Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Postal Department — Non-receipt of e-Money Order

I have booked a e-Money Order at Porur Sub-Post Office for Rs. 1000 on 4th February, 2009 addressed to Srirangam, Trichy Dt. [vide PNR No.[protected]]. At the time of booking itself, the Porur Sub-Post Office official have feeded the destination wrongly. i.e., instead of Srirangam, she had typed Porur again. That is the e-M.O. is from Porur to Porur. When I immediately pointed out the mistake, she said they would take care when sending the e-M.O.

To my surprise, the e-M.O. never reached the destination. Since, the money was to be reached urgently, I had to visit Srirangam and paid the amount by cash. I made an enquiry at the Srirangam Post Office, they immediately helped me by tracking the PNR Number in the server, which clearly showed that the amount was roaming within Porur and showing that the amount was paid on 7th February, 2009, whereas the amount had neither gone to the destination nor it has been returned to the sender.

To add to my grief, I received the e-M.O. acknowledgement slip without the signature of the addressee. Immediately I enquired the Porur Sub Post Office, they just kept mum and could not answer properly. I gave a written complaint, requesting the authorities to return the money immeditely. They blamed the system and narrated technical problems. Till today, the 2nd March 2009, almost one month is over, the amount is yet to be received by me.

I am visiting the Porur Sub Post Office daily except on Sundays and holidays, but the Sub-Post Master is giving some unconvincing reply.

I hope this complaint would reach the attention of the authorities so that I can get back the money at the earliest. I am thinking of going to consumer court, if it does not come within a week.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi,
I had sent money order for amount Rs.1000/- on the date 13.03.2009. I had sent the address wrong.
Actual address is to Anandhapuram ( 628701 ).
But, I had wrongly sent to Achanputhur ( 627801 ).This mistake caused because that I wrote the pincode number wrongly.
Please tell me the status of this.
eMOPNR No :[protected].

Thanking you,
P.Maragathavani.
I have booked a e-Money Order at Goburajapuram Sub-Post Office for Rs. 1350 on 4th march, 2009 addressed to S gowri, c/o A periyasamy, Kuthalam Dist.- Nagapattinam- 609703. [vide PNR No.[protected]]. Moneyorder booked at PO Warora pin 442907 Chandrapur dist.

Moneyorder has not been delivered at given address so far. I enquired with local warora subpost office, it is told that my moneyorder has been redirected to cuddalore on 06/03/09 via Thanjavur, pin code 607001. This place is 300 kmtr. away from my native & there is no any male member to collect this MO from said place Cuddalore.
Now it is requested to send back this moneyorder to the given address, as in urgent need of money at my home.

I hope this complaint would reach the attention of the authorities so that I can get back the money at the earliest. I am thinking of going to consumer court, if it does not come within a week.
our money order rs. 1500 not reached to my daughter. sent dt. 25.03.09 and no.[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
One money order has been sent by Mr. P. K. Rath from Koraput on 13/05/09. But till date the same has not been received. Please confirm the status of money order.
One money order has been sent by Mr. P. K. Rath from Koraput on 13/05/09 in favour of Ranjan Ku. Panda vide M.O no.[protected]. But till date the same has not been received. Please confirm the status of money order.
hi

i had sent one money order against mo number is[protected] on 22-06-09 at the below add

sun biz team
26/1 m m road
morappa garden
benson town
banglore 560044
karnataka
india

but the same has not been reached yet now
pls help

regards
harish
[protected]
I have sent a eMo vide PNR No.[protected] Dt. 17.11.2009 Rs. 350/- to Time 2 RICH, Coimbatore - 641038 from Bhubaneswar, Orissa General Post Office (Bhubaneswar GPO) . Still the eMo has not been received by the addressee.
Dipti Ranjan Kanungo.
Cell No. [protected]
301, Kharavelanagar, Bhubaneswar.
Sir,

I have sent an eMO on 11.12.2009 at 0940 hrs vide PNR No[protected] for Rs.1000/-
and obtained receipt. When I enquired in the counter they assured that it will
be delivered with 24 hours. The addressee is Chilukuri Sakuntala,
Malladi Vari Street (H.No. 1-13-35) Nazarpet, Tenali -522201. On 12.12.2009
at 1830 hrs I enquired the addressee and found that it was not delivered
to her. While charging Rs.50/-, there is no delivery guarantee within the
the specified time. It is really Pity. What to do? No servie motto
i have send two money orders to gujarat dist bharuch in the month of november 25th the receipt no are as follows[protected] ane[protected] it is shocking to know the persons did not receive the money yet and there is no resposse from the postal side nor the acknowledgments received what is going onon inquiry at my local mumbai sion post office its of no use where is my money i had send the money for sick person sorry to know souch carlessness from the postal side will someone reply to my questions favourable very urgent
I have sent emoney order in the date of 04/01/2010 from the post office of Thiruvottiyur, Chennai 600019.Money order PNR No[protected] this Money order send to Mr. Shashikant Bahuguna Vill Sakuajhora Nepali Basti, Post- Ethelbari, Distirct Jalpaiguri, Pin code No- 735204. But till now it is not delivered to Shashikant Bahuguna. money order amount is 4000.00

I hope you will take necessary step as soon as I shall be highly greatfull to you for this co operation.

Thanking you,
Om Prakash Bahuguna (Mob- [protected] & [protected].
complete Dewatering Systems Pvt. Ltd.
Hello sir,

I have sent money order in the date of 28-01-10 from the post office of redhills branch, chennai-52. Money order PNR no[protected] this money order is send to COJ Solutions
17/8, Ground Floor, IInd St,
Indira Nagar,
Alwarthiru Nagar,
Chennai - 600 087,
Tamilnadu.
pls send the delivery status of this money order.
Dear sir,
I have sent money order in the date of 07.12.2010 from angul, orissa, pin-759122
The Money order PNR-NO[protected].SENT TO MANIDIPA BHATACHARJEE. BHATPARA, POSTAL PIN-743123(KOLKATA)24PARGANAS NORTH.Very sorrey to say till now she has not received the money order.The amount is RS.1000/-.Pls send the delivery status of this money order.DIPAK GHOSH.ANGUL-759122.ORISSA.MOBILE NO-[protected]/[protected]/[protected].

Money Order — Non-Receipt of Money order

Sir,
I had sent a money order to Konika Bhattacharya, (Late RK Bhattacharya)
Shanti Kutir,
Bishnupur,
Gomoh,
District- Dhanbad,
Jharkhand,
Pin-828401.
on 17th February 2012 for a sum of Rs 5,000/- respectively but the money order has not yet been delivered. So its my sincere request to deliver it as soon as possible.
Money Order No:C-435,Date:-17/2/2012 Amount:-5000/-
From: Kamala Bhattacharya.

Name & Sender's Address:-
Name: Kamala Bhattacharya
Address:-
10th floor,
Lee Residency
Elgin Road Post office
26, Lee Road
Kolkata-700020.
Mobile No:-[protected].

Regards,
Kamala Bhattacharya.
From Date 09/05/12
Anil Kumar
B/216, Avon Arcade, D.J.Road
Vile Parle (W), Mumbai 400 056

To
The Post Master
Masjid Bunder
Mumbai

Dear Sir
I have sent EMO from your post office on 28/04/2012 vide eMOPNR No.[protected] . The addressee in not received the same still the date. So Kindly inform me the status. For your reference enclosing here with the receipt.


Thanking you

Your truly



(ANIL KUMAR)
MOBILE NO.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    India Post
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    5786
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1172
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT