[Resolved]  Indian Postal Services — BEST SERVICES OF INDIAN POSTAL DEPARTMENT !!!!!!!!!! WHY THEY COULD NOT BE CLOSED???????

Though in some area where other services could not reach Indian Postal services as a part of Govt. obligation reaches and yes in rural areas we have no other option !!!

While in urban areas... yes email and courier services has kicked Indian Postal Services out of the Competition. Though this are only my views others may differ...
just to suppor5t my view I am telling you that I had done a "SPEED POST" to my relatives from Mathura to Dhanbad and Mathura to Bokaro(two letters) on 07-03-08 but till date 15-03-08 it has still NOT REACHED !!! and instead of looking into the issue to get it reach the destination instead they are telling me to lodge a complaint and they will do an enquiry?????

The details of the SPEED POSTS are...

1) EU[protected] TO BOKARO

2) EU[protected] TO DHANBAD

My view is I am not interested in any inquiry instead more interested in the letter to reach its destination!!! after all it was "SPEED POST" the fastest and reliable service from Postal department -- as they claim!!!

so why people shoould not switch over to other alternatives ????

Bimal Pandit

indian postal department. — Delivery of posts at Irugur 641103

I am S.Sridhar residing at Irugur 641103.Posts are not properly delievered at Irugur.Many times i made compliants to Postmaster, he is not at all listening nor acting positively.Also Postmaster not accepting bills all times.He fixes time and tells us it is not his work.My phone bill No;T[protected], Sent on 7.03.2008.Not delievered yet.please take necessary action.

D.S.Constructions Ltd/Document — Speed post not yet delivered

I have sent document through speed post from Sandur LSG 583119 to Gurgaon pin code 122002 on 31.03.08 in the name of Dalia Biswas, House No.772, 2nd floor, Sector -21 Gurgaon, Pin 122002 (Haryana), Your local Post office confirm it will reach within 72 hour but today is.03.04.08 till now it is not delivered. I have sent a cheque for Admission fees of my Daughter if it will not deliver by 04.04.08 her admission will be cancele.
You are requested to please do the need full at the earliest
my speed post receipt details as follows:
Sandur LSG (583119)
Sp EK[protected] IN
Counter No.1 Code : RAJU
To Mrs Dalia Biswas C/o R.C.Biswas
Gurgaon, Pin 122002
Date:31.03.08

With Regards
Ratan Chandra Biswas
Cell No.[protected]

I have sent document through speed post from Sandur LSG 583119 to Gurgaon pin code 122002 on 31.13.08 in the name of Dalia Biswas, House No.772, 2nd floor, Sector -21 Gurgaon, Pin 122002 (Haryana), Your local Post office confirm it will reach within 72 hour but today is.03.04.08 till now it is not delivered. I have sent a cheque for Admission fees of my Daughter if it will not deliver by 04.04.08 her admission will be cancele.
You are requested to please do the need full at the earliest
my speed post receipt details as follows:
Sandur LSG (583119)
Sp EK[protected] IN
Counter No.1 Code : RAJU
To Mrs Dalia Biswas C/o R.C.Biswas
Gurgaon, Pin 122002
Date:31.03.08

With Regards
Ratan Chandra Biswas
Cell No.[protected]
From
Prasanth G
Gaurinandanam
East Kadungaloor

Post Master General
Department of Post and Telegraphs
Ernakulam District
Kerala

Sub: Complaint against Postmaster and area Postman o[censored]C College Post Office

I have received a parcel from Pondicherry dated 15/04/2008 and numbered 380244 and the postman is repeatedly not bringing the parcel and giving a letter to my home showing he cant meet me directly. This not for the first time and when I enquired the same with postmaster she informed that the postman was overloaded and he cant bring the same. Since my father informed the postmaster its their duty to bring the same, today the postman brings the parcel to the house and I have signed and given the authorization letter to the house in my mothers name and without looking at the same he informed he cant identify my signature and my mother told him she will produce my Driving license with sign proof in original. But he doesn’t have time to see that also. Once again when I called postmaster in phone she told its not his responsibility to bring the parcel at home and we have to take it from Post Office itself.

If this is the thing why should we citizens of India use Postal Service, and why can’t we use courier instead of this. For this I am ready to approach the Honorable High court of Kerala Against this Postmaster and Postman, Since we are paying a huge amount to postal Department when comparing to other courier Services. And when I lived in Thripunithura Main Post office Area which is huge area I didn’t face the same problem and in this Village post office I am facing so much problems as they are not giving the letters in time such as telephone bills and other utility bills and I have to pay late payment foe all this cases. If you are not taking any valuable solution for this I will go for a suite in High court and Consumer Court of Kerala

Prasanth Gopinathan Nair

post & telegraph deptt. — non-delivery of sbi cheque book

THIS IS A SPECIFIC COMPLAINT AGAINST THE POSTMAN MR. RAM NARESH POSTED AT SECTOR-15, ROHINI, DELHI-85 FOR MISBEHAVING, TALKING RUDELY, AND NON-DELIVERY OF MY CHEQUE BOOK

indian postal department. — Phone Bill Payment.

Today I went to post office at Muniguda(765020) Rayagada- Orissa to pay my phone bill on arround 11:50 am and found person was gone for lunch and I came to know that it will re-open on 13:00 hrs.But there is a duty hours board and written duty hrs is 9:00 hrs to 14:oohrs. Again I was their on arround 2:03 pm.Person was on seated but due to 2 pm crossed, Computer can not accept the transaction. I was on leave for those official work, but my work is yet pending.

So my request is please display proper duty hrs.Accordingly we can save our time and schedule.

This is my observation.

Ram kamal Batabyal.
sir, i have to send a mobile phone from pondicherry to nagpur...
is it possible through any of the courier sevices...
URGENT/ APPEAL/REQUEST

SUB : REQUEST FOR ARRANGEMENT OF PAYMENT OF OUR MATURED NSC OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAD PURCHASED THE NSC AS PER THE DETAILED BELOW FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4A, POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND-827004

1.6NS 39EE 237570, RS.10, 000/-
2.6NS/39EE 237571 - RS.10, 000/-
3.6NS/31CC 634496, RS.1000/-
4.6NS/31 CC 634496, RS.1000/-
5. 6NS 31CC 634497, RS.1000/-
TOTAL NSC : 05, AMOUNT RS.23, 000/-, REGISTRATION NO.19094/09.12.02, MATURITY DT.09.12.09

SIR, WE HAD PURCHASED THE ABOVE MENTIONED NSC FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4 POST OFFICE ON 09.12.2002. WE HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY TO CHENNAI SO WE ARE UNABLE TO GET OUR AMOUNT FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY. HENCE WE SUBMITTED THE XEROX COPIES OF NSC WITH A REQUEST TO THE POST MASTER, I.A.F.POST OFFCE, AFS AVADI, CHENNAI ON 10.11.09 AND AGAIN WE HAVE GIVE A REMINDER/REQUEST ON 09.01.09 AND TODAY ALSO BUT I AM VERY SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT ANYTHING REG. ITS PROGRESS. TILL DATE I DID NOT GET NEITHER ANY REPLY NOR AMOUNT. I AM IN DIRE NEED OF MONEY DUE TO PAYMENT OF MY WARD/SON'S EDUCATION FEES. I WANT TO GET MY PAYMENT AGAINST MY MATURED AMOUNT. DAILY I USED TO CALL/PHONE TO AVADI AFS POST OFFICE BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY, I USED TO CALL THEM BUT IN VAIN. ONLY I HAVE TO BEAR THE CALL CHARGES ALSO WITHOUT ANY AVAIL & PROPER RESPONSE.

SIR I REQUEST YOU WITH MY FOLDED HANDS KINDLY TO CONSIDER MY CASE VERY SYMPATHETICALLY AND PL. MAKE NECESSARY ARRAGEMENT OF PAYMENT WITH INTEREST OF OUR MATURED NSCS OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND FOR WHICH WE SHALL EVER REMAIN PRAY. AGAIN YOU ARE HEREBY REQUESTED KINDLY TO DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY PAYMENT. I HAVE GIVEN A REQUEST TO YOU ON 02.02.09 ALSO BUT NOTHING RECEIVED YET. I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR AN EARLY REPLY FROM YOUR END.

AWAITING FOR FAVOURABLE REPLY SOON,
WITH REGARDS,
YOURS FAITHFULLY,

1. ARUNDHATI
2. ARVIND KUMAR SHUKLA
DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
BHARTHI NAGAR, PO.IAF(PTMS),
AFS AVADI, CHENNAI - 55
CELL NO. [protected]
URGENT/ APPEAL/REQUEST

SUB : REQUEST FOR ARRANGEMENT OF PAYMENT OF OUR MATURED NSC OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND

SIR, I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAD PURCHASED THE NSC AS PER THE DETAILED BELOW FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4A, POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND-827004

1.6NS 39EE 237570, RS.10, 000/-
2.6NS/39EE 237571 - RS.10, 000/-
3.6NS/31CC 634496, RS.1000/-
4.6NS/31 CC 634496, RS.1000/-
5. 6NS 31CC 634497, RS.1000/-
TOTAL NSC : 05, AMOUNT RS.23, 000/-, REGISTRATION NO.19094/09.12.02, MATURITY DT.09.12.09

SIR, WE HAD PURCHASED THE ABOVE MENTIONED NSC FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR-4 POST OFFICE ON 09.12.2002. WE HAD BEEN TRANSFERRED FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY TO CHENNAI SO WE ARE UNABLE TO GET OUR AMOUNT FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY. HENCE WE SUBMITTED THE XEROX COPIES OF NSC WITH A REQUEST TO THE POST MASTER, I.A.F.POST OFFCE, AFS AVADI, CHENNAI ON 10.11.09 AND AGAIN WE HAVE GIVE A REMINDER/REQUEST ON 09.01.09 AND TODAY ALSO BUT I AM VERY SORRY TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE NOT HEARD ABOUT ANYTHING REG. ITS PROGRESS. TILL DATE I DID NOT GET NEITHER ANY REPLY NOR AMOUNT. I AM IN DIRE NEED OF MONEY DUE TO PAYMENT OF MY WARD/SON'S EDUCATION FEES. I WANT TO GET MY PAYMENT AGAINST MY MATURED AMOUNT. DAILY I USED TO CALL/PHONE TO AVADI AFS POST OFFICE BUT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY, I USED TO CALL THEM BUT IN VAIN. ONLY I HAVE TO BEAR THE CALL CHARGES ALSO WITHOUT ANY AVAIL & PROPER RESPONSE.

SIR I REQUEST YOU WITH MY FOLDED HANDS KINDLY TO CONSIDER MY CASE VERY SYMPATHETICALLY AND PL. MAKE NECESSARY ARRAGEMENT OF PAYMENT WITH INTEREST OF OUR MATURED NSCS OF RS.23, 000/- FROM BOKARO STEEL CITY, SECTOR 4A POST OFFICE, JHARKHAND FOR WHICH WE SHALL EVER REMAIN PRAY. AGAIN YOU ARE HEREBY REQUESTED KINDLY TO DO THE NEEDFUL FOR EARLY PAYMENT. I HAVE GIVEN A REQUEST TO YOU ON 02.02.09 ALSO BUT NOTHING RECEIVED YET. I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR AN EARLY REPLY FROM YOUR END.

AWAITING FOR FAVOURABLE REPLY SOON,
WITH REGARDS,
YOURS FAITHFULLY,

1. ARUNDHATI
2. ARVIND KUMAR SHUKLA
DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET,
BHARTHI NAGAR, PO.IAF(PTMS),
AFS AVADI, CHENNAI - 55
CELL NO. [protected]
This is K. Sreemannarayana. I sent MO at Boddikurapadu ., Prakasham District AP. Still customer not received the MO. The eMOPNR No:[protected]. I am deposit Nallakunta at Andhra Mahila Sabha Hospital . The post ofiice in hospital premices. plese check the details and sent me a SMS.

K. Sreemannarayana.
Mobile: [protected]
Dear sir i madan kumar nayak.i am waiting my regestry.registry no-337352.but till now not received.in the registered post urgent documents was there.address
Madan kumar nayak
q.no-1245, sector-8d, street-47, Bokaro steel city, pin-827009, Jharkhand
Submitted Sr.Citizen Fixed Deposit Amount of 6 Lakhs Account on 12.11.2009 at PERAMBUR (CHENNAI-600011) Post Office vide ID receipt No: 3374459 due to financial crisis.But still not received the Cheque towards this closure account.Request to take necessary actions please.
B.SRINIVASAN.

Post & Telegraph Department — Transfer of NSC

Dear Sir / Mam,
I am investing every year in NSC and my 03 Nos of NSC was due on 28/08/09, 28/12/09 & 28/12/09 respectively which was purchased from ANGPP Post office, Anta Distt Baran Rajastan. I have submitted request letter for transfer of same at Gurgaon Road Post office on 04 /11/09 .
As I am regularly following up with Post office and so far I have not got any satisfactory reply.
All private and Government agencies are trying to improve their services in current competitive market situation but it seems that performance of Indian Post office is getting downwards
Concerns are requested to look in to matter and do the needful.

Durgesh Kr Singh

post & telegraph deptt. — NON-DELIVERY OF PARCEL SENT BY SPEED POST

On 23.12.2009 at 17-35 Hrs, I had mailed a Parcel through Speed-Post at R.M.S. SET-2, Rohtak to the following address:-

Innovations Worldwide
1900, Chandni Chowk,
Delhi-110006.

The details of the said parcel (as per receipt from the R.M.S) are:-

No. of the receipt: 032.
Weight of the Parcel: 370 Gms.
Charge = 40 + 5 = 45 Rupees.

However, I have been conveyed by the concerned quarters that the said parcel has not been received at their end so far (even after about 2 months of dispatch) and I have been asked by them to provide the Proof of Delivery (POD).

You are, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and to please provide me the Proof of Delivery (POD) of the said Parcel at the earliest so that I may claim the replacement of defective item from the concerned quarters.

Dated: - 16.3.2010
Encl: - Proof of Speed-Post No. 032 Dated 23.12.2009

Address:
(Dr. Vijay P. Khanagwal)
27/9-J, Medical Campus,
ROHTAK-124001 (HARYANA)
Mobile phone: [protected], [protected]

Sub : Non delivery of my speed post reg. no.SPEU[protected]IN DATED 03.12.09 FROM MANAK NAGAR POST OFFICE TO IIT KANPUR

It is regret to inform you that the above referrred speed post was mailed through
your Manak Nagar PO, Lucknow on 3.12.09 to IIT Kanpur, but the same was
not yet delivered, as a result, my name has not come for attending the test.

Kindly confirm the status of delivery of my speed post letter.

Sunil Kumar
548/486 Surya Nagar, Mear Churasia Timber, Rajajipuram, Lucknow
We had forwarded a Registered parcel through Ghatkopar West PO, Mumbai for delivery to Colombo on 25.02.2010. The parcel is reported missing and PO does not have nay clue. It appaers that the staff who checks the parcel came to know the value of the item and might have flicked it.

We should stop using post & Telegraph for mails or parcels as there is absolutely no accountability or responsibility. Government should wind up the ministery instead of carrying the white elphant as a burden on the repubic of India.

D.L.Rambhia

I am Anand P Sarathy, residing at No.45, Dr. Ambedkhar Salai, Indira Nagar,
AVIA Enclave, Nanmangalam, Chennai - 600 117.

I regret to inform you that, In our flats no body is receiving any letters since there is no post office nearby our area. We are coming under the Pallavaram Constituency. We have the post office at Keelkattalai and when we go and complaint at that office, they said only one post man is there for all the areas in and around keelkattalai (Keelkattalai, Kovilambakkam, Sunnambukolathur, Nanmangalam).

With only one post man how can we get the letters frequently. I am studying MBA through postal coaching from University of Madaras, even my marklist not yet reached my home. In this case how could i appear for my exams.

Hope you will help us in this regard. If any detail required please mail me to [protected]@hmil.net

Expecting your favourable reply from your end.

Anand P Sarathy

RMS — NON DELIVERY OF POSTAL PARCEL

SIR ,
My parsel send from kanpur trough RMS but i not got it sir its relate my addmission so plz inform me whats problems come
I am Iqbal S D ., from Khanpur, Ahmedabad. I have booker a Registar A D Letter form Khanpur post office by Redg No RG[protected]IN on 31st of August 2012 whose track record shows that it has reached on 03/09/2012 14:29:22 KOLKATA RMS Article Bagged to SARAT BOSE ROAD after this there is no record of this letter reching its destination. My email ID is [protected]@ yahoo.com . Kindly let me know the position of this letter.

IQBAL
Ref Speed post No EE[protected]IN is booked on 06 Jun 2013 from 647 FPO. But same thing is not received by destination till date. Inview of above you are requested please check take necessary action at the earliest.
an earlier action is requested..

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information