[Resolved]  Indian Railway — Complaint against TTE

Dear Sirs

Sub: Complaint against TTE

On 13.01. 2008 (today) my daughter SREECHITRA forced to travel without reservation although she was holding a confirmed reservation ticket. She booked her ticket (PNR No:[protected] from Ramgundam to Bangalore by train number: 2591) on ladies quota. But when entered in the train the berth/seat (S5 coach, berth: 5) allotted to her found occupied by some male passenger. He told the berth is his and it was allotted to him by TTE. He refused to show his ticket as I thought I can have more evidence to the complaint. We thought problem will be solved when TTE comes. But to our bad luck TTE didn’t come to check her ticket and she traveled up to Secunderabd without berth/seat. Later we came to know that his ticket was from Bhopal to Hyderabad.

This was a very terrific situation my daughter faced and I want to share to all to know whether railway is taking any interest to solve these types of problems. Whatever problem my daughter faced may happen to others. I request at least ladies quota ticket should be given preference so that nobody else should face such problems. So I am requesting the railway authority to take necessary action.

We don’t know whether the male passenger who occupied my daughter’s seat is holding a valuable ticket. But why the TTE didn’t come to check the ticket as he knew one lady passenger will get into the train from Ramgundam station?
How a male passenger can occupy a seat booked on ladies quota?
Is there any rule is in railway to protect ladies traveling alone by taking ticket on ladies quota?
In what condition a TTE can offer unallotted ladies quota ticket to a male passenger?

C.SREEDHARAN
C11/75, PTS
DEPUTY SUPERINTENDANT (OPERATION)
NTPC- RAMAGUNDAM
JYOTHINAGAR.P.O
KARIMNAGAR DIST
A.P. Pin- 505215
Mobile: [protected]


Later my complaint got accepted and I got a reply from railway saying that TTE was not able to check the ticket due to heavy rush and hence the case is closed.

Now what is the guarantee that a passenger who is having confirmed reservation can get his berth? Every time railway can give many explanation or reasons.

C.SREEDHARAN
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

RESPECTED SIR
myself alok mohan.i am doing btech.i get email reservation on 5march 2009 from lucknow mail (s1 /051)seat.TT come to me and cheak my ticket and said this is not vallid .make u another ticket with 630 rupess.i m sohked TT was fully drinked.abuses me with JRPF.HE TPLD HIM.UDD K BAND KED DO SAALE KO.i h buy anothe ticket with 630 rupees.i m weeping full night.i m only 23 years old ..plz sir tell me what i m do?
[protected]

Indian Railways — Reg the delay in Ticket checking by TTE in the trains

Sir/Madam,
I travelled from Ernakulam To Trichy by Trichy Exp(Train no.6866, Coach No.S4, ladies quota) on Mar 21'2008.. The TTE who is incharge of checking the train ticket came to our compartment and checked the ticket at night 12.40AM. But, my time of boarding is 10.20PM. And he said to us that, we hav to wait till he comes and then only we should sleep. How much time should we wait for him? Kindly, do some steps to avoid this kind of situations..
i booked a ticket but i print 5 at the place of 4 in drivering licence no.
can i change my this mistake
Sir,
Complaint Against :- Sunil Kumar (Clerk)

Sunil kumar as a clerk in Indian Railways (Solan H.P.) he takes make 2 month for a one pass.He want money...and my husband is also in Railway (Retired).

Takes action o[censored]r Employed as soon as posible.

Smt. Mananti Devi
[protected]
sir
this is to inform you that on dated 02.05.2009 i have purchase a ticket no.53885011 utsno.94479k442h told to widow for the train kerla express, when i reached to bhopal local t.c has told me this ticket is not alloed in this train where as nagpur winow person told me this ticket allow for all the train, resulted local t, c of bhopal collect rs.300 as a panalty for not allowed till distance should be more than 600 kms.

you are requested to mark in every station this perticular train jurney ticket is not allow jurney less than 600 km, so why the public will take jurnsy in such train in which ticket is not allowed, i paid rs.300 vide rect.noa250015 dt.03.05.2009 is not justified where is i personely request to t.c that all thigs but i think and i saw ever for the other train bhopal t.c is not standing on the door but they are specially stand for this train only, and his behiver is not good with the passanger.

i know that you you will also not take any action, but it is my suggestion to your railway deparment please clerify the actual status of train alonwith applicable jurney distance wise ticket will allow are not and booking counter will tell and ask the passanger for the train in they wants to go.
I regrate to inform you that your staff is not know the Respected D.R.M of bhopal division

dinesh parashar
P.R.O AGNIBAN DAILY NEWS PAPER
54 a.b.homesh
a-sector
kolar road
bhopal m.p.
THE
Rail administrator (purani delhi railway station jone)

SUB:-COMPLAIN FOR TTE STAFF (K.C.KANOJIA) from delhi station BRAMPUTRA MAIL /4056 DATE[protected].
sir/madum

I agent irctc (A.D.INFOTECH SYSTEMS, NAME: -AKHILESH JHA, ADD-WZ 98, GF LAMBA COMPLEX JWALA HERI MKT PASCHIM VIHAR NEW DELHI-63, EMAIL [protected]@ymail.com, mobile no-[protected])

ticket pnr no-[protected]
transaction id-[protected]
train no -4056/brahmputra mail
dli to patna
journey date-16-5-09

passenger name- durgesh jha, age-19, sex - male, coach no- s2, seat/b no-003

jis coach ka TTE K.C.KANOJIA hain ye ticket ko not valid batate huy passanger ko mara pita or sama sra nicha phec dia or dham ki dia jail me band kar denge

phir is ticket ko wrong batate hue 750 ka durgesh ke name par ticket kat dia .


sir se nivedan hai ki iski sahi checking kiya jai or TTE K.C.KANOJIA se pucha jai ki mara pita kyo.sman kyo phekar
iski sahi jankari mujhe milni chahiya
APKA -AKHILESH JHA, [protected]

Railway — berth not received against confirm reservation

To,
Railway Minister
Rail Mantralaya
New Delhi

Respected Madam,
My family travel from Lucknow to Jabalpur on 04.06.09 with confirmed ticket PNR No.[protected] but there were no berth no. 65 and 67 in the coach B1. And TTE who attended coach from Kanpur given only one berth and refused to give seconed berth by saying I will not give berth for your child and misbehave with my family members. Same time he allotted berth to other passanger. I request you to kindly take action against TTE and give the companssion to us for not getting berth after giveng full payment to railway and for inconvinance.

Thanking You

Milind Digraskar
Sub: Complaint against TTE.

I have travelled in Train No.2676, Kovai Express with my family on 9.7.2009 from Salem to Chennai..in Coach No.D/9, seat no.49, 54 and 55 were allotted to me (Ticket PNR No. [protected]). While I entered in the train I found someone was occupying this seat. I have to explain them in detail and made them to vacate the seat and I have to then occupy it. Besides this, there was more passengers standing in the carriage with out proper reservation. To my surprise, I found no TTE has came for the ticket checking upto Chennai. Our ticket is kept without verification by TTE. This is very state of affairs to witness such happening in the Railway Department. It needs to be investigated and action taken for those who failed in this aspect.
May I request you to kindly communicate the steps taken in this regard. A line in reply to me would be welcomed.

Yours sincerely,
K.R.Sivaraman.
Sir, while you travel from Nagpur To Raipur in Shivnath Express, all the time you find the TTE'S, TC'S Indulging in corruption .They take money from passengers who has general ticket and allott them the unfilled births in Sleeper class.They dont make receipt, this way making loss to railways and doing corruption.Also, the route between Durg to Raipur to Bilaspur is the worst affected by corruption by these TC'S.Passengers buy general tickets and pay money to TTE'S, TC'S And travel in Sleeper Class and also 3 Tier AC.Pls see that these corruption is stopped in trains and save Railways From losses.
i have some doubts for ladies quota confirm ticket. can you tell me it is possible seat to gather all o[censored]s in this quota.

also tell me what is the lower birth quota please give me clarity.
HELLO SIR,
MY NAME IS AMIT VIJAY KUMAR CHAUDHARI.
I WAS TRAVELING FROM BHAV NAGAR EXPRESS FROM SONGAD TO BANDRA TERMINUS ON 15 AUGUST 2011.MY TICKET IS RAC ON THAT DAY, ONE RAC ON S2 COACH, AND 2 RAC TICKET ON COACH S1, I REQUEST TO MR TTE( SRI RAM PARMAR) HE SAID NO CHANCES OF TICKET CONFERMATION, AND FEW MINUTES A GOT A NEWS THAT IN S2 FEW TICKET ARE CANCELLED FROM DHOLA JN, SO AGAIN SAID TO MR TTE ABOUT SEAT HE REFUSE THAT NO SEAT AVAILABLE THEN I SAID HIM IN S2 SEAT NO 10 IS EMPTY AFTER LOTS OF QUESTIONINGS HE AGREE TO GIVE ME A SEAT, THEN HE CHALLENGE ME THAT IN S1 10 SEATS ARE EMPTY BUT I AM NOT GIVING TO YOU DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT, AND BEHAVE VERY BADLY WITH US.
WE WANT A ANSWER OF SUCH MISBEHAVE OF MR TTE FINALLY HE DIDN GIVE US A SEAT AND HE GOT DOWN ON AHEMDABAD JUNCTIONS, THE GIVEN BY HIM IS MAY NOT BE A CORRECT. BUT HE WAS ON DUTY ON 15 AUG 2011 FROM BHAVNAGAR TO AHEMDABAD.
SO I WANT A ANSWER OF SUCH MENIPULATION BY MR TTE, HE IS SELLING A TICKET TO THIRD PARTY BUT HE IS NOT READY TO GIVE A CHANCE TO RAC TICKET HOLDER. THIS IS NOTHING BUT A CORRUPTIONS, SO PLEASE REPLY US RAILWAY DEPT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.


THANKS
AMIT CHAUDHARI
[protected]
PNR NO OF MY TICKETS [protected] date 15/08/2011
Hi sir
Am manivarman form nagercoil my season ticket number ID No - C08S9SK2X4, i traveled nagercoil to kerala daily. Today 24/08/2015 this morning in kerala railway station the ticket checker checking my season ticket my ticket was valued but i not signature under the ticket i tell him sorry sir i forget that ... but they will using bad words (uoobava vantha... the English suck my pins)
please action to tt ... that will charge to me 300 rs please action to tt

my number
cell [protected]
Sir on the date 26-8-15 train mewar express no. 129164 .coach no S5 berth no 52, 61, 62 from Kapasan chittorgarh to Bayana jn, Bharatpur. After kota jn tte came into my coach at near about 12.00 am mid night. He was drunken and smell coming out from his mouth start to misbehaving with lady passenger due to some spelling mistake in her ticket . I request to take some action for drinking on duty and misbehave to Lady passengers. Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Indian Railways
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    26%
    Complaints
    6097
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1575
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information