Indian Railway Parcel Complaint — non delivery of parcel booked

 
28 Reviews
Patna, Patna District, Bihar, India
 sarfraz29
Dear sir,

I have booked a steel trunk from patna to ranchi on 27/08/2012 vide lt no. A863202 & paid parcel charges of rs.485 as per the calculation sheet, but the trunk has not reached ranchi till 31.08.2012. At patna they were asking for additional money for loading the trunk in the train which I refused to give, then they told that they will not be responsible for loading in the train & there will be delay in loading the same. Had I given to their demand they would have loaded on the same day. When I contacted the authorities at ranchi parcel office, they said that the trunk has not been unloaded at ranchi station. When I asked that how can I get to know when my trunk will reach ranchi and where it is now the parcel supervisor said that they cannot tell where the trunk is now and when it will reach ranchi, the parcel supervisor said that they do not have access to get information where the trunck is now and he said that you will have to check everyday at ranchi railway parcel office for your trunck until it reaches ranchi.

Sir I would like to know the status of the parcel booked at patna at the earliest & why the same was not reached ranchi though there is a train to ranchi daily.If possible I want to lodge a complaint against parcel service of indian railways and I request you to please do the needful.

Thanks and regards
sarfraz r jafri
mob:[protected]

Complaint comments  27 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indian Railways — Missing of important booked parcel

Dear Sir,

I, Saurav Das, make a humble submission that my valuable parcel worth Rs.50, 000/- was booked from Chennai Central to Bargarh Road (Orissa) on 16.6.08 with Builty no.161109 in 3352 (Allepey-Tata Express). But till date the parcel is not delivered to the booked adress.And the Station Authority at Bargarh Road is showing their unability to trace the consignment . Thus I pray your kind jurisprudence to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest to deliver the goods to me.

With a deep sense of gratitude

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

Saurav Das
c/o Dr.N.K.Das
Principal
Rotary Public School Bargarh.

Pin:768028

(ORISSA)

Indian Railways — Non-Delivery of Parcel

Dear Sir,

I, Khalid Mahmood Khan, make a humble submission that I booked a parcel containg PVC items at New Delhi railway sattion to be delivered at Varanasi junction on April 25, 2009, wide Builty no.[protected] with PWB no. 20327. But till date the parcel is not delivered to me. I have repeatedly contacting the Station Authority at Varanasi but they are saying that the parcel in question has not been received. Therefore, it is requested to you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest to deliver the goods to me.

With a deep sense of gratitude

Yours faithfully,

Khalid Mahmood Khan
Mobile: [protected]
Sub - Non-Delivery of Parcel

Dear Sir,

I, Abhinav Kumar, make a humble submission that I booked a parcel of Bajaj pulser motercycle items at Gorakhpur railway station to be delivered at Umbala cant on April 28, 2009, wide Builty no.J532948 .I got a confirmation from Gorakhpur station, that it has been dispatched on 1st may 2009, by train no. 5097, Amarnath exp., by Coach no. SLR-P/C 027155 UMB/1. But till date the parcel is not delivered to me, neither it come to Umbala Cant. I have repeatedly contacting the Station Authority at Umbala Cant by phone and by going there, but they are saying that the parcel in question has not been received. Therefore, it is requested to you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest to deliver the goods to me.

With a deep sense of gratitude

Yours faithfully,

Abhinav Kumar
mob. no.-[protected]

Indian Railway — Non delivery of parcel

sir,
i have booked my motorcycle as parcel on railway warrant vide RR no.- R 051952 on 09 Sep 09 from kharagpur railway station to new alipur duar railway station. But till now i do not recieve my motorcycle .
i am also facing same problem

Indian Railways — non providing materials

[protected] was pnr uncer which my relatives where traveling from jalgaon to durn on 12809, it came so late arround 7 hours than they are not providing AC 3 tier benefits like Bed Role etc. till nagpur Not a single coach attender attand the traveller. this kind of service is providing in AC than what we can tell about Sleeper class passangers. i am really very upset with this.
Dear sir,

Our principle company M/s Hoteltek beverages Pvt Ltd have have booked a parcel(Qty 03 nos) from Ernakulam to Jalandhar City on 28/11/2012 vide lt no. 708239 & paid parcel charges of the same, but the material has not reached. Bill/Parcel receipt No 708239 booked from Ernakulam to Jalandhar City Train no 12483 started on Wednesday. we have been Tracking since Friday but not able to receive the material because JALANDHAR city parcel office say that they didn't unload the material because of non availability of man power at that time. we feel so helpless. also when i visited Amritsar office yesterday, they said that they have reloaded the material in Amritsar Dehradun exp Train No 4632 on 30/11 brake No. 03712. thinking that that JALANDHAR staff would again unload the material. Nut Jalandhar staff didnt bother to unload the same and the train moved to destination dehradun.

and Now i just visited JALANDHAR City office again for my material because yesterday JALANDHAR parcel office people were saying that you come in the morning Dt 4th Dec, we will unload your material. but they failed to unload the material. we are very sorry to inform you that we feel so helpless in the whole scenario. our material is very important to us. please do the needful and let us know whom should we contact.

please help me.

Mohit Khanna [protected] JALANDHAR city-144001
Dear sir,

I have booked 1. Refrigerator 2. cooler from sasaram to new delhi on 04 May 2013 Receipt no.-A145504 & paid parcel charged rs. 887 but still today 23/05/2013 i am not getting my luggage from Railway parcel department. many time gone to parcel department new delhi but i don't have got any information about my luggage. Also Receipt no.-A145505 & A145508 has been reached in new delhi Railway parcel department on 13 May 2013 & 16 May 2013 which was parceled after me but i am not getting my luggage still now.

Requested you to kindly help me to get my luggage.

Thanks,

Ajeet kumar singh

[protected]

Dear Sir,
I am very sorry to inform you that I booked two trunks on dated 01/06/2013 in kamakhya-ranchi Express by 15662 DN. NBQ. 378455 P/02 - DHN
and paid 116 rupees.It had to reach on 02/06/2013 but it had not reached yet on 06/06/2013.When I ask them, they say it will take more than a week time. My luggage is very-very important for me as I packed household things in that.I have been transferred in dhanbad I am quite helpless without it.
Kindly help us. I will be very grateful to you.
Thanking you
Rajesh kumar
(teacher, kendriya vidyalaya)
mob - [protected]
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to inform you that I have booked my motorcycle on 23/05/2013 from Mathura Jn (MTJ) to Pipariya (PPI). It had to reach on 24 May 2013 but not reached yet on 06 Jun 2013. Kindly help me. I will be very grateful to you.

Thanking you
VK Pathak
mob - [protected]

dear sir,
i am very sorry to inform you that i have booked my parcel (parcel reciept no:-S 087046) on 08/06 2013 from ranchi to kahalgaon. my motorcycle was unloaded at bhagalpur station and i was insisted by the kahalgaon parcel booking officer to go personally and load the motorcycle on any passenger train . i did the same and loaded it on train no:-53408 . but at the time o[censored]nloading the guard of the train asked for bribe but when i refused to give bribe he denied to unload the motorcycle on kahalgaon railway station and finally unloaded it at rampur hat railway station. till now i haven't got my motorcycle. please help me to find my motircycle

thanking you,
kumar darshan,
mo no[protected]
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry to inform you that I have booked my motorcycle and one wooden box on 02/08/2013 from Jalandhar City (JUC) to Bhopal (BPL). It had to reach on 05/08/ 2013 but not reached yet on 06/08/ 2013. Kindly help me. I will be very grateful to you.

Thanking you
Nilesh Kumar Sonare
mob - [protected]
RESPECTED SIR / MADAM,

I am an IAS aspirant, I have booked two parcel on 13th april 2015 from NEW DELHI to TPJ-TIRUCHIRAPPALLI JN. ( PWB No. is [protected] ) ... till date 19-05-15 i have not received my parcel.. I would like to know the status of the parcel booked at NEW DELHI at the earliest & why the same was not reached .
And moreover the Station Authority at TJP is showing their inability to trace the consignment.

My parcel is very important as it consist of my books for civil service examination and as i have my exam on August 23th, i humbly request the parcel service of Indian railways to kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest to deliver both of my parcel to me.

Kindly help me. I will be very grateful to you.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully,
SHIQNAS
mob no : +91 [protected] ..

I have booked my tvs scooty mp 06 s-0944, prr no-[protected] from gwalior to rewa on date[protected].our scooty has been not reached at the rewa station.i request the parcel service of indian rail way to look in to the matter and do thus to need full at the soon. Thanks and regards. Mona singh sikarwar. Mob no.[protected], [protected]

Dear sir,

I have booked 10 GB of 50kgs Packing of Jayphal from Angmaly Kerala State to Pune Railway Station on 05 May 2013 Receipt no.-P-0 416791 & parcel charged Rs. 3330/- but still today 26/09/2013 i am not getting my goods from Railway parcel department. many time gone to parcel department Pune Railway but i don't have got any information about my goods, Also previous RR No. 474325 from AFK to Pune 1 GB Short, RR No. 473916 F 10/9 GB from AFK to Pune 1 GB Short as per your commercial department receipt attached.

Requested you to kindly help me to get my Goods

Thanks,

Siddeshwar Oname

I have booked 10 GB of 50kgs Packing of Jayphal from Angmaly Kerala State to Pune Railway Station on 05 May 2013 Receipt no.-P-0 416791 & parcel charged Rs. 3330/- but still today 26/09/2013 i am not getting my goods from Railway parcel department. many time gone to parcel department Pune Railway but i don't have got any information about my goods, Also previous RR No. 474325 from AFK to Pune 1 GB Short, RR No. 473916 F 10/9 GB from AFK to Pune 1 GB Short as per your commercial department receipt attached.

Requested you to kindly help me to get my Goods

Thanks,

Siddeshwar Oname

Dear sir,

I booked parcel ( 2 Boxes) from Madurai junction to meerut city on 11.02.17.
Train number 12687 DEHRADUN EXP. Train receded on meerut city 14.02.17 early morning.
i sent to meerut city parcel service office and asked on 16.02.17. Parcel service office told your luggage still not received office.
i asked madurai parcel office on 16.02.17. Parcel officer told parcel sent to Train number 12687 DEHRADUN EXP on 14.02.17 .
you ask only meerut city parcel office.

currently still now my parcel received,
Kindly take corrective action and help me.


Thanks and Regards,

V.Mohan.

[protected] / [protected]

mohansona's reply, Feb 25, 2017
Dear sir,

I booked parcel ( 2 Boxes) from Madurai junction to meerut city on 11.02.17.
Train number 12687 DEHRADUN EXP. Train receded on meerut city 14.02.17 early morning.
i sent to meerut city parcel service office and asked on 16.02.17. Parcel service office told your luggage still not received office.
i asked madurai parcel office on 16.02.17. Parcel officer told parcel sent to Train number 12687 DEHRADUN EXP on 14.02.17 .
you ask only meerut city parcel office.

currently still now my parcel not received,
Kindly take corrective action and help me.
Dear Sir,

We, valentis pharma, have booked 5 boxes from chandigarh to Chapra, vide booking receipt no.p 03 939579 on dated 26.05.2017, but even after 17 days the same has not been recd by our customer.. We are confirming from chandigarh officials but they have no reply related to this. Will you please help us out to get the same sorted out. Request to do the needful at the earliest please.

valentis pharma [protected]

Rudraakash [protected], , [protected]
sir me govind mamde deffece me kam karta ho men bikaniyar to new cooch behar saman boking kiya tha 06/08/17 bill no 112031 hay, muje abhi tak saman mila nehi saman hai bulet (thanderbird) 4 katon hai,
mene cooch behar railway parcel qunter me pata kiya to whanpe saman aya nahi kripa kar ke mera saman ka uchit karvahi ke jay me moble no -[protected]/[protected]

Sir i am booked to fieozpur cannt to new jalpaigudi vai new Delhi dated 9- 8- 2017 my luggage item is four steal box one Woden box, one plastic drum and one moter cycle moter cycle number is BR -21 D 3322 hai
My luggage received number is 758841 but not the receive sir my name is monu Kumar mobile number [protected] please inform me track my luggage location [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    4928
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    72
    phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    location
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Railway Parcel Complaint - non delivery of parcel booked