Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Theft in Train

Dear Sir, I am a senior citizen of Bhopal. When I was travelling to Kerala by Kerala Express on 25/12/08 my bag was stolen away in between Itarsi to Nagpur Station. The suit case was locked with chain. Near about 4000 rupees was lost. The same was happened with 5 more people in the compartments S2 and S3. When I got down to complaint at Ballarsha station the RPF personnels denied to take my complaint. The disguisting thing which we noticed was that there were no RPF personnels in the train and even train superintentend was not present in the train on that day. Sir, This is a serious case which the authorities have to take care of. Now we are afraid to travel in train. Who is responsible for this? Sir Who will answer to this ? Please enquire the same and kindly take immediate action.
Hope this will be considered seriously
Truly yours
Dr. P.K. G
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  34 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Railway — STOLEN OF VALUBLES IN RUNNING TRAIN

I THE ABOVE SIGNED HAS RESERVATON ON TRAIN NO. 2450 (GOA SAMPARK K EXP.) FROM H. NIZAMUDIN ON MAY 23, 2009, COATCH NO. S3 SEATS NO. 64-68

MY VALUBLES COSTING ARROUND 1.5LAC (DETAILED LIST REGISTRED WITH PHOTOCPIES OF THE PURCHASE INVOICE WITH PANVEL RAILWAY POLICE) WHICH INCLUDES GOLD JEWELLARY, CASH, MOBILES AND DIGITAL CAMERA AND ABOVE HAS BEEN STOLEN IN RUNNING TRAIN BETWEEN SURAT AND VASAI.

WE HAD NOTICED THAT OUR BAG WAS STOLEN JUST BEFORE OU R TRAIN HAS REACHED AT VASAI

WE FOUND NO GUARDS AND T.T./T.C. IN THE TRAIN TO HELP US.

WE HAD COMPLAINED THE SAME WITH PANVEL RAILWAY POLICE STATION

THIS IS THE SHAME FOR RAILWAY DEPARTMENT

PLS LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND SEE THAT WE CAN GET BACK OUR VALUBLES
PADAM SINGH
DEAR SIR, WHILE TRAVELLING IN SANGAM EXPRESS FROM KANPUR TO MEERUT IN AC 2 TIER
ON 1 JUNE 09 MY SUITCASE WAS STOLEN, DOUBT GOES TO COACH ATTEENDENT
Dear sir,

This is very painful & unethical from Railways side,Kindly note
1.Theft of my purse from Running train,Train No-12812,Train Name-Hatiya Kurla ,I was travelling from Raipur to Bhusaval,valuables of nearly 11000 Rs.My very imp. documents like PAN Card/Driving license/ATM's got lost along with my mobile number & my return ticket from Mumbai to Raipur of samarsatta express also got lost.
2.This all happened just train left from Badnera (maharashtra).I was boarding at S6 number 5 birth.
3.I have filed FIR at Bhusaval station,now if I have to issue a duplicate ticket for my return.Railway is denying to issue that without I-card they can't do it.
Now here I raise my objection if I have lost everything & I have applied an FIR,that too not at my native place,how could I produce a I card & FIR itself is a judicial proof of same.

Third very important is anything lost in Railway is railways property & railways dutie to help me in all sort to realize & after not doing so,how could u not issue me my duplicate.
I feel I should go against railways in consumer forum for same.PLs assist

Ms.Tabish Czar

91-[protected]/[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I was travelling in Gondwana Express coming from jabalpur to New Delhi on 13th june 2010. 14th June early morning at 1.15 a.m. train stopped at jhansi station and my purse was stolen in which there were abt 25000 Rs. Chain was pulled , police came. But the theif ran away. Coach No. HA1 seat number 9. In 2 tier avc also there is no safety. What is indian railways doing? I want reimbursement from Indian railways.
my purse, my mother's purse purse along with another lady's purse has been stolen around 4:00am from the train. my wife saw a person removing the handle of the purse from her hand who got down from the slow moving train at end of bilimora station. 3 purses from different ladies has been stolen. he dragged my wife till door along with purse and it would have been worst situation...there is no police in the compartment nor in entire train as per tt M L Yadav who did not co operated at all...they have not worn any batch as well.. there are two TT who are not ready to give their names, they are without the batch and not even supportive to help. After repetitive request one tt said his name his M.L.Yadav but not ready to give his batch number. as per him there is no police in the entire train.another tt from different compartment had a talk with the people who has stolen our purses...they were without reservation when v checked list from tt. ..this has disturbed us a lot n no police in entire train and also such behavior and attitude of Indian railways tt has given a big shock. ..v have also asked for complaint book to tt but he is not ready to give. ..plz guide us. ...n take strict action against such pathetic tts who are running from their duties and might also involved with thief. ..v r v v disturbed n in panic situations. ..pls its humble request to take action also for future n that passengers r not harassed in such way.
HANDBAG WAS STOLEN AND GOLD, MOBILE AND CASH WORTH AROUND 2 LACS WERE STOLEN WHILE TRAVELLING FROM NEW DELHI TO MUMBAI IN 12952 RAJDHANI EXP. ON THE 14TH OF OCTOBER AT AROUND 0300 HRS. NO GRP IN TRAIN HENCE NOBODY TO CHECK. FIR LODGED AT MUMBAI CENTRAL GRP STATION WHICH WAS LATER TRANSFERRED TO BARODA GRP AS VALUABLES WERE LOST AT AROUND THAT STATION.
A SUSPICIOUS MAN WAS SPOTTED BY A CO PASSENGER WITH A TORCH IN HAND WEARING CHECK SHIRT AT AROUND SAME TIME LOOKING AROUND IN ALL THE COACH WHILE WE WERE FAST ASLEEP . TRIED LOOKING FOR HIM BUT COULD NOT LOCATE AFTER THEFT HAPPENED.HE MIGHT HAVE LEFT TRAIN AT BARODA STATION WITH STOLEN GOODS.
IF CCTV FOOTAGE CAN BE CHECKED OF BARODA STATION WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO LOCATE THE THIEF LEAVING STATION
THIEF CAN BE LOCATED VIA THE IMEI NO. OF MOBILE IF PUT ON SERVEILENCE WHENEVER THE MOBILE IS USED, THE THIEF CAN BE LOCATED. IMEI NO. IS [protected]
IT IS A REGULAR FEATURE TO HAVE THEFTS IN RAJDHANI AND SHATABDI TRAINS AS THERE IS NO GRP AND MOREOVER THE CONFIDENCE AND FEELING OF SECURITY WOULD MAKE ANY PASSENGER FEEL SAFE AND SECURE.
ALL THE STAFF INCLUDING TTE SHOULD THEIR HELPLESSNESS IN LOCATING THE LOST GOODS AS THEY FEAR ACTION BY THEIR HIGHER AUTHORITIES IF THEY TRY AND SEARCH A SUSPICIOUS CHARACTER.
PLS TAKE THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY AS IT HAMPERS THE CONFIDENCE OF MILLIONS OF PASSENGERS ON TO THE RAILWAYS TO PROVIDE THEM FEELING OF SAFETY AND SECURITY.
My Mom's presently travelling on train number 15902 Dimapur to Bangalore., This morning at 4:00am, her hand bag was stolen at NEW BONGAIGAON. She has no money for the journey and also lost her debit card, PAN card, travelling ticket and Rs.6000 cash. Please assist us with any emergency contact to hand over some money for her fooding as she is a Senior Citizen travelling alone., Its really urgent to get this sorted out as she has 3 more days to spend in train as we did not come across a contact number to report the theft.

Please assist at the earliest.

Thanks.,

James
[protected]
Dear sir;

When my father in law ; sh bijoy Singh & my Mrs aradhana Singh & two daughters travelling in shaktipunj exp ; no 11447; JBP to HWH on DT.22.12.2014 boarding at marwasgram at 10;35 am. During travelling in train on 23.12.2014; maroon colour trolley bag has stollen/theft at 05.00 am between dhanbad and asansol it may be at kumardhubhi station.the bag consist of clothes; canon camera of Rs 17000/-; Cash Rs 10000/- & charger and medicine etc.we have lodge complain ref.no.W/WC/JBP/[protected] on the same day DT.23.12.2014.
Please assist at the earliest.


Anil Singh
[protected]
An incident happened with me while travelling through train (3AC) in Indore Pune express. Someone cut my bag and took jewellery of worth 4 lacks. This incident happened between Vasai road to Katraj. I lost all my saving in one shot. Now if 3AC is also not safe where the passenger travel.

Please help me or guide me to get my things back. I have lodged a FIR as well.
With lot of happiness we were returning from the Banaras Yatra on 26/10/2015. me and my wife boarded the train at Varanasi at 1.15 am on 26/10/2015. I fastened the two suitcases we had ( one red & one blue) with a chain under the seat in S 6 coach at birth no 37. our berths were 38 & 39 (middle & upper).Both the suitcases were also safely locked. Morning around 6.30 am i woke up hearing the cries of my wife who was yelling see both our suitcases are gone all our things are gone. the prasad, photos my wife's mangalsutra of 52 grams gold and a gold bangle of 20 grams, my two hearing aids of worth Rs.25000 each, all new and old clothes etc. we were left with the dress we were wearing. We approached the RPF staff who were supposed to guard the train from thefts who told us that we have to get down at the destination, that is, Chennai and complaint to the RPF there. We pleaded with them as to how that is possible when the theft has taken place somewhere near Allahabad. This pleading with the RPG was as we were nearing Sagma station. Ultimately the RPG directed us to Mr. HR Meena the TTE who in turn was helpful and remorseful for our loss. TTE told us that 10 compartments are affected by this theft including AC compartments and we are one of the 10. moreover he was even stating that thieves target south bound trains in this route as south Indians have gold with them. and this happens on and often in this route.Finally we could file an FIR at Katni rly station with his help. Kindly help us get our belongings.
An incident happened with me while travelling through train on 22/11/2015 (S6) in MAdhuadhi to new delhi express. Someone stolen my Blak trolly bag worth 1.5 lacks. This incident happened near about Allahabad. I lost all my saving in one shot.

During travelling in train on 22.11.2015; Black colour trolley bag has stolen/theft at 12 to 2.00 am between Maduadih to Allahabad it may be before Kanpur station.the bag consist of clothes; mangalsutra (Jwellars) ring.

Please help me or guide me to get my things back. I have lodged a FIR as well.

Amit
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I, SHIV DUTT S/o Shree Dayachand, Address Village, badshahpur, P.O. kheri Kala., Sector 89, Faridabad. Haryana, India pin-121002 was travelling from Jammu tawi(JAT) to Faridabad(FDB) with my family on date 27 March 2016, by Train No. 12920/ Malwa Express in Sleeper Class RC-S5 39/47 and RC-S2 15/23/31 (PNR No. [protected] and PNR No.[protected]) . We start journey from Jammu tawi with hues rush we are unable to take seat properly due to heavy ruse in our bogie, by anyhow we took seat and checked our belongings everything is OK at there but at JALANDHAR CANT [JRC] time approximate 12:45 PM there was very big crowd we could not able to move anywhere and somebody had stolen my handbag. The bag contained:-
Debit card: Gurgaon gamin bank
Debit card: Punjab national bank
Miramax gold mobile phone
Nokia mobile phone
Soni mobile phone
Driving licence
Bike registration certificate
Bike insurance certificate
Bike pollution certificate
Hard cash:-15000 INR
A gold ring
Other belonging approx. 5000 INR
Kindly note that there was no any TTE attendant/ RPF officers in the bogie.
When I got down to complaint at Faridabad station the RPF personnel denied to take my complaint that day (e.g. 27.03.2016 19:50 PM) and they advised to come again because it would took time and they are ruse to go home. The disgusting thing which we noticed was that there were no RPF personals in the train and even train superintendent was not present in the train on that day.
This is a serious case which the authorities have to take care of. Now we are afraid to travel in train.
Who is responsible for this? Who will answer to this?
Please inquire the same and kindly take immediate necessary action.
Therefore you are requested to please register my F.I.R. and provide me acknowledgement for the same for further requirement to arrange my lost documents.
Thanks and best regards
SHIV DUTT
Date 29.03.2016
[protected] ([protected]@gmail.com)
DEAR SIR,
I, Radhe shyam malviya s/o shri. c.l..Malviya prataap nagar gali no.-12 Narsinghpur Dist.-Narsinghpur Pincode-487001 was travilling from jabalpur to narsinghpur by Train no. 11464 Rajkot express on date 24.07.16 with ticket number13512665 TS A0DHELG1BC .We start journey from jabalpur with hues rush we are unable to take seat properly due to heavy ruse in our bogie . perhaps in this time stollen/theft my plastic bag in black colour bag. this bag contained colour photocopies of following:
1.Voter id card
2.Aadhar card
3.Driving Licence
4.Pan card
5.Department I.D.card
6.other document.
when i need these document for other work on date 03.08.2016 and search in black colour bag.then i can not find thats document.then i inform by online tonight and next day complant by application to nearest police station.
Therefore you are requested to please register my F.I.R. and provide me acknowledgement for this
Thanks and best regards
RADHE SHYAM MALVIYA
[protected], [protected]
EMAIL ID. tarun.[protected]@gmail.com
I was travel in dun bandra express(19020) from Jwalapur khachrod in sleeper coach no. S6 21, 23, 39 with my family at 17/9/16.In the morning of 18 sep at 4:30am my wife wake up her purse was thefted. In her purse one mobile, wrist watch, jwelleries, pan card, voter id, DL credit card, atm card and 3500 cash available.Total approx 150000rs. lost.I told to RPF for FIR but he is telling me his duty is over at next stoppez sawai madhopur.His name was HEAD CONSTABLE VEER SINGH.
Then I go to TTE for lodge fir and TTI Raj kumar sharma has lodge a fir and he give me fir receipt. And tell me that he will submit this fir at kota GRP and I can found fir copy at grp kota.When I reach kota a grp came at my berth and write some rough info about theft. when I ask for fir copy then he respond me that I can found it anywhere station in my journey so I decided I go to Nagda grp because my destination was so close with this station.But Nagda grp very bad behaved and tell me no any fir required now .Tte fir receipt is authentication of fir.Now kota grp reported me on call and give fir copy to my home adress .what the foolish grp. Pls tell me sir what I do .is this TTE fir receipt my authentic copy ? No any stamp on this paper and no fir no. only TTI name and sign with designation. What is right. I want go for consumer forum then is this fir receipt authentic action of fir? I attach this reciept
@sureshpprabhu
I am travelling in KAVI GURU EXP coming from GSK to KYQ on 27th Sept 2016. 28th Sept' 2016 early morning at 10.10 a.m. train stopped at Khatihar station and i self going outside from train for taken a drinking water in such a time any one theft my laptop bag. In this bag i have a laptop, my ID proof(like-Votor Id, Adhar Card), ATM Card, Medical Card and key of My Rooms.
All that thinks i am also report to TT and Railway police in trail .

Please noted at my complane and take suitable action from your end.

Regards,
@csvikaschandra
PNR NO-[protected]
mobile no - [protected]
My breifcase stolenas i board in Rajdhani exp 22692 from Nizamuddin.TC not responding .A1 coach 44 berth dtd 25.11.16.
My breifcase stolen as i board from nizamuddin stn in Rajdhani 22692.A1 coach 44 berth.dtd25.11.16.
I am travelling with my family in jay Nagar Garib rath on 7th dec 2016 from Anand vihar to samastipur.My coach number is G-7 and we have carrying luggage so about 15 minute before reaching Mugalsarai .i have seen my luggage kept under the seat under near the gate. Suddenly i hve seen that my luggage was not present under my seat(seat no-77&78). I request you to plz help me for finding my laggage.
Thanking you
Umesh sharma
[protected]
Dear Sir,

I was travelling in Surat Express from Ahmedabad to Surat dated 02.02.2017 train no. 12946 and my birth no. is B1-20 no. lower birth. when i was sleeping my jacket has been theft from the train. cost of the jacket was 3000 Rupee.

Kindly look into this matter and support to me for find out my jacket.

Regards
Mahesh
I am a senior citizen and I traveled along with my daughter in Himachal Express Train 14554 from Una to Delhi in the morning of 25th Feb. as train was late by 5 hrs., PNR No.[protected], Coach B, SEAT 49 & 52. When train reached at Subji Mandi station a gang of 4-5 people boarded the train and started asking them to get off the seats as these seats belong to them as they are travelling from Delhi to Bareilly the final destination of train. They also offered help to take the luggage out, one person kept me engaged in talk by the time Delhi station came in fraction of seconds they cut my soft suit case from top (see picture attached) and stolen Rs.10000/- which were kept in the inside pocket of cover of suitcase along with my shaving kit bag. They also broke the lock of second suit case and stolen vanity bag of my daughter and all this they did in fraction of seconds. We could notice this only when we reached Gurugram at the residence of my son. I doubt on the attendant of the train, as they were taking to him and also doubt that he only called them by seeing us as soft target for this theft.

Kindly lodge my complaint and get my complaint investigated, check CC TV cameras, who boarded B1 coach at Subji Mandi and book the culprits at the earliest.

Regards
T.R.Chauhan
Mobile: [protected]
Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railways
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5299
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1544
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT