[Resolved]  IOC / Indane Gas — Non delivery of refill cylinder

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Once again i have to approach you for the irregularty in supply of Indane Gas Cylinder Refills.

I has booked my domestic gas refill at Tej Enterprises, Jaipur via gas booking number [protected], the refill was booked on 19th March 2012 with alloated booking no.207645. It is almost a month that they have NOT delivered me refill cylinder.

On enquiring again on above mobile booking number, instead of informing me that STATUS of my above earlier booking of dated 19.03.12, the mobile SYSTEM once again booked my request for refill dated 12.04.12 with booking number 215077.

Now can they explain what is this ????

Kindly intervene and sort the matter immediately.

With Kind Regards,

V.S.Joshi
Indane Consumer No.244839

Indane Gas — Non Delivery of the refill cylinder

I am the consumer of Indane gas at Sagar Branch (MP). The distributor name is Sagar Gas Ph:[protected]. The connection has double cylinder. When one cylinder is refilled the next due date of booking for refilling is after 21 days. The gas was booked on 24/09/2008. They have not supplied the cylinder yet i.e approx 16 days. Does refilling cylinder burn for 21 + 16 days. I approched the vendor he is continuosly bluffing and supplying cylinder in black (450/cylinder).Does this is justified. He should be intimited for the same and action should be taken and again the same taken action may be intimated to me.
With best regards
Awanish Kumar
Consumer No:-12215
Date:-10/10/2008

indane gas(IOC) — non delivery of gas cylinder

am from Ahmedabad. My consumer no. is 16508. I had booked gas on 17.01.09, so far it is not delivered. I am facing hardship.Pl help me.
Shamsher Singh

L P G Cylinder , Indane I O C — Non delivery of Gas

I am a L P G consumer, booked for L P G cylinder on 12/12/2009 Token No: 1952 and

My consumer No: is 10498 L P G Dealer is Poornima Gas Agency Parakode, Adoor, Pathanamthitta Dist, Kerala State.

Last month every day i am calling them and I not considered, so requesting to do the needful

Yours sincerly
Varghese M

Indane Gas — Non delivery of refill cylinders at dates

I am one of the consumer of Nethaji Gas Agency (Indane) at Nedumangad, Trivandrum(Dt), Kerala. I experienced a bitterness from this above agency, ie. I booked for refill cylinder at november 2008 but they didn't send it at proper time, & I won't get it till Feb 24th 2009. They are missuseing the cylinders to Hotels, Marriage Parties(for cooking), & also to vehicles for far higher rates.I also send this copy to The Collector of Tvm also. So humbly request you to enquire about this agency & alligations against them.
Faithfully,
S Anoop

Indane Gas — non delivery of rifil cylinder

I had booked for a refil cylinder with KFCSC, Kankanady,near gerody temple,Mangalore on[protected].My booking no is 214. My consumer no is 22581. Till today i was not suplied with rifil cylinder.I enquired by phone no 17th morning,they assured me that rifil supplied on the same day.But we did not get cylinder. Today [[protected]]morning at 10`00clock again I request to them.But they said the samething.but I did not belive in them.Then I personally went there and asked them. As usual they told another lie,that when they brought cylinder,but we were not there.But we were waiting for them without gap.The irresponsible person recieving the phone and telling lies everyday.So please take necessary action on them and arrange to deliver cylinder with immediate.

. THANK YOU

Indane Gas — Non delivery of Refilled cylinder

I G Amarnath harasehed by Dwarka Gas Agency, (Phone Numbers 25343187,[protected] Dwarka, New Delhi. My consumer number is 14958. I have booked for refill on 12.03.10 which we can hear from Indane gas IVR system. After non delivery of gas I phiycally approched to Gas agency on 24.03.2010 for delivery, they simply said the system is not working properly, so we send on tomorrow. After two days there is no response, again I approached through phone, aagin they says today evening, no response. today 30/03/2010 I do not have any cylider at my home and I am at office. Except hotetling I do not have any alternate arrangement at my residence. I request all the authorities to check the gas agency, where is going wrong.
As a esteemed cutomer of Indane gas till date I have not faced this type of problem & I got annoyed the way the agency personnels attended to my complaint they were rather unfriendly with the customers.

Any how thanks for your immediate action in this regard.
I am a consumer of Anantji Gas Service, Jhandewalan with consumer No. 22313. I have booked a refill gas cylinder on 23/3/2010 through booking line of 1260 from my landline. The booking No. is 178. When the refill cylinder was NOT delivered till 28/3/2010, I tried a lot to lodge a complaint over phone but in vain. When I personally visited on 29/3/2010 in the morning to complain, I came to know that renovation work is going on in the office for more than 10 days and hence the telephone calls from the consumers were not attended. Without any proper reply for non-delivery of refill cylinder, Agency again booked for refill cylinder on 29/3/2010 on my behalf through my Mobile for which he got booking No.95.

Agency should have made alternative arrangements for attending calls and mail through computers for smooth delivery of refill cylinders to consumers. In the absence of this Consumers are put to much hardship for the non-delivery of refill cylinder as well as for not attending telephone calls from the consumers. It is also pertinent to mention that obviously Agency telephone is very rarely accessed by the consumers and hence GOVT. announced mobile facility for booking.

There were also complaints form the consumers that even after a lapse of 15 days refill cylinder was not delivered.

Consumers are skeptical that the delay in delivery of refill cylinder may be to take advantage of hike in price of refill cylinder from April 1, 2010 following the budget announcement by Delhi State Government.

I request you to please will look into this personally and render justice.

T.J. SETHU RAM
EPT 9, TYPE III, P & T Quarter,
Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh, N.D-55.
Mobile No. [protected]
Landline 2871 2879

IOC- Indane Gas Cylinder — Non Issue of Refill

I Bhanu Pratap Singh am consumer of Indane Gas at Arunoday Gas Agency, Sadar, Lucknow ( Consumer No. 23073 ) had booked for refill on 30 Aug 2010 and gas agency has not yet supplied the Gas. They are always taking more than 7 days in supply and they dont deliever cylinder at home. They have selected a point two kilometers away from my house. We have to collect cylinder from there. Please see the matter and teke necessery action to supply gas at home in time

Indane Gas (IOC) — Non delivery of Refill

I had booked for a Indane gas refill on 05.08.2010 at MV Enterprises, Avadi, Chennai-54(Ph.[protected]. The lady at the counter told me that the refill will be delivered within ten days. Even after fifteen days the cylinder was not delivered. I called the agency and they told that within two days the cylinder will be delivered. After these two days I again contacted the agency, again the same two days. After that I used to call them every alternate days and the same reply came from them. Even after one month the refill is not delivered at my residence. Today (08.09.2010) I rang up the agency and they replied that the old booking is cancelled and new booking is done on 04.09.2010 by themselves and the bill will be prepared within two days and then only the refill will be delivered. Now the old cylinder is almost empty and I find it difficult to pull on with cooking. I request you to take up the matter and do the needful to get the refill as early as possible. And one more problem is that the delivery man will stand in the street corner and the ladies/old people has to go to him and get the cylinder by handing over the old one. For that service also he is charging extra money than the cylinder cost. Please advice the agency to refrain from this type of practices.
From
C.Ravichandran
Consumer No 10439
9/5 sapthagiri Colony
Ashoknagar,
Chennai-83
Mob:[protected]

DearSir,
Sub: Agency not able to supply cylinder in time-
Agency Poor reponse - reg
Sai chithra gas agency, M.G.R. Nagar, Chennai-83
My Consumer no:10439

My Domestic Gas Cylinder Consumer No 10439 Booked on 2nd february2011, Phone no of Sai Chithra Gas Agency, M.G.R.Nagar, Chennai-78 is[protected]. Usually the delivery of the cylinder is always requested on morning time because of both my wife and myself are employed. Delivery person well known our residential timings. Without cylinder we suffered lot .so we went gas agency on 18.02.2011and requested to deliver he gas .But no response and they refused to deliver the gas at home. Again I personally went on[protected] requesting delivery of the cylinder on time they refused to deliver the cylinder an also their response and approach were very poor and hard. They strictly told not possible to inform deliver of the cylinder timings..

I Request immediate action on the agency to deliver the Gas Cylinder.

(C.RAVICHANDRAN)

Indane Gas — No delivery of refill cylinder

Our Indian Oil GAS dealer is Nirmal GAS service and I and all other Pilkhuwa consumers are facing the same problem as not getting the refilled cylinder after 10-20 days of GAS booking. I am Ravinder Kumar living in Sarvodya Nagar Pilkhuwa, my GAS number is 23145 and i booked this on 1st of March 2012 but till now i have not received the refill cylinder. Please resolve this issue for me as well as all consumer of Pilkhuwa town. I am waiting for your kind response.
My Contact number is –[protected]

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Address
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] contact information