Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC — online ticket complaint

i sent a message in irctc for cancellation of online tickets both up and down .up ticket from new delhi to chennai via Tamilnadu exp and down ticket from tamilnadu to nizamuddin via garibrath but the up ticket was not confirmed so we tried to get it cancelled online together with the down garibrath's ticket but due to communication failure both the tickets were not cancelled .then i sent a message for cancellation for both the tickets to but they cancelled only one up ticket from delhi to chennai .now i am contacting irctc personnel but they are saying that i'll get just half of the money . i did not get any irctc site for complaint that's why writting here .If half of the money would be deducted we will have a loss of 3000 rs .

thank you
pls reply soon
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

On 20/12/08 I was tried reserve i ticket. The txn id is ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1. Travel details is from Chennai Central to Coimbatore Jn on 28/12/2008 by Cheran Express. Class Third AC. Eventhough the txn was failed account has been debited for Rs.635/24. I am very much regret to inform that my reservation has not been done but account has been debited. I request the authorites to recredit the debited amount.
I am giving below the details for your ready reference

Name of the Passanger: Prabhukumar.N
Age: 55 Year, Date of Journey: 28/12/2008.
Txn id: ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1
Train Name : Cheran Express

Debited Ac details: Axis Bank Account Number: [protected] .

Once again I request the Railway Authorites to recredit the debited amount to the above account

By Prabhu
Dear Sir,

On 20/12/08 I was tried reserve i ticket. The txn id is ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1. Travel details is from Chennai Central to Coimbatore Jn on 28/12/2008 by Cheran Express. Class Third AC. Eventhough the txn was failed account has been debited for Rs.635/24. I am very much regret to inform that my reservation has not been done but account has been debited. I request the authorites to recredit the debited amount.
I am giving below the details for your ready reference

Name of the Passanger: Prabhukumar.N
Age: 55 Year, Date of Journey: 28/12/2008.
Txn id: ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1
Train Name : Cheran Express

Debited Ac details: Axis Bank Account Number: [protected] .

Once again I request the Railway Authorites to recredit the debited amount to the above account

By Prabhu
Dear Sir,

ATTENTION PLEASE...!!!

On 12/01/09 I was tried reserve e ticket. Travel details is from katpadi Jn (KPD) to Mumbai CST on 08/02/2009 by CAPE MUMBAI Express. Class Third AC. account has been debited for Rs.1064 . I am very much regret to inform that my reservation has not been done but account has been debited. I request the authorites to recredit the debited amount.
I am giving below the details for your ready reference

Name of the Passanger: M MOHAMMED WASEEM
Age: 22 Year, Date of Journey: 08/08/2009.

Train Name : CAPE MUMBAI Express

Debited Ac details: STATE BANK OF INDIA Account Number: [protected]

MOBILE NUMBER : +91- [protected]

Once again I request the Railway Authorites to recredit the debited amount to the above account

THANK U


By WASEEM...
ADVERTISEMENT
On 24th April 2009 Mr. Kannan and I reached Chennai by Bangalore-Chennai Mail at about 5 AM and walked up to Park station to board a train to Velachery. We purchased the local train ticket for Rs. 14 and were informed by the railway staff that the first train to Velachery begins at 6.10 AM so instead of waiting for about 45 Minutes we were advised to take the Tambaram train to Guindy. To our surprise on reaching Guindy one Mr. Balachandran at the platform identified as member of special squad and informed us that the local ticket was not valid for this route since it was between park and Velachery. He was very unfriendly and unreasonable and forced us to pay a fine of Rs.512/- (five hundred and twelve) for ticket less travel. After 30minutes of one-sided discussion Mr. Balachandran agreed to write the true reason for fine of Rs. 512/-
May I request the Senior Divisional Commercial Manager to consider us as customer of railways and do the needful to refund the unwarranted fine of Rs. 512/- and render customer satisfaction.
Please find attached the following documents for your perusal:
1. Copy of Bangalore to Chennai ticket
2. Copy of park to Velachery ticket
3. Copy of fine paid reciept
Thanking You
Respectfully
Ravindran
irctc server down for three days.


your request sir accept my complaint please sir
i have booked tickets via irctc for 4times at every time ur service charge Rs10/tck and u also charged
Rs10/tck from bank a/c pls do the needful & to be credit 10/tck to my bank a/c.my bank canara bank a/c no.[protected].my irctc login name is sasiparekh
Dear Sir,
I am to complaint that I had got book online ticket from Patna to Ludhiyana. But my ticket did not bring out/ booked even then my S/B A/c No[protected] SBI by Rs.770.00 has been debited vide ref. POS[protected] IRCTC dt.26.09.2010.
Kindly get the amount deposited Rs.770.00 in my SBI account immediately.
Yoursfaithfully,
Ram Naresh Singh
Today I was trying to book online tatkal ticket but as soon as the booking started the site went off and it shows site is currently unreachable please try after sometime. So please check and I want a proper response.
See this is a proof

i hv booked 2Ac in Sangmithra train 12295 on 10 8 17 from Chennai central to cheoki ad i got reservation 4 tickets
CNF/A2/43 lower45 side lower 44 upper 46 side upper and in retn i booked 4 tickets on 18 8 17 from Mohal sarai to chennai centra in sangamithra train No 12296 vide tickets No CNF /A3/33 lower birth 34 upper 35 side lower 36 side upper All are aged 70 68 63 and 61 respectively Though we need lower birth for all 4 tickets bt allotted as stated above Recently I noticed a communication by railway authority that lower birth shoild be allotted all senior persons and if not allotted make complaint immediately to change d allottments still i noticed sufficient seats in lower birth available in that train both onward and retun date My request is to change other two for upper births into lower one for both tickets onwarad and return atonce as we are very aged and also sickly people unable to claim and sleep in upper and to get down oftenfor answercall then there during two nights travels Pl oblige and do the needful before journey strarts
Dear sirs,
a black bag photo attached was stolen my wife zainabbibi iqbal ansari age 54 yrs and son nawal iqbal ansari age 14 yrs travelling on gujarat mail 12901 on 30 july in coach s3 berth 13/berth 14 ...
A formal complaint was made at ahmedabad railway station but uptil now no action is taken, , ticket checkers allow free access to reservation coaches even when the train is fully booked
further unknown faces even at night loom after passengers are fast asleep even police personnel do not question the dubious characters loitering and moving about suspiciously when passengers are fast asleep
i have done some personal investigation and it seems there is a gang of 3 operating and stealing incident takes place between mehmadabad and mani nagar bcos some tired and old age passengers are fast asleep and they take advantage further if the police enquires in vatva i presume it will give result
i have lost 25000 kept in bag and branded clothes worth 19000, , i am aware that my police force is competent enough to catch the culprits put them behind bars and retrive the stolen goods with our cash ...
Hoping that immediate action will be taken as the thieves are in the habit of going to ajmer and may be enjoying my hard earned money after a big robbery ...Its a wild guess]
regular traveller
ansari mohammed iqbal

husband of zainabbibi iqbal ansari
contact number [protected]/[protected]

Dear Sir,
It has become inconvenient in Air Ticket Booking through Net Banking from State Bank of India, as the said Bank does not display in your payment Gateway in your Flight Booking Portal. Hence how shall I book my Air Ticket in this situation?

Please let me know the solution.
Thanks
Bishwanath Dey
Sahibganj
(M) +91 [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    9856
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1729
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT