[Resolved]  IRCTC (CCM/Northern Railway) — Refund o[censored]nused Ticket- TDR filed

I had booked 4 tickets (waitlisted) from Bangalore to Kopargaon on the 26th Mar' 09. Only one ticket got confirmed. I had filed TDR for claiming the refund of the remaining 3 tickets on 27th Mar' 09. The PNR no. for the ticket is [protected]. The transaction ID is [protected].

There is lack of communication and follow up from IRCTC to CCM/Northern Railway. This has created lot of hardship and I had to follow up with IRCTC, Chennai, Delhi. I have incured huge telephone bills and have suffered mental agony. I would like to be compensated not only for the ticket refund but also for the cost towards follow up and mental agony from the Railways.

I am also having same kind of complaint . But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status : Admin Approved
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : NR
TDR Filing Date : 14-May-2009
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account shiv shanker srivastava
I am repeating complaint after 22 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account shiv shanker srivastava
am repeating complaint after 28 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.

PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
I am repeating complaint after 36 days after. But yet I have not received my refund amount. I called so many times on railway customer care, also wrote email to the concerned department but nothing has happend. Please guide me where I can lodge my complaint for the same.details are bellowReason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
Refund Date : Not Available after five month money is not refund in my account. please inform me how much time taken for money refund.

PNR NO. [protected] TR. I.D. [protected], TRAIN NO.2311, JOURNEY DATE WAS
11.05.2009 . AS I HAVE FILED TDR ON 14.5.2009, SHIV SHANKER SRIVASTAVA MOMILE NO [protected]
Railway department is most corrupt department.No one want to work because it is a govt sector.I have same compalint, I called many times to TDR department as well mailed them, They are giving the same reply to all, Even our rail minister is not doing anything to improve services, My details are below

I booked a E-Ticket on 15.05.2009 with PNR no [protected], Transaction ID [protected], Train No 4526, Due to train cancelled from the station I filled TDR on 17.05.2009, with Reference No ekt[protected].My refund is still pending.
mob no [protected]
No use of this site. I also have same knid of complaint. But no use to write here. Its of no use. its simply waste of time .

Indian Railways Billing dept — Matter not solved yet

I have not travelled for the ticket (AC 3 Tier) whish I have booked before. although I made the cancellation for that also by filing the TDR through IRCTC.CO.IN. But even after one year i didn't recieve my money back.

Below is the mail trail form th econcren department.

Flag this messageRe: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Re: [Fwd: [Fwd: Fw: Re: Email From IRCTC]]] PNR No.[protected]Tuesday, 8 December, 2009 11:42 AM
From: "tdrprocess" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>Add sender to ContactsTo: "satish kumar sengar" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/NR on dt.07.11.08. We have already issued Reminder No. 1,2 & 3 dt.05.05.09,DT.17.07.09 & DT.13.11.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 4 dt. 08.12.09 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Raman Raut
[protected]@irctc.co.in

Ph:[protected]

satish kumar sengar wrote:

Thanks for your kind reply.
I see no progress on the case, please let me know the next level authority who is being capable to resolve that issuse, as it is pending for a long time (Almost more than a year). Otherwise I will move to Consumer court as a next move.

Regards !
Satish

--- On Fri, 13/11/09, tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

Subject: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Re: [Fwd: [Fwd: Fw: Re: Email From IRCTC]]] PNR No.[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Friday, 13 November, 2009, 4:45 PM

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. We apologize for delay in your refund, in this regard we like to share that your refund in under process with concern authorities once we receive refund for your TDR case we will process it with immediate effect.
Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ Northern Railway on dt.07-nov-2008. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 & 2 dt.05.05.09 and 17.07.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 3 dt. 13.11.09 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..

Dheeraj
[protected]@irctc.co.in
Ph:[protected]

[protected][protected]

Thanks and Regards !!
Satish Kumar Sengar
An another example of negligence - and how Indian railways enjoying on behalf of so called "railways passengers money".

Even after file TDR on same day i.e 4th Jan 2009 because my train was cancelled on midway in the journey from Varanasi to New Delhi, at Allahabad station (train no 2559- Shiv Ganga Exp), after full 1 year no body seems to be bothered to refund my money for the journey which was not performed by my family. It was an unforgettable journey with very bad experience. And this lead to be a very sad ending.

There is lack of communication between IRCTC & CCM/Northern Railway.

This is regarding refund case of PNR No. [protected]. (ref No ekt[protected])

Rajesh Dayal
I have been a customer of Indian railway. I use to book the ticket through it's business partnor-IRCTC.
I had booked a E ticket from jammu to new Delhi.
6 persons were on waiting list in A/C 3 ties coach.
only one person was confermd with the alloted seat.
Further, rest passengers could not travell, because IRCTC E tickets are get cancelled automaticall if passengers are on waitlist.(according to IRCTC policy.
I contacted its customer care for refund of my money. The cusomer care suggested me to file online TDR for refund, as it was the case of partiall waitlisting.
According to TDR filing process, i must get the refund within 90 days of filing the TDR.
As i did'nt get the refund of money still after 90 days, i again contacted IRCTC customer care and they said to send an email to [protected]@irctc.co.in .
I got the reply as well, but they are unable to resolve the concern.
I have not got my refund still after 6 months

Can any body suggest me to get the refund,
Where can i complent for consumer rights at mumbai
The rail minister
Allahabad

Sub- Action against complaint for non- availability of births in Coach no. s/6 & s/7 of the train no. 5708 ( Amritsar- katiyar) from Firozabad to Gorakhpur in
[protected] ticket no.[protected] tickets).

I was traveling with my family and relatives from Firozabad to Gorakhpur for my daughter’s marriage and for this purpose I had 72 reservation seats. We were 60 persons including men, women and children. We arrived in train at 9:45 pm. After catching train, I saw that there were so many persons in my reserved coach S- 6 & S- 7. We tried our best for getting our own reserved seats but all trials were in vain. After starting of train we searched coach conductor, G. R. P. Police and R. P. F. police for complain and nobody was there. Our tickets were not checked also. After arriving to Kanpur Station, We went to guard of train. We requested to guard that we were unable to find our seats. Our own seats were already occupied but guard didn’t listen to us and gave signals for starting train.
Due to all, I suffered so many problems. Sir I am requesting you please check all these things well. I have already post so many letters for this purpose but still no any action has been taken.
From,
Ajay Kumar Mittal.
Mahasachiv
Vyapar mandal
Bara Bajar
Shikohabad
(205135)
Mob. No. [protected]
IRCTC #1271174, I booked my tickets throught IRCTC as per details hereunder.

PNR No. [protected] Transaction ID [protected], Train No. 0403, From Delhi Sarai Rohilla (DEE) to Jammu Tawi (JAT) Date of journey 12/04/2010.

The above ticket was a wait listed ticket. There were 6 passengers under the above ticket. Only the first 2 passengers namely M K Verma & Rosy Verma were confirmed under RAC and rest of 4 passengers could not travel as there was no seat.
Accordingly I requested IRCTC to send me the refund for the unused tickets. After a long correspondance my request was registereds vide No. IRCTC #1271174 but no refund till date has been received. I request the authorities to look into the matter and refund me the amount. Thanks, Regards,
Mangat Ram Aggarwal email address [protected]@indiatimes.com Mobile No. [protected] (New Delhi)
Reply from IRCTC,
On 2 August 2010 12:04, <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/NR Railway on 20-Jan-2010 .We have already issued Reminders on 19-Jun-2010 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminders refund is yet to be received from the concerned railway. Now we have sent another reminder on 2-August-2010 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
TDR TEAM
From customer,
With great disgust I hereby inform you that a case of refund of cancellation is not materialized besides several reminders for PNR - [protected] was forwarded to CCM/NR Railway on 02-August-2010 -Jan-2010 and a reminder on 2-August-2010 as stated by you.
This is the degree of lethargic approach of IRCTC/CCM Northern Railway.
I got refund of one ticket when my whole ticket of six passangers was cancelled IRCTC Refund –[protected]. DETAILS GIVEN AS UNDER

Transaction Details

PNR Number: [protected]
Ticket Type: eticket
Transaction ID: [protected]

Booked On:[protected]
Class: SL
Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00

Date Of Journey: 27/12/2010
Railway Zone: WR
Bank: AXIS

Total: Rs 1168.00
Train No: 12476
Ticket Charge: Rs 1158.00

From Station: JALANDHAR CANT(JRC)
Quota: General
To Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)

IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai

Ticket Details

S#
Name
Coach
Seat
Res-Status

Jaswinder
Male
0000/
Booked

Mrs Jaswinder
Female
0000/
Booked

Vandana
Female
0000/
Booked

Anju
Female
0000/
Booked

Madhu
Female
0000/
Booked

Bharati
Female
0000/
Booked

TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status: EDR Approved
Reference No: ekt[protected]

TDR Zone: WR
TDR Filing Date: 28-Dec-2010

Refund Details

Refund Status: Refunded
Refund Date: : 03-Jan-2011
Refund Amount: Rs.96.00
With due respect I would Like to say that I had booked a ticket from From Station NZM To Manglore Jurney date 27.06.2010. Ticket no. is 13090984 Train No. 2432 Class 3AC I had filed TDR on 12.07.2010 for claiming the refund (Rs. 2190.00) of the tickets because the seat was not confirm. The PNR no. for the ticket is [protected]. But I didn't get the refund still Please tell me what happened about this matter my Email Id is [protected]@ymail.com

Indian Railway — Refund of cost of unused tickets

Please refer Southern Railway Divisional office lettterNoJ/C508/PGT/37606 Dated[protected]commercial branch Palaghat) asking me to send the ORIGINAL unused Tickets pertaining my claim for refund o[censored]nused tickets along with their respective surrender certificates to Divisional commercial office, Palghat as per their demand
I)Surrender certificate No.a063002 dated[protected] for ticket No 11557082 and PNR no.[protected]

2)Ticket No.[protected], PNR no.11577470 and surrender certificate no.A02738 dated[protected]Both for AC Chair car from calicut to Eranakulam and return respectively.
I have not received neither my money or any Intimation for the same as the all the documents were sent by registered post.
Please do the needful

Indian Railways — TDR Filed for ticket reimbursement

I have booked a ticket from Dehradun to Patna,PNR no being [protected]. The passengers were unable to borad the train as it was delayed by more than 3 hours. Hence I filed the TDR 9th Dec 2010 with the reference no ekt[protected]. Its almost 143 days since the same has been lodged but till date I have not received the refund.

Rgds,

Northern Railways — refund of railway ticket

dear sir/madam,

I have requested for a refund of my railway ticket to IRCTC whose details have been mentioned below.It is TWO YEARS now and i have not yet received the refund.
Please take this matter important and resolve it as soon as possible.

Thankyou.

SANJIV GUPTA

Transaction Details:

PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
Booked On: 7-5-2009 Class: 2A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
Date Of Journey: 12/5/2009 Railway Zone: NR Bank: ICICI
Total: Rs 1988.00 Train No: 2627 Ticket Charge: Rs 1968.00
From Station: BANGALORE CY JN(SBC) Quota: General To Station: AGRA CANTT(AGC)
IRCTC Zone: CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 krishna gupta 14 Male 0000/ Booked

TDR Details
Reason For TDR: Travelled Without Proper ID Proof. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt[protected]
TDR Zone: NR TDR Filing Date: 06-Jun-2009
Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

Indian Railway — REFUND AGAINST TDR FILED

I have been requesting Railway to Refund Against PNR [protected] for which TDR was filed on 16.06.2011. TDR Team has responded that Refund is under process but more than 120 days have already been over and Refund has not been given by Railway so far. TDR team is not responding my mail.

Kindly look into the matter and give me the refund without any further delay.

With Regards.

Keshar Deo Sharma
MOB: [protected]
railway office me ek woman galat tarike se kaam kar rahe hai un ke doc. me bahut sari mistake hai jise chalte ye staff me galat hai enhone do ya tin sahdi kar rakhi hai aur doc. me bi galat information diya jaua hai inka name hai
sashibala choudary
gaguapur city
edu. department
me work kar rahe hai ager aap ko action nahi lata hai to humhe hi kuch karna hoga plz in ke sabhi doc. cheak kiya jaye.

I have a same complain . Infact the Return of Money is on the mercy of Railay/irctc. I have booked my ticket vide PNR NO. [protected] with the status of WL. On 7th. Nov. the date of Departurture, i found only one tickets got RAC and rest were not confirmed. on the very same day, i called IRCTC and filed TDR but even after more than 7 month the money is still not credited.
i have come hopless since i called several time to IRCT/Exchaged mail but nothing has been done.
Would request you all to please adv. way forward so that i can get my money back.

Brgds
J.S.Srivastav
Ludhiana

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information