Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IRCTC — I Tickets Not Delivered

I was trying to book a I Ticket with follwoing details, while booking after making the payment using by HDFC credit card, the web browser did not get redirected to IRCTC portal, so i did not get any confirmation regarding the booked ticket. However if i see the booking history, it says no history found.
So i am not sure whether the ticket is being booked or not as i do not have any reference number, neither the ticket got delivered to my registered address.
Still the amount has been deducted from my credit card, this is very serious issue, how IRCTC can deduct the money without delivering the ticket.
Booking date: 08/01/2008
IRCTC Log In ID used:KantaMedhi
Name: PANKAJ KUMAR DAS
Registered Email ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Train Number: 2509
Date Of Journey: 20/02/2008
From: Bangalore (SBC)
To: Guwahati(GHY)
No Of passenger: 02
Credit card used: HDFC (5176 xxxx xxxx 4604)
Amount: INR 3412
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

we have not still received i ticket

travelling from bangalore to chennai & chennai to bangalore on 10/3/2008.

pnr no. [protected] & [protected]

kinldy forward the same.
I was trying to book e Ticket with follwoing details. while booking after making the payment using my ICICI debit card, the web browser did not get redirected to IRCTC portal.i did not get any confirmation regarding the booked ticket. However if i see the booking history, it says no history found.
The ticket is not booked, but Still the amount has been deducted from my debit card. I have so many mails to '[protected]@irctc.co.in', but no reply to any mails. Please refund my money back.
Booking date: 19/03/2008
time : 11.10 am to 11.25 am
IRCTC Log In ID used:divyadiva
Name: Divya D
Registered Email ID: divya.[protected]@hcl.in
Train name: Ananthapuri Exp
Date Of Journey: 10/04/2008
From: Chennai (MAS)
To: Trivandrum(TVc)
No Of passenger: 02
Debit card used: ICICI
Amount: RS 613
Had same issue today with an HDFC credit card. The failed transaction page on irctc site say's that it did not get the money from the bank.
ADVERTISEMENT
I think its very serious issue. Either such type of booking should be stopped by the IRCTC or make some foolproof arrangements.As it is duping the customers and harrasing to them
sir,
i was journey with my collegue in TRIVANDRUM EXPRESS on 15.06.2008 sunday.Train departure at 4.00pm from chennai central railway station.My ticket no:[protected], 82494210.our coach is S4.i purchased chicken biriyani (Rs-40.00)at KADPADI STATION from vendor MR.SURESH KUMAR.That food is very bad condition, rise is bad, only very small size chicken one piece, heavy oil at bottom.we are all very disappointed.i complainted to catering incharge MR.KUNJU MOHAMMAD Batch no:-2 S4 coach.But he is not responsible answer and not care about this matter.i feel very bad.So, please take action for good food sale for all passengers.
thanking you

T.MURUGAN.
Even I faced the same problem.

I tried to book ticket by login into IRCTC.CO.IN. I used my SBI ATM DEBIT CARD to book that ticket. I entered all details about my SBI ATM debit card and clicked the button "pay". It shows some blank screen, nothing else came. When I checked my account, the amount got detected, but ticket was not booked.


Details:

IRCTC Username: mahisneha
Date of booking: 22-July-2008
Date of Journey: 27-July-2008
Source station: Calicut (CLT)
Destn. Station: Chennai (MAS)
Number of persons: 4
SBI ATM DEBIT card
NOTE: There is no Ref.No for that transaction.
Total amount detected: Rs., 1, 787
Dear Sir,

On 20/12/08 I was tried reserve i ticket. The txn id is ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1. Travel details is from Chennai Central to Coimbatore Jn on 28/12/2008 by Cheran Express. Class Third AC. Eventhough the txn was failed account has been debited for Rs.635/24. I am very much regret to inform that my reservation has not been done but account has been debited. I request the authorites to recredit the debited amount.
I am giving below the details for your ready reference

Name of the Passanger: Prabhukumar.N
Age: 55 Year, Date of Journey: 28/12/2008.
Txn id: ICONN/7071559/[protected]/201208/1
Train Name : Cheran Express

Debited Ac details: Axis Bank Account Number: [protected] .

Once again I request the Railway Authorites to recredit the debited amount to the above account

By Prabhu
I booked an i-ticket on 08/02/2009.
PNR no. [protected] TransectionID. [protected]
Train No.8103

but it still not delivered at my regidential address.

how can I find a duplicate ticket against it.
sir, i have booked i-ticket on 2222009 using HDFC credit card . the amount has been approved by bank, but yet i have not received in my booked ticket history. the place is from ' manamadurai' to chennai egmore. train no 6714. date of travel 0832009.shall i wait for three more days to receive or where i have to contact.
1) I cancelled the ticket on last month by 3rd of July, but did not get refund money in my credit card credited in my account.

Please Find the Attachment! I am sending you the screen shot of cancelled ticket.

SBI credit card dept mail me :--

2)From: aChargeBack [mailto:chargeback.[protected]@ge.com]
Sent: Thursday, August 19, 2010 1:15 PM
To: Devendra Prasad
Subject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Fwd: SBI Card Monthly Statement for Account Number: [protected]

Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing to SBI cards.

Kindly note that your complaint is under investigation and we shall revert to you shortly with a final resolution. Please note that we have already provided temporary credit for Rs.1263.59 and next review date is September 20, 2010 as per VISA guidelines.

Request you to cooperate with us.

We assure you the best services at all times.

Regards

Shahbaz Mobeen

Money i have got


3) last month AUG SBI credit card again charged me 1263.59 .

DUE To

From: aChargeBack [mailto:chargeback.[protected]@ge.com]
Sent: Friday, October 01, 2010 1:37 PM
To: Devendra Prasad
Subject: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Fwd: Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

Dear Sir,
This is with reference to your letter regarding the non-receipt of credit from IRCTC LTD for Rs 1263.59 on your SBI Card Number 4006***********084.
Please note that your card account has been credited directly by the merchant bank on August 31, 2010.The credit for the same will reflect on your statement dated September 25, 2010.
Regards

Meenu Samuel


4)

i was using Credit card on behalf of FD(Fixed deposit) and SBI bank din't release my F D , i was very needy of that amount , because one of the my family was so serious , due to all inconvenient still i didn't get my F D is release .

Again i paid Rs 1263 .

Due IRCTC dept . i faced too much problem .

Due to scarcity of money treatment din't done properly

IRCTC — ticket not delivered

dear sir,
I am DINESH BEHERA of bhubaneswar booked a ticket from BHUBANESWAR to TITILAGARH (31/5/11) in your website on 26/5/11.but my amount is deducted from my amount twice.how can i retreat my balance.plz answer it.my email id is( dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com)
I have booked train ticket today through irctc using HDFC debit card but the ticket has not been delivered. when i checked my balance, Rs. 256 has been deducted from my account to irctc.
I don't know how can i get my money back or my ticket.
Please help me

IRCTC — IRCTC

I was trying to book a I Ticket with follwoing details, while booking after making the payment using by HDFC debit card, the web browser did not get redirected to IRCTC portal, so i did not get any confirmation regarding the booked ticket. However if i see the booking history, it says no history found.

I got transaction id [protected]
ticket was not booking
but the amount has been deducted from my debit card, this is very serious issue, how IRCTC can deduct the money without delivering the ticket.
Booking date: 24/03/2012
IRCTC Log In ID used:amilthu
Name: annadurai.j
Registered Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
Train Number: 16179
Date Of Journey: 20/23/2012
From: chennai (MS)
To: Mannargudi(MQ)
No Of passenger: 02

Amount: INR 372

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    9853
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1729
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT