Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kumar Personnel Bureau — Fraud Company - Not supplying candidates after taking money

Kumar Personnel Bureau (KPB) located at Adarsh Nagar, New Link Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai 400102, Tel[protected], 26741677, [protected], [protected]

On 17/12/2009 we had approached this company and spoke to Mrs. Kumar for recruiting a full time maid at our premises in Prabhadevi for our 2 babies. She sent a boy (Santosh) to collect Rs. 1,500/- advance for starting the recruitment process on 18/12/2009. From 19/12/2009 to 12/01/2010, we kept following up, asking to send any available maid for interview but they had just once answer to each call of ours - "work is in progress" Finally on 13/01/2010 they sent a very ordinary maid (Archana Jadhav) whom we recruited for not having a second choice. KPB again took Rs. 1,000/- from us on the date Archana got recruited.

The Maid left the job without informing on 22/01/2010 and has not returned yet. We have been requesting KPB to send us a replacement ever since and therefore i had to inform the torture to the consumer complaint forum.

Its a harrasment to go thru this exercise even after paying them money and still not getting what is expected. I would never suggest anyone to give money to a fraud company like this one.

Regretting with a heavy heart,
Ritu
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My Name is Ravi Mohan UPadhyay Mendu Hathras c.n.[protected]
I have a problem with I.O.C. I have booked a gas refill on 18/02/2010 and my c.n. is RT-268 I have not receved the refill yet
Hi Ritu
You are right at your place but no one would like to loose his customer you are a custome for (K.B.P) so as long as i think they were unable to fill your requirement.
It is too tuff to find a right person to serve.
I suggest to you just wait and make call to k.b.p and remind them again and again
Absolutely right. They are fraud. We live in Delhi.Mr. Mishra from lajpat nagar branch took Rs 12000/- ( refundable if service not given) and sent a maid from there Dilshad Garden office named Pinki. She worked at our house for 1 month and then went for holi holiday and never returned back. She took my golden chain also. We complaint about the same to Mr. Subhodh Kumar as well as Mr. Mishra and the staff in Dilshad Garden. Neither they took any action against her nor they refunded our money back. They are real cheater.
ADVERTISEMENT
We took a full time maid named Pinki( salary 3000/-- fully trainned category) from Kumar Personnel Bureau lajpat Nagar on 17/01/10. Mr. Mishra took 12000/- in advance as service charge for 12th months refundable, if they can't provide service to us. Mr. Mishra gave us contact number of their dilshad garden office from where they provided us the maid. After a week, she started troubling us and i told the same to Mr. Suresh & mr. Rajesh in Dilshad Garden as well and Mr. Mishra & Mr. Subodh kumar. They assured me that they will change my maid after sometime.And the process was for everyday as the girl started pressurising us as she wanted to go after 14 days. We told the same to the bureau and the assured us that, they don't have another maid right now and will give us after Holi. On 27th Mr. Suresh started pressurizing us to give that girl 2 days leave as her parents wanted to see her on the festival. after negotiation and talking to the girls parents I gave Babloo, from the bureau who came to pick her, 1 month salary, i.e Rs 3000/- and he assured us that she will be back by 1st march 2010 evening. She never turned up and took my gold chain also. That I came to know afterwards.

On 2nd & 3rd March they didn't picked up my call and on 4th Mr. Rajesh told me that he don't know about the same.After that I called them up several time and till date they haven't provided any maid to us. Then we started asking them for money back as they only provided us one month service. Mr. Mishra is now saying < I am an employee I can't gave your money back . Only Mr. Subodh Kumar can do that. Mr. Kumar is not picking up our call since then.On 30/03/10 one of my friend called Mr.Mishra about the same. Now Mr. Mishra is saying" jo karna hai karlo, paise wapas nahi hongey". I have got receipt & picture of that girl. They are frauds.
Same here . She cheated me in the same way. So many complaints against theses ppl. Is there any way we all could come toghether and lodge a common complaint or appraoch Consumer forum in group ?
Indian Expess Newspaper 23.02.2011.

A domestic help hired from a placement agency fled with cash and jewellery worth Rs 10 lakh from the house of a businessman in Greater Kailash area of Southeast Delhi two days ago, police said.

The accused, identified as Arvind Singh, was hired just a few days back from a placement agency in Lajpat Nagar, police said, adding that the incident occurred at the residence of one Arjun Popli.

The accused was hired from Kumar Personal Bureau, a placement agency at Lajpat Nagar Phase-I. Its owner, identified as Manoj Kumar Mandal, is currently being questioned, police said, adding that he had not verified the accused’s antecedents.

The incident occurred when Popli left his home for an outing with his family on Sunday evening. “When they returned, they found that Singh had fled with money as well as jewellery, ” a senior police officer said, adding that the almirah had been forced open. Singh is a resident of Hardoi in Uttar Pradesh. The police have registered a case, and are investigating.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Job & Career
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT