Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lenovo Laptop — part replacement

in have purchased a lenovo 7761 3AQ laptop on 26/6/2007
my dvdwriter is not working i hav locked my complain on 23/2/2008 in "RT Outsourcing Services Limited, B48A Nirala Nagar, Lucknow. But then are not taking any action against it and they are also putting parts of other customers complain to any other customer by changing the bar code....can u please provide me the telephone number of some head workers of lenovo company who are loking over to the customer satisfaction department so i can complain further for my laptop.

thanks alot,
saurabh anand,
jankipuram,
lucknow.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My Lenovo Laptop bag is damaged within Six Months Do we have policy of replacement like Compaq.
Sir,

I had purchase my Lenevo Y-500 Leptop at the month of october-2007, from your retailer Kishna Computers Bijay Nagar, Distt- Bilwara, Rajasthan .

Form the beginning I faced the some soft were problem related with Window Wista Operating system like: Installation of AutoCAD, Some Graphics Card related problem, installation in Flash, Nikia PC suit etc. Some problem is rectify by retailer but mostly I faced AutoCAD related problems.
Now before one I have a problem of DVD Writer means I could not able to write any CD or DVD, so that during one month (09.03.2008)my laptop sent to near Lenevo Trouble Shooter, Jaipur. Till now i could not get my laptop back. I also make a call to Jaipur to know current status of my laptop but I could not get any information also fece a bad behavior form them.

I requested to you please may take action to rectify my problem.
and Also give some service pack for Window Vista So that i can rectify software problem.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
Bharat Kumar Gaikwad
Mining Engg.
Hindustan Zinc Limited

Address
Qr No -2B -32
P.O. -Hurda Pin-311022
Dist: Bhilwara
Rajasthan (India)
my lenoovo laptop is not working
and distributer says we cant help
plz help me and give me idia where shud i contect
I have lenovo 3000 Y410 (82Q) laptop with windows vista Home Premium.
I purchased it on march 2008.
now problem is that everytime I switch it on it's theme got change to windows classic.
every time I have to change the theme to windows vista manually...I don't know what is the reason.
I am within warrenty period...I am continuosly calling customer phone number but it is not working.
either send a customer enginner to send a mail to me with some solution.

yours sincerely
harish Verma
IIT Roorkee
Hi Team,

I want logged the Complaint regarding my Lenevo Desktop AJ 7.

Kindly shear the Custmer care No As soon As posible.

thank you

Poonam Gautam
MACHINE TYPE & MODEL
Lenovo IdeaPad Y510G & 7758
SERIAL NUMBER ABQ0024964
MONITOR TYPE/SL#
(IF IT IS A MONITOR PROBLEM)

NAME OF THE CONTACT PERSON SARBANANDA PATRA

PHONE NUMBER LAND LINE [protected]
PHONE NUMBER ALTERNATE [protected]
PHONE NUMNER MOBILE [protected]
EMAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in

COMPLETE POSTAL ADDRESS WITH STATE Vill & P.O. – Junbedia,
Dist. – Bankura,
West Bengal – 722155.
POSTAL CODE 722155

NATURE OF PROBLEM
Lots of scratch mark occurred on the monitor screen due to the sticker (Windows Vista, Centrino etc.) paste on the Laptop.
REMARKS IF ANY : Please take the necessary action as soon as possible. I think it have some manufacturing problem. Please check it.
hi

I had purchase Lenevo IdeaPad Y510G T5450W52048160PiVCW3b775852Q,
Model no-775852Q,
Part Number-AB08022504,
Serial Number-ABQ0045743,
(1S)MT/Mod.Serial Number;7758-52Q ME-14612
from E-MART FOR YOU PVT.LTD, PLOT NO. 104, SAHID NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA. After one month i faced some major problem with my Laptop. first thing the 'P' key in the keybord is very hard to press and the LID(the opener) is very loose and now it too hard to open the Laptop. For this reason now i don't open the laptop if i give force to open the laptop it may be break !!! your customer number is not working please help me. i am within the warrenty period. send a customer enggineer to solve it.
my bluetooth and wi-fi is not working properly.I think there may be some hardware problem.can u suggest how to resolve the problem.
sir,
my lenovo laptop is displaying nothing on the screen.can u inform me plz, what is the problem and what is cost for repairment ?
what is the cost of Model no. 8CQ laptop and configrution pls urgently required
My required configrution is 160 GB hard disk, 4GB ram, 15" Screen, 1.83 Processor core 2 due, dvd writer, web camera and other general items.
thanks

sandeep sharma
Sir,
I Gopan.G.Nair is a user of lenovo laptop (Idea PadY[protected]Q, S/N.ABQ0051059, SL.NO.7758-44QME-17180).I have chosen this laptop because of companies reputation and also the classical features of this model mainly high configuration. It was purchased from your SANS INFOCARE (yours exclusive showroom) Palakkad on 07.07.08(inauguration day).

Now I think it was a mistake that I have purchased this because it gives me mental agonies as well as loss in my business also. The main reason was the sticker in the keyboard panel was sticked in the screen as it makes the screen rubbish, as it makes the system an old model. Also the battery backup was very weak.

Stating these reasons I have given complaint to Lenovo supporting centers and had a case id for the same (ID NO.[protected]). On 09.07.08 the laptop was given for repair at Gloria Service Center Palakkad. They take 20days for repair and have changed the LCD panel totally. There was no change occurred for the above reasons, also the screws in the side panel was bulged out after the repair. The camera was also not working properly and also the time taken for copying and saving a file is taking more time in regardance to other systems.

At the time of the purchase an offer ‘MARCH MANIA’ is going on and I have registered in redemption offer (Redemption Code is E1AF1BD61023B) of Tata Sky connection has been received. A mail has been received to me to redeem a fee and it has also done. But up to today I haven’t received any prizes regarding to your offers.

I here by make your kind attention towards this matter as early as possible to take an appropriate action for my problem
early
problem in laptop in key board
Dear Sir,



I am user of lenovo 7761-52q Y series, since i had purchased laptop in nov 07 my CD ROM giving me trouble like not COPYING Mp3 format or Cd format(NOT BURNING), for that i had already done complaint to lenova, they found my ROM is damage in few days and they had also replaced it.



After few months ones again i am founding same problem with lenovo within buying laptop in just 8 months, i am still in warranty that not the issue but my motto was to know whether Lenovo making such a WORST laptops and there parts, so that customer get twise time this problem within purchase of only 8 mths.I also observed while sitting at service center at Lucknow office atleast 7 customers came with same problem.



so please let me know where is the problem in LENOVO or ME to buying this product.



regards

Raj Hemdev

[protected]

Lucknow
mine laptop's left speaker is not working properly...
it's in warranty period...
about one touch recovery mode
i hve change the space in c drive more den provded by lenovo now one touch recovery is not working well
i caled custome care but dey r saying dat we cant help u regardin dis so i hve called dat plz provide me dvd of vsta home basic
but not any step has been taken by lenovo

Lenovo/Laptop computer — Laptop is not working properly from the first day of purchase.

Dear Sir,
I have purchased Laptop MODEL: LenovoNB 3000 G430N 415228Q, seriol no.-MABRVPE from COMNET VISION [INDIA] PVT. LTD. from Nehru Place B-1, Aggarwal Bhawan, 35-36, New DElhi-19 on 6th november2008. Since after purchasing the laptop it was not working properly .The problem is that the WI-FI and battery charging are not working properly.I went to ur service centre at nehru place New Delhi on 3rd december2008 and summited my laptop for servicing. On 9th december2008 iget back my laptop from service centre but the problem is same.
Dear Sir,


I'm writing to let you know that I have purchased lenovo computer at earlier 23 Oct, 2008 from your dealer address following

I.T.J Retails Pvt Ltd ( Contact Person -- Mr. Mannu Gupta )
605, Ferozepur Road
Near Nag pal Regency
Ludhiana

At that time of purchasing, Mr. Mannu committed that you can choose any two items free with actual price 30, 000/- of computer under this scheme and also will be delivered between 60 days. Although then we have choosen one UPS and another one any MP4 Player.

But we haven't yet receive till date. We are irritating due to daily visit your this dealer office but Mr. Mannu is not hearing our views about this matter. I am not expecting any positive response from them.
Please let me know that if any trouble will be come in our computer without UPS who will responsible for this. I would like to verify and for your kind knowledge that note the below information regarding my invoice.

Invoice No. 1990
Naveen Vij
ID - RED [protected]

Kindly send these items immediately on urgent basis and for other information require please contact me on below mobile number.
I'm looking forward to hear from you.

Thanks & Regards,

Naveen Vij

M[protected]

Lenovo 7761-44Q — Various Problems with my model

I am Shweta Borker from bhilai and my model.7761-44Q having serial no.MA-63ZOK that i have bought from Sri shyam computer A-46 dakshin gangotry akash ganga, Supel Bhilali disst. DURG(C.G.) is facing a problem of not reading the CD's n DVD's properly n efficiently and its battry is no more efficient now,
Inspite of not being in Warranty Periods can u plz suggest me where to go and what to do for the efficient working of my model..
I made a contact at the lenovo service centre here they told to drop ur problem here and gave the reference no.[protected]
plz help me and tell me what to do now..
Sir,
My screen(Y400) has completely crashed. Only scratches are coming on the screen.the other parts are working since I found it allright when I connect it with another desktop through the dual port vga.
please suggest how can I get my screen back in working condition.

arindam roy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3468
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    544
    Lenovo Address
    Ferns Icon, Level-2, Doddenakund Village, Marathhalli Outer Ring Road, Marathhalli Post, Kr Puram Hobli, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560037