Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Levis Jeans — Defective Jeans

Hi my name is srikant. On Nov 15 2008 I have purshased levis jeans worth rs 2599 from "M/s LEVI's StORE, Aditya Associates, H.No. 67/A, Sy. No 1058 & 1059, Dharma Reddy Colony, St.No.1, Kukatpally, Hyderabad".

On the very first day when i used the jeans, it got teared between the left pocket and zip section. There was no accident or something that could have teared the jeans.
Immediately on the weekend i took it to shopkeepers notice. And as usual they bullied me that it happened because something sharp could have teared the jeans. And since i do not hav any proof i have to ask them to repari it by their master. So they stiched it so that that cut is not visisble.

The next day i wore the jeans to my friends reception and by the end of the night i see that the jeans go teared again in the similar fashion as the first time. The coming weekend i took it to the shopkeepers notice. This time he seems to be convinced that that it was not some sharp object that teared but the defect peice of jeans. He conveyed that he has to talk to company guy (Levi Jeans).

I visit their shop every weekend to find out the status but the shop owner has always to say to onething that the company guy from Levis did not turn up and only he can judge whether or not its a defective peace.

I reqeust this forum to please to please look into this and advice how i should go forward in either getting a new jeans or reimbursement of money.

Thanks in Advance.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I purchased a jeans on 14th DEC 2008 and the button broke just on the day i wore it. i Returned it back to the shopkeeper " M/s TODAYS FSHION" New Dak Bunglow Road, N.P.Centre on 17th DEC 2008 itself for replecament but he told that he will put new bittom on it and will give back on 19th itself. i went on sundy means 21st DEC 2008 but he refused that the Company has not sent the new button yet, and when i asked him to replace that with a new jeans he clarly denied. May be he is selling Duplicate JEANS.
I kindly request to the COMPANY representative to make a sttong action agaist the shopkeeper and confirm that he is not selling thr Duplicate.
Looking forward for kind attention and co-operation
i have purchase levise jeanse worth Rs.2000/- from V3S mall (shakar pur), , that is defected, i hv purchased in May so plz do me a favour to make it replace.
Looking forward for co-operation
Dear Sir,
This is my heartfelt desire to brought to your notice about injustice done to me by Levi’s India.
I have purchased as pair of Levi’s Jeans, Mrp 2299. from LEVIS MATCH POINT CHAKRATA ROAD DEHRADUN place on 14th January 2010, Bill No.- [protected].
When I took the jeans home and washed it on the first time, I was shocked to see that jeans pocket has cut.
Now, I took this back to the retailer and he blatantly refused to change the jeans and told that its my fault.
I have been using Levi’s since long time and am a fan of complete range of shirts, jeans T-shirts etc. and would be spending over 10000 Rs. per annum on the brand. The only reason I do so is my love for the brand and Trust that this brand will never fail me.
I am sorry to say that Retailers like M/s LEVIES MATCH POINT CHAKRATA ROAD DEHRADUN are spoiling the image of an iconic brand which is neither unacceptable to me and nor should be to you as well.
I request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue soon.
I have faith in Levi’s, please do not put me down.

Regards
Harendra
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I have buy alevis jeans six months ago from guwahati and after couple of wash holes appears in my left side of jeans. When i tell about in levis showroom they refuse to xchanged it because i have my bill. they told me they have to send the jeans in their banglore head office for which i have agreed but they refuse to give recived against receiving of my jeans. So please tell me how can i resolved my problem.
I had bought 2 Levis Jeans, both costing 3000+ 0n the 13th of November 2011 from Noida Sector 18 Market out of which one of the jeans has been found defective. The Denim has WORN OUT from all 4 stitch points of both the back Pockets.
I took the jeans to the Levis store on the 12th Nov 2012 and handed over the same to the Store Manager Mr Ankit Gaur. On seeing the Jeans Mr Ankit agreed that the Jeans was defective and assured me to resolve the matter on positively after an approval from his seniors. They were to revert back to me by 14th-15th of November which they never did. I called them thrice for follow-up and day before yesterday after my call I received a call from someone from the same store number telling me that this Batch of the Levis Jeans has a Guarantee only for 6 Months (This was never intimated to me during the Purchase)
I am working with Retail Company and my dress code is Formals in Office. I get only 2 days in a week to wear Casuals. As I have more than 5 pairs of Jeans, I have just worn this jeans for not more than 20 days and this jeans had not been washed for more than 12 to 15 times in one year.
Do we expect a Levis Jeans worth 3000+ to EXPIRE in 6 Months or an year.
Hi,

I believe that I have a defective pair of Levi 511 jeans and after 18 months the pants tore open along the rear pocket. I attempted to return the jeans to Macy"s where the jeans were purchased and because I no longer had the receipt they refused an exchange. Can you help me please with an exchange?

Lance Royce
[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Levi's India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    363
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    67
    Levi's India Phone
    +91 755 425 7841
    Levi's India Address
    E-5/15 Arera Colony, Bittan Market, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India - 462016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT