Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LG Electronics — non payment of compensation due to late delivery of Refrigerator

Dear Sir,
My grievance related to Payment of compensation of Rs. 35000/- due to late delivery of refrigerator, late replacement of broken vegetable tray & harassment from all the related officials etc. (vide complaint no.[protected], dated 25.03.08 &[protected] dated 07.04.08) has not settled in spite of my repeated request to several of LG Services officials but nobody are taking it seriously. It seems that the customer's grievances are not being given any priority and being overlooked from all of the concern officials in LG which is self - explanatory as per the recordable communication through e-mail ( my Husband’s ID), as below:

SENT TO SUBJECT DATE SIZE
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No ……………. on dated 22.04.08

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Sat 19 Apr 2008 27k

[protected]@lgindia.com LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI] Wed 16 Apr 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Thu 10 Apr 2008 14k
MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 23k
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 8k
LG Customer Inquiry Received Date : 7/4/2008 23:09:07
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 07.04.08
"LG Electronics Mail Desk" <[protected]@lge.com>Mon, 29 Mar 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k
LG Electronics Mail Desk Re: Welcome to www.lge.com
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 27k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Mon 31 Mar 2008 5k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Sat 29 Mar 2008 19k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Fri 28 Mar 2008 13k
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 25.03.08

In spite of the above communications nobody from LG Electronics within India OR from Korea has initiated for fruitful solution to sort-out the issues, It is my patient to follow-up with all the concern persons through mobile phone and through Email i.e. Sh Sumit Bajaj ([protected]), Sh. Bhatiaji ([protected]), Md. Aseem Khan, LG Customer care, Head office, Greater Noida ([protected]) and Dealer’s Rep Sh. Gunjan ([protected]) from last two weeks and the final result is humiliation of myself. All the above Officers are with the dealer M/s Jeevan Jee Refrigerators, at Lajpat Nagar-II, New Delhi, and nobody is interested to listen from my side that how much trouble I have faced from last one month due to late delivery of refrigerator on 27.03.08 in place of 12.03.08, Breakage of Kangaroo tray (Veg. tray) & non replacement of the same till 25.04.08 and delivery of items vide invoice dated 09.03.08 in place of 27.03.08.

I have also paid an amount of 14000/- through the said cheque (given by my family on 27.03.08 without my knowledge) as balance payment, due to pressure of payment by the Dealer, but my grievance related to compensation had not been settled till date. It seems that nobody is interested to replace the same & understand the real facts, may be all the concern officers of LG Company are guided by the dealer because they are very much interested for dealer’s part. I have also given many noticed to the concern officials of LG Services all over the world.

They have also given me two fake coupons of Rs. 20, 000 & 34 coupons of Rs. 1000 each for which I could not get any prize as they assured for 100% prize for two coupons of Rs. 20, 000 each.

I personally feel that this company is a group of thieves because you cannot trust any of their officers including top level officers at India & Korea.

You are requested to settle the same at the earliest.


TANUJA JOSHI
Date: 13.05.08
Dear Sir,
My grievance related to Payment of compensation of Rs. 35000/- due to late delivery of refrigerator, late replacement of broken vegetable tray & harassment from all the related officials etc. (vide complaint no.[protected], dated 25.03.08 &[protected] dated 07.04.08) has not settled in spite of my repeated request to several of LG Services officials but nobody are taking it seriously. It seems that the customer's grievances are not being given any priority and being overlooked from all of the concern officials in LG which is self - explanatory as per the recordable communication through e-mail ( my Husband’s ID), as below:

SENT TO SUBJECT DATE SIZE
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No ……………. on dated 22.04.08

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Sat 19 Apr 2008 27k

[protected]@lgindia.com LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI] Wed 16 Apr 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Thu 10 Apr 2008 14k
MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 23k
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 8k
LG Customer Inquiry Received Date : 7/4/2008 23:09:07
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 07.04.08
"LG Electronics Mail Desk" <[protected]@lge.com>Mon, 29 Mar 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k
LG Electronics Mail Desk Re: Welcome to www.lge.com
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 27k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Mon 31 Mar 2008 5k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Sat 29 Mar 2008 19k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Fri 28 Mar 2008 13k
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 25.03.08

In spite of the above communications nobody from LG Electronics within India OR from Korea has initiated for fruitful solution to sort-out the issues, It is my patient to follow-up with all the concern persons through mobile phone and through Email i.e. Sh Sumit Bajaj ([protected]), Sh. Bhatiaji ([protected]), Md. Aseem Khan, LG Customer care, Head office, Greater Noida ([protected]) and Dealer’s Rep Sh. Gunjan ([protected]) from last two weeks and the final result is humiliation of myself. All the above Officers are with the dealer M/s Jeevan Jee Refrigerators, at Lajpat Nagar-II, New Delhi, and nobody is interested to listen from my side that how much trouble I have faced from last one month due to late delivery of refrigerator on 27.03.08 in place of 12.03.08, Breakage of Kangaroo tray (Veg. tray) & non replacement of the same till 25.04.08 and delivery of items vide invoice dated 09.03.08 in place of 27.03.08.

I have also paid an amount of 14000/- through the said cheque (given by my family on 27.03.08 without my knowledge) as balance payment, due to pressure of payment by the Dealer, but my grievance related to compensation had not been settled till date. It seems that nobody is interested to replace the same & understand the real facts, may be all the concern officers of LG Company are guided by the dealer because they are very much interested for dealer’s part. I have also given many noticed to the concern officials of LG Services all over the world.

They have also given me two fake coupons of Rs. 20, 000 & 34 coupons of Rs. 1000 each for which I could not get any prize as they assured for two coupons of Rs. 20, 000 each.

I personally feel that this company is a group of thieves because you cannot trust any of their officers including top level officers at India & Korea.

You are requested to settle the same at the earliest.


TANUJA JOSHI
Date: 01.05.08
Dear Sir,
My grievance related to Payment of compensation of Rs. 35000/- due to late delivery of refrigerator, late replacement of broken vegetable tray & harassment from all the related officials etc. (vide complaint no.[protected], dated 25.03.08 &[protected] dated 07.04.08) has not settled in spite of my repeated request to several of LG Services officials but nobody are taking it seriously. It seems that the customer's grievances are not being given any priority and being overlooked from all of the concern officials in LG which is self - explanatory as per the recordable communication through e-mail ( my Husband’s ID), as below:

SENT TO SUBJECT DATE SIZE
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No ……………. on dated 22.04.08

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Sat 19 Apr 2008 27k

[protected]@lgindia.com LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI] Wed 16 Apr 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Thu 10 Apr 2008 14k
MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 23k
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 09 Apr 2008 8k
LG Customer Inquiry Received Date : 7/4/2008 23:09:07
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 07.04.08
"LG Electronics Mail Desk" <[protected]@lge.com>Mon, 29 Mar 2008
[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k
LG Electronics Mail Desk Re: Welcome to www.lge.com
Wed 02 Apr 2008 39k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Wed 02 Apr 2008 27k

MANPREET BHATIA Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[TANUJA JOSHI, null]
Mon 31 Mar 2008 5k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Sat 29 Mar 2008 19k

[protected]@ lgindia.com Re: Complain Registration from www.LGINDIA.com[protected]
Fri 28 Mar 2008 13k
[protected]@lgindia.com vide regd. No[protected] on dated 25.03.08

In spite of the above communications nobody from LG Electronics within India OR from Korea has initiated for fruitful solution to sort-out the issues, It is my patient to follow-up with all the concern persons through mobile phone and through Email i.e. Sh Sumit Bajaj ([protected]), Sh. Bhatiaji ([protected]), Md. Aseem Khan, LG Customer care, Head office, Greater Noida ([protected]) and Dealer’s Rep Sh. Gunjan ([protected]) from last two weeks and the final result is humiliation of myself. All the above Officers are with the dealer M/s Jeevan Jee Refrigerators, at Lajpat Nagar-II, New Delhi, and nobody is interested to listen from my side that how much trouble I have faced from last one month due to late delivery of refrigerator on 27.03.08 in place of 12.03.08, Breakage of Kangaroo tray (Veg. tray) & non replacement of the same till 25.04.08 and delivery of items vide invoice dated 09.03.08 in place of 27.03.08.

I have also paid an amount of 14000/- through the said cheque (given by my family on 27.03.08 without my knowledge) as balance payment, due to pressure of payment by the Dealer, but my grievance related to compensation had not been settled till date. It seems that nobody is interested to replace the same & understand the real facts, may be all the concern officers of LG Company are guided by the dealer because they are very much interested for dealer’s part. I have also given many noticed to the concern officials of LG Services all over the world.

They have also given me two fake coupons of Rs. 20, 000 & 34 coupons of Rs. 1000 each for which I could not get any prize as they assured for two coupons of Rs. 20, 000 each.

I personally feel that this company is a group of thieves because you cannot trust any of their officers including top level officers at India & Korea.

You are requested to settle the same at the earliest.


TANUJA JOSHI
Date: 13.05.08
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  34 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Thakkar Electricals — Replacement of Microwave

I was a distributor for Microwaves 6 or 7 months ago. I had 3 Microwaves in your locals service centre which are still neither replaced by the company or credited by the company.
Iwill be greatful to you if you solve my complain
Mob : No. 0091-[protected]
dear sir.
we are dealing all branded machines.laptop. peripherals in the name of "babal computers" from last three months we are not getting good service from LG SERVICE CENTER NASIK. we are suffering lots of problames in DVD writer, they are giving a properly service, & customer also avoide LG dvd writer they are demanding moser bare "lite on" i ihink so you will take possitively .
pradeep wadhwani
babal computers
thakker's pride building, ayodhya nagari, pune road, nasik.
tel-+[protected] / 2421457 telefax-2411806
dear sir.
we are dealing all branded machines.laptop. peripherals in the name of "babal computers" from last three months we are not getting good service from LG SERVICE CENTER NASIK. we are suffering lots of problames in DVD writer, they are not giving a properly service, & customer also avoide LG dvd writer they are demanding moser bare "lite on" i ihink so you will take possitively .
pradeep wadhwani
babal computers
thakker's pride building, ayodhya nagari, pune road, nasik.
tel-+[protected] / 2421457 telefax-2411806
ADVERTISEMENT
Subject: ABOUT THE SECOND SELL PRODUCTS

Respected Sir,

We just wish to know about the second sell products.

We are just trying to get this.

Could you let us know about the same.

Our querries are as follows:

Whats the processor about it?

Where we should go for that?

What about the fomalities?

An early reply will be highly appericiated.

Also you can feel free to us on [protected].

yours trully,

Pooja Kakkar
their is no response for amc contract form of my two split a/c
my request no. is w8RA2401583 AND
W8RA2401602
TEL NO. 28674571/[protected]
I CALL DAILY FROM THREE WEEKS. yOUR MUMBAI SERVICE CENTERS OFFICIAL ARE NOT INTEREST OF MY REQUEST. DAILY THE ARE NEW REASONS PROVIED TO ME AND TELL ME THAT THE AMC CONTRACT FORM ARE NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY FROM NOIDA WORK FACTORY.

Yours faithfully,
ANIL RAJARAM PATIL.

SUMIT ENGINEERING SERVICES — nON- RECEIPT OF DOCUMENT

dOC nO.:[protected], DATED: 09/03/2009
SENDER'S nAME: BIHAR CERAMICS, kHURJA, UP,
rECEIVER'S NAME: ULHAS VAJRE, C/O.: SUMIT ENGINEERING SERVICES, AT: B-13, "SURYAGAYATRI", PLOT NO. D-14/15, SECTOR-6, NEW PANVEL (E), NAVI MUMBAI - 410206

tILL DATE i HAVEN;T RECEIVED THE COURIER. pL. LOOK INTO THE MATTER ARRANGE TO DELIVER AT AN EARLIEST
This is to report ineffeciency of the LG staff to repair my LG refrigerator.

I had reported a defect in my unit on 13th April 09 and i am still waiting for someone from LG services to repair my unit. Also this is not the 1st time i a m facing such severe concerns with LG service, i have faced the same concerns in the past aswell.

I have been contacting the service agency owner My Dilip Sharma, Supervisor Riyaz, repair executive Monu sharma and representative from LG regional office Mr Rajinder Bhatt in these last 9 days to somehow get my unit repaired however all i have recieved till date is lame excuses.

On 18th April Mr Bhatt had assured me that the the damaged part (PCB) had been ordered from Pune and the unit will be repaired maximum by 20th April, however when no one turned up on Monday as well and i called up Mr Bhatt and Mr sharma they again had another excuse that the part has still not recieved by them and they are still waiting for the same. This is a big lie and lame excuse as if the part was coming by air (as told to me) then why would the part not reach the agency or the regional office since there has been no plane crash that i am aware of.

Finally i was assured by Mr Bhatt that a standby unit would be delivered at my residence till my unit gets repaired, however that has also not happened till date and i am still in the same soup.

Finally i have consulted my laywer and decided to move this case in the consumer forum and file the charges of consumer harassment and also decided to do away with this LG unit and buy another refrigarator of a better brand than this non responsible brand.

electrical products — very late delivery

A parcel was booked from Trichy through L.R. No[protected] in the name of JAI AMBAI ELELCTRICALS TIRUNELVELI, ON 04/06/09. But the parcel was not yet delivered by the Tirunelveli branch, it was happen always when we book materials from chennai and from other places,

kindly do the needful for fastest delivary.

Bedi Communications — refrigerator

My self Mandeep singh Bedi i have cock cola refrigerator i have allready complant in Company but no one come to my shop and repair my refrigerator i called to area supervisor he told me to u have change the refrigerator but no one can solve my complaint please consider my problem, other wise i go to consumer court, Add. shop no 7 Gurudwara Building Sadar Bazar Delhi cantt-110010, contact no [protected], [protected],

Reg. Mandeep Singh Bedi

LG electronics LTD. — my LCD problem of my laptop

i have th elaptop of lg ,Due to some problem my LCd i blinking ,many time i visitedLG service centre for compaint but anyone of there doesn't give possitive response .the service centre is named aa "Unique Computers LTD>"




THanking you
sir, ihave purchased a A.C model no LSA5C2VS1.The problem is the model i have selected is not delivered to me and the other model is given to me.the model delivered to me creates sound. I have called a person from service center and he said that this model creates sound.i model delivered to me is LSA5U2VS1.I dont need this model.THE DEALER is demanding money to change the piece.why should i pay bcoz its is a mistake of deaker not my.i dont need this model plz change my A.C.ur sales manager is not helping to me. i have purchased on 1.09.2009.my phone no.[protected]. t

LG — In spite of several follow ups replacement of defective Refrigerator is not being done

I have bought LG refigerator model no. 265 TM,unit serial no. 000919 on 12/04/09 from Prakash electronics ,Gandhidham. From the begining there was a problem in Refrigerator. Water was coming inside the lower chamber of the refrigerator as it was double door refrigerator.
I have ignored in the begining, but as the condition becomes worse I loged a complaint. First complaint i have loged on 17.08.09 having complaint no. W9C81805699. In the series i have loged complaint's as even after the visit of service engineer the problem was not being rectified. The complint no's are W9C90207354 on 4/9/09, W9C91605517dated 16/9/09,C[protected] dated 24.09.09 along with that i have telephonically talked to the local representative of LG electronics at gandidhamseveral times.
After several visits of service engineer, one service engineer reported that its drain pipe is choked and need to shifted to there Service centre for repair. On 26.9.09 that have taken refrigerator to there service centre and not even reported back.After two days when i call local representative he informed me that there is a manufacturing defect in your refregerator and they are going to replace it with new one.After that i have given them a hard photocopy of my invoice and not only that i have them scanned copy of invoice as they have reported that there rajkot office have not received any hard copy from there gandhidham branch.
After several telecon with the local representative, Rajkot representative and whole gujrat representative till date 17.09.09 i have not got repleacement.Every time when i call them they are giving one or another excuse.Although they have informed me that new refrigerator is with transport and going to handover me on 16.09.09 still i have not got my new refregerator.
To,
The Branch Manager,
C/O L.G ELECTRONICS INDIA Pvt. LIMITED,
P.C Chatterjee Market, 1st Floor, Block-E, G.T Road (E),
Rambandhu Talaw (Opposite Asansol Auto Market),
Post:-Asansol,
PIN:-713303(W.B)

Sub:-Humiliation of not arranging South Africa Trip for
Watching “ICC Champions Trophy 2009” trip case of Sri
Amitava Chowdhury, Divisional Engineer (E), WBSETCL.

Dear Sir,
At the outset, I would like to express my thanks for returning my Passport and TDS draft. In this way my South Africa Tour which your company has assured me for wining a lottery vides coupon no. 25258 Dated: 09.08.2009 for purchasing a L G Micro Oven has been finished forever. In this way your company not only have cheated me but also all the customers who purchase LG products in this exhibition between 06.08.2009 to 09.08.2009 on a L.G Exhibition, Arobindo Stadium at Burdwan(West Bengal). Your company has humiliated and jeopardized my social status and reputation in front of my official circle as a Divisional Engineer (Govt. Class-I officer) of West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Company Limited as well as in front of relatives, social & friends circle. After declaring the lottery winner in the exhibition dais in front of large number of customers, officials of L G electronics, owner of the dealer of L G products i.e Joy Electronics, Burdwan(WB) as a winner of this trip myself along with my family have been selected for South Africa trip, as I immediately arrange my passport as well as my wife & son under Tatkal quota with much trouble and strain within a very short period. Md. Sahidul Haque, Minister Of Parliament, Burdwan-Durgapur constituency has helped me a lot in issuing passport & other related matters. I feel ashamed to Mr. Haque, M.P & other familiar persons when they asked me regarding South Africa Trip. As per verbal instructions of Mr. Arup Kr Das, Manager (Sales), L G Electronics India Pvt. Lid., Asansol, (M): [protected]([protected]@lgindia.com) who have e-mailed me in large number of occasions to submit a large number of documents one after another related to this tour like Passport, T.D.S draft amounting Rs.16, 050/-, last 3 years I.T return, last 6 months bank statement, photograph, duly filled Visa form etc. for sending yours H.Q at Greater Noida. It was very difficult for me to collect all these documents within a very short period especially “No Objection Certificate” from my highest employer i.e G.M level which I have collected within 4 days(after getting your confirm official documents) with much effort keeping in mind of most urgent. As a public emergency services Electrical Engineer my services was most essential during Durga Puja Festival. Yet I have taken prior written special approval/permission from my highest employer for this tour. With above all I have incurred a heavy personal expenditure for issuing passport of my family, purchasing o[censored]SD & other related documents for this tour.
Under this circumstances stated above, I would request you Pl. let me know what action you have taken /proposed to be taken for harassing me along with my family & jeopardized my social status within 10days from the date of receipt of this letter though this instance can’t be priced otherwise I will be compelled to start a case in District Consumer Court, Burdwan giving me compensation of 5lacs. at a very early date as this is a case o[censored]nfair trade practice(UTP).
Your early action in this respect will be highly appreciated.

Yours faithfully,

Date: 03.11.2009
Place: Burdwan (Amitava Chowdhury)
Khudiram Pally,
Bahirsarbbamangala Para,
Post + Dist: - Burdwan,
Pin- 713101
(M) [protected]

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action please to:-

1) The Regional Manager, L G Electronics India Pvt. Limited, 1, Ho-Chi-Min-
Sarani, Kol- 700071. I was got a confirm mail regarding this trip from Mr. Ajay K
Singh, Mkt. Manager (Kol), Hand Phone No.[protected] ([protected]@lgindia.com)
(Copy enclosed).

2) The Exult Agency Private Limited (Unit: M/S Joy Electronics), 39/37A, G.T Road, Parbirhata,
Burdwan-713103.The exhibition booked micro oven already being purchased from your showroom
vide Invoice No. JE/N/02591/09-10 Dated: 27.08.2009 vide model no. MC 8089 ltr. Amounting Rs.
13000/-.
The Managing Director,

this is a great dissatisfaction from LG service for our washing machine which is due for atleast 20 days now. Till now 5-6 technicians have come here and they are actually illiterates who have no idea of the actual problem in the washing machine. They have wasted our time and money of Rs 2200 approx. Everytime a novice came in the uniform of LG and replaced the parts- magnet, shockers and P.C.B.and that was useless.the problem is persistent till date. And shockingly those mechanics were so sure about the problem and just acted oversmart. Till now...we have filed atleast 10 complaints with LG service centre agra.and it is miserable to let you know that this is a third grade company with 4th grade service.We will not refer any product of LG to anyone now. We are currently using around 10 products of LG and it is really a big irony and we are going to change them as soon as possible.The last fellow who came on 28th nov. told that PCB will be replaced which had been replaced within last 10 days...than how is it possible that a new PCB has a fault and if so...than why is it so.the last fellow who came told he will bring a new PCB and will replace it again and machine works ok than it is ok...this is a total guesswork..and the mechanics are hopeless.it is monday night and nobody has come to replace the P.C.B. as told by him.

INVOICE NO. - HGHA1/A/3215 & HGHA1/B/1203
Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us.

We have forwarded your issue to the concerned branch office so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

To help us serve you better, please provide us your valuable feedback, , on our service ID [protected]@lgindia.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.


Thanks and Regards.
Ravinder Chaudhary
Customer Service Dept.
LGEIL- Head Office
Greater Noida(UP)
[protected]







Harpreet Singh <[protected]@yahoo.com>

01/04/2010 06:27 PM

To
[protected]@lgindia.com, [protected]@lge.com, amitabh.[protected]@lgindia.com
cc
[protected]@lgindia.com, [protected]@lgindia.com
Subject
lcd tv/service problem






Dear Mr. Shin/Mr. Amitabh Tiwari,
I would like to draw your attention to my service complaint pertaining to a LCD TV of your brand which I own.
We have been experiencing a negative picture problem with the LG LCD TV which we purchased about a year ago.
As per your required process, we had duly registered a service complaint on the 25th of December ’09 (No : C309C2506706). Post which a certain Service Representative by the name of Mr. Brijpal turned up at our premises for diagnosing and rectifying the problem.
We were a bit surprised with the response of the Service Engineer who was visiting us, he immediately (on merely seeing the product) stated that the module panel of the LCD TV is defective and needs to be replaced. This was disbelieving to us as neither did he handle the product or make a diagnosis of the problem. He concluded that the LCD TV needed to be taken to the local service centre for repairing. We were curious enough to ask him as to how he could arrive at his conclusion to which he replied in a very offended manner, that he was a certified and experienced engineer to know the problem, and we should not be question him on his profession.
He then informed us that the official service van would arrive at our residence the next day on 26th of Dec, to have our LCD TV collected and concurrently provide us with a stand-by product for the service period. Obviously as expected of LG’s standards, no one turned up as scheduled or informed us of any change in itinerary. We received a surprise call from a gentleman named Shamshad on the 29th of Dec, who said that he had come from LG and was waiting at our door for collecting the LCD TV. We informed him that we were not available in the city, and it would have been better had they informed us earlier of his grand arrival. Anyways, the LCD TV was finally collected the next day on the 30th of Dec. And thank you, for the Stand-by LCD provided to us, we have never seen any worse condition of an LCD TV, seemed like it belonged to the stone-age. Old, broken and rickety. (I hope LG isn’t in a similar condition)
But as unassuming consumers, we resigned to fate on the quality standards of your service team, with the only request that our LCD TV be repaired and returned to us at the earliest. We were spontaneously told that the LCD TV would be repaired and returned the next day itself.
The day next we received the most harrowing call of our life from LG. A gentleman named Mr. Amit Wasan phoned us to inform that this particular model of the LCD TV is apparently an imported version from the company and that they cannot service or rectify the product of its problem. They suggested that we should come over and have the LCD TV collected from the service centre and absolutely nothing could be done about it. (Ohh and they were kind enough to suggest us that we should go and buy a new one, when we asked what we should be doing now).
Wow. This is the most preposterous experience I have had with any brand in my life. I always thought government agencies were the worst.
How ridiculous is this? I buy your product and you refuse to service it a year later???? On what grounds??? That it’s an imported version and you don’t have the spares!!! Would you want me to seriously dump the LCD TV into the garbage bin and buy another LG LCD TV…… again?????? Or would you be shameful enough to get your act together and resolve my problem immediately.

Thanks.
Mahender pal singh
3/34 A vijaynagar double storey
Ph-[protected]
[protected]
To whomsoever it may concern

Sub: Complaint again the service department for cheating me.

This is Charul Kapadia, from Rishikesh. I had bought a refrigerator from LG store here (Sawan Sales) on 19th jan, 2007 for my restaurant Jasmine Tea at Tapovan for Rs.30000.
I then shifted it to my other restaurant Laxmi restaurant in feb 2009, suddenly in march 2009, it stopped working and after a month of calling the service centre frequently, the service people came on 8th April 2009 and put some gas in it and charged me Rs, 949, and said it will work in a couple of hours… but nothing happened. I called the service people again and they asked me to send the refrigerator. After 4 months of frequently calling they finally returned me the refrigerator on 2nd, aug, 2009 and charged me an amount of Rs.1049, and said it will work in a couple of hours but it dint work, and I returned it back to the service centre and till date nothing has happened… after calling them again from the past 5 months with no response… I finally called a Mr. Vinod Gaud who said he will look into the matter and I was confirmed that the refrigerator was Unrepairable… after two days a Mr. Vinay called me and said that they had somehow fixed the refrigerator but it will still not work properly and I should collect it from the service centre.
I am not willing to take it back, instead I want to return your company back the other 5 refrigerators, 4 ACs, 3 Tv sets and the washing machine that I have, and I demand a compensation of Rs 31998 (purchase amount and the service money) and a compensation of Rs.10000 for the wastage of my time, money spend on phone calls and the harassment that I have gone through.

Charul Kapadia

lg electronics india — False statement

Faulty instatement

I had purchased a 1 ton LG AC on 15th dec 2009 . And it is only 3 months, and the AC has stopped working. I called the helpline number and they send a service man and I was shocked to be told that the gas has run out due to the faulty instatement by the person who has come to install the AC.

I want LG to take responsibility for the negligence of its service team and ensure that all the required things are done to make my AC working again.

L G Electronics Ltd — Hassling of customers by LG

LG Electronics has a new policy to its customers. Auto drivers only talk to customers. No one at LG will answer their phones. LG will print phone nos. on the invoices which are obsolete. If calls to any of these nos., they will disconnect it. When objected by customers they threaten to have customer pick up unit at their own cost. They will not deliver when promised. When asked why no one calls from LG, they say it is their policy not to call customers irrespective of any problems. They will not tell customer what the problem is, and will not fix the problem, so the customer has to pay them transportation charges every time. When they come to check unit at home, they say it is working even though it is not. LG wants its customers not to bother them with any of their problems. Their customer service nos. are just a no. to call not to get any service.

L.G.REFRIGERATOR — DEFECTED PCS DELIVERS

Reminder...
Dear Sir,
my promble is not solve yet i have already infore u r rso but not a setfectory ans ...........plz confirm the same
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Manish Kakkar <manish.[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Aug 30, 2010 7:00 PM
Subject: complaint against ur dist... narula,s dist,,,,,,,
To: [protected]@lgindia.com


Dear Sir,
This is harmful inform to that today we have purchased 1 washing maching and 1 refgerater but that ref,,, pcs is defacted in their showroom and i personly informed to tham but they comited that the onther pcs deleverd to ur house but now they r send same defected pcs to me whan i contect to him so they were asking in tyhat case we helpless now plz solutited this problam otherwise ill take a legal action to u i have already diss,, with my advocate reply me now i just want my fresh pcs is deliverfd to my address soon ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

--
Thanks,
With Regards
Manish Kakkar
kanha Enterprises&International
98,1st Floor ,kalakagari Chowk,
Amedkar Road, Ghaziabad.
[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    LG Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    6419
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3116
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT