Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  LIC Housing Finance Ltd. Saidapet Chennai — Not Allowing UCO Bank's panel advocate to see original

Sir,

I have entered into a sale agreement with an LIC Housing Finance Ltd.'s client to buy his property. I have applied for a takeover loan with UCO Bank and got an in-principle sanction letter from them, subject legal vetting, which includes checking of original sale deed lying with LICHFL. When I approached LICHFL, Saidapet, Chennai office along with my vendor, with a requisition letter from him (vendor) to allow UCO Bank's panel advocate to see the original in order to enable them to release funds, we were told that LICHFL does not show original sale deed to other bank's panel advocate. The vendor has in fact enclosed a copy of the sanction letter I got from UCO Bank and a copy of sale agreement.

I request you to do the needful in this regard since I can proceed further in this matter only when they allow UCO Bank's panel advocate to peruse the originals.

Thanks and regards,

S. MADHAVAN
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

will i get loan details if i give the loan A/c number for tax purpose
I have applied for six lakhs of house construction loan at Tambaram, HFL somewhere on 18 Jun 09.They informed that with in ten working days it will be processed and give a call on me.Though the verification/Inspection etc were carried out, as on date no information on present position as to it is sanctioned Or pending for want of any documents/other inquiry.My application/Account number is: 610082.
Dear Madam,

I have received a cheque for Rs.1750/- last week. Thanks for the same.

I will be very grateful to you if you can please release the balance payment of Rs.3765/- also because as of now I have spent around Rs.30000/- for my father's operation by taking high rate interest outside.

Mam you do very well know that I was your customer and I have settled my entire housing loan during April 2010 (my loan account was[protected]. This time also when I started my new project for purchasing a flat again I chose only LICHFL because I am experienced already with the kind gesture of LICHFL people. The flat builder also suggested me to apply a loan from HDFC wherein there is a possibility of 100% refund of processing fee if loan is not taken. Inspite of that I chose only LICHFL because you are all there to help and guide me.

I request you to consider my case and release the balance payment as early as possible so that it would be helpful for me to clear the loan taken outside for my father's operation.

Thanks & Regards,
Sai Prasad

--- On Mon, 16/8/10, Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding
To: k.[protected]@lichousing.com
Date: Monday, 16 August, 2010, 12:52 PM

Dear Madam,

Till now there is no response from LICHFL..

Most of the email ids are getting bounced except yours.

Regards,
Sai Prasad

--- On Wed, 11/8/10, Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding
To: k.[protected]@lichousing.com
Date: Wednesday, 11 August, 2010, 9:42 AM

Dear Madam,

My loan file number I got yesterday after several follow ups. The number is 513577.

There is no response from Area Office.

Pls help me so that I can fix the operation for my father. It is getting postponed.

Regards,
Sai Prasad

--- On Tue, 10/8/10, Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Sai Prasad <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding
To: "k uthra" <k.[protected]@lichousing.com>
Cc: "'[protected]@lichousing.com'" <[protected]@lichousing.com>, "'[protected]@vsnl.net'" <[protected]@vsnl.net>
Date: Tuesday, 10 August, 2010, 11:44 AM

Dear Ms.Anitha,

Kindly do the needful immediately. Pls understand my situation and help me in this regard.

Regards,
Sai Prasad

--- On Tue, 10/8/10, k uthra <k.[protected]@lichousing.com> wrote:

From: k uthra <k.[protected]@lichousing.com>
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding
To: "'Sai Prasad'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "'[protected]@lichousing.com'" <[protected]@lichousing.com>, "'[protected]@vsnl.net'" <[protected]@vsnl.net>
Date: Tuesday, 10 August, 2010, 10:02 AM

Sir,
Once when the fees is paid, loan application number is allotted. You may contact Area office in this regard and submit your written request to Area Manager.
Regards
uthra

-----Original Message-----
From: Sai Prasad [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, August 09, 2010 4:47 PM
To: k uthra
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your immediate response.

I have not been provided any file number for the loan applied or loan account number.

I have submitted my application in Mount Road branch - SIC Building through Mr.P Sankar, Home Loan Adviser.

Regards,
Sai Prasad

--- On Mon, 9/8/10, k uthra <k.[protected]@lichousing.com> wrote:

From: k uthra <k.[protected]@lichousing.com>
Subject: RE: My loan processing fee refund - regarding
To: "'[protected]@yahoo.com'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, 9 August, 2010, 1:23 PM

Sir,
Kindly quote the laon account number. You may submit request at Area office for further processing
uthra

-----Original Message-----
From: Krishna Mohan
Sent: Monday, August 09, 2010 11:54 AM
To: k uthra
Subject: FW: My loan processing fee refund - regarding


-----Original Message-----
From: Sai Prasad [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, August 09, 2010 11:20 AM
To: [protected]@vsnl.com
Subject: My loan processing fee refund - regarding

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have applied for a loan amount of Rs.18 lacs last month. I have paid a 50% amount on the total processing fee i.e Rs.5515/- vide the cheque no.310834 dt.20/7/10 drawn on Andhra Bank, Mylapore, Chennai - 4.

But I came to know that only Rs.16 lacs is sanctioned for me. With this I will not be able to purchase the flat and hence I have dropped the project.

I request you to kindly refund my processing fee amount at the earliest. I need the fund very badly as my father is in serious condition. He needs to undergo an operation immediately. I request you to kindly consider my case as a special one and do the needful as early as possible.

Thanks & Regards,
W Sathya Sai Prasad
Mobile :[protected]

Regards,
Sai Prasad
ADVERTISEMENT
I need the payment statement for this year march, april, may -
My loan account number is[protected]
I need the payment statement from the beginning when loan was sanctioned for me.
My loan account number is [protected].


Thanks & Regards,
Subramaniyan.N
loan detail for account no 00001071
Dear Sir

My loan account no[protected], have applied loan or Rs. 17 Lakhs of which utilisation made by me is Rs. 13, 50, 000/- till last month i.e., Dec' 2011 ECS debit made in my account was Rs. 10, 687.50/- and for the current month ie., jan 2012 loan dept as operated to swipe Rs. 16, 130/- without any prior notification for the increase in ECS due to which ECS got returned and caused black mark for my banking transaction.


I sincerely request the loan department not to upset the customer credibility, this type of activity really annoys the customer very badly when bank statements with the bd records are being forwarded for my orther personal use. Need proper action for the damage caused.


Regards
Yuvarajan T
loan application no. - 415185

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    5537
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2156
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT