[Resolved]  Lic India — Cannot register as New User

Dear Sir or Madam:

I've tried several times to register online to pay my policy premium, however the new user registration link is always throwing the following error: "Due to technical issues, this service is unavailable. We'll be back shortly. Inconvenience is deeply regretted."

Please fix this issue at the earliest. Thanks and best regards...
No (5)
Yes (5)

I tried to pay my premium online several times using PAy Direct option... Always throws a single Error- "Wrong Data Entered"...
Your Register New User link also keeps throwing errors and does not allow us to register ourselves. Can you please explain how it works and how else can I pay my premiums online?
I have tried umpteen number of times... I does work.
Tried customer care number but no response.

Jeevan Kishor — Online status wrongly showing

I Aniket Varshney S/O Sh. Radha Varshney and Policy No. is[protected]. My Actual Commencement Date is 28/08/2002 but your online status is wrongly showing as 28/08/2007. So, Please Modify(Correct) it as soon as possible. My Phone no. is (011)[protected]

new account — NEW ACCOUNT NOT OPEN TILL NOW

I Satyendra Kumar Maurya deposited Rs-5200/- for opening saving account in your bank through RABI CHATTERJEE in first week of FEB 2008. After one month he told me that the minimum amount is changed & it is Rs10000/-. I refuses & tell him to return the money which is Rs5200/- collected against opening of saving account.
Till now almost 19 month over I not recieve my ammount.
I complaint erlier in ICICI Asansol branch , company representative visited me ,but till now i not get any refund.
RABI CHATTERJEE details
mob.no. [protected]
res. no. [protected]

My acc detail
SBGEN A/C NO:[protected]
ATM NO: [protected]

SATYENDRA KUMAR MAURYA
Moe no [protected]
st no 40 Qr no 8/B
CHITTARANJAN
DIST: BURDWAN (W.B.)
PIN: 713331
zo;dfjkl;gjpaoigfopma;sdfopk
Dear Satyendra,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
I was trying to register as a new user to know about my policy status, but till today I was not able to access it. Kindly do the needful.
Even now registration page does not work
I and my daughter have LIC Policies 'Jeevan Kishor' and 'Jeevan Anand', till today I am not being able to register as new user as I want to pay our annual premium online rather that submitting through LIC agents. Plse help and advice. Thank you.

I would like to make my payments online inorder to reduce proceess timings. Its found that the new user registration link is not working, unless providing only error messages. Hope you can understand the situation, and expecting a faster action from you.

From the above comment submitted by one of the other candidate its clearly understood that for a long period no action is there from your side.

Being a corporate we expect more responsiblites from your side.

Thanking you and regards
Sreedhar.T.P
I'm not able to register as new user in the lic website. I tries to register but the associated webpages are not working...
Thus not able to create a user an pay the premium online..

Please help.

LIC Policy no:[protected]
Premium: 2773 per quater of 3 months.
Please help me to create the new uset in the lic website. I need to apay the premiums online and thru the agents. As that takes the time to get the reciepts soon.

Please guide me.
As every body complaining regarding issue in New user registration...one must say like its very worst service we have ever seen. we are trying since from last 15 days..not able to register..could you pls fix this problem ASAP.
Sir, Today i tried a lot register on LIC website to pay the premium online. but it gives the error " wrong data entered" Please do the need ful to create the ID .

Thanks and best Regards.
iam aslo trying to to register as a new user .But it is giving you have entered wrong data..
I have tried to register but not able to .
Its giving this erroe:
"We are unable to process your request.
Please try again later or contact LIC for further details."
Even i have the same problem. When i tried registering a new policy, it gives out the foll message:

Please try again later or contact LIC for further details.".

Can you plz let me know how can i register it online. Is there a time of the day when the registration closes everyday?
This site really sucks. In my life I have never seen such a slow and crap site.I tried 100 times to register myself.Requesting LIC higher authority to look into the matter. Please Do not spoil the BRAND.
yes cannot register.. says
Please try again later or contact LIC for further details.
"
like what the hell?? the calender for registraion is also broken. Site is slow and full of errors. does not work in any new browser. had to go back to that BS IE to access site..

itdoes not even give any info about what we are doing wrong like i was etring dob in wrong format (thanks to their calender not working), and is said "we cannot process your request". then i eventualy manage to get the dob correct then after next form it sayd the above error whis is irrecoverable on my part..

private insurance coorps are waybetter at such ervices, this is where government is lacking behind, they made this website decades ago and never again botherd to have a redesign acording to new features. i see i frames and page loads everywhere. and image borders.. tabled structures.. (all this web design stuff, am a web devloper) like common man, CSS AND AJAX DOES EXIST! only if the developer didnt knew..

i cannot even register aq [censored]ing acount.. i have to stand in line for hours.. they say to go onlne and register and this online thing doesnt even work...
Utterly disgusting.
Even I tried to register as new user today, but it does not accept. Sad that LIC has not even responded to any other user requests so far. Please reply to me at [protected]@yahoo.com.
I am trying to register as a new user to know about my policy status, but till today I was not able to access it. Please do the needful ASAP.

Bindesh kumar
it is very nice to be with LIC OF INDIA

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information