[Resolved]  Lic Of India — Double payment of a premium

SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected].

Dear Sir:

This is with reference to double payment of LIC Premium number[protected] in the month of September 2007 and October 2007.

Sir, on 21/09/2007, I paid an amount of Rs. 869 towards the policy number quoted above. On 07/10/2007, I paid the same amount through the Corporation Bank ATM, as it was still showing as due there, albeit inadvertantly. This became double payment for the same policy for the same period. Enquiry with Corporation Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at Paradise in Secunderabad, where they advised me to email pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Thanking you for the action that you will take in regard to the matter,

Sincerely,

Iris E. Anil.
H. No. 27-16/19, behind Krupa Complex
Neredmet, Hyderabad - 500056.
Yes (4)

Dear Sir:

This is with reference to double payment of LIC Premium number[protected] in the month of November 2009 and October 2009.

Sir, on 16/10/2009, I paid an amount of Rs. 8491 (by cash in Chhindwara MP Branch-branch code 388, receipt no[protected] towards the policy number quoted above. Even I have not opted any ECS facility on 23/11/2009 the same amount was deducted from my ICICI account against LIC (Ref No-[protected]), As I have already made the payment against the premium due for the year 2009 this became double payment for the same policy for the same period. Enquiry with ICICI Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made.

Sincerely,

Sunil Singnapure.
Kondapur
Hyderabad - 500033.
sunil.[protected]@yahoo.com
[protected], [protected]

I am holding Policy No.[protected] issued by e sector Shastri Nagar Jodhpur. Due to slip from the mind I could not deposite the premium which was due in Jun 2007. Now when I approach the one of the LIC branch here at Hyderabad, I have been advised to contact to you since more thean six months have passed. Kindly advise me on the subject. I want to depostite the premium immediately with fine.

Also please change my postal address as
Sunil Kumar Tripathi
Orderly room
No. 6 TETTRA School
Air Force Academy
Hyderabad - 500043 (AP)
My policy .no 12742032, had matured on 14/02/2007 ,i recevied the maturity letter on 16/11/2006. Through this letter i came to know that a sum of Rs.10872 is deducted aganist the gap premium,but where as i did this paymemt through my salary deduction from my office account [ mother dairy f & v project magolpuri delhi] and receipt of this payment was also availble with our office,
Since last one year i did request to your Dariya ganj branch , I provide them all relevent documents, Talk to many senior officers of your organisation at Dariya ganj but there was no result .
For your refrence our organistion had also send letter to the Dariya ganj branch on dated 18.1.2007. regarding this matter But still i do'nt get my money Rs. 10872.
Sir, here you are once again requested to direct concernd officer to reliesed my due payment other wise i have no choice to go to the consumer court .

Ashok kumar
I have paid my this qtr LIC premium 889 policy number[protected] on Apr 9 th 2008 through online, but i didn't get any online receipt, and even due date aslo not changed, but amount as been deducted from my CITI bank account.
Please let me know what i can do?..

Harish Kumar
Double payment of a premium

Dear Sir:

This is with reference to double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]in the month of April 08 Dated-08.04.08 and12.04.08.

Sir/Madam, on 08/04/2008, I paid an amount of Rs. 1874+25 towards the policy number quoted abovefor due on Jan 08. On 12/04/2008, I paid the same amount through cashfor the due on april 08, as it was still showing as due there april. Also Late fee charged.This became double payment for the same policy for the same period.Kindly Audjust for april priumium, who submitted on 12.04.08 through cash and refund to me Late fee charged, who was taken for april priumium. Enquiry with icici Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at ara ii bihar, where they advised me to email pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Thanking you for the action that you will take in regard to the matter.Kidly revert back.

Sincerely,

Anand Bihari Tiwari
Mail id:[protected]@yahoo.com
Mob-[protected]

Dear Sir:

This is with reference to double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]in the month of April 08 Dated-08.04.08 and12.04.08.

Sir/Madam, on 08/04/2008, I paid an amount of Rs. 1874+25 towards the policy number quoted abovefor due on Jan 08. On 12/04/2008, I paid the same amount through cashfor the due on april 08, as it was still showing as due there april. Also Late fee charged.This became double payment for the same policy for the same period.Kindly Audjust for april priumium, who submitted on 12.04.08 through cash and refund to me Late fee charged, who was taken for april priumium. Enquiry with icici Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at ara ii bihar, where they advised me to email pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Thanking you for the action that you will take in regard to the matter.Kidly revert back.

Sincerely,

Anand Bihari Tiwari
Mob-[protected]
TO
THE DIVISIONAL manager
GREVEVENCES CELL,
LIC OF INDIA,
ANNA SALAI
CHENNAI 600002
FROM
MRS.LAKSHMI VENKATESAN,
PLOT NO 28, DOOR NO 11, FIRST FLOOR
KRISHNAMACHARI NAGAR SECOND STREET,
ALAPAKKAM, CHENNAI 600116.

RESPECTED SIR,
sub:policy no.[protected] of 10/4/2000
[protected][protected]
I have not received the amount due to me [matured on 10/4/2008] eventhough I have sent the discharged sheet along with the policy through speed post on
15 4 08 .
It is understood from the perambur branch, branch no 18[71w], [where I have paid the premium reqularly], that the cheque in favour of myself was prepared and kept ready on 24/4/08itself and still not signed by the branch manager, the signing authority.
I also wish to state that i have not taken any loan in my policy and I am reqular in my payment.
For want of the signature of the signing authority the policy holder should not be penalised.
Hence, kindly arrange to pay me the interest for the matured amount from 10/4/08 till date of receipt of my cheque for the delayed period.
Expecting a favourable reply from you sir,
Thanking you .
lakshmi venkatesan

Annual premium of my LI Policy No[protected]with Dwaraka Sector 6 Branch, Delhi) was paid by me through Ordance Depot Shakurbasti bankers cheque No 298296 dt 14/3/08 for rs 9965/- through courier but the receipt of the same has not yet been received by me. Presently I am out of India. Please confirm the the said bankers cheque is deposited or not.

2. If payment is clear, please send me receipt on my following address to my home

No 4471113Y Hav Jaspal Singh
Qtr No 72/5
7 SIKH LI
PIN-912307
c/o 56 APO

3. An early action is requested please.

Hav Jaspal Singh
Lapsed policy No. 84608485 commenced on 28.3.1988-Request for refund of the due. I, Umesh Kumar Mishra from vill & PO Madhopur, PS Marhowrah, Distt Saran Bihar, am emplyed in the govt of India Ministry Personnel, PG & Pension New Delhi. I subscribed to the above policy till 28.2.1991 and could not continue payment of the premiums ever since I Shifted to Delhi.
2. I request your good self to refund the amount which is due to me. As you observe as on 28.2.1991, I was entitled for an amount of Rs 4800/- as bonus also. The refund cheque may kindly sent to me

My Adress-Umesh Kumar Mishra,
Department of Personnel & Training
O/o Joint Secretary(E) North Block New Delhi-1
Phone[protected], [protected]
No action has so far been taken against my request
My policy no. is[protected]. Due date for the payment was 28.04.2008 I couldnt pay the amount on time due to shifting of my residence. I want to know that If I pay the amount this month whether any penality should been paid or the actual amount in the policy.
I request you to change my residencial address as below

C-301, Aboli Estate
Kambalpada,
Bhoirwadi,
MIDC Phase I
Dombivli [East]
Tel : [protected] / 6455521

With Regards

Lakshmi

Today we contact Zonal Office regarding your complaint and you will hear from them shortly.

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
PREMIUM COLLECTION MANAGEMENT CENTRE
LIC OF INDIA, CRM DEPTT., CENTRAL OFFICE
JEEVAN SEVA ANNEX, 1ST FLOOR
S.V. ROAD, SANTACRUZ (WEST)
MUMBAI 400 054

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2008 2:14 PM
To: EPS1; pcmc. cell
Subject: Fw: RE: SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]

what is the solution of this problem ????

Kindly revert back.

With best regards,

Anad bihari tiwari
--- On Mon, 12/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@licindia.com
Cc: [protected]@licindia.com, pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com, [protected]@licindia.com
Date: Monday, 12 May, 2008, 3:02 PM

Dear crm shahebji,

If Branch manager 528 arrah does not reply on mail, then I request to u kindly a Local telephonic discussion arrange.

After discussion put on mail.

Please revert back as earliest.

With best regards,

Anad bihari Tiwari

--- On Sat, 10/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@licindia.com, pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com, [protected]@licindia.com
Date: Saturday, 10 May, 2008, 11:49 AM

If Branch manager 528 arrah( Bihar ) dese not care, then what is the best solution of this problem ???????

With best regards,

Anand bihari Tiwari
--- On Fri, 9/5/08, pcmc. cell <pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

Subject: RE: SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, "bo_528" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Friday, 9 May, 2008, 5:10 PM

The refund/adjustment of amount is to be done by the servicing branch office only. We are sending a copy of this mail to the branch office also to refund/adjust one amount after verifying the premium history and tibin transactions under intimation to us.

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
MUMBAI 400 054

Sent: Friday, May 09, 2008 11:32 AM
To: bo_528; crm_patna
Cc: [protected]@licindia.com; pcmc. cell
Subject: FW: SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]

I am waiting for reply.

--- On Thu, 8/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: [protected]@licindia.com, [protected]@licindia.com
Date: Thursday, 8 May, 2008, 3:33 PM

Please look into & Solve the error as soon as possible.

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

--- On Wed, 7/5/08, EPS1 <[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

To: "bo_528" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Wednesday, 7 May, 2008, 3:57 PM

Please look into the matter at the earliest.

PCMC TEAM
CENTRAL OFFICE
CRM DEPT
MUMBAI

Sent: Wed 5/7/2008 2:29 PM
To: bo_528
Cc: EPS1; pcmc. cell

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

--- On Tue, 6/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Tuesday, 6 May, 2008, 4:05 PM

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

--- On Mon, 5/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Monday, 5 May, 2008, 3:34 PM

Please look into.

--- On Sat, 3/5/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Cc: [protected]@licindia.com
Date: Saturday, 3 May, 2008, 1:05 PM

In Amount RS 1911/-(which ara paid on 12.04.08 through cash in your branch), Kindly RS 1874/- audjust for april primium which is due on 28.04.08 and Balance RS 37/[protected] approve for july Primium 08 in advance, That time (In July) I can pay RS 1837/[protected].

I request to u, Kindly approve it.

Anand Bihari Tiwari

Mob:-[protected]

--- On Fri, 2/5/08, EPS1 <[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

To: "bo_528" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Friday, 2 May, 2008, 4:53 PM

Branch Manager,

Branch 528,

With reference to above policy we have received the payment through portal towards premium due on 28.01.2008 and the transaction is sent to you, which might be lying in ERROR. Kindly check the premium history and take necessary corrective action under intimation to us.

PCMC TEAM

CO/CRM/MUMBAI

Sent: Wed 4/30/2008 6:32 PM
To: EPS1
Cc:
Subject: Fw: SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]

--- On Wed, 30/4/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Wednesday, 30 April, 2008, 6:26 PM

Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

To: pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com
Date: Tuesday, 29 April, 2008, 12:09 PM

--- On Tue, 29/4/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject:
Date: Tuesday, 29 April, 2008, 12:08 PM

Sir/Madam, on 08/04/2008, I paid an amount of Rs. 1874+25 through EPS1 Tr No. PR[protected] towards the policy number quoted abovefor due on Jan 08. On 12/04/2008, I paid the same amount through cashfor the due on april 08, as it was still showing as due there april. Also Late fee charged.This became double payment for the same policy for the same period.Kindly Audjust for april priumium, who submitted on 12.04.08 through cash and refund to me Late fee charged, who was taken for april priumium. Enquiry with icici Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at ara ii bihar, where they advised me to email [protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Sincerely,

Anand Bihari Tiwari
Mob-[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Did you know? You can CHAT without downloading messenger. Click here

Today we contact Zonal Office regarding your complaint and you will hear from them shortly.

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
MUMBAI 400 054

Kindly revert back.

With best regards,

Anad bihari tiwari

Cc: [protected]@licindia.com, pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com, [protected]@licindia.com

Dear crm shahebji,

If Branch manager 528 arrah does not reply on mail, then I request to u kindly a Local telephonic discussion arrange.

With best regards,

Anad bihari Tiwari

To: [protected]@licindia.com, pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com, [protected]@licindia.com

If Branch manager 528 arrah( Bihar ) dese not care, then what is the best solution of this problem ???????

With best regards,

Anand bihari Tiwari

To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, "bo_528" <[protected]@licindia.com>, "crm_patna" <[protected]@licindia.com>

The refund/adjustment of amount is to be done by the servicing branch office only. We are sending a copy of this mail to the branch office also to refund/adjust one amount after verifying the premium history and tibin transactions under intimation to us.

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
MUMBAI 400 054

I am waiting for reply.

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

PCMC TEAM
CENTRAL OFFICE
CRM DEPT
MUMBAI

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

Please look into.

In Amount RS 1911/-(which ara paid on 12.04.08 through cash in your branch), Kindly RS 1874/- audjust for april primium which is due on 28.04.08 and Balance RS 37/[protected] approve for july Primium 08 in advance, That time (In July) I can pay RS 1837/[protected].

Anand Bihari Tiwari

Branch Manager,

Branch 528,

With reference to above policy we have received the payment through portal towards premium due on 28.01.2008 and the transaction is sent to you, which might be lying in ERROR. Kindly check the premium history and take necessary corrective action under intimation to us.

PCMC TEAM

CO/CRM/MUMBAI

Cc:

Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Date: Tuesday, 29 April, 2008, 12:09 PM

--- On Tue, 29/4/08, Upendra Rai <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject:
Date: Tuesday, 29 April, 2008, 12:08 PM

Sir/Madam, on 08/04/2008, I paid an amount of Rs. 1874+25 through EPS1 Tr No. PR[protected] towards the policy number quoted abovefor due on Jan 08. On 12/04/2008, I paid the same amount through cashfor the due on april 08, as it was still showing as due there april. Also Late fee charged.This became double payment for the same policy for the same period.Kindly Audjust for april priumium, who submitted on 12.04.08 through cash and refund to me Late fee charged, who was taken for april priumium. Enquiry with icici Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at ara ii bihar, where they advised me to email [protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Sincerely,

Anand Bihari Tiwari
Mob-[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Did you know? You can CHAT without downloading messenger. Click here

I am fedup with this problem, every time is in mind.

Please update me as earliest.

With best regards,

Anand Bihari Tiwari

219, Field workshop

c/o 56 A.P.O

Indian Army

--- On Tue, 13/5/08, pcmc. cell <pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com> wrote:

Subject: RE: RE: SUB: Double payment of LIC Premium number[protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Cc: "ecz crm" <[protected]@licindia.com>
Date: Tuesday, 13 May, 2008, 2:50 PM

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
MUMBAI 400 054

Kindly revert back.

With best regards,

Anad bihari tiwari

Dear crm shahebji,

With best regards,

Anad bihari Tiwari

With best regards,

Anand bihari Tiwari

With kind regards;

ADMN. OFFICER
MUMBAI 400 054

I am waiting for reply.

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

PCMC TEAM
CENTRAL OFFICE
CRM DEPT
MUMBAI

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

Kindly revert back.

Anand Bihari tiwari

Please look into.

Anand Bihari Tiwari

Branch Manager,

Branch 528,

PCMC TEAM

CO/CRM/MUMBAI

Cc:

The Branch Manager
LIC
Branch 71A

This is with regards to the Policy Number[protected], there was double payment made, One Premium was paid through cash on 8th January 2008 and other premium was debited through ECS for this I have not received any receipt till date. I request you to refund Rs.1348/- which was paid twice with immediate effect. This amount can be refunded to my credit card account.

My contact number[protected]

L Senthil Kumar
I am Ashok Kumar Srivastava. I was holding a policy no.[protected] plan 108-25.
After the policy was matured, I understand that the chque of matured amount was dispatched to my old mailing address in Feb-2008. There it has not been recieved till date. In turn, we may assume that it is misplaced.
Though I have filed an application for address change along ago, but the mailing address was not changed. And as a result, the cheque was sent to my old address.
Now, I request you to please look into the matter and get the cheque located. Else, a fresh cheque may please be issued in lieu of the misplaced one.

I have written two registered letters and six E-mail to LIC, Noida but they have not taken any action till date. I am very disapointed to see the linent attitude LIC, Noida. Please help me

Ashok kumar Srivastava
The Branch Manager
LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
E-1, SECTOR-1, NOIDA

BRANCH CODE 25-b lic

I am Ashok Kumar Srivastava. I was holding a policy no.[protected] plan 108-25.
After the policy was matured, I understand that the chque of matured amount was dispatched to my old mailing address in Feb-2008. There it has not been recieved till date. In turn, we may assume that it is misplaced.
Though I have filed an application for address change along ago, but the mailing address was not changed. And as a result, the cheque was sent to my old address.
Now, I request you to please look into the matter and get the cheque located. Else, a fresh cheque may please be issued in lieu of the misplaced one.
I have written two registered letters and six E-mail to LIC, Noida but they have not taken any action till date. I am very disapointed to see the linent attitude LIC, Noida. Please help me

Ashok kumar Srivastava
dear sir/madam

My policy no[protected] shri Dattathray v Sonawane
i had done payment by axis bank i connect throw amount is deduct from my account but premium receipt not generate so my request is please look in to the mattare and do the needful.
time-15/07/2008- 11:31 am

Life Insurance Corporation of India — No Respind Of My ECS Application

As Per Dated 07.02.2008 I Applied ECS For My 6 Policy Premium for ECS from Above Only One Policy Get ECS Approved Balance Status is Not yet Clear No Proper Reson Found, No Any intimation found From Agent Or LIC Department

Repeate Apllication Submitted Throught Regd Ad On 01.10.2008

No Respond from Any officer And During the Personall Visit on 05.11.2008 No Proper Answer Found Due to the Above Resone
We Paid So Much Extra Late Fess as well as Energy west of time

I am not yet clear till to day what i have to do

NExt Premium Get ECS or Again I Have to Visit Branch and Pay with Late Payment

How to Get Proper Answer From LIC office its my confusionin connection of My both ECS Application.

Please Look in to this matter

actavis — Double payment of LIC Premium number 702866762

Dear
Sir:

This is with reference to double payment of LIC Premium number[protected] in the month of September 2008 .

Sir, on 11/10/2008, I paid an amount of Rs.2512 towards the policy number quoted above. On 13/10/2008, the same amount through the ICICI Bank ATM through my friend account. His A/C No:[protected]. as it was still showing as due there, albeit inadvertantly. This became double payment for the same policy for the same period. Enquiry with ICICI Bank was made to confirm the payment made, and it was made (am in possession of the pass book details). Armed with the recipt and pass book, I went to the LIC office located at Hosur in in Tamil nadu, where they advised me to email pcmc.[protected]@licindia.com in this regard .

Sincerely,
A.Balaji
Margret Mary
W/o M.A.Selvaraj (Late)
L I C Poloicy No.[protected]
No.8, Kambar st, Periyar nagar,
Thiruninravur, Poondamalli tk,
Thiruvallur dt,

I am the wife (nominee) of M.A.SELVARAJ (Late) policy no.[protected], Lic of India Br. IV Esplanade, Chennai-108.My husband died on 20/01/2008. he was a driver. on that day he drive one mini swaraj mazda mini bus chennai to thiruppathi. on the next to puthur vadamalpet village at 1.30 early moprning dashed one lorry, on the spot he died. so he have one policy sum assured 50000/-. we are applied claims. but 15months gone away i never received claims. i went so many times in lic br. IV. A.O not given answer properly. last 13th day i went to anna nagar reg. office. i saw claims sec. A.O. madam and i gave one letter to my problem. A.O. Madam told me she will clear this problem. just one week gone, today i went to lic Br. IV To see A.O. Madam, she will not accepted my letter, and not answer properly. sir, my family is single man income for my husband. but he was no more. two children's are studing. we are getting so many problem. please i request you to help to get claim immediatly.kindly see this attachment also.

thanking you,

yours truly

margaret mary
I am the wife (nominee) of M.A.SELVARAJ (Late) policy no.[protected], Lic of India Br. IV Esplanade, Chennai-108. My husband died on 20/01/2008. he was a driver. on that day he drive one mini swaraj mazda mini bus chennai to thiruppathi. on the next to puthur vadamalpet village at 1.30 early morning dashed one lorry, on the spot he died. so he have one policy sum assured 50000/-. we are applied claims. but 15months gone away i never received claims. i went so many times in lic br. IV., A.O not given answer properly. last 13th feb, 2009. I went to anna nagar reg. office. i saw claims sec. A.O. madam and i gave one letter to my problem. A.O. Madam told me she will clear this problem. just one week gone, today i went to lic Br. IV To see A.O. Madam, she will not accepted my letter, and not answer properly. sir, my family is single man income for my husband. but he was no more. two children's are studing. we are getting so many problem. please i request you to help to get claim immediatly.kindly see this attachment also.

thanking you,

yours truly

margaret mary

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] contact information