Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lic Of India — complaint against lic of india - after death claim

Dear Sir,
I am Shushila devi(nominee) my husband name- Late Shree Ganesh Das(policy holder). My husband has expired on 23/12/2007. He had the Policy no.[protected]. policy amt. 100000.
mein bahut bar lic office me chakkar laga lagakar preshan ho gaya hun. but koi response nahi mil raha hai. death ka 2 years ho gaya hai. mein sabhi documents agent ko diya tha but woh mujhe gumrah kar raha hai. and preshan kiya ja raha hai. please take hard action in this matter. policy agent and lic office ke staff kafi preshan kiya hai iske against hard action liya jay. policy agent no. 00892051b00=0000057.

I will be very much greatfull to you if you release the amount immediately
POLICY NUMBER[protected]
POLICY HOLDER NAME- LATE SHRE GANESH DAS
WIFE NAME - SMT. SUSHILA DEVI-NONINEE
.ADDRESS- NAYATOLA-USRI, P.O. GOGRI, DIST. KHAGARIA, BIHAR. PIN-851202
MOBILE NUMBER - [protected] (SUSHILA DEVI)
[protected] DILIP KUMAR



Thanking You
Yours Faithfully

SUSHILA DEVI -NONINEE
DILIP KUMAR
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

LIC Jeevan anand scheme — they had no pay the claim

my father is expired on 24 feb 2007 by accidently.
but lic is not paid the claim b'coz of they take out fault that u had not describe diabitish desease on proposal form
what i do for this
plz say as soon as
thank you

LICI — misguided at the time of death claim

This is complaint on behalf of policy no[protected]Lakhi prava hazarika ) who expired on 10/4/2009 but the office staf MR Jatin CH das of LICI of maligaon branch who asked for repayment of loan of RS 26000/ for clearing the loan amount after the demise of applicant and premium of hole year around 9000 as said loan amount is given to him but for more than one month it was not deposited, after continous asking the money receipt of loan amount finally return the amount. Now threatning to cancell the claim to my wife, she is nominee of the policy. Kindly look into, such service may create quiosk to the client .
Looking forward for your kind cooperation.and feedback.
Thanking you.

LIC — Request for Legal Advice(To recover amt.)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have taken a below mentioned policy with the name of my wife. Now i have been aware that as per law wife's insured value can't be more than 50% of husbands insured value in case she house wife. As now i have already paid three premium. so, i just want to know that, on which basis my policy would have been accepted by branch where i have not been entimated regarding this rule that time. If this would have been done worngly then, is any legal way to recover my already paid premium amt. Can i go for any legal action ? My wife a housewife.

Policy No- [protected], Kanchan Kumari,
Sum Assured 5 lacs.
Plan New Bima Gold(T. No. 179)
Commencement Date 28.03.2009
Premium Rs. 4362.00(Quarterly)
Service Branch 312

Pls suggest me soon. I have already tried to contact related branch office through mail but could not get response.

Thanks & Regards

Ranjan kr.

lic claim — regarding after death claim release immediately.

Respected Sir,

I am Sushila devi(nominee) my husband name- Late Shree Ganesh Das(policy holder). My husband has expired on 23/12/2007. He had the Policy no.[protected]. policy amt. 100000.
mein bahut bar lic office me chakkar laga lagakar preshan ho gaya hun. but koi response nahi mil raha hai. death ka 2 years ho gaya hai. mein sabhi documents agent ko diya tha but woh mujhe gumrah kar raha hai. and preshan kiya ja raha hai. please take hard action in this matter. policy agent and lic office ke staff kafi preshan kiya hai iske against hard action liya jay. policy agent no. 00892051b00=0000057.

I will be very much greatfull to you if you release the amount immediately

POLICY NUMBER[protected]
POLICY HOLDER NAME- LATE SHRE GANESH DAS
WIFE NAME - SMT. SUSHILA DEVI-NONINEE
.ADDRESS- NAYATOLA-USRI, P.O. GOGRI, DIST. KHAGARIA, BIHAR. PIN-851202
MOBILE NUMBER - [protected] (SUSHILA DEVI)
[protected] DILIP KUMAR

Thanking You
Yours Faithfully

SUSHILA DEVI -NONINEE
DILIP KUMAR
ADVERTISEMENT

death claim — death claim

Dear Sir,
I am Shushila devi(nominee) my husband name- Late Shree Ganesh Das(policy holder). My husband has expired on 23/12/2007. He had the Policy no.[protected]. policy amt. 100000.
mein bahut bar lic office me chakkar laga lagakar preshan ho gaya hun. but koi response nahi mil raha hai. death ka 2 years ho gaya hai. mein sabhi documents agent ko diya tha but woh mujhe gumrah kar raha hai. and preshan kiya ja raha hai. please take hard action in this matter. policy agent and lic office ke staff kafi preshan kiya hai iske against hard action liya jay. policy agent no. 00892051b00=0000057. original document agent le liya hai.

I will be very much greatfull to you if you release the amount immediately
POLICY NUMBER[protected]
POLICY HOLDER NAME- LATE SHRE GANESH DAS
WIFE NAME - SMT. SUSHILA DEVI-NONINEE
.ADDRESS- NAYATOLA-USRI, P.O. GOGRI, DIST. KHAGARIA, BIHAR. PIN-851202
MOBILE NUMBER - [protected] (SUSHILA DEVI)
[protected] DILIP KUMAR



Thanking You
Yours Faithfully

SUSHILA DEVI -NONINEE
Dear sir/ madam,
I Surendra kumar, I have a LIC policy By name of my sister policy no.[protected], name: Lalita devi, residence of Dhanbad, in Dhanbad Branch.
I want to say that this policy is already withdraw (through pre-maturity), by the agent through involvement of branch manager.
Now I want to process for claim my policy money and register a fraud case against both people.


I hope that you help me to get my money.

Thanking you.

Regards,

Surendra kumar
[protected].
sir, there is no such law. as per general practice, a housewife cannot be given more insurance than her husband as there is moral hazards. but if a husband has sufficient income, he can take insurance equal to his own income. so, don't worry and continue your policies. also if an insurance is accepted by lic on your correct statement, lic will honour it till final payment made to you under the said policy. just try not to forget the payment as it become due..

regards
sir,
there is a correction that if a husband has sufficient income, he can take insurance on the live of his wife equal to his own insurance
regards
ADVERTISEMENT
R K Ramachndran
44, Muthapudupettai
Near Carmel School
Avadi IAF (PO)
Chennai-600055

[protected]

Grievance Dept
General Manager
Head Office
L.I.C. of India
New Delhi


Sir,

Request for inquiry into the cheating and non-payment of Survival Benefit. on
LIC Policy No.[protected] under salary savings scheme, employee o[censored]nited India Insurance Company, Grv Dept, HO, United India Ins Co, Chennai-14
-o-

I am an ex-employee of Grievance Dept, Head Office, United India Insurance Co Ltd, 24 Whites Road, Chennai-600014. After one year, I got an information from LIC, Vada Palani Branch, Chennai-17 that a LIC Policy matured amount is due to be paid and asked me to sign the discharge voucher. Hence, I went about one month back and signed the discharge voucher. At that time a Lady employee after checking my policy details in the Computer informed me that about 37, 256/- amount will be paid to you through cheque after adjusting the loan. She asked me to write the address in the discharge voucher for dispatch of cheque within a week.

After one week, I phoned up to the LIC Vadapalani Branch . One gentleman attended the phone and handed over to concerned employee to attend to me. I was holding the phone for about 10 minutes; after that the concerned lady employee attended the phone. I informed that I was holding the phone for the last 10 minutes thus having phone call expense for me as well as blocking other customer’s call to your office. SHE BECAME ANGRY AND TOLD ME THAT “I WAS BUSY IN ANOTHER CALL FOR THE PAST 10 MINUTES. YOU DON’T TELL ALL THESE THINGS TO ME.” Then she asked my policy No after checking she told me that “we are busy in annual closing and hence it would take more time to send you the Cheque.”

…2…






-2-
Today,[protected], I phoned up and asked the position of my cheque dispatch. Lady employee asked me the Policy No and after checking she told “Your loan amount and Survival Benefit is adjusted” and suddenly discontinued the telephone.

Here from the earlier incident of delay to attend the telephone; I feel that lady employee had kept in her mind hence, intentionally and to show her power to me; foul played in my LIC Account and closed the balance to Zero. It is very much certain she derelicted in her duty while informing me that balance money would be sent later or while making my account zero and hence, HIGH LEVEL INQUIRY MAY BE ORDERED AND SUITABLE DISCIPLINARY ACTION MAY BE TAKEN AGAINST THE LADY EMPLOYEE; IF WILFULLY DONE SO TO MAKE MY ACCOUNT ZERO AGAINST THE RULES AND REGULATIONS AND LASTLY FOR DOING AGAINST HER CONSCIENCE. I was feeling that her attitude in replying to me was very impolite and commanding in nature which in a civil office is not expected to be. I was also an employee o[censored]nited Insurance Company and such the way of replying to a customer is not palatable and should be corrected by deploying her to some other department where direct dealing of public customer is not there. Suitable training may also be arranged to correct such natured employees/staff in LIC of India to attend telephone immediately and talk gently to the customers either in person or in phone.

Kindly confirm me the receipt of this application and action taken to recheck my LIC Policy Survival Benefit account position along with the disciplinary action taken against the concerned staff.


Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,



R K Ramachandran

Insurance Ombudsman - Kindly enquire into the circumstances under which the survival
(LIC Cases) Benefit had become zero suddenly. It means while telling me
Nandanam in the beginning, employee had not checked the account
Chennai-600017 properly or a foul play had been done due to subsequent
Events.
Dear Sir,

-- Please find attachment of Latter of compliant for LIC of India --

(1) Proposal submitted in Nov 2009 in LIc.Br. No. 891. Proposal No. 11282.
(2) Paid Rs. 12500 by chaque in Dec. 2009. Cleared by LIC on 9/1/2010.
(3) Sent Complaint letter to Br. Manager in May 2010
(4) Sent complain letter to Divi. Manager (D.O – III) LIC of India on 25/6/2010

Till today I have received neither oral nor written answer from anybody of any department of LIC of India.
I am afraid; I think nobody is taking any interest or responsibility in this metter
I humbly request you Sir, to take this matter in your hand & oblidge me. Eagerly waiting reply from you,

Thaink you.

Your’s faithfully

K. D. Joshi
(H.M B.M.C Primari School.)
Email – joshi.[protected]@yahoo.com
Mobile – [protected] / 28631275
Sir,

My brother-in-law expired accidentally on 11th Apr-2009 and claimed for compensation of insurred amount of Rs.200000/-. All documents have been submitted including final investigation certificate.But till date claim is not cleared. Details are as follows.

Deceased name: D.Jagan mohan
Policy No.[protected] in kadapa division of LIC

Kindly do the needful.

Brahmanaidu
[protected]
Sir, My LIC policy No.[protected] started on 28.03.06 for Rs. 1 lakh. As this is money back policy, I have to get 10% of the policy after 4 years i.e, on 28.03.10. But I get only Rs. 8, 600/- instead of Rs.10, 000/-. When I asked in the concerned LIC Branch, they replied that you will get the difference ammount soon.
But I did not received till date. Kindly intimate the reply to my e mail i.e, [protected]@ymail.com
_ Thanking you sir
Policy Holder Name : Putrevu Srinivasa Rao
Phone No: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
This is compliant against whole LIC india higher officials, considering who are lead the LIC. my concern is, is it really working Your Stupid LIC Portal. Why in this LIC Portal incorpated custmor care numbers and all. no number will function and no one will bother about this.may be your great to cheat the people and consuming thier valuble time. so please shut down ur stupid poratal and try to come to home for receiving bills.may be your guys didn't watch this but hell of our fate try to make this happen.
Please wake up atleast now for rectify the your stupiddddddddddddddd Portal .

Come on All Lic Higher Officials. Chake de LIC.

Your unable to resolve this Problem[protected][protected][protected][protected]---

Put all heads in one waste bin not in dust bin
dear sir,

i am siraj bee(nominee), my husband name late shree babu khan(policy holder), claim lagaye ek saal ho gaya, branch cbo 2 me indore, abhi tak accidental claim nahi hua, chakkar kat kat kar thak gaye he, please sir kuch action lijiye.

policy no,[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]
adress-ghata-billod sejwaya nayapura mohalla(dhar)
email- pandiya.[protected]@yahoo.in
I am Ranjit Kumar Basak. I would like to surrender my LIC policy. I have sent my all original documents to Patna branch on February 2011.My policy number is[protected]. But till now they did not response against the same.

I have sent several mails also but no response from LIC end.

Kindly look into the matter & do the needful asap.

Thanks & Regards
Ranjit Kumar Basak
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Mrs.Rukki Bai W/o.Late Mr.Ramshankar
CELL : [protected]

Date:[protected]
To
The Branch Manger
LIC of India
Vikarabad
Rangareddy(Dist)

Respected Sir,

Sub: Claim for policy No[protected] and gratuity payment
of Late Mr. Ram Shankar ZM Club member.

Ref : Death Claim submitted in your BO on Sept 2010
i.e of Vikarabad Division-Code No: 64N

I am Mrs.Rukki bai w/o Late Ram Shankar, Code No: 102064N who worked as a ZM Club Member Vikarabad division.

He was worked since year 2000 and he had done more than 1000 policies, and Mr. Ram Shankar was expired on 17th August 2010.

As my husband is worked for more than 10 years, he is eligible for gratuity and further benefits from LIC of India. And also we had a Policy NO:[protected] for an amount of Rs. 8, 00, 000. We have submitted all documents including all investigation reports for claiming above policy number in the month of September 2010.

But till now we have not yet received any further information from Vikarabad Branch.

I am a house wife, We had three daughters and one son, they are studying and we are belonging to “ST” category. We don’t have any further income to serve for my family.

I will be very much grateful to you if you release the amount which we have claimed.

Yours sincerely




Mrs.Rukki Bai .
This is Gaurav Jaiin and i am very upset with your Policy Agent.


Actually I had received a call from Your Delhi office. Your agent (Sameer Malhotra - Mobil No:[protected] on behalf of Anil Chhatwal, agent no 95294311. Hno 26/17 GF, East Patel Nagar, New Delhi ), told me that regarding one policy (Jeevan Saral). It is a good policy but I had already (Jeevan Anand) policy.


According to him, he will surrender my old policy(Jeevan Anand policy no .[protected] with 1, 35000 Rs) and he will apply new policy(Jeevan Saral).
Both policy premium is more than 25000 per year so I can't continue both policies. So please Cancel my New policy (Jeevan Saral) ASAP.


You agent misguided me and because of that I ma having trouble paying premium of either of the policies. Moreover your agent is not picking up my phone and also not corresponding to any communication attempt made by me. Please take some action so that from next time no other customer can be harassed.


As I mention earlier I want to surrender policy of which details are given below and also please make arrangement to send my money back ASAP.

Policy No:

Jeevan Saral[protected]

--
Regards
Gaurav Jaiin
[protected]
I Bhadra dubey Policy holder complains that my payment cheque against money back policy no.[protected] is due from the month of May 2011, But not recevied up till now.For any other enquary please contact [protected].
sir
my policy number is[protected] started by my father lt. baleshwar rai in ghazipur branch.as per the law after his death on 02/03/2011, i should get an amount of 109000 but till today i have not received it.my agent suryadev is postponding the date day by day.please help me
i will be very much thankfull to you if i get my policy payment.


your sincerely

arvind rai
[protected]
rai.[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    4943
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2147
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    ADVERTISEMENT