United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Customer Care
United India Insurance Co. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
335
COMPLAINTS

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Customer Care

United India Insurance Co. Ltd.

Website:
FacebookLinkedIn
Address
24, Whites Road
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600014

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
+91 44 2833 0421  [Corp Learning Centre]
up
53
down
23
+91 44 2852 0161  [Head Office]
up
46
down
44
+91 44 2833 2220  [Corp Learning Centre]
up
11
down
10

Additional info
Corporate Learning Centre
No.19, IV Lane (beside M.O.P Vaishnav College), Nungambakkam High Road, Chennai 600034, Tamil Nadu
Tel:
+91 44 2833 2220
+91 44 2833 0421

UNI Customer Care Dept. Ahmedabad
Ashram Road, Near Income Tax Circle, Ahmedabad 380014
Tel: +91 79 2754 4714
Fax: +91 79 2754 4718

UNI Customer Care Dept. Bangalore
Hudson Circle, Nrupathunga Road, Bangalore 560001
Tel: +91 80 2253 4011
Fax: +91 80 2253 4011

UNI Customer Care Dept. Bhopal
2Nd Block, Jail Road, Arera Hills, Bhopal 462011
Tel:
+91 75 5276 6217
+91 75 5267 5280
Fax: +91 75 5255 3775

UNI Customer Care Dept. Bhubaneswar
Block No 1, Janpath, Unit 3 Kharvela Nagar (Besides Ram Mandir), Bhubaneswar 751001
Tel: +91 67 4239 4840
Fax: +91 67 4239 1739

UNI Customer Care Dept. Chandigarh
Sco 123-124, Sector 17-B, Chandigarh 160001
Tel: +91 17 2272 2095

UNI Customer Care Dept. Chennai
134, Greams Road, Thousand Lights, Chennai 600006
Tel: +91 44 2824 2903
Fax: +91 44 2829 4148

UNI Customer Care Dept. Coimbatore
178, Dr. Nanjappa Road, Opp. Chidambaram Park, Coimbatore 641018
Tel: +91 42 2223 9709
Fax: +91 42 2223 0402

UNI Customer Care Dept. Dehradun
899/1, Hotel Ratan Palace, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun, 248001
Tel: +91 13 5275 3155

UNI Customer Care Dept. Guwahati
G.S. Road, Near Dispur Post Office, Guwahati 781005
Tel: +91 36 1234 1577
Fax: +91 36 1234 0606

UNI Customer Care Dept. Hubli
No.2, Keshwapur, Hubli 580023
Tel: +91 83 6236 2245

UNI Customer Care Dept. Hyderabad
3-5-817 & 818, Old Mla Qrtrs Road, Basheerbagh, Hyderabad 500029
Tel:
+91 40 2323 6490
+91 40 2323 6367
Fax: +91 40 2323 1847

UNI Customer Care Dept. Jaipur
Tonk Road, Jaipur 302015
Tel:
+91 14 1510 0442
+91 14 1274 2242
+91 14 1511 3151
Fax:
+91 14 1274 5311
+91 14 1274 2016

UNI Customer Care Dept. Kochi
Hospital Road, Ernakulam, Ernakulam 682011
Tel:
+91 48 4236 6853
+91 48 4236 6893
Fax:
+91 48 4236 6934
+91 48 4237 4209
+91 48 4238 2316

UNI Customer Care Dept. Kolkata
38 B, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Chowringhee, Kolkata 700071
Tel: +91 33 2288 4331

UNI Customer Care Dept., LCB Mumbai
Veer Nariman Road, Churchgate, Mumbai 400020
Tel:
+91 22 2282 2550
+91 22 2282 2551
+91 22 2282 2555

UNI Customer Care Dept., LCB New Delhi
D-24 & E-25, 23, K G Marg, New Delhi 110001
Tel:
+91 11 2331 4657
+91 11 2331 8077
+91 11 4152 1760

UNI Customer Care Dept., LCB Pune
Old Pune-Bombay Highway, Wakdewadi, Shivajinagar, OOR:1, Pune 411005
Tel:
+91 20 2554 0044
+91 20 2554 1200

UNI Customer Care Dept., Ludhiana
136, Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana 141001
Tel: +91 16 1503 0707
Fax: +91 16 1277 3084

UNI Customer Care Dept., Madurai
West Veli Street, Madurai, Madurai 625001
Tel:
+91 45 2234 2152
+91 45 2234 2153
Fax: +91 45 2234 1717

UNI Customer Care Dept., Mumbai I
Veer Nariman Road, Churchgate, Mumbai 400020
Tel: +91 22 2204 5053
Fax: +91 22 2282 0469

UNI Customer Care Dept., Mumbai II
Sir V.T. Marg, New Marine Lines, Churchgate 400020
Tel:
+91 22 2262 4526
+91 22 2264 0295

UNI Customer Care Dept., Nagpur
19, Dharampeth Extension, Shankar Nagar Square, Nagpur 440010
Tel: +91 71 2223 0642
Fax: +91 71 2224 8803

UNI Customer Care Dept., New Delhi I
8th Floor, Barakhamba Road, Connaught Place 110001
Tel:
+91 11 2331 3055
+91 11 2331 3059

UNI Customer Care Dept., New Delhi II
Core 1 & Core 4, Laxmi Nagar District Centre, Delhi 110092
Tel: +91 11 2242 0103

UNI Customer Care Dept., Patna
R Block, Bir Chand Patel Marg, R, Block, Patna 800001
Tel: +91 61 2222 6728
Fax: +91 61 2223 0734

UNI Customer Care, Puducherry
Plot No. 35, 36 & 37, 45 Feet Road Extension, Balaji Nagar, Saram 605011
Tel: +91 41 3224 5801
Fax: +91 41 3224 5811

UNI Customer Care Dept., Pune
LBS Marg, Navi Peth, Pune 411030
Tel: +91 20 6500 0895
Fax: +91 20 2433 3174

UNI Customer Care Dept., Raipur
Magneto The Mall, Labhandi, Labhandi, Raipur 492010
Tel: +91 77 1222 0303

UNI Customer Care Dept., Vadodara
Sayajigunj, Vadodara 388001
Tel: +91 26 5222 5032
Fax: +91 26 5236 2039

UNI Customer Care Dept., Vizag
30-15-153, Dabagardens, Main Road, Visakhapatnam 530020
Tel: +91 89 1256 0978
Fax: +91 89 1255 2988

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
335
Pending
0
Resolved
6
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] related photos (48)

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — car insurance claims

 9824Jha on Jan 10, 2019
मै सत्यम झा मेरा कार एक्सीडेंट 11, 11, 2018 को हो गया है और यूनाईटेड इंडिया का 30, 12, 2018 तक ईंसोरेंस है लेकिन उसका क्लेम नहीं मिल रहा है अहमदाबाद में आश्रम रोड के ब्रांच पे गया तो पहलेतोउन्होंने कहा कि नाम ट्रांसफर क्यों नहीं किया कारण बताओ मैने...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — motor car insurance claim refund related

 Javid Zargar on Jan 10, 2019
I have made a claim for damages to my car jk-05-f -7228 my policy number is[protected] which i have purchased online. I choose your company because of its goodwill and customer reputation but practically i am not experiencing the same thing. My claim is underway for months, i have submitted file at srinagar office but they tell we have sent it to delhi office, your office landline numbers are always busy.in srinagar office, i am being told that as it is an online policy so we can't help it out so i feel very helpless as a poor customer of your reputed company and no one is giving me feedback....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Auto Insurance & Loan

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — united india insurance co administrative officer

 amin bhati on Jan 1, 2019
प्रिय सर
मे एक सालवेज बुएर हु और में सभी इन्शुरन्स कंपनी से काम करता हु, मेरा इन्शुरन्स की टोटल लोस्स गाड़िया इन्शुरन्स कंपनी से उठता हु अच्छे दाम देकर, पर अभी कुछ दिनों से अशोक गाजा जो यूनाइटेड इंडिया इन्शुरन्स ro अहमदाबाद मए बैठ ते...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — why the cattle insurance claim rejected (balakrishnan kalanadikolly, pulpally, wayanad, policy number1003004715p106218113

 pulpallykss on Dec 29, 2018
We sent a claim application as on 25/07/2018of mr balakrishnan kalanadikolly, policy number[protected] dated 24/11/2015 to27/11/2018. But compay ask to submit the retag certificate (We are alrady submit it on14/12/2016), agine we submit the copy of retag certificate on 16/08/2018. The comany agine reject the claime by saying they are no reciving the retag certificate. It is not currect the through socity and the custome alone also set the retag certificate in the same month of december 2016. The socity ant the costomer hve proof on it. Please concider the application thare currective acting...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Pets & Animals

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — motor insurance, claim not received

 Schandra27 on Dec 26, 2018
This is regarding my claim,
My policy number is[protected].
For the vehicle ktm rc 390, with registration number uk 06 * 2918
I met with an accident and the vehicle was repaired at eagle automobiles (Ktm), noida.
And the vehicle was delivered to me around 28 september and till date i haven't received my claim money, it is almost 3 months.
I have several times tried your office number, but it never worked.
Hoping for your kind consideration.
Thanking you.

Regards
Sanchit chandra...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — wrong deduction in mediclaim amount [Resolved]

 Nimish mittalji on Dec 18, 2018
I have medical policy of united india insurance company Ltd division office 4 Golok 8/3 Y.N. road Indore.
I claimed when my father admired in chohitram hospital in 3/3/17 for kidney problem.
But insurance company reject 25% claim amount and said me that the disease is related to heart but it is not true and even I submitted doctor's letter in which it is clearly shows that the patient is admitted only for kidney infection.
My policy no. Is [protected]P[protected]
Policy holder name Nimish mittal
Patient name my father shri Shyam mittal

In hospital...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — disallowed amount in mediclaim pending reimbursement despite submission of required report.

 Subramanyam MN on Dec 13, 2018
I preferred a claim under policy no. [protected]p[protected] in the name of m n subramanya. The tpa is vidal health, mumbai. The claim number is mum-1017-cl-0006194 and settlement no. Is mum-0518-cr-000398 and amount settled is rs. 144733.

While settling the claim, an amount of rs. 8800 is disallowed for non submission of original report of pace maker.

I may inform you that, subsequently i submitted the original report by contacting the hospital, on 16.5.2018, vide courier no. Kur[protected] of professional courier, which was delivered to the tpa on 18.5.2018. I subsequently...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — claim outstanding since 11/11/2018

 Terala Bhasker on Nov 28, 2018
Paramount health insurance services had
Cleared my claim of reimbursement on 11th of nov.2018 and is pending with uiic
For clearance. My bank account not been credited till date. I am a senior citizen and
The amount was paid to hospital on 27/09/2018 through credit card.

My claim no.4038706 for rs.61888.50
Terala bhasker
Idno. Ui hyd 23635088 sbank e...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — arogyadaan policy no 0504002818 ghuiab00210233 claim no 215460 & 218500 sakuntala saraogi

 chandra prakash saraogi on Nov 24, 2018
Reference my above claims i have sent all required documents to good heath insurance tpa hyderabad against both the above claims. I am sorry to write to you that more than 3 months have passed since submission of documents against there queries for claim no 215460 while more than 2 months have passed against claim no 218500. As per the latest status i understand from grievance department of ghpl that my both the claims has been processed and they are awaiting for payment details from the insurer, whereas as asked by them i have already submitted my bank details with the grievance department.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — claim settlement nandu chouhan card no

 Satyendra Pd. Chouhan on Nov 23, 2018
Madam/sir,

We have taken mediclaim insurance from united indian insurance ltd in 2017 and thereafter renew it in 2018 for me and my spouse.in 2017 there was no any claim. The card is valid up to 19/05/2019. The card was issued by tpa medsave.

Suddenly, my spouse nandu chouhan age about 62 yrs attacked with onset and admitted to panel hospital kantilal gandhi memorial hospital, tata nagar, jharkhand.

The doctors admitted him for 5 days from 7/8/2018 under panel of tpa medsave.
The same is intimated to the medsave by the hospital.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — mediclaim wrongful rejection

 Philipose Kankalil Joy on Nov 19, 2018
My health insurance with uiic is almost two decades old. Evetry tim, e i submit a claim i get a rough response, and i am required to run to the hon'ble ombudsman for getting a settlement.
Recently i availed of surgical treatment of my left eye at sankar netralaya, chennai. I submitted my vouchers along with the necessary supporting documents for reimbursement of rs. 35.087.00. Quick came the refutal letter, as usual.
I attach my letter of claim, the uiic's letter of repudiation and my reply to it. More than a month has elapsed since my second letter. No reply from the insurer.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — delay in payment for the last three months

 a.v.singh on Nov 3, 2018
Again requesting for payment of bill on account of illness of my wife who is suffering from cancer & further treatment is now suffers due to lack of money.on humanatarian grounds seeing the seriousness of decease the delay in payment is not appreciated and I request to expedite the payment.
AKHILESH VIKRAM SINGH
POLICY NO.120200/28/17/P1/[protected]DOMI
SUSHILA SINGH
POLICY NO.120200/28/17/P1/[protected]DOMI
TICKET CLAIM NO.17719439...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — united india insurance mediclaim policy to iba for the retired bank officers and employes

 Ramesh C. Agarwal on Nov 1, 2018
I would like to bring to your notice a very serious and unimaginable blunder in quoting premium for the group policy for retiree bank officers by united india insurance company to be issued to iba for all the member banks. This policy was started from 2015-16 and renewed from 2016, 2017 and 2017-18 premium was as under.
From this you will be able to understand the position and the methods being adopted by the insurance company for deciding the premium.

Sl. No. Year sum insured (Rs) premium amt. Premium amt.
With domiciliary without domiciliary
01 2015-16 4,...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Health & Life Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — request unheeded for payment for the last three months

 a.v.singh on Oct 31, 2018
My wife is a member of the above company insurance holder no. Ma-id[protected] pol. No.120200/28/17/p1/[protected]domi in the name of my wife sushila singh. She is suffering from cancer & is under treatment of dr deepak gupta oncologist & dr nitin khunteta oncologist in h. C. G. Cancer institute jaipur & has sent a bill of rs 2.52 lacs about three months back but has still not been paid so far. Reasons given under review every time. Patient is suffering a lot due to shortage of money. I therefore, request you kindly to help in expediting payment.
Akhilesh vikram singh.
Pensioner s. B....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — non-payment of claim no, 17719439

 a.v.singh on Oct 29, 2018
My claim 17719439 is pending it is long over due the reasons are unknown please help in expediting the bill non payment. Worries are increasing. My wife is suffering from cancer & the treatment is going on in jaipur. Treatment is in mid way & am suffering financial hardships due to non payment of bills
Akhilesh vikram singh
Pensioner s. B. I.
P. F.938378...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — health insurance policies having different class of premium in family floater plans

 Suniti Gupta on Oct 28, 2018
My earlier health insurance policy under family floater plans is running with uiico which had been expired on 30 sept 18. Uiico also running a similar health insurance policy since beginning as synd arogya which has different sets of premium and having relatively lower than the first one having same sum assured and same facilities associated. When i opted them to switchover my family in this policy insurance company denied which is contradicted the guidelines of insurance regulatory authority (Irda) again irda had permitted portability among insurance companies. Here is portability issue is within...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — claim pending from may 2018

 rana1988 on Oct 25, 2018
Sir,
I have insured my car through policy bazar with united india insurance do-14 and i claimed my amount in the month of may 2018. My policy no is-[protected] & my claim file no. Is 3549 in the office (Od hub rod2 scope minar, door no-core 4, floor no-1, laxmi nagar, delhi, new delhi-110092). I contacted this office several times through telephone but till today i did not get my claimed amount.

Reg
Ranjeet kumar singh
Claim policy no-[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — policy no : 0704033116p114789569 : claim status pending from 17 months

 Kumar Vikram on Oct 23, 2018
Hi sir/team,

At utmost worst situation i'm forced to write this complaint for my car damage claim, which is pending since may 2017.

The accident took place in may 2017, where the entire car got damaged. Earlier i submitted the full quotation from chevrolet workshop for around 7.3 lakhs.

However, the counter claim amount which was offered to me was around 3-4 lakhs. Since i was in financial crisis, i was not in the situation to add another 3 lakhs for getting the car repaired.

Later after few discussions with the rm and the surveyor, i...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Auto Insurance & Loan

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — complaint against server

 sharma hemraj on Oct 18, 2018
Dear sir my name is hemraj sharma and iam already coustmer of united india insurance company for my two wheeler and car insurance is genrated in united india insurance but some time before my car rj 14 uk 1112 is accident and iam situated my car in sunshine honda authorised honda car delear work shop and this workshop intimation a claim for united and come a servear b. S rathore and say iam not approved claim for your car and he is not give a clear reason me so please resolve my problem urgently basis otherwiswe last movment in my side is iam going jurdiction.

Thanks & regards
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

United India Insurance Company [UIIC] — heritage hyderabad

 vadikala pushoa on Oct 17, 2018
My mom was admitted in the hospital on last wednesday.. After treatment doctors said that they will discharge on saturday night... But heritage is not working on sunday... That's okay... And coming to monday when i tried to call them they were not lifting the call.. There office timings and lunch timings are not proper at all (Not fixed they can go as they wish to lunch for hours n hours) again i tried to call them 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm they didn't attend my call saying that they went for lunch... And speaking unprofessionally, rudely.. And saying that customers should speak with customer care very...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Insurance

Recently Discussed

3 days ago
United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
united india insurance co administrative officer
3 days ago
United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
motor insurance, claim not received
6 days ago
United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
car insurance claims
14 days ago
United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
wrong deduction in mediclaim amount
United India Insurance Company [UIIC]
claim outstanding since 11/11/2018

Featured Complaints