Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  LIC POLICY — Policy bond not received

This to inform you that I have not received my policy bond, I had already made compliant against agent, but still it has not been yet attended . compliant no : 99072 dated 26.05.08, policy no :[protected]. taken on 28/12/2007.

Request you to pls provide me my original bond ASAP.

Regards
Tushar Maheshwari
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
JARUS's response Apr 30, 2014
This is not actually your problem this has been with almost all the new policy holders that they are not receiving their policy bonds and there is no poing of making complaints against anget. I suggest you to please lodge complaint with IRDA if you want your problem to be resolved ASAP Suraj Chourasiya
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Policy no. [protected] / 15.05.98 90-20 with you

Reference to the above mentioned policy, I have been approaching the agent Mr Tarun Thakural for the last six months to deposit the policy premium which was due on May-08.

Now I have personally approached the Connaught Place branch, and been informed that the policy has been lapsed for which I have to fill up the renewal form and to pay interest etc.

Can I know the reason for putting such penalty on me wherein the representatives of LIC are not responding to the customers.

I have been regarlarly calling over him on mobile but not getting any response. I understand this is the only reason the investors are moving to private insurance companies where the investors are getting proper response from the organization and the agents.

You are requested to review the matter
Policy no. [protected] &[protected] with Janak Puri Branch


Refer to my letter submitted to your office on Jan 12, 2008 in regard to late fee charges Rs 508/- & Rs 130/- levied on policy number[protected] &[protected] I want to understand that why I have been penalized for the same. I have been following the same for the last six months with the agent Mr Tarun Thakural (Janak Puri Branch), but no response was given by him. In fact my earlier compliant was submitted on 27-Dec-2008, on the same time the LIC dispatch representative had informed the same to Mr Thakral.

On Jan 01 2009, I personally visited the Janak Puri Branch and deposited the premium with late fees. During 6 days ( 27-Dec to Jan 01) I could not get any response from the agent even the information was conveyed by branch also. I had a word with Branch Manager & understand that letter submitted on Dec 27 has not been forwarded to him.

I would like to understand the reason for putting such penalty on me wherein the representatives of LIC are not responding to the customers. In case I will not get any response for the same, I would like to take the matter with higher authorities
Sir,

This is to kindly inform you that I have written many letters towards non receipt of my policy bond but still I have not received any response in this regrad, the details of which are:
1. Policy holder name: Ms.Prachi Agarwal
2. Policy No. :[protected]
3. Plan : 106-15
4. Premium : Rs.5336.00
5. Purchase date : 28.03.2002

If your concern had sent it to me then kindly provide me the receiving of the same. Sir, I am depositing the premium well in time & regularly.
Therefore, you are kindly requested to do needful in this matter.

Thanking you,

(Prachi Agarwal)
H.No.1118, A.V No.-3, Panki Road,
Kalyanpur, Kanpur-17
I am to inform that my Policy Bond No.[protected] dated 04/07/2008 is not yet received. The agent is not bothered about it. I request yourgoodself please arrange the original policy bond.
Thanking you sir,
V. Narasimha Rao
Sir/Madam,

This is to kindly inform you that I have written many letters towards non receipt of my policy bond but still I have not received any response in this regrad, the details of which are:
1. Policy holder name: Mrs.Geeta Devi Dewasi
2. Policy No. :[protected]
3. Plan : 180-20
4. Premium : Rs.5000.00
5. Purchase date : 13.05.2008

If your concern had sent it to me then kindly provide me the receiving of the same.

Therefore, you are kindly requested to do needful in this matter.

Thanking you,

Geeta
I HAVE PAID THE 1 ST PREMIUM OF RS 11796/- ( ELEVEN THOUSAND SEVEN NINTY SIX ) VIDE
RECEIPT NO : 1333070 DATED 20/06/2008 ( TR NO : 17359 / SER BRN : 67 C ) AT RAILPET, REPALLE, ALONG WITH PROPOSAL FORM DULY FILLED THROUGH YOUR AGENT, CODE 0080167C / DEV . OFFICER CODE 0847068 .

SO FAR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ORIGINAL POLICY BOND .PLEASE LOOK IN TO AND TAKE NEEDFUL ACTION.

MY PRESENT POSTAL ADDRESS IS : G.DEVASENA W/O G.L.N PRASANNA, PLOT NO : 444, SRIRAM NAGAR COLONY, PUPPALGUDA HYDERABAD 500089 . MY CONTACT NO IS [protected].
LIC POLICY Complaints - Policy bond not recieved

This to inform you that I have not received my policy bond, I had already made compliant against agent, but still it has not been yet attended . my policy no :[protected]. taken on 14/032007.

Request you to pls provide me my original bond ASAP
Regards
SHYAM SAKET
hi,

i have not received my lic bond till now, as i paid the amount on 3 months back so pleaselet me know the satus to recevie my bond .

LIC — Yet to receive Policy Bond

Dear Sir/Madam,

I subscribed to a LIC Policy No. "[protected]" in the year 2007. Till date I have not received my policy bond. Request you to do the needful in sending me the policy bond at the earliest. Thanks.

Regards,
Chiranjeeva.
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have subscribed for an Insurance Policy by an agent name Madegowda .It has already been one and half year, He is not picking up his phone neither I have any idea of him. It 's a kind request to you sir please investigate my complain . My email id id [protected]@yahoo.in.The policy was in the name of Satish Jayanna Gowda.

LIC — POLICY BOND NOT PROVIDED

Dear Sir,

My wife policy details are mention below :
policy no[protected]
agent code-0132711G

refer to the policy that was started on 7/2009.But till date your agent is not given us policy bond by many reminders,kindly do the needful.

Regards
ARUN KR. YADAV
PH NO- [protected]
REWARI
HARYANA
Sir
I have purchase LIC Policy in dated 14.11.2009. My Policy Number is[protected]. But I am not received my Policy Bond yet.
Please help me and Send My Policy Bond.





Dheeraj Sharma
1/10395 A, Mohan Park,
Naveen Shahdara, Delhi - 110032
Mobile No. - [protected]
This to inform you that I have not received my policy bond, I had already made compliant against agent, but still it has not been yet attended . policy no :[protected]

Request you to pls provide me my original bond ASAP.
Policy bond not received

This to inform you that I have not received my policy bond, I had already made compliant against agent, but still it has not been yet attended . taken on dated 06.07.11, policy no :[protected].

Request you to pls provide me my original bond ASAP.

Regards
Dharmveer Singh
Hi,
Myself Rohit Batra. My LIC policy no. is[protected] I have not received the policy bond either any documents since 2013.
Policy bond not received

This to inform you that I have not received my policy bond, I had already made compliant against agent, but still it has not been yet attended . Details:
Table No. 165 Jeevan Saral
Policy No.[protected]
Inception: 28.02.2010

Request you to pls provide me my original bond ASAP.

Regards
Vipan Kumar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    4924
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2143
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021