Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Maharashtra State Electricity Board (Mseb) — Extremely Bad Service.

I Liladhar More, staying at Dhanori Road, Anand Park, Vishrantwadi Pune. From the day when I shifted to my new house here, I'm daily facing electricity problem. Voltage is highly irregular. Sometimes in the day, it is very low suddenly in the evening it goes high, damaging all my electrical equipments. Till now, I've repaired my Television Set, Computer, Electric Iron for more than 2 times by almost paying 10, 000/-.

New Air Conditioner I bought, didn't work well even for 1 hour, and suddenly got damaged. Tubes, bulbs keep damaging regularly. When asked about this to M.S.E.B officials, they send some people to check. These people generally ask for money - Bribe . Many people in our area are facing this problem and they have raised this issue to M.S.E.B officials for many times. Lack of Transformer, is the main reason behind this irregular power supply. When asked about this to M.S.E.B officials, they keep giving false assurances that very soon they are going to set up a new transformer etc. etc. Nothing has happened till now.

Despite of paying electricity bills regularly, I'm facing this problem. Can somebody please help me or suggest me on this?

-Liladhar
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  76 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I am from lokgram, Sabarmati bldg. Kalyan (E). Since about one month, the power supply is fluctuating from 150 volts to 290 volts. I have reported twice through the call center which I got after long enquary . But nobody came to repair. I am afraid of my electrical devices. Most of the time I am keeping them off. I don't know what is to be done.
Usanath Maitra
Complain no. 612694, 66704
Hello MSEB Complaint officer (incase if you are reading this email),

I have my house in Kharghar, Navi Mumbai and since Dec 2007 end, the MSEB bill is coming very low (as the Units being read is '0'). We had officially put in a complaint at your Belapur office (in writing) in Jan 2008 but no body came to address the issue.
We then re-submitted our Complaint letter again in March/April 2008 and asked for why nobody has attended the issue and there was no answer.
Till date nobody has attended to my complaint..
Being a honest citizen, I did highlight the problem, but it is absolutely frustating to see no support/response from your MSEB member.
I sincerely and optimistically hope that the relevant personnel from MSEB would contact me (over email) at the earliest and help in resolving the problem at the soonest.

From
Abhijit Singh Gusain
By Mistake, I’d paid light bill in advanced so in that case, I won’t received any bill from dated Jun 2007 to Till Date. Your office executives, Said: You won’t received bill until your CREDIT Amount won’t be become Nil. So I worried about my light bill & I’d retrieved my light bill by internet MSEB website and there where I’ve got April 2008 light bill goes around 12, 330/- Rupees.

Normally, my average bill from date Jun 2007 – To Feb 2008, around 1000/-rupees but suddenly I received 12, 330/- rupees in April 2008.

I stay alone at home, went office early morning at 7oclock AM and back in the late night at 2oclock AM. Just imagine hardly I used 4:00Hours and remaining 1:00Hour Power Cut Off morning from 6:00 AM. I knew there’s no other option except MSEB but I need a reason why MSEB doing WORTHLESS Average Bill.
new branch of bank of baroda was opened at Jaripatka Nagpur on 29th March 2008. The application for new connection of 21 k load was submitted alongwith necessary papers on 17 april.2008 i visted several times jaripatka office of msdcl and kamptee road office but the papers will not move. after lot of follow up papers moved and on 28th may we deposited the amount of demand note. all the papers are lying with jaripatka office and the jr engineer incharge shri ghatole tells that C T Meter is not available.
this is the treatment to a nationalised bank.
god knows what they do with others
Top bosses msedcl are you listening
I Agree with all your comments. Something has to be done immediately.
All officers of MSEB how theya re working just doing time pass no maintance... last 3 days in kharghar 11 pm tp 12 pm pawer cuts .after 12 hrs work time of rest MSEB cut power how people are feeling they dont understand ...i request to MSEB offices work 12 hrs than go you home with out light...


feel from yours self
Hello MSEB Complaint Dept

I myself Jagdev Singh Thakur residing in Nerul Navi Mumbai, since from last 2 months7 my MSEB bill is coming very high. We had officially put up complaint at your Nerul office (in writing) in last year 200t but no body came to address the issue they only verbaly assured that this readings are right & we ae helpless.
i ask you that why till today anyone has addressed this complaint
its realy so bad & frustating to see no more support/response from your MSEB Nerul Department.
I humble request you to put up my complaint in front of sr. members & do the needful help becaus ewe middle group citizens we cant afford so high bills if possible try to change the meter .
pls find the necessary details below & also meter details...

Home Appliances :-
1. Washing Machine (once in week we use)
2. Refrigerator
3. color TV
4. 2fans
5. 3 tube lights
6. LG New A/c of 1ton (this is also used very oftenly)

Meter Details :-
Meter No. [protected]
May Reading unit: 1064 (this time we had use A/c for daddy who is on last stage & heart pateince)
June Reading unit: 684 (this time A/c was not at all used)

Room Address :-
NL-2/Bldg No.11/Room No.A-8
Sec-1a, Opp Shivaji Chowk,
Nerul Navi Mumbai - 400706, Maharashtra

If possible pls send your investigation person to rectify everything & pls do the need ful favor



Regards

Jagdev Singh Thakur
Mob : [protected]
Landline : [protected],
I am builder of Aklvya, Sec-21 Kharghar.
Why the loadsheding has started again?
Why the loadsheding timing has increased?
How long this loadsheding will conitnue?
Already there is no water supply in kharghar and now power cut has also been started. how a normal man will survive. Why these bloody people dont understand the problem of comman man. Inspite of taking somuch of money why the hell they are not able to provide proper power and water supply.
Who has given the name "Satellite city", there is neither power nor water supply. Bullshet with the service of CIDCO & MSEG.
To the senior section engineer, been and indian, feel very harsh to say is you are going to targated load sheding, i been resident of mumbra (thane) very offen faces power cut, like drops of raning water and unexpected moonson, all this is pre-planed, i think as if it is muslim dominated locality, if any o[censored] had been gone though it or have an occation to saty ther u feel frustrated, ther alos people lives, small kind, once i had my family member admitted at hospital, doctor call upon the local engineer to re-store the electricty for operation, but invain, ther are lot of case daily, not only me lot of indian citizenlife is at risk, due to our minister and local leader, same now more we are slave british are back long back but we are slave of local authority or goverment body, i am electrical engineer, i went to local office and gave some suggestion but invain. The thing at mumbra is that our transmission line is not of standerd, cables with lot of joints, feeders pillers mostly without fuse and alls electrican attatch with or working with MSEB are paid illigally.when all this thing is going to stop and long (in Years) we all not muslim common indian people who are not literated to the required standers will face this problem, the areain our neighbour hood l:e Diva, dombivali, kalyan etc dont have accute elect sheding, is all sheding are u going to do from mumbra, if so then whay what is the reason. is our local leader are over paid aor they dont have ther dignity.
Thansk sir
sorry, this are the hardship of common people which i have highlighted, strive to serve our community. i am emplyed with 02 gulf Generatin and transmission firm.
I would delighted if come with some feedback.it would be my prid.
Hi,
I am resident of Aklvya COHS, Kharghar. From past 2 days there is not water supply. Even there is no tanker water supply. What the CIDCO is doing? Inspite of so much rain there is scarcity of water at this state then what will happen during summer time?
If there was going to be no water supply then they should inform all the corresponding in advance. What is the reason why the there is not water supply.
sir
hamare ghar pe aapka koibhi employe meyer reading lene nahi ata hai. aur bill apne marze se bhej ta hai.
plz do smthng. hav a god day
.



amar n kanse, 35 khandeshwar colony, sai nagar, amravati. [protected]
Actually I want to know whether there is any facility to pay MSEB billes through internet, I stay at Kopar, Dombivli West. Its very difficult to pay bills by visiting MSEB office as we both husband and wife are working.

Please advise accordingly.

Thanks
Vinay
From last six months, my electricity bill was been charged excess from the normal bill. Since I am residing in the above said address from march-2008. The bill was charge @ 700 or more than 800.
I use the normal electric appliances such as fans. Tube lights, T.V & Refrigerator. Then also I was charge excess bill. So kindly have a look on my complaints regarding excessive bill and do the needful processing against this problem.
we are facing problems of load shedding. why the load shedding time has been increase ? and can you please help me with the exact time table of load shedding...
To the relevant MSEB official,

Dear Sir,

I am Arrnica Dayannandan. I am staying at Le Meridian, Palm Beach Road, Sector 6, Nerul, Navi Mumbai.

1)
Right from the day that we have shifted to this place in Nerul, we have been experiencing regular and extreme swings in electric voltage. Several times the fuse has got blown due to high voltage spikes, thereby incurring extra expenses in terms of electrical repairs of the fuse as well as electrical equipments. Till date my laptop has got restarted countless number of times and its battery worth Rs. 6000/- has already got damaged as a direct repercussion of this, in addition to start up errors that it has begun to give. Same has been the case with my hair dryer, electric iron box, and the electric fuse itself that have undergone repairing a couple of times.

2) Since the time we have shifted, we have also observed an uncannily high amount being charged per month in the name of the ‘electricity bill’. Several residents in our colony are facing similar complaints. As middle class people, we absolutely cannot afford such high bills, especially when our electrical consumption doesn’t even amount to a fraction of what is being charged from us.
o There definitely seems to be some manipulation and/or error/ defect as far as the meter is concerned.
o The bill has come to a value of Rs. 900/-, from the initial range of Rs. 300/- to 400/-. This, considering the fact that our electric consumption has only declined in the last two months. All that we use in our house is only a laptop for 2 to 3 hrs a day, a tube light in one of the rooms every day for 8 hrs, 2 fans in any one room everyday for 12 to 14 hours, the refrigerator which is on at all times, and the mixer grinder, dryer or iron box that is used for a couple of minutes daily.

Details of electrical equipments:
o AC - We do not have one
o LG Fully Automated Washing Machine – We do not use it at all. We wash manually by ourselves.
o Sony Bravia Full HD 40” LCD Flat Colour Television – Used for 3 to 4 hours a day in power saving theatre mode.
o 5 Fans – Only any 2 fans used for a total of 12 to 14 hours a day.
o Godrej Pentacool 2-door Refrigerator – That can consume a maximum of just 573 electricity units in an entire year as per company specifications
o 6 power saving Halogen Lamps, 1 power saving Blue Ray Tube, and 3 Regular Tube lights – of which only 1 or 2 halogen lamps are used for a maximum o[censored]p to 8 hours per day.
o Hair dryer, Iron Box, Mobile Chargers, Mixer Grinder, Massager – all together – totalling to not more than 30 minutes a day, and not all of them used everyday.

Meter Details:
Consumer No.:[protected]

Address:
514H, Le Meridian, Palm Beach Road, Sector 6, Nerul, Navi Mumbai, 400706, Maharashtra

Kindly expedite the problems at your end, and if so required, please send your personnel to detect any mechanical defects in the meter located at our end, at the earliest.

A hard copy of this mail with our initial and latest electricity bills have been mailed to you for your convenience (easy comparison), and prompt action.

Yours Faithfully,
Arrnica Dayannandan
Dear All,
MSEB AMBERNATH BRANCH

Subject : Excess bill for the month of Dec Meter no : [protected]


Reference to the above subject request you to kindly check my bill & resolve the matter at the earliest

1) We are working people we leave the house at 7am & come back home at 8 pm our house is locked. when we are back home there is no light due load shedding

2) Our keys are kept next door when the reading person is there in the next door my neighbour open the door and ask your mseb person to take the reading

3) Inspite of the door open the bill mentioned door locked.

4) Present bill rcvd for the month o dec 08 reading show as "Present reading shows 24800 Last reading shows as 23781.

5) I have taken the reading as on dated 14/12/08 shows as 24898

6) I did not rcvd the bill for the Month of OCT-08 & NOV -08 when we visited MSEB officer MR. Jalvekar told me that we have credit bal in your account that is why the bill is not issued to you

7) i asked him to issue me the minus amt bill "he said we don't issue credit bills "

8) I asked what is the amt credit showing, "He said about RS 3221.00"

9) How can it be if i had the credit amt is bal, why did they charge me Rs 3490.00 for the month of Dec-08

10) Now i would bring to your notice i paid your bill from OCT-07 Till AUG -08 for the reading showed to me 23597.

MONTH UNITS AMT PAID
OCT -07 68 260.00
NOV -07 50 170.00
DEC[protected].00
JAN[protected].00
FEB[protected].00
MAR[protected].00
APR[protected].00
MAY[protected].00
JUN[protected].00
JUL[protected].00
AUG[protected].00
SEPT[protected].00

NOW I M ATTACHING YOU THE BILL RCVD FOR THIS MONTH
MONTH & UNIT MENTIONED ON THAT IS TOTAL WRONG I HAVE ALL THE PAID BILL WITH ME

REQUEST YOU TO SLOVE THE MATTER WITHIN 24 HRS OF TIME




Looking forward towards your kind co-operation in this regards.

Assist to acknowledge receipt of mail upon receiving.
Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Neha
=================================
SEAWINDS CONTAINER LINE PVT LTD
H/19, 9TH FLOOR, EVEREST BLDG,
TARDEO ROAD, MUMBAI CENTRAL,
TARDEO MUMBAI -400 034 (INDIA)
TEL : +[protected]
FAX : +[protected]
H/P +91 [protected]
EMAIL : [protected]@scl.net.in
MSN : [protected]@hotmail.com
Dear All,
MSEB AMBERNATH BRANCH

Subject : Excess bill for the month of Dec Meter no : [protected]


Reference to the above subject request you to kindly check my bill & resolve the matter at the earliest

1) We are working people we leave the house at 7am & come back home at 8 pm our house is locked. when we are back home there is no light due load shedding

2) Our keys are kept next door when the reading person is there in the next door my neighbour open the door and ask your mseb person to take the reading

3) Inspite of the door open the bill mentioned door locked.

4) Present bill rcvd for the month o dec 08 reading show as "Present reading shows 24800 Last reading shows as 23781.

5) I have taken the reading as on dated 14/12/08 shows as 24898

6) I did not rcvd the bill for the Month of OCT-08 & NOV -08 when we visited MSEB officer MR. Jalvekar told me that we have credit bal in your account that is why the bill is not issued to you

7) i asked him to issue me the minus amt bill "he said we don't issue credit bills "

8) I asked what is the amt credit showing, "He said about RS 3221.00"

9) How can it be if i had the credit amt is bal, why did they charge me Rs 3490.00 for the month of Dec-08

10) Now i would bring to your notice i paid your bill from OCT-07 Till AUG -08 for the reading showed to me 23597.

MONTH UNITS AMT PAID
OCT -07 68 260.00
NOV -07 50 170.00
DEC[protected].00
JAN[protected].00
FEB[protected].00
MAR[protected].00
APR[protected].00
MAY[protected].00
JUN[protected].00
JUL[protected].00
AUG[protected].00
SEPT[protected].00

NOW I M ATTACHING YOU THE BILL RCVD FOR THIS MONTH
MONTH & UNIT MENTIONED ON THAT IS TOTAL WRONG I HAVE ALL THE PAID BILL WITH ME

REQUEST YOU TO SLOVE THE MATTER WITHIN 24 HRS OF TIME




Looking forward towards your kind co-operation in this regards.

Assist to acknowledge receipt of mail upon receiving.
Thank you.

Warm Regards,
Neha
=================================
SEAWINDS CONTAINER LINE PVT LTD
H/19, 9TH FLOOR, EVEREST BLDG,
TARDEO ROAD, MUMBAI CENTRAL,
TARDEO MUMBAI -400 034 (INDIA)
TEL : +[protected]
FAX : +[protected]
H/P +91 [protected]
EMAIL : [protected]@scl.net.in
MSN : [protected]@hotmail.com
I am Handicapped person. Civil sirgeon ceritified me above 45% disable. I am photographer. I started a home base studio and apply for new commercial meter. I thankful to MSEB that they emmidiatly give me connection. I have requiest about fix amount of commercial meter that is 150 rs per month + meter unit bill. I have requist that will you decrease 150 rs fix bill for Handicapped persons only who is enemploied and doing their business. So please this is very important thing that Physically handicap persons who is strugulling for life. I want to decresae only fix monthly payment.
Thanks
Makarand Arun Ektare
Nashik 422011
I am Handicapped person. Civil surgeon certified me above 45% disable. I am photographer.
I started a home base studio and apply for new commercial meter. I thankful to MSEB that
they immediately give me connection. I have request about fix amount of commercial meter
that is 150 rs per month + meter unit bill. I have request that will you decrease 150 rs
fix bill for Handicapped persons only who is unemployed and doing their business.
So please this is very important thing that Physically handicap persons who is struggling
for life. I want to decrease only fix monthly payment.
Thanks
Makarand Arun Ektare
Nashik 422011
Dear Sir,
me jitendra harad. At.Post.vasind, Tal-shahapur, dist -thane yaethe rahto. mazye ghar vibhgale gelya mule me navin meter ghenyashathi Feb 2008 madheya aarj kela asun. me aarj kelaychya saha mahinya nantar mala meter payment baraychi pavti milali. me Aug.2008 madhya Rs.1025/- ayvadhi rakkam bharli aasun pach mahine zale tari mala meter milala nahi.nehame tula ya tarkhela meter deto ! ya divshi tuza meterch kam karun deto ! aashi uttare milat aastat . bharlaya khahi divsani Olakhi aabhvi, kivhaa rajkiy dabava mule meter dile jatat . garmin bhagat rahnaramadhaam vargiy masala daad lagun deli jat nahi.aasach zale tar navilajastav mi tumachya kade jasi vinanti purvak mazi complaint nodavile aahe tashch parkarachi co.me ...
tari kupa karun mazya complaintcha vichar krun mala madat karavi hi namaar vinanti
Dear Sir,

Currently i am residing at "Flat Number - BT-7, Suman Niwas, Shourya Estate, Beltarodi, Nagpur - 441108, Maharashtra. I am having issue regarding wrong Name mentioned in My Electricity Bill.

I am getting the bill in his name and he is getting the bill in my name and we are neighbours.

Wrong Name - SHRI ASHISH KORDE Correct Name - SHRI AMIT S PATKI
Billing Unit - 0562/BUTIBORI/Ph. No.
Graahak Kramank[protected]
Juna Graakah Kramank - DL-00422
Address - FL.N.BT7 SUMAN N. BELTARODI / FL.N.BT7 SUMAN - 441108.
P.C/Chakra+Marg+Kram - 3/07/0003/0633
D.T.C.Kramank - 4562712
Poll Number - 3R52
Nearest office - Khapri, Nagpur.

The same way correction needs to be done in his bill as :
Wrong Name - SHRI AMIT S PATKI Correct Name - SHRI ASHISH KORDE
Billing Unit - 0562/BUTIBORI/Ph. No.
Graahak Kramank[protected]
Juna Graakah Kramank - DL-00435
Address - FL.N.BT6 SUMAN N. BELTARODI / FL.N.BT7 SUMAN - 441108.
P.C/Chakra+Marg+Kram - 3/07/0003/0643
D.T.C.Kramank - 4562712
Poll Number - IR50
Nearest office - Khapri, Nagpur.

So Kindly send any person to verify and rectify the same.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    3156
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    479
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone
    +91 22 2261 9100
    +91 22 2261 9300
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Address
    Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001