Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  motorola mobile handset L2 — cannot be repaired

sir
I bought one motorola l2 set on 13.05.07 for my nephew. It started problem within one month.So i contact the retailer.he advised me to contact authorised service center.then i deposited the handset on 16.11.07.but till today it cannot be repaired.whenever i contact the service center they tell to contact after one week.now it is more than 40 days since i deposited the handset at the service center. it cannot be repaired.they neither repair it nor return the handset to me.so please help me if you can.
Yours
Priyaranjan Das


Authorised service center- REDINGTON INDIA LTD

WORK ORDER NO - BH/MO/07/05161 DATED 16.11.07
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

Complaint Status


[Dec 01, 2015] Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  63 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Motorola / Moto rocker Z6 — phone not repaired within warranty period

Sir,

I have purchased this phone from Banwari Lal & co., Delhi, on 24/06/2007 with bill of 11300/-. I was offered the warranty of 1 year on the phone by the company for all the damages in the phone. But within 3 months the phone started giving the problem. The joystick of the phone was removed, the colour was tarnished and the slider of the phone also sarted giving a problem. When I appraoched the authorised service center of Motorola in Raj Nagar Ghaziabad (UCOM Technologies Private limited, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad) they first said that they did not have the requires body parts and asked me to come after some days. When i approached them again in few days they again did the same thing to me. After such 2-3 visits they finally said that this type of physical damage does not come under warranty and its not the liability of the company to correct this. This caused a lot of economic and mental harrasment to me as i had to go to the service center again and again without getting my phone repaired. I kindly request you to look into the matter and help me redeem the damages caused to me by the company.
I shall be very grateful to you.

Thanks & Regards
Rahul Gupta
student of Institute of Management Technology,
Hapur Road, Ghaziabad
[protected]
Redington service center in somajiguda is really pathetic. I had a terrible experience with this service center.

I had given my motorolla v31 for repair and after 2 weeks got the phone back with the same problem. Infact, I was supposed to get my mobile back in one week. Finally, when I went to collect the phone, I got the reply from the executive to come after one week. They even estimated the amount to be close to Rs. 2000 /- . The problem I had with my mobile was that the ear piece was not working. I am pretty sure that this was some minor problem caused because of some loose connection. Again, though I was ready to pay 2k, still they could not repair it. The strange part is that, they have not even open the set.

The redington employees interacting with the customers are not fit for their job because of the simple reason that they do no know how to interact with customers. Your technicians are even worse. They can’t even fix a minor issue with a mobile. Also, I had tried calling your office atleast 100 times, but was not lucky enough to talk to any of your customer care executives. If this is the case, why do have to run such a service center to create trouble to lot of customers.

Please take necessary action so that other customer will not meet up with the same issue. The address of the service center which I visited is :
Redington India P Ltd, F-2 & F-2/A, First Floor,G.S. MALL, RAJBHAVAN ROAD,SOMJIGUDA,HYDERABAD 500082, Hyderabad, SOMJIGUDA, Near Rajiv Gandhi Statue, India, Tel:[protected]/2/3,

If you want more details, I can even send you the scanned copy of my receipt/slip.
i purchased a Motorola mobile phone MPX-220 DATED 30 Apl 06 from Compact International
(e [protected]@compact-International.com)no D64GE0D398, IMEI [protected]

phone became unserviceable in Jan 07 .

Deposited to service centre, Ucom Tech. Pvt Ltd, at Janakpuri, New Delhi, on 02-02-07. VIDE WORK ORD NO-1732 dated 02-02-07.

First they promise to replace the phone and then they kept on delaying due to one excuse or other. After that i went out .

My father Group Captain UC Prasad wrote Registered letter to The CEO, UCOM Techonologies Pvt Ltd.A-26, B1 Extension Mohan Co-operative Indl Estate, Mathura Road, ND-110004. but did not got any reply. He also spoke to MR Nitesh, Mini Kapoor, Kabita, but did not got a convincing reply as they were blaming Motorola but not ready to give any Name.My father got fed up of them and left pursuing the matter.

I had left for CANADA for study and has to purchase another Motorola set Moto- V4.

Now i have come to Delhi and want to know the position.

Can Motorola let me know why things are so bad that under WARRANTY also no action is being taken and still mobile set is with Ucom.

Expecting an early reply.

thanks

PRATIKSHA.
Yes Motorola Customer care is very very poor
I have deposited the Cell phone to the Hotspots Retails Pvt Ltd. Sector 18 Noida for Repair & service my Motorola Mobile L6i on 24th April 2008. Mobile is in warranty.( I purchased on 24 June 2007)

Neither they have returned the repaired mobile, nor they are providing me the alternate handset to me till they repair the my mobile.

Seeing the poor customer care its sure I will not buy any Motorola Hanset in future and also recomond other NOT to BUY MOTOROLA HAND SET.

Wasiullah Khan
Yes Motorola Customer care is very very poor
I have deposited the Cell phone to the Hotspots Retails Pvt Ltd. Sector 18 Noida for Repair & service my Motorola Mobile L6i on 24th April 2008. Mobile is in warranty.( I purchased on 24 June 2007)

Neither they have returned the repaired mobile, nor they are providing me the alternate handset to me till they repair the my mobile.

Seeing the poor customer care its sure I will not buy any Motorola Hanset in future and also recomond other NOT to BUY MOTOROLA HAND SET.

Wasiullah Khan

Motorola — Service center not giving any response for phone submitted under warranty 2 months back

sir
I bought one motorola W220 (silver) set on august 2007 . It started problem within three month.So i contact the retailer.he advised me to contact authorised service center.then i deposited the handset on 15.03.08.but till today it cannot be repaired.whenever i contact the service center they tell to contact after one week.now it is more than 45 days since i deposited the handset at the service center. it cannot be repaired.they neither repair it nor return the handset to me.so please help me if you can.
Yours
Mohan Gupta
I have bought W200 before 3 months. Within 2 hours it stopped working.. Dont these company people test their mobiles before sending them to markets?? i got the mobile twice saying that it is repaired but both the times it stopped working as soon as i charge it. and now it's been three months now. it's still being repaired. these people are not even attaining the call. They always give excuses.i'm really pissed off now with their service. I'm never ever goin to buy a moto cell now. I have also suggested my friends from not buying one. I'm going to make a community on orkut against Motorolla now.

readers please dont buy motorolla ..please...

Renigton Service center
shivaji nagar pune.
To Date:04th June 2008 Customer Care


MOTOROLA








Dear Sir / Madam,




This is to bring your kind notice that I am one of your MOTOROLA Fan and all my family members we are using MOTOROLA make Mobile set only. Recently on 26th may 2007 I have invested RS 17595. for purchase of MOTOROLA ROKR E6 model bearing IMEI No. [protected]. For first 6 months I enjoyed by making use of this set but surprisingly after six months this set started giving problem like touch screen is not working properly and not able to charging properly due to charging port (connector pin ) miss-alignment also the battery backup is not good etc.


Due to my busy office schedule I could not give this set for repair/service immediately. On 3rd march 2008 I have handed over my Mobile set to one of your authorized service M/s Ucom Technology (P) Ltd, No.215/16, Ground Floor, KNM Complex, 28th cross, 2nd Block, Rajajinagar, Bangalore 560010. Since then this set was given for repair two times. Like wise by now almost more than three months is over still this mobile set is not repaired and lying with your service personnel only.




Now really I am very un- happy because of the following reasons


1) Regarding the poor service provided by your Service Personnel


2) This mobile set is not a cost worthy instrument because even after repair l m sure that


this Model may not give a long and satisfactory service.




Being your customer I m requesting your personal intervention kindly provide me a justice by resolving this issue.


Even I am ready to buy another latest model of MOTOROLA make by paying additional amount as price difference.




Anticipating your early replay.




Worm Regards




(JANARDHANACHARY.V) contact No.[protected] Residence


No 1134, 2nd Cross, 5th Stage[protected] Office


BEML - Layout[protected] Office


Rajarajeshwari Nagar


Bangalore-560098
Dear, Motorola

Regarding For Service
I Am Your Old Customer Fast Time I Am Face This
Handset Problems I Am Using Motorola Z6 This Phone To Disturb Me. I Am Really Disappointed That. This 10th Time I am given Service center for Repairing & Service.
I Have Only One Mobil & One No. I Doing Job. My Phone Important Part of official working Life. I am to Lose Money & Time. Office Duty Missing. My Sell Phone Is Rely Damages Pies.
Sorry For This Phone. This Phone Under Warranty & Your Service Center Is Demanding Repair Charge & Prates Will Be Chargeable Am Really Disappointed This Service & Handset.
Please I Went Motorola Suport, Care.
Dear, Motorola

Regarding For Service
I Am Your Old Customer Fast Time I Am Face This
Handset Problems I Am Using Motorola Z6 This Phone To Disturb Me. I Am Really Disappointed That. This 10th Time I am given Service center for Repairing & Service.
I Have Only One Mobil & One No. I Doing Job. My Phone Important Part of official working Life. I am to Lose Money & Time. Office Duty Missing. My Sell Phone Is Rely Damages Pies.
Sorry For This Phone. This Phone Under Warranty & Your Service Center Is Demanding Repair Charge & Prates Will Be Chargeable Am Really Disappointed This Service & Handset.
Please I Went Motorola Suport, Care.
hi

i have purchased moto rokr just 2 months back and it is not working properly.

voice crackes while calls on
music player stop working
speaker not working properly and i have to attand calls on speaker on mode

please help me out and tell me the near by service station in north campus Delhi university.

otherwise i am going to sue you in consumer form.

i am going to suggest to my near ones not to shop motorola phones.
your services are so pathetic.
Dear Sir,
I am Saroj kumar behra, I have Motorola " C-168" Model, we were faced problem with my Motorola set, thatwhy I was given my Motorola cell for servicing in your Motorola service center on dated [protected], work order number- 6720, We are going to service center number of times but they not returned yet, We receiving very recluse answer every time from your cuttack service center people, They are not bothered about Consumer Court also."You can do what ever you want but we will not return your mobile" They are saying every time like this. So this is the last appeal from my side, Next step at consumer court only. Please take serious action against them, and return my mobile as soon as possible. Thanks for your anticipation regarding this matterSaroj Kumar

Address of the Service center: UCOM Technologies pvt. Ltd., Shop No. 2, 1st Floor, Jayshree Plaza, Near Bhartia Towers, Badambadi, Cuttak-753009, , Cuttack, Near Badambadi Bus Stop / Bharti Towers / Diagonally Opp. to Monalisa Hotel, India, Tel:[protected], Email: [protected]@accordccs.com..

C-168 — Complaint against your service center at cuttack

Dear Sir,
I am Saroj kumar behra, I have Motorola " C-168" Model, we were faced problem with my Motorola set, thatwhy I was given my Motorola cell for servicing in your Motorola service center on dated [protected], work order number- 6720, We are going to service center number of times but they not returned yet, We receiving very recluse answer every time from your cuttack service center people, They are not bothered about Consumer Court also."You can do what ever you want but we will not return your mobile" They are saying every time like this. So this is the last appeal from my side, Next step at consumer court only. Please take serious action against them, and return my mobile as soon as possible. Thanks for your anticipation regarding this matterSaroj Kumar

Address of the Service center: UCOM Technologies pvt. Ltd., Shop No. 2, 1st Floor, Jayshree Plaza, Near Bhartia Towers, Badambadi, Cuttak-753009, , Cuttack, Near Badambadi Bus Stop / Bharti Towers / Diagonally Opp. to Monalisa Hotel, India, Tel:[protected], Email: [protected]@accordccs.com..
Dear Sir, I am Saroj kumar behra, I have Motorola " C-168" Model, we were faced problem with my Motorola set, thatwhy I was given my Motorola cell for servicing in your Motorola service center on dated [protected], work order number- 6720, We are going to service center number of times but they not returned yet, We receiving very recluse answer every time from your cuttack service center people, They are not bothered about Consumer Court also."You can do what ever you want but we will not return your mobile" They are saying every time like this. So this is the last appeal from my side, Next step at consumer court only. Please take serious action against them, and return my mobile as soon as possible. Thanks for your anticipation regarding this matterSaroj Kumar

Address of the Service center: UCOM Technologies pvt. Ltd., Shop No. 2, 1st Floor, Jayshree Plaza, Near Bhartia Towers, Badambadi, Cuttak-753009, , Cuttack, Near Badambadi Bus Stop / Bharti Towers / Diagonally Opp. to Monalisa Hotel, India, Tel:[protected], Email: [protected]@accordccs.com.
Hi team,

I have purchased a Motorola A1200, I dont have any issues with the mobile but I need to change the black outter cover and also the silver coatings and the transparent fold cover which includes the speaker as it is damaged a little bit.

So please advice me in getting the same done.Please contact me at the email address mentioned. ASAP

Thank you
Rojas James
sir/madam

i was given my mobile(motorola motoming) to ur gurgaon motorola sevice centre for repairing.phone has some problem like charging and touch screen not working.warranty date of phone was 22-07-08 and i gave my phone on 11-07-08 and i pick my phone from service center on 25-07-08.when i was picking the phone i said to them that i want to chek that it is ok or not but they were not agree for this after reaching my home i cheked and found that the problem was not shorted out althugh the color was also desturbed.when i went to service center they are not agree to repair it in foc basis. so plz tell me that how can a custmer will satisfied with such type of services i also not have too much time for wandering in front o[censored]r servise center. so plz give me the solution that what i have to do now. the adress and phone no. of servise center is given below----
Yes i agreed the motorolla service is very poor, custmors getting irrited from motorolla service,
It's happlens with me also,
I bought one motorola W209 set on 08/11/08 for me. It started problem within warrenty period.So i contact the retailer.he advised me to contact authorised service center.then i deposited the handset to Prabhadevi [ Lower Parel ] service center.but till today it cannot be repaired.whenever i contact the service center they tell to contact after one week.now it is more than 25 days since i deposited the handset at the service center. it cannot be repaired.they neither repair it nor return the handset to me.
so please help me if you can. Can Motorola let me know why things are so bad that under WARRANTY also no action is being taken
Seeing the poor customer care its sure I will not buy any Motorola Handset in future and also recommend other NOT to BUY MOTOROLA HAND SET
Invoice no[protected] dated 19.07.2008
I had purchased Moto Q model of motorola mobile
It did not work even for 2 months
while talking the calls get dropped
I contacted Redington India Pvt Ltd at 603-604, Acme Plaza, AKC Road, Andheri(E).
Even I waited for two hrs they are not able to register the complaint.
I recommend not to buy motorola handset
A.K.GUPTA
MOB [protected]
Dear sir,
I have moto l9 mobile. in this a problem occur, key bad of mobile has been removed. i am very seek o[censored]r service. what can i do . plz help me. could u replace this mobile.
Dear sir,
I have moto L9 mobile. in this a problem, We are creating some
folder in some songs but show all folder songs mixe song so note disided different song choosing this problem very cretical, plese solve my problam,
service. what can i do . plz help me. could u replace this mobile.
my mob nomber[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    1694
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    995
    Motorola Mobility Phone
    +91 12 4413 1500 (India)
    +1 800 668 6765 (USA)
    Motorola Mobility Address
    12th Floor, Tower D. Dlf Cyber Greens. DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002