Nokia Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. — Poor service

 
13 Reviews
India
 Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
Nokia N95-1
1> Nokia & 2> Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd.
M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd.
Phoenix Mills Compound, 3rd Floor, 'C' Wing,
462, Senapati bapat Marg, Lower Parel,
Mumbai - 400 013.
Mumbai, Ma 400013
IN
(Nokia) : www.nokia.co.in (Brightpoint): www.brightpoint.com

I had purchased my Nokia N95 Phone in Plum Colour bearing Serial (IMEI) No. [protected] from M/s. Record Shoppee (Matunga, Mumbai) 19/04/2007. Somewhere in the month of May' 2007 or so my Phone Started to Run Low on Power. On going to my Dealer I was directed to go to M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. (Your Authorised Care Centre) at Lower Parel, Mumbai. There I was told that there was some Software problem, and after Updating my Phone's Software, the problem would be resolved. But after the Software upgradition when I started to use my phone after a month or two, there were various new problems, i.e. my phone started to give a weak Bluetooth connectivity, the camera images were not clear, it started to hang / quit from some applications, also it started to reboot itself. Again on approaching M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. (Lower Parel) on 20/09/2007, I was told that there was some minor Softwtare problem, and that it would be solved in 4 days, and then I could take my phone from there. But up till the 1st of October' 2007 even after repeated follow-up, I was not given any status of my phone's repairs, and on 3rd September' 2007 on contacting Brightpoint I was informed that my phone had been sent to M/s. Nokia (Delhi) to be Swapped with a Brand New Phone within a week, as the problem was beyond repairs from them. But till date I have not received my phone, nor have I received any update from Brightpoint. On my personal visit to Brightpoint on 08/10/2007, again I was informed that it will take a minimum of 10 days to receive my phone, as they had not received the stock from M/s. Nokia (Delhi). The Staff at M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. (Lower Parel) are very rude and non-co-operative. Now they are telling me that I may receive a refurbished Phone from M/s. Nokia (Delhi). To be very honest I am very much annoyed and dissatisfied with the services, and would like to bring to kind notice that such non professionalism is spoiling the Brand name of "Nokia". I have already gone through such situation for the repairs of my Nokia 6265, and would not like it to be repeated. I would also like to bring to your notice that the phones given as swapped which are supposed to be new handsets in case of warranty replacement are usually used handsets which are in a very unacceptable condition i.e., their panels are full of scratches, their body below the panel is covered with dust and other foreign body. M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. (Lower Parel) when approached for a similar warranty replacement for my phone Model No. Nokia 6265 CDMA told me that these replacements are sent by M/s. Nokia (Delhi) itself. But on requesting they refused to give me any such thing in writing and they told me that I had to accept whatever they give me as replacement and further tell me to refer to their Terms and Conditions given behind their Job Sheet. The Staff at M/s. Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. (Lower Parel) do not even have the courtesy to pick up the telephone on contacting them for getting the Job Status on their given Telephone Nos. i.e., [(022) �?�¢?? 6660 2760 /1 /2 /3, 6660 7525], even if the pick up the Phone they Rudely disconnect the call without even bothering to answer the call. I just don�?�¢??t understand that why should one compromise to take a Handset that has been already been used by someone after swapping the Handset that one has Legally Purchased by Paying its due amount to the Dealer. After all its is the looks, features, and above all the brand for which one pays such big amount (in my case Rs. 34,000/- for my Nokia N95-1).
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

very bad service u people r providing...
yes, i had the same problem with the customer care .I sent them my mobile Nokia 2630 which is under warrenty and i had purchased it on 19th may 2008 .i have already shown it to poone sky link nokia care center chinchwad, but its now working at all ..Then i sent it to bright point parel ..and they return it back to me without any explaination .I tried to call them several times but their phones are all busy ..i am really frustrated with this mobile and i don't know where to go with this .
i don't know whether this complain could help me in some way or not
ucxgfdpkpewqlfc
totally agree dude ..
just file a case against nokia in the consumer court..
u'l get the new phone + compensation
warreanty cheq & warranty date
imei no .[protected]
model no 5310
I have bought Nokia 3600 slider and the battery life does not last more than 8 hrs and talk time is hardly 5 mins on full charge bettery.
i have sent it nokia bright point for reapirs for 3 times now and they talk around 15 days to return the phone back to you,

but the phone has not been repaired till date.

i dont understand how these people work as authorize center.

please help me .

thanking you
Nooruddin k
I want to know your new brabch office address
subject: loss of mobile,

Dear sir/ madam,
I lost my mobile phone IMEI NO:[protected] model no Nokia N72 black & gold, Invoice no:462 date of purches 12/11/2007, Shop- RPG cellucom i pvt ltd galleria shopping centere shop no -4 hirannadani garden powai, mumbai 400076, with a sim no [protected],
lost on date: 18/04/09, around 0500 pm hrs from kalyan rly stn mumbai, please take immediate action about this, please deactivate either blocked the system,

best of regards,
contact no: [protected]
Dear Sir /Madam,

I am an mobile reparing engineer and look to change my job.
I have enclosed my Latest CV. If you have any vacancy, Plz informed me

Regards
Wajid Ali
[protected]
subject: loss of mobile,

Dear sir/ madam,
I lost my mobile phone IMEI NO:[protected] model no Nokia N81grey, Invoice no:[protected] date of purches 20/09/2008, Shop name-Croma crossway mall Ram chowk, Ghod dod road, Surat 395006 with a sim no [protected],
lost on date: 16/07/2009, around 0600 pm hrs from Bus no. 224 going towards borivali, and got stollen at
near D.N.Nagar police station, Andheri (west), mumbai, please take immediate action about this, please
find the way to get my mobile back by trecing it so that i can get my mobile back.


best of regards,
contact no: [protected]
Nokia Brightpoint took $301.74 out of my checking account 10-16-09 and I had never heard of them until today. I have not ordered from them. I have not received anything from them. And yesterday they were able to go into my checking account and take out $300. Tried to call but it is after hours for them. I will call Monday and see what's going on.
I have a complaint against Nokia Care( Vashi Telecom) which is located in Vashi, navi mumbai. I paid Rs 6000/- to change the slider and screen. After 4 months the problem started again and again i had to pay Rs 3000/-. The faulty part which they gave me back was an old one, it had all the scratches and they took Rs 6000/- for the old part which went faulty again in 4 months. What a rubbish service center Nokia has made. They are good in mobile phones but not in service. I think Samsung is much more better than this. Next time i am going to buy a Samsung Mobile phone. I am really pissed off with the service of Vashi Telecom, an authorized Nokia service center, i don't know why Nokia has made it an authorized service center.

They charge money for replacing the faulty part with an old part that too by taking an hefty amount of Rs. 6000/-.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5817
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia Brightpoint India Pvt. Ltd. - Poor service