Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Nokia — Faulty Handset

had purchased a Nokia 5500 Handset on 12th August 2007. After a use of 1 month the handset's keypad peeled off. That was fine. But within 15 days ahead the mobile range went off and the phone was out o[censored]se.
I submitted the handset to the Nokia Customer Care. They assured me i shall get it back in 1 week, But they returned to me after 25 days. After getting the handset it started giving me the problem immediately the second day. Now again the handset is with the service station. I am fadeup of this. Can anyone please suggest me a way? All my money has wasted. I would also like to appeal to everyone please stop purchasing Nokia handsets as they have give a pathetic customer service...
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had purchased Model no. 6030 Hand set of Nokia. This hand set was purchased from Univercell, Velachery, Chennai - 600042 vide their invoice no. P.Vel/3474 dated 02.12.2006. The Hand set Sl. no is [protected]. The ring tone of hand set stopped working after 2-3 months o[censored]se. Since the Hand set was used out of Chennai, I could give it repair only on 20.11.2007 at Nokia Care, HCL Infinet Ltd, 189, Anna Salai, Chennai - 600002. Again the same ring tone problem resurfaced on 12.11.2008.I was told today in the above Nokia Care that since the warranty period is over, this can be repaired at a cost of approximately Rs. 1,000/-. The received call duration is 50.42 hours and dialled call duration is 33.30 Hours of this hand set.
Kindly address my complaint

Taking nokia reputation i purchased one Nokia E 66 handset to be gifted to my wife on 11 october 2008 and its price was Rs. 20, 000 that time. i puchased this hanset from Nokia priority dealer PARK NETWORK PVT. LTD. in Sec 18, Noida having Bill no. 4018 and IMEI No. [protected]. This phone started developing some camera problem and i submitted this handset with Nokia Care HOTLINE COMMUNICATIONS at Karol Bagh, New Delhion 26 march 2009. According to them my hanset was replaced with a new one E 66 on 4th April 2009.

The new E66 had IMEI no [protected]. Afrer 2 days the new handset again has the same camera problem. How can a new cellphone have a same problem and the condition does not looked new to me.

Again today on 17 april 2009 i had submitted the handset with the same Nokia Care at Karol Bagh new delhi. My job sheet number is[protected]/090417/4

Both the handsets were having the same problem and i dont think they were replaced.

Today i got a call from the same Nokia Care and they told me that they had received a swap E 66 and it is having sum problem, so it has to be send back.

Nokia is such a big comapny and the quality with they provide for a Rs. 20, 000 phone is very bad.

My complaint number is 2-3XY6M3

this is the third time my handset is being sent back to nokia and these people dont rectify the problem.

I have purchased this handset for Rs. 20, 000 and i have got the bill proving the same. Kindly see if i can get my money back since this company has lost its quality.
I have a nokia n 81 which i have purchased on 16th nov 2008 and now the handset is not working properly so i have to give my cell phone to nokia care for 15 days which i have done and after 15 the phone was repaired and worked fine for 20 days and now it giving the same complain.
I have purchased Nokia 5520 Handset and I am facing problem in this handset from the day one I have repurchased it. It has not completed 6 month and I have visited Nokia care center N number of time. I have submitted the cell phone at nokia care center vashi (Mumbai) complaining that it is a faulty handset and I want the replacement against it. But now again nokia care center people are saying, we will get it repair and return it to you. All the time these people use to sent it to their Head Office for 12-15 days and after that handset works for hardly 2 days and again the same problem comes. I have been again given 20 days time for repair from nokia care center. I don't want this to be repair. I just want to replace the handset or return the money back to me. I have spoken to the Nokia customer service supervisor and they are also not providing clear status of the complaint .

Kindly look into the matter as early as possible.
I HAVE A NEW NOKIA N 95 HANDSET ON 28 JUNE. AFTER USING IT FOR FEW DAYS I FOUND OUT THAT ITS LOUDSPEAKER VOLUME ON RADIO IS TOO LOW.WHN I REPORTED IT TO NOKIA CARE THEY TOLD ME AFTER CHECKING IT IT HASCGOT A MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND I HAVE TO SUBMIT IT FOR REPAIR FOR 10 DAYS.WHEN I ASKED FOR REPLACEMENT CITING THE REASON THAT THE FAULT IS DUE TO THE COMPANY ONLY AND THEY SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILTY OF IT AND REPLACE IT THEY SIMPLY REFUSED AND MISBEHAVED.AFTER THE ARGUMENT I SUBMITTED THAT SET.AFTER 10 DAYS WHEN I REACHED THE SERVICE CENTRE FOR RECEIVING MY SET, THEY ASKED ME TO COME ON 23 OF JULY.ON 23 JULY THEY RETURNED MY SET WITHOUT DOING ANY JOB ON IT.NO PROBLEM WAS SOLVED AND ON COMPLAINING THEY SAID THEY CANT DO ANYTHIG.I RECEIVED THE SET AND COMMENTED"NO JOB DONE" AT THE COMMENT COLUMN AND SIGNATURED IT.AFTER USING IT FEW MINUTES I FOUND THAT ALONG WITH THE OLD PROBLEMS SOME NEW PROBLEMS HABVE CROPPED UP IN IT WHICH WAS DUE TO MISHANDLING OF THE SERVICE CENTRE.ON REPORTING IT THEY AGAIN TOOK MY SET FOR 10 DAYS BY ISSUING A DUPLICATE JOB SHEET WITH THE SAME JOB SHEET NO. AND ASKED ME TO RECEIVE THE SET ON 4 AUGUST.I WANT TO KNOW HOW COULD I PUT UP A CASE IN CONSUMER FORUM IN NEW DELHI AND WHETHER I HAVE A STAND AGAINST THE COMPANY FOR THEIR BEHAVIOUR.
is there any nokia care in gulbarga or nearby...
i am having a camera problem in my handset my mobile is in the garanteed period so i though that i should gave it to nokia care so i decided to give i leave my handset for 15 days when i again came back they asked me for the sim card and battry

when i make it on i see the camera there is no change i say to the worker he said wait for 1 hour
when he came back he said that we have to keep it for next 15 days then i said that ok
when i again came there again same probleme
I purchased Nokia E63, but when i'm trying to install any application or theme then there is one error is coming "certified error please contact application supplier" so im not able to use any new application in my handset,

please do need for this
Dear Sir,

I had purchased NOKIA handset 5130c -2 model handset for Rs6000 during March 2009, but it was having the problem of Transreceiver, Flickering and signal drops effects.So it was taken to Nokia care and submitted for the repair and jobsheet was done.After 15 days the mobile was collected and still the problem exists and again resubmitted then also the same story.

So like this I ws made to subit the mobile for the six times and still the problem is not solved. All the jobsheets were there with me.So I request you to take an action on NOKIA and I demand for a new Handset.

Kindly provide us a better solution through Forum.
I will be very thankful if the handset is replaced with a new one.
I had purchased a Nokia handset (Model:7230) on 30th May, 2010. It has had software related issues since one month of its purchase. It has been sent to the Delhi office thrice now for repairs and yet, the handset is giving me the same problem. it is within warranty and i would like it to be replaced.
I purchased a new nokia E5 mobile phone from mobile store, sion on 24/10/10. from the moment i purchased the cellular, i started having problems like automatic restart and one day it completely went off. I coudnt switch on the phone even after inserting another SIM card. So i went to mobile store and they said that the software needs to be upgraded and sent the phone to a service center in dadar. After more than one week, they say that the phone couldnt be repaired and hence it is being send to delhi. Iam not sure if' i'll get the cell phone back. So how much time should i wait before filing the case in the consumer court?
THE NOKIA N-86 MOBILE,(IMEI NO.[protected]) I HAD PURCHASED ON[protected] FROM NOKIA PRIORTY(S.D. ENTERPRISES,GEETA COLONY,DELHI-110031) OF RS.20800/= IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SINCE I HAD PURCHASED IT.
I HAD VISITED SEVERAL OF TIMES TO NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE & GET IT REPAIRED,BUT GOT NO SOLUTION FOR MY FAULTY & INFERIOR MOBILE PHONE, COMPANY HAD GIVEN TO ME.
WHILE WRITING THIS LETTER TO YOU, MY MOBILE IS STILL WITH NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE FROM
[protected], WHOSE JOB SHEET NO. IS 4424.
I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE GET ME THE SOLUTION OF MY FAULY HANDSET OR ELSE GET IT REPLACED OR COMPENSATE AS POSSIBLE.
THANKS & REGARDS
DEEPAK MEHRA
MOB: [protected]


ATTACHED COPY OF:
1.PURCHASE SLIP
2.JOB SHEET
Dear Sir, During the year, I had purchased Nokia - 5235 from your dealer (Croma Retail, Malad west, Mumbai - 64). Warranty reference no. is GLBINY[protected]. Product code is 059B716 and ESN / IMEI no is [protected].

Within 2 months of purchase, i started experiencing touchscreen relating problem and the same was repaired by nokia care centre.,. viz., sarvesh telecom, Malad (East), Mumbai - 97. NCC no.[protected]. I had to deposit my handset for around 3-4 days and all the data were erased.

Now, on 24.12.2010 i had again experienced problem relating to non-charging of handset and the mobile was completely off. The nokia care centre (Sarvesh Telecom) had kept the instrument under observation for 2 days and were not able to detect the fault and hence decided to send it to Nokia Head office at Delhi. Jobsheet dated 24.12.2010 and no is[protected]/101224/44. I was told that fault is major and it will take around 7-10 days of time to repair it and again all the data would be erased. Finally, the mobile (post repair) was handed over to me on 11.01.2011 (i.e. after 18 days). I had also requested nokia to provide me with the details of problem encountered in my handset that was repaired. However, Nokia has not yet provided the said information to me.

Based on the above, the following is clearly evident :

1. that the instrument itself is defective. Within the warranty period, the instrument had problem not once but twice. It can reasonably be assumed that if a device is fault twice during warranty period, it may again be faulty.
2. Even if the instrument is returned to me (post repair), there is no assurance from Nokia’s side that the instrument wont get any problem later on. Hence, the problem continues.
3. I have lost all the data stored in the device twice which has created considerable loss (both financial as well as personal) to me. It has also created significant amount of mental harassment to me. In monetary terms, the loss could be quantified to the extend of more than Rs. 5 lakhs.
4. I was not able to enjoy the warranty period fully, as the device had to be deposited for repair for a total period of more than 25 days.

In view of the above, i request you to kindly arrange to replace the device (nokia 5235) with a new device and compensate me for the loss incurred by me.

Regards,
Ranjan Prabhu
Mobile : +91-[protected]

Nokia Care — non completion of mobile repairs in over 15 days

respected sir,
i had given my nokia n97 mobile for repairs on 11th September 2011.On the day of submission of the mobile the official at the counter told me that it will be returned in 3 days after she analyzed the fault in it. Not receiving any call on the 3rd day I called them up to check and the said that it has few more fault that they are unable to detect and I kept calling them and the kept postponing it says it will be done tomorrow on 26th they said they detected the problem and due to unavailability of spares they will do the repair on 27 and return it on 28 that's today positively. Today when i called to check the status they said that we are shortage in technicians today and the repair is not done so come tomorrow.I had called them almost every day as i needed the mobile urgently every time they said there is a server problem or please wait we'll call you in 5 min they never return the calls nor do they give fixed date for return.
sir please look into the matter and help me.
Irresponsible staffs at Nokia Care, chrompet - Chennai

I have given my Mobile by Dec 2nd. They looked into it and told that they had find the problem with the mobile and it's cost would be Rs.5485..

Yesterday Dec 28 by 6.15 PM, I went there and asked for the mobile. They asked to wait for 10mins and I keep on waiting still 8.15 PM. One by one the staffs has been leaving and am the last customer who is still waiting for the mobile.. At last by 8.15, they told that the problem was not still resolved and asked me to come by tommorow (Dec 29). This is very worst service. So please look into it and have a good one..
Hi I m attaching the mail which I have sent to nokia

I purchased a NOKIA ASHA 311 on 24-Aug-2012 and from day one it started giving problems like power off / hang etc. I waited for a while and then went to your soo called Nokia Care, I really dont understand why are they called so when they cannot help.

Finally gave my cell to the Nokia care people on 4th sept-2012 instead of replacing it they said they will get it repaired and will give it back to me on 10th sept-2012. But what I really cannot understand is If there is a manufacturing error involved then why will my phone be repaired and NOT EXCHANGED. On 15th I got a call from Nokia saying your phone has been repaired and you can collect it from the service center and when I said I want it to be replaced. So then what I hear from you guys is that, either I take the phone or you guys will get it delivered. Is this the same way how you deal with customers.

Repeated mails have been done from my other ID about the phone getting replaced, rather than addressing to my question you guys replay saying kindly pick your phone from our center. Is this the same way how a customer is harassed.

I purchased the phone for my personal usage not for the Nokia care guys to use it for 15 days and then give it back, then I think you guys should do one thing. First you should use each and every phone and then give it to the consumers.

I being in media what should I say about NOKIA as a company in one place I get promoters from Windows promoting LUMIA and in another place I get a defective cell phone.

Waiting for a quick revert from you guys as I m not going to collect my phone from your service centre because I cannot use a phone which has a defect from day one.

Cust ID: [protected]
IMEI NO: [protected]
JOb Sheet no:[protected]/1209/3
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
Respected Sir/Madam,

I've been using Nokia N97 (32GB) from last 3 yrs. I purchased it on Oct 2009. Phone was working fine but from last one year am facing lot of issues. Phone getting hanged & it has 32Gb inbuilt memory but still it says Phone memory full. Whenever I tried to install latest software it says its not compatible and there is no latest OS available for the phone because they have stopped the stock of N97 phones.

Its not our mistake if they've stopped selling it. I can't use latest software, can't download anything, can't browse and other problems too. Handset is in good condition but of no use, its only used for receiving & answering calls. I've tried giving complaint on Twitter but no reply yet. I need justice. Want ans from NOKIA.

Hope proper action would be taken.
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Device IMEI number.

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.
I have purchased Nokia XL from www.snapdeal.com on[protected]:01:14. And the received the product on 18th august 2014. The product is not up to the mark. I am facing lots of issue with this handset. The issues are:
1. Incoming and Outgoing voice call issue, that means the call gets connected but both the persons are not audible to each other.
2. The signal drops every now and then.
3. The Camera gets hang every time.
4. The phone suddenly on its own goes on loudspeaker during a call even if the loudspeaker button is not selected, This is the most embarrassing happened to me 2-3 times when I was sitting in a training hall with 150 people!!!
5. The phone on its own gets switch off and starts again even when the battery is full.
6. Some of the applications gets hang.
I have told about these issues to snapdeal.com after 10 days so they said according to there policy they can refund only if the there is some issue within 7 days. Then I decided to go to Nokia Care, Hadapsar, Pune. I showed them the handset and they send it to Nokia Factory for around 10-12 days to resolve all the issues. After I received my handset not a single issue was solved all the problems where still there. I went to Nokia Care again and told them but no improvement. Then I finally went for the 3rd time to Nokia Care, Hadapsar, Pune and requested them to replace/refund me, but they said they will again send it to Nokia factory. I submitted my phone once again for the third time to Nokia care on 6th Oct 2014 and I received it back on 4th Nov 2014, But I found that not even a Single issue was resolved. I emailed to Nokia complain dept about the same they told me to use the handset for about a week and if still the problem is there we will look into it. But problem was still there so I again submitted my phone on 8 Nov 2014 and even the branch manager at Nokia care Hadapsar tested my phone and concluded that the issues were not yet resolved. They asked me to submit the phone and assured that it will be replaced but to my surprise I got a call from Nokia Care on 17 Nov that your device is repaired kindly collect the same. I asked them that unless and until they are not going to tell me what was the issue and what have they done I am not going to accept this phone and I need replacement but they are not ready to listen to me. For arranging a call with Nokia guys also I need to mail them 10-12 times &quot;CALL ME!!&quot; then these guys calls me back. I am very much fed up of submitting and collecting the faulty handset from Nokia !!. Everytime I have to take half day leave for this handset. Please help me to get my refund. I don;t even want the replacement for this I need only refund as I bought this phone in August and have not used it error free even a single day.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5828
    Pending
    374
    Resolved
    54
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016