Nokia Service Center - Pune — Service misbehavior

 
24 Reviews
India
 anjali
Unable to activate infrared for data transfer thr' pc suite shwing. Unable to activate error msg. Cell no is [protected].
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

hai..
Iam using..nokia n81 ..and iam unable to access "my network" i mean while am trying to connect with my office local area network...by WLAN..and have found my mobile "nokia n81" in my networks in my office machine but when i click that nokia n81 iam unable to access my mobile even the contents is sharable mode in my mobile but when i click on mobile icon in the machine its opening a page of "not found 404"....so plz let me know how to overcome this....if this is an application problem plz let me know where should i give my mobile..to serviced...
Thanks in advance...a
sudheer ananthula
I am Using N91 while using it is getting stucked Up and I formatted my mobile from then i am not getting sound
Restart the mobile Nokia 3110
Dear sir
I went in nokia service centre for the first time in chinchwad skyline service centre which was a horrible expierance where there was a Q as big as railway ticket booking counter i got the token of 22 no. that is the system which took almost one haur and in the mean time i went for the xerox of the bill the token no.crossed 24 and for this reason he did not entertain me as if i was in some type of police station he told me to get out and when complaint in the front office they told me to go some where else what a shame that means we buy nokia to get ourself insulted and on top of that N series people are allowed whithout any token and waiting what is this why this people is offerd a service centre i am sure that this will bring the name down of nokia in short buy nokia to get insulted.
I had always had a trouble with the service centers. I have Nokia 6275i CDMA phone and since I bought it in Nov-2007, the phone has been sent to Service Center three times within less than a years time. Each time, it as been an insulting situation at these Nokia Service Centers. First time when the phone receiver developed fault, they didn't consider the phone on warranty saying I may be using a wrong charger. The receiver normally doesn't give away so quickly in three months time. After a lot of fighting they finally accepted it under warranty. Second time around, they didn't have any problems in considering the fault under warranty but it took me 48 days to get back my mobile. Third time, the speakers have stopped working. Can't hear incoming calls as the mobile doesn't ring. When I took it for servicing under warranty, their new tantrum was that there was a small piece of the casing (which had brken off just after I bought the phone) and so they cannot consider it under warranty. There is no relationship between the casing breakage (2mm casing corner broken) with the fault in the phone but still their argument was that they can't consider it under warranty inspite of the fact that it had undergone warranty repairs in last two instance with the broken casing. They cnsider that there must be mistake by the service men in not detecting it before (mistake for two times on the traught???) The Service Center manager was so rude and arrogant with me, I had to leave the store and got it repaired from another service center that too under warranty.
The Service Center I'm talking about above is Shree Communication, (Shop No-1 & 2, Yashogita Building, Near Mhatre Bridge, Next to Matai Chembers, Erandwane, Pune)

I would request other Nokia mobile owners to avoid this service center and request Nokia to cancel its Service agreement with them.
i purchase nokia n81.in n81 there is an problem is occure towars the ear phone shoquit.plz help me
Dear Sir,

pls let us know can you have nokia 6235 cdma mobile body have in stock pls contact on mobile no:- [protected]

Regards,

Jeevan Lokhande
[protected].
Dear sir
I went in nokia service centre for the Second time in chinchwad SKYLINK Service Centre. First i was went on 28/08/08, having a prob. of Sound output was not clear, at that time i got token number 27, while running numer was 21. its take atmost Hour to come my token number, I got my handset after a Hour with chaing a speaker, i check it it was O.K. But after 2 Days it gave me same problem. On 04/09/08 I went second time to that servive center, haveing same problem. It was a horrible experience where there was a Q, that service center was totally full of the cust. haveing a problem in there hansets. I got the token of 62 no. First i was rejected to give a token number by saying that it is full we dont now when your number will come & we dont have token numbers also. I was given token in written handwriting it was token No 62. And was suggest to come after 2:00 Pm, as there is big Q. Runnig Token number was 31. @ 11:30 am On 04/09/08, When i reach there, i said i have taken a token & i was suggest to come after 2:00 Pm, Can i go inside, He again refuse me saying your Number is gone take another token number & wait in Q, Q was again same, for this reason he did not repair my hanset, what a shame that means we buy nokia to get ourself insulted and on top class people are allowed whithout any token and waiting what is this why this people is offerd a service centre i am sure that this will bring the name down of nokia in short buy nokia to get insulted.

I would request other Nokia mobile owners to avoid this service center and request Nokia to cancel its Service agreement with them.
i have problem in my mobile.my handset is nokia 5220 xpress music.one of my speaker is not working and my mobile hangs so frequently.ok.my contact number is +91-[protected]
I am a Nokia E91 user for a year now. The experience was like having a huge lame elephant at home! The phone had mike problems right from the work GO! Wonder what the Nokia Quality Control department does while testing such handsets. The phone boots up occasionally - just as Murphy's law would have it!

For anyone wanting to buy the E90, here's my honest advice - stay miles away from it. It's like buying a Merc that delivers the lowest mileage in its class.
SV
Date : September 17, 2008

The Manager Customer Care
Nokia Corporation Ltd,
A-78, Sector-2,
Noida.

Sub. : Complaint regarding Non Receipt of My Handset E-62.

Dear Sir/Madam,

This refers to the above mentioned subject, I wish to draw your kind attention towards the following for your immediate action :-

I am regular user of Nokia mobile phone since 10 years and I had bought a new GSM Nokia E-62 mobile set from your dealer M/s.Star Mobile Ltd, G-26, South Extn. Part-1, New Delhi on 24th December’ 2007 refer SL. No.[protected] with the Brown Panel vide Bill No.17254.

Sir, the symbol key ‘S’ of my phone was not working properly and I was facing the problem with this key and my phone was under the warranty so I have given handset to your Nokia Service Centre at HCL Infosystems Ltd. S-10, Green Park Extn. (Near Uphar Theatre), New Delhi on 19th May’2008.

As per commitment by the service centre I had visited on 26th May’2008 for collecting my phone but I found that they had swap my phone with a new serial No.[protected] with a silver panel which was in a very bad condition. I have resubmitted my phone with a request that please return my original phone which was new.

Again I have visited on 2nd June’2008 at the same service center and I met with Mr.Sunil, Mr.Rupam and Mr.Ritesh Tomar and when I asked about my phone they said my original phone which is having serial no. SL. No.[protected] with the Brown Panel got lost by them and again they were giving me the old handset.

I refused to take the old mobile phone and again requested to return my handset but they said they are not going to change my mobile phone and you have to take only this old mobile set.


Contd…2/-

: : 2 : :


I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PHONE 5 TIMES AT YOUR NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE refer your job sheet No.[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. Five months have already been passed but till today that is 17/09/2008 I have not received my phone.

I am very much harassed by the Nokia and Finally I have decided that to give this information in writing before taking any strong / legal step against you with the help of Consumer Court and News paper / Media.

I request your goodself to kindly return my original phone within a week’s time from the date of issuance of this letter with the extended warranty of six months which I have lost because of your organization otherwise I have not left any other option but to take action deems fit in this case.

This is for your information.


(Rishi Raj Vats)
[protected]

CC : Olli – Pekka Kallasvuo, President and CEO of Nokia Corporation.

Copy will be forwarded to the following if the reply not received within a week’s time.

1. The President, Delhi State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, Vikas Bhawan, Near C.R. Building, I.P. Estate, New Delhi – 110 002. Email : [protected]@vsnl.net, [protected]@vsnl.net

2. The President, District Forum South, C-22-23, Institutional Area, Behind Qutab Hotel, Mehrauli, New Delhi – 110 016.
i have problem in my mobile.my handset is nokia 5220 xpress music.My mobile hangs so frequently.
my contact number is +91-[protected]
phone gets switched off at times. Also I want to know how to format the phone memory. My phone is nokia5220 xpress music.
Hi,


I am using Nokia 3230 from the past 18 Months but from the past 2 months i am getting some software problem. Automatically it restarts and now it is not able to boot ony . I am not satisfied with the handset and nokia service.

Regards

Balakrishna.
i am using n76 mobile, I want to change body of that, can u tell me prize of that body & where i get service center for that.
my contact no. [protected].
Hi 'sir/madam i have nokia 6233 i buy it on 21/05/08 handset have a speaker problem i gon to sky line chinchiwad five times they told speaker is not avaliable sheam on sky line
Dear Sir,

I purchased a Nokia 6275 CDMA handset in Gurgaon on 10 Dec 2007 for Rs 10, 000/-. Within 6 months, the display started developing a snag in the form of transverse lines on the display which kept increasing in number and density till most of the screen became black. I took the phone to an authorized centre Net Dot in West Delhi on 13 Aug 2008 where I was told that the display was broken and hence will have to be replaced on payment despite warranty. Thinking that it may have been an odd chance, I paid Rs 1606/- and got the display changed. Within three weeks, once again the display started developing the same transverse lines on the screen and within next 15 days or so the screen became black, exactly like the first time. I presented the phone to the Net Dot Nokia Care on 09 Oct 2008 through my rep but he was turned away and was told that another 1606/- will have to be paid. On my return to Delhi on 16 Nov 2008, I personally went to the Net Dot Nokia Care where again they claimed that display has been broken due to a fall or something and hence payment will have to be made. I fail to understand how an impact to the phone, as claimed by the Nokia Care, should lead to failing of the display over two-three weeks on two separate occasions.

Kindly tell me how I can seek redressal for my genuine grievance.

Lt Col B K Goyal
I fully agree with the above complaints made by various Nokia handset users. The staff & the engineers of all nokia cervice centres are very rude/harsh & they do not hesitate event to abuse or insult he customer.
My sincere advice to the concerned Nokia authorities is that they should look in to the matter & take very strict & disciplinary action against the erroring service centres (i.e. 1) Akshay Telecommunication - F.C. road, Pune & Skylink - Chinchwad)
I fully agree with the above complaints made by various Nokia handset users. The staff & the engineers of all nokia service centres are very rude/harsh & they do not hesitate event to abuse or insult the customer.
My sincere advice to the concerned Nokia authorities is that they should look in to the matter & take very strict & disciplinary action against the erroring service centres (i.e. 1) Akshay Telecommunication - F.C. road, Pune & Skylink - Chinchwad)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5817
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia Service Center - Pune - Service misbehavior