Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Onida / Microwave Oven — rotten service

Our micro wave oven developed a few problems probably due to certain voltage fluctuations.I registered the complaint at B'lore (No.[protected]. Even after 2 days there was no response. This forced me to speak to the so called head of the service unit one Mr.Prasanna (Mobile No. [protected]).He promised to look into the matter the same day within a few hours. Now even after 72 hours there is still no response from them. I have already started telling people not to go in for any Onida products. I will continue this on a war footing if there is no response within the next 24 hours.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am a custember o[censored]sing microwave oven of your company.I faced lots of problem because always my microwave oven dead.I have been complaint against my problem.But there is no any response from your company service centre.You may check my complaint. My complaint no. is [protected].dated 17 aug 2008. till there is no any response. If you didn't solve my problem why you give warranty. my cell no.[protected].

Kindly please solve my problem.
This is with reference to my complaint made for Onida Convection 20 Microowen & your service with respect to same has been very disappointing. Your staff has a very unprofessional & careless attitude towards customer complaints. There has not been any response to my complaints for past 3 months inspite of giving so many reminder calls. I have been contacting your office at Anand Bhuvan, Veer Savarkar Marg, Thane. Infact, Mr. Nilesh had visited my house on 25/6/08 & collected service charge of Rs. 375 without any receipt of same. Only after my visit to the service station it was realized that he had not given any receipt. After that there was another technician sent only to understand the problem after 3 months. Please take serious look at recruiting & training your manpower who does not have releveant skill & talent to understand customer's problem. Nevertheless, this technician also assured us of returning with PCB however again to my disappointment there was no response.
Let me make this very clear that if this problem remains to stand unsolved then surely I will have to take help of consumer redressal forum & you will have to face the consequences.
I have got a prolem in the display on my Micro wave oven convection PC-21 Black beauty. We had lot of respect on ONIDA but now it outpasts completely. I hav launched a complaint[protected] thrice, But no one hav yet come to our interest. If you really dont bother customers then why the hell do you give warranties. Is tat for the name sake??????
dear friends, A small sujjestion from my side is not to buy ONIDA products. Their customer service really sucks the patience of everyone. This is my challenge to ONIDA.

B S rama Narayan
"Balaji Krupa"
N R Extension
Chintamani
Karnataka
Mob:[protected]
I have got a prolem in the display on my Micro wave oven convection PC-21 Black beauty. We had lot of respect on ONIDA but now it outpasts completely. I hav launched a complaint[protected] thrice, But no one hav yet come to our interest. If you really dont bother customers then why the hell do you give warranties. Is tat for the name sake??????
dear friends, A small sujjestion from my side is not to buy ONIDA products. Their customer service really sucks the patience of everyone. This is my challenge to ONIDA.

B S rama Narayan
"Balaji Krupa"
N R Extension
Chintamani
Karnataka
Mob:[protected]

We have purchased the product from DEVI INTERNATIONAL, JAYNAGAR 3rd block Bangalore

Please do not buy any product from this shop.
Its a humble request for all.
ADVERTISEMENT
Our micro wave oven developed a few problems .I registered the complaint at Pune. Even after 20days there was no response. So speak to the so called head of the service unit Mr.Palande(Mobile No. [protected]).But there is still no response from him. 27 days have been passed after complained has launched but no response from them. I also have already started telling people not to go in for any Onida products.

onida micro wave — microwave complaint registered more than one month

Sir,
I purchased a microwave after long search a conventional - higher end model last year July end 24th 2007, The warranty coverage was till july 2008. Suddenly it was not functioning during the first week of august 2008. I called the service people, a service guy came with a fuse if that might be the problem then he said it was not the fuse and it is transformer problem, so he said i need to pay for the transformer, i refused first since the warranty period was correctly ended. But later his manager said he would cover under Amc, i acepted that atleast he would repair it. After that i am following the manager, after a week the guy came with transformer which was again not working, he siad he will call a senior guy to check for the problem, Almost every week i follow the manager and it is almost 5 to 6 weeks there is no response, The manager promised that he would surely change the panel after it comes from china within a week, I am still following for that, i really feel to throw the microwave in the bazaar and to say about their bad service.
Please help me in this aspect how to proceed...
I had a problem with Onida Power Barbeque 28 on 28th September 2008. The microwave was not working or starting after some power fluctuations. I filed a complaint on 29th sep at 41343000, complaint number[protected]. No one turned up. After 2 days I called again. A technician by the name of shobith came and diagnosed PCB problem stating he would replace in two days. After following up for 1 month every 2-3 days ( with Mr. Shridhar and finally calling Mr. Prasanna) another technician arrived with no history of our problem on 24th Oct and diagnosed a transformer problem. He promised to come back on 27th Oct but did not show up. I called him on 29th and he said there is no stock. I asked the requisition number but he disconnected. They keep mentioning there is no stock of parts but they do not follow up on ordering new stock. I found out that after 1 month, they had not ordered any PCBs. The service is the worst I have observed of any company.
Onida Service is not good. I purchased Black Beauty 28 litres just 2 months back. While baking, the Glass Tray got broken. When we complained to Service Centre, they said it will be replaced in 2 days and we need to make a payment. Now 6 days have passed, still no replacement. When contacted, they said there is no stock. Wondering how Onida is giving service when they don't keep stock. Now I am repenting that I took the wrong decision to buy Onida.
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
This is just to make a complain about your product. We have purchased a micrwave oven of Onida in a Central Mall in Pune just one and half year back. You advertise it as a owners pride but I found it not up to the mark. We in our household not using it much, but still in the last year or so the fuse went off thrice and the concerned so called technician charges it very high just to put a fuse. We think it has happened only because we purchased it in a Mall. If we bought this product in a nearby store this could not have happened.
Yours,
Arvind V. Gokhale
HI,

I have purchased the onida / microwave oven in Jan 1 2008, It was not woking since June to till the date.
I have called many times to onida regarding this but no proper response from onida. I brought it in Vasanth & Co dealer in chennai. Now need your help to to repair on it. we have contacted you plenty of time and disappointed. Could you Pls do the needful asap.

My contact details :

P.Gayathri Swapna
NO.57 Govindappanayakan st
Sowcarpet
Chennai - 1
Ph:32938917

Kindly do the needful asap.



Regards
Gayathri
I have purchased the onida / microwave oven in[protected], It was not woking since Jully to till the date.
I have called many times to onida regarding this but no proper response from onida. I brought it in Spencers Hypermarket. Spence's Retail Limited (MMX Mall Mohan Nager Ghaziabad U.P. Now need your help to to repair on it. we have contacted you plenty of time and disappointed. Could you Pls do the needful asap.
.I faced lots of problem because always my microwave oven dead.I have been complaint against my problem.But there is no any response from your company service centre.You may check my complaint my mobile no is [protected], [protected].
my mail id : [protected]@rediffmail.com / yahoo.com
hai,
I am a valid customer of yours as i have been using most of your products for thepast 10 years
i have purchased a microwave oven 25 CTS 14S from Kumar shoppy at Kollam, Kerala on 26 sept 07 .
Many times i have asked them to demonstrate the working of it . But until to this date no one has turned up . And thing was lying idle . On oct 2008 it was found that this thing was not working at all . So i contacted the nearby ONIDA CUSTOMER rEALATION CENTRE, QUILON . but their attitude was very shocking . after repeated calls they took the oven to their place to check up .And i asked them to let me know about the problem and then to work on it . Today i got a call stating that the PCB was replaced and they asked to pay RS 1500 + 300 SEVICE Charge . I was ready to give it but when asked for the bill of the spare part they were reluctant to give . Iasked them to furnish me the details of the part with the id number or the batch number for which they reacted very badly
I hope u will intervene into this matter
DEEPA
ADVERTISEMENT

Onida — Machine not woking properly

machine not woring properly
1 Cloth washing part is not working properly
hi

our washingmachine is not working past one month.i already registed the complaint to service provider but they did not attend the complaint. day by day iam making call to the service centre but they did not responding.this is verry worst & poor service.so pls advice to your service centre to atten the complaint call & to solve this complaint issue.my complaint date on 08/05/2009.still they did not attended.i purchased washingmachine frm vasanth&co west tambaram chennai 600045. i f you want any clarification about this pls call me. my mobile no is [protected].
I have purchased microwave oven power convection 20 dlx on may 2008 at chennai.It was not working since 11/07/09 I phoned on that day itself because my wife is working in a bank .So we need it badly one lady attended and said we send somebody but nobody has come, again i phoned to them and ask the complaint number they simply say not yet booked any complaint.Again i gave a complaint and get the complaint number 56382438 .Then after 5 days one person come and attend and said door was not working i will bring the spare but till date (28/07/09) he has not come and attend what is the problem for getting the spare parts they simply says spares are not availing, such a nice product you introduced but you are not producing spare parts.They are asking me Rs400 servicing charge why I do not know .kindly intervene in this matter and get solved immediately.My mobile [protected]
I AM A RESIDEND OF #3243, SECTOR 23 D CHANDIGARH, MY OVEN IS OUT OF ORDER FOR LAST MORE TEN 3 MONTHS, IT GIVES SOME KIND OF SPARK FROM IN SIDE AND I AM AFRAID OF SWITCHING IT ON, AS USUAL SCINCE I HAVE PURCHASED IT FROM YOUR AUTHRISED DEALAR FROM SECTOR 22 CHANDIGARH NO BODY HAS COME TO GIVE ME A DEMO OF THE SAME, I REQUIST YOU TO INTERVIEN IN THE MATTER AND GET MY APRATUS REPAIRD, IT GIVES BAD NAME TO THE PRESOGIOUS CO. LIKE YOURS...KAURA
ADVERTISEMENT
i have purchased onida microven on 15 Oct 09 and mr pintu das, your service engineer of Shillong was requested to give demonstation of the machine. but on several reminders on phone he did not atttend the same till date. request send some body to give demonstation of the machine. my mob no. [protected] & [protected]. address HQ EAC IAF, Upper Shillong, PO nonglyer.
I purchaes a new micro-wave oven from M/s. Khosla Electronis, D.H. Road, Kolkata - 700034 on 1st November 2009. shop assured me that Onida service will attend for demostration within 72 hours but already 9 daus over no srvice man/engineer attend my home so far. onidas service is suspected so far!
From :
V.G. SRINATH
PLOT NO 11, DOOR NO 28, 2ND STREET
BANK COLONY, MMC POST
CHNNAI 600 051
To :
THE MANAGER
ONIDA SERVICE / ACCESSORIES

We would like to bring to your kind attention that we have called the service engineer to attend the repair work for our Onida Oven on 13.12.09. In response to our call, one Mr.V.B.Ramesh, Service Engineer visited my residence and inspected the said product on 15.12.09, for which we have paid Rs.325/- as Inspection charges (service charge). For that amount, we have got cash memo no.1963 (copy of the same is attached herewith)

As per your Engineer’s statement after inspecting the said product, there is some dust particles formed in the Oven motor. Hence as advised by your service engineer, we have handed over our product (Oven) to your service centre on 23.12.09 for which you have given job service document (which is also attached herewith) and you have given job no. as …………………

For your information, we have given our product last month (i.e. almost 30 days over) for service. In this regard, we have made so many calls to your office, but in vain. Please note on your job service document, whereas under “Terms and Conditions” point No.10 is reproduced below:
“The customer shall take delivery of the product within Fourteen days of ready after repair or unrepair intimation over phone or in writing by the Service centre. In the event customer does not take the delivery within forty five days, service centre reserves the right to auction the product to recover the repair and auction charges from the customer”

We have given our product for service 30 days back but no action has been taken by your end. Irrespective of number of calls, no reply has been received so far. Based upon your Point No.10, if the service centre not given any response to customer, the customer shall have the right to proceed legal action against the service centre.

Hope you will understand the situation and do the needful and you will not initiate us to precede legal action against you in this regard.

Expecting your favourable action as early as possible.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
V.G. SRINATH[protected]
From :
V.G. SRINATH
PLOT NO 11, DOOR NO 28, 2ND STREET
BANK COLONY, MMC POST
CHNNAI 600 051
To :
THE MANAGER
ONIDA SERVICE / ACCESSORIES

We would like to bring to your kind attention that we have called the service engineer to attend the repair work for our Onida Oven on 13.12.09. In response to our call, one Mr.V.B.Ramesh, Service Engineer visited my residence and inspected the said product on 15.12.09, for which we have paid Rs.325/- as Inspection charges (service charge). For that amount, we have got cash memo no.1963 (copy of the same is attached herewith)

As per your Engineer’s statement after inspecting the said product, there is some dust particles formed in the Oven motor. Hence as advised by your service engineer, we have handed over our product (Oven) to your service centre on 23.12.09 for which you have given job service document (which is also attached herewith) and you have given job no. as …………………

For your information, we have given our product last month (i.e. almost 30 days over) for service. In this regard, we have made so many calls to your office, but in vain. Please note on your job service document, whereas under “Terms and Conditions” point No.10 is reproduced below:
“The customer shall take delivery of the product within Fourteen days of ready after repair or unrepair intimation over phone or in writing by the Service centre. In the event customer does not take the delivery within forty five days, service centre reserves the right to auction the product to recover the repair and auction charges from the customer”

We have given our product for service 30 days back but no action has been taken by your end. Irrespective of number of calls, no reply has been received so far. Based upon your Point No.10, if the service centre not given any response to customer, the customer shall have the right to proceed legal action against the service centre.

Hope you will understand the situation and do the needful and you will not initiate us to precede legal action against you in this regard.

Expecting your favourable action as early as possible.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully
V.G. SRINATH[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    1452
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    665
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT