Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport — not receiving passport

Respected sir/ madam,
I am a 21 years old women and i am persuing graduation.Recently i have applied for a passport with a fresh form as i don't know that the previous passport is very much important while applying for a new passport.My previous passport was issued to me when i was nearly 3 years old and it was replaced also.So one agent told me that it wont be required and i can apply for a new passport.but the previous passport's data was there in the passport office and they asked my previous passport and i have submitted it to the passport office 15 days ago with the apology letter but till now my documents has not reached to the gazzeted officer and my work is still pending and when i asked the reason by that agent he told me that the passport office employees has gone on the strikeIS IT TRUE?? I request you to please give me the right information as i required my passport urgently.
my passport file. ref. no. is w26224408
THANKING YOU
MALEEHA SAYEED
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:09:21
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

passport — Non recieving of passport

Sir,
I have applied to get a Passport on my name on 29.04.2008 and still i am waiting even i have completed all the formalities and many people who have applied much after me have got their passport when i am checking the status I am getting news rhat " it will be dispached soon or in a week of time" the same massage i am getting from a long time.
one of my friend Mohammad Rafeeq applied for passport on 22.087.2008 as his file No. RPL-Z925119 he has got his passport on 20.02.2009.
i have missed three foreign vizas due to non availability of my passport now i am going to launch a petition in the court against my loss of money and mental torcher and the authority at Raipur will be the party if i will not recieve any satasfactory action at their end.
My data id as below:
Name Mohammad Goush
File No. RPR-Z[protected]
Address:
Block No.-30 Qrt. No-C
Dumanhill Bazar para
P.O.- Sonawani
Dist- Koria (CG)
i m ravi kumar tiwari of bhadaninagar ramgarh dist-hazaribagh(at the time of applying).
and i have applied for the passport on 9th may 2008 and almost 1 year has passed away and i have not recieved the passport yet.

i have applied 4 the passport in the ranchi office with file no a011006 and when i have enquired about current status then it tells that the police varification is not recieved yet but my both varification has been done much earlier in sept only last year.






plz tellme the reason about the delay and the problem
Dear Sir,

i had applied my passport on 3rd Nov, 2006 application no. A087219 through agent. but i haven't got my passport till now. My police verification and all other process have done. initially a message was shown on their website that FURNISH 2 PERSONAL PARTICULARS FORMS. DULY COMPLETED, INDICATING THE CORRECT PRESENT RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS so i went to passport office in August 2008. They asked me to submit a 2 PP Forms and they assured me that Enquiry will be dispatched in 10 days so i submitted PP forms also but didn't get any enquiry then i went to office again in Jan 2009. this time they said that you have to again submit the 2PP forms and assure me that you will get enquiry within 10-15 days still i have not got any enquiry and they haven't issued my passport to me.
I am thinking to sue passport office in consumer court but this process always takes time.
so now i seek your help. Can you look into matter and do some needful or at least give me right direction to proceed in this matter.
Any help wil be appreciated.

passport not receiving — passport not receiving

sir,
most respected sir i am devi singh i apply the passport[protected] a have don police enquary
dut a dont receiving passport my file no. jpra01351709 key no. [protected]
Dear Sir,

I have submitted my passport on 7th January 2011 but passport record shows in website date of receipt[protected].My documents/verification are done by rabale police in the month of march 2011 but so far i have not received my passport.status in website says police report not received.please help me out.

my application file no is THN-R[protected] dated[protected]

my mobine number is [protected].
HI,
I AM BABUL PRASAD NISHAD, S/O-CHHOTELAL NISHAD, VILL-PACHOKHAR, PO- RAMDAYAL GANJ, DIST-JOUN PUR[UP] PIN-222001

I SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT APPLICATION ON 26/10/09, MY OLD PASSPORT NO WAS B1119758, FILE NO IS B020811.IN LUCKNOW.
THERE IS NO WHERE ABOUT OF MY PASSPORT, IT SEEMS LUCKNOW PASSPORT OFFICE IS DEAD.
OR SOME BODY MAY TELL ME THAT WHAT I SHOULD DO, MINISTERS , PRIME MINISTERS PLEASE CHECK.
THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAIN.
[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028