Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  PNB — Regarding fraudulent transaction from my bank account no. [protected]

To, Dated: 03rd November 2009
General Manager,
Punjab National Bank, (Customer Care Centre),
Head Office, 5, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi-110001.
Subject: Regarding fraudulent transaction from my bank account no. [protected]
Dear Sir,
With due respect this is to bring to your kind attention that I hold a bank account in Punjab National Bank in Punjab National Bank Sec 28-c, Chandigarh since 20/09/2007
There are two fraudulent transactions with a sum of Rs 25000.00 and Rs 400.00 respectively has been done from my bank account on 8th august 2009 and 10th Aug 2009, and as per my best of my Knowledge I have not performed these transactions. (Account Statement of Above Account no. is also enclosed.)
The dealing officer of PNB had identified these transactions done through Net Banking. But as per me neither I have shared my Internet banking password with any body nor I have transferred the money to any account using internet banking.
Dear Sir, I have gathered information that amount transferred from my account has been credited in account No. [protected] in the name of Heeral Kishor Kapdi. I have also got account statement of above mentioned person. As per his Account statement his contact number is[protected] and [protected]his address is Sutlej Building Evershine, Hariom Nagar 100 ft road, Vasai (EAST) Maharashtra. You are requested to make investigation in this regard and try to recover amount from above mentioned person. (Account Statement of Above Account no. is also enclosed.)
Dear Sir, it is been almost two month that this issue has been brought to notice but till date I have not received any satisfactory reply from any side. Whenever I try to meet the bank officials they just pass on the ownership of the responsibility to one department or the other. I have been facing the harassment on your hand for a long time now.
Dear Sir, Regarding this fraud I had submitted a Complaint letter to PNB Bank Sec 28 C, Chandigarh on 02nd Sep 2009 and 05th Sep 2009 respectively. Same letter is also sent to Inspection & Control Department PNB Regional office Sec 17, Chandigarh and one copy of letter is also sent to Chairman Cum Managing Director, Punjab National Bank, New Delhi.


Dear Sir, regarding this fraud I am also following up this matter with PNB since 04th September 2009 on email id [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, but till date I have not received any satisfactory reply from any side.
Dear Sir, therefore, I humbly request you to please initiate strict action in this regard and let me know about the same or else I will be bound to take the case to Consumer Court and other Legal Institutions.


Sincerely yours,
Amit Kumar Sharma.
#3450 Sector 27 D,
Chandigarh.
Mobile No. [protected]
Emailed: [protected]@yahoo.com
Copy to:
1.) Chairman and Managing Director, PNB, Head Office, 7, Bhikhaiji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066
2.) Dy. General Manager,PNB,(Customer Care Center), Operations, Payments & Settlement Division, Head Office, 5, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001
3.) Circle Head PNB, Circle Office PNB House, Sector 17 B Chandigarh.
4.) Sr. Manager PNB (IT Deptt.) Circle Office, sector 17B, Chandigarh.
5.) Asstt. Secretary, Office of Banking Ombudsman, RBI, Sector 17, Chandigarh.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sir names are interchanged in 50/- & 300/- fees.plz can u help me what can i do
my a/c no.[protected]
a/c name -mohitgaur
sir my money was withdrol befor one an half yeae .im make many complant in this prriod, but i cant get my money, so i request you, pls return my money in my a/c, i will be thanks full...

my mobile no.[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
hiiii
respected
subject:-coplaint to manager to make a kisan credit card by 5%intrest rate
sir, i, am vinay kumar ahirwar from disst, jhansi Up.and i complaint to manager
branch of p, n.b Lohagarh jhansi up,

sir village me sabhi kisan paresan he kyoki sab rispat le kar kam kar rahe he
manager sahab
ADVERTISEMENT
sir i got a message from pnb to report at [protected]@pnb.co.in regarding to services which is provided by pnb.
so, what i do sir???
my details-
name-sanjay deshmukh
customer no-BWI014823
a/c no.-[protected]
E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
sir
my name :-- munna haldar
acc no:-- [protected]
how mack my nat banking????
plzzzz help me ...
sir, , , from my account, , , rs. 28499 has been debited using debit card...bt my atm card is currupted from last 20 days and i hadnot done any transaction or shopping...someone has done online shopping using my debit card number and all neccessary details...can i get the site from which shopping is being done or any furthur detail...shopping details and my details are as given below...
transaction no.--S81986093
amount debited using debit card--RS.28499
time and date--07/05/12 at 20:05:44pm
card number--[protected]
expiry date of my card--05/16
name - renu singh...
account no.-[protected]
cheque book number--958861 to 958880
email id--beautysingh.19.[protected]@gmail.com
phone no.--[protected]
plz take action sir... i shall be highly obliged...
TO Punjab national bank
5 sansad marg
new Delhi

This is to inform you that i have an account in PNB sushant lok, gurgaon on 7th of september when I updated my passbook I found, my entire money had been exhausted in fraud lent transaction like online shopping .It was quite surprising that your bank has no SMS alert system nor sending any statement of account, apart from this ATM card is also showing invalid card while doing any transaction.despite my several complaints regarding my ATM card not working, no action has been taken so far. there was debit of approx 50000 Rs has been fraud lently debited from my account in certain
time period. I am socked by the this incident, pl. investigate this matter and give justice.

Anjali rana
c-1, 2949 G.F
sushant lok-1
gurgaon, haryana
mob. no-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
To, Punjab National Bank
Rani Bhagyabati Branch Bijnor
Bijnor U.P

SUB - FRAUDULENT TRANSACTION IN MY A/C LAST NIGHT AROUND 01:26:14 AM AS ON DATE 07.11.2013

NAME - SASHIKANT SHRMA
A/C No - [protected]
BRANCH-BIJNOR U.P
CONTACT NO-[protected], [protected]


Dear sir/mam I Have A/c Last 4-5 Years in PNB Bank but Last Night my a/c Debited 1000/-Rs. online transution but I dont this transution I think last time PNB Complaint Department this transation do to wrong & FRAUDULENT so Please sir/mam my 1000/- Rs. Reverse in My A/c-[protected]
Dated: 25th Jan 2017
General Manager,
Punjab National Bank, (Customer Care Centre),
Head Office, 5, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi-110001.
Subject: Regarding fraudulent transaction from my bank account no. [protected]
Dear Sir,
With due respect this is to bring to your kind attention that I hold a bank account in Punjab National Bank in Punjab National Bank, upper bazar Ranchi Jharkhand nerar mahavir chowk - 834001
There are two fraudulent transactions with a sum of Rs 5000 and Rs 5000 respectively has been done from my bank account on 25th Jan 2017, and as per my best of my Knowledge I have not performed these transactions.

The dealing officer of PNB had identified these transactions done through my debit card only. someone stolen the card and has made the transaction.

Regarding this fraud I had submitted a Complaint also and complaint no is : M[protected]

Dear Sir, therefore, I humbly request you to please initiate strict action in this regard and let me know about the same.

Sincerely yours,
Nandkishor Singh
Kamre Aashram, ratu road ranchi
Mobile No. [protected], [protected]
Emailed: praveenkr.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    3288
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    862
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Phone
    +91 11 2610 2303
    +91 12 024 9000
    +91 11 2575 5535
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Address
    7 Bhikhaiji Cama Place, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110607
    ADVERTISEMENT