ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  PNB — inconsistency on information given to custom

On 22/07/08 i went to PNB ATM in Alaknanda Market to withdraw Rs3000/- from my acc [protected]. As the ATM was about to dispatch the cash there was power cut and the transaction was terminated due to the power failure. When the power came back my acc balance did show that Rs3000/- had been withdrawn from my acc. All this happened in the presence of the security guard who mans the ATM. I contacted the bank through the toll free # and the customer executive told me that it would take 24hrs to rectify the problem, this was only after i had insisted on my urgent need of the cash, initially he had said it would take 15 days.
I then went to my main branch in Okhla on 30/07/08 and they asked me to write an application and then live it and they said it would take 45 - 60 days to solve this problem. Now i am confused which is the correct procedure and best and quick result to my problem. The inconsistence is now worrying me because i am foreign student who has less than 40days left for me to be in India, so how long will it take for me to get my money in time as i desperately need my money back.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

R/sir,

I applied for new atm pin code that i forgot my a/c no is - [protected] Branch - Balaght, MP, I filled the form but not yet get resolution please do the needful as soon as possible
Hello There,

I am totally disatisfied with the behaviour which the branch people in PNB baghpat U.P behaved with me today. What happened today was I went to bank to deposit my cash at 1:50 PM
but they said that they can't deposit it at that time because it was going to be there lunch time at 2 PM but the person who was standing behind me was able to deposit his at that time because he was known to the cashier and when I complained for him they give me bad words and threaten to close my account from their bank please advice me whom shoould I complain about it.
hello sir
plz tell me how can i get the admit card for the exam going to be held on 5th oct. my center for the exam is "Bhopal".
ADVERTISEMENT
sir
still i will have not gotten my admit card of the pnb exam held on 5th october .so please let me know, when this admit card will dispatch.
Regards
rajiv ranjan
hi,

today when my father goes to atm for withdrawing amount
first time he wihdrawl 3000 Rs.but their is some problem in atm .amount is not withdrawing.then aftewards he again wihtdrawl 3000 Rs the same problem arise.he doesnot get the amount form the atm.lastly he withdrwal 1000 Rs.and the amount is accepted and easily wihtdrawl but the prb is this when the slip of balance comedown 6000 Rs is deducted but he only get 1000 Rs.

what I have to do suggets me as soon as possible bcz this is Atm prb
and 6000 Rs is deducted in place of 1000 Rs
Dear Sir,

I have submitted four cheques amount 10, 000 Rs. each(40, 000) on 7th Oct. 2008 in PNB Sambhal, Distt- Moradabad. But till today i have not receive any payment in my respective accounts. The cheque details is given below:-(These cheques are from Vijaya Bank, 84, Navyug Market, Ghaziabad-201001)

CHEQUE NO. BILL NO. AMOUNT DATE OF LODGE

[protected]A01058/08 10, 000 07/10/2008

[protected]A01057/08 10, 000 07/10/2008

[protected]A01056/08 10, 000 07/10/2008

[protected]A01059/08 10, 000 07/10/2008



I have also sumbit a reminder as on 23/10/2008( Through proper channel by The Manager PNB Bank Sambhal), But till yet didn't get any response from ur side.



My respective account no.s are:-

ACCOUNT NO. NAME CHEQUE NO.S

[protected] PRIYANK 159632

[protected] SANGEETA 159633

[protected] PRADEEP KUMAR 159634

[protected] RACHIT KUMAR 159635



The submitted cheques shuold go on my above mention respective accounts.



Please look into this matter pesonally.



Regards

Rachit Kumar

[protected]
hi sir,

Subject:- Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited

Details:-
On 28/10/2008, i am going for withdraw the Rs. 1000/- from SBI bank ATM at VijayNagar, Marol, Mumbai.

When I put my ATM card in ATM Machine and proceed (try)three time's for withdraw of Rs 1000/- the ATM Machine indicate "'SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS" every time, but after some time i check my balance machine shows only 440/ only.
then i withdraw only 400/.

Please see the matter and confirm me.

Regards,

kailash singh,
PNB A/c. no. - [protected]
dear sir,
i can't recieve my admit card for agricultural officers exam which is held on 4 jan 2009. how can recieve my admit card give me solutin.
as soon as possible
my registraion no. 18468 roll no. [protected]

thanking you
sir,
till now i did not get my admit card of punjab national bank whose exam is going to held on 30 august 2009
please tell me what i have to do
sir,
i have not yet received my admit card for the exam for management trainess which is to be held on 30th august.my registration no. is 99826
trancsaction id is m91697
kndly look forward to my problem
Sir,
Till now i have not received my admit card for the exam for managment trainess which is to be held on 30the august 2009. my registration no is 55758 and centre in jaipur..
Please tell me what i have to do for this.
kindly look forward to my problem..
please urgently reply
Sir,
I am a student of a professional university.I am now in second year.Bank staff is saying that I can't get education loan because I am in second year and I have paid fee of first year.
Please tell me can I get loan or not.
I am really need of loan
please urgentlyrepty.
Thanking you,
Ravinder

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Punjab National Bank [PNB]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    4226
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1010
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Phone
    +91 11 2610 2303
    +91 12 024 9000
    +91 11 2575 5535
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] Address
    7 Bhikhaiji Cama Place, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110607
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT