Pure IT — deficeit of service after sales

This is to bring it to your kind ur kind notice that Mr.Shrinivas D. Patil resident of #99,Vijaynagar Extension,Near Lions School,Hubli-580032,Karnataka bearing cell.no.[protected] would like inform u that the pureit system was purchased by me during Aug-2009 and was working fine until Jan-2010 when I first replaced the battery kit for Rs.365.00.

Then I found that on Feb 14th 2010 the water started coming out of the battery indicator and called up the helpdesk stating the problem.They diverted the call to the local distributor and the representative informed that the battery is exhausted due to heavy usage and we need to replace the battery again.I got in touch with the hepdesk again and again as to how the new battery exhausted so early in just 25 days and the older one for 5 months with regular usage of 5-6 litres.They told that they will speak to the distributor and get it replaced or repaired.

But till today i am still in the processof logging a complaint but the problem is sorted out.The complaint nos are C[protected],C[protected] and so on .I am also in regular touch with Mr.Rakesh from helpdesk and also the representative at Hubli,Karnataka Mr.Basavaraj-cell no.[protected].I have also recorded the telephonic conversations of the helpdesk and the local reprentative.I think that unilever is more interested in boasting of it's company products and fooling the customers with false commitments.

Lastly to conclude I could analyze that either the helpdesk is helpless or the spares supplied by unilever are of substanded quality or the distributor or the reprentatives are playing mischief with the customers.Hence I am going to file a legal suite against the company and the distributor at the consumer forum if the probelm is not sorted out immediately.

Kindly look over the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Shrinivas Patil,
#99,Vijaynagar Extn,
Hubli-580032.
Karnataka.
Cell:[protected]

i agree there is no proper service,
battery problem and water leakage problem is the greatest damage for the product

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information