[Resolved]  Pure IT — manufacturing defect

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

My name is Deepak Chauhan & my Pure It No RPB[protected], which I had purchased in Nov 2007 & I had never ever complain before now. I heard your advertisement that pureit gives us 2250 liters water for 4 to 5 months, much better from 1500 liters battery, whichI oredered regularly. But it only works for One & half months & battery has became red, poor performance than my old battery kit. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect. I had complaint numbers of times from last 15 days & my complaint nos is C[protected] Dt 29/08/10, C[protected]Dt.30.08.10, C[protected] Dt. 02/09/10 & C[protected] Dt. 03/09/10 but not a single action taken against my complain. every time says that our executive visit tommorrow but I have still waiting for my battary kit while I am a old customer & I refered & you had installed more than 10 Pure it to peoples, and now I am fed-up because me son is ill due to drunked unsafe water. so it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will, which I already explain at your customer care service. So replace the battery as early as possaible.
Deepak Chauhan,
Ph.-[protected]
IV/161, Street No. 11,
Opp. Eidgah Gate,Bholanath Nagar,
Shadara, Delhi-110032

Pure It — manufactring defect

I am using the water purifier since Jan-09. Since then battery has changed 2 time. when kit was replaced 10 days before your executive told upper(top) mesh also has to be replaced so that it will help for longer duration of kit. same was replaced by him on payment basis. yesterday we saw that water dropped in mesh is filtering very fast then on removal we came to know that the lower portion of this is torn out. on complaint your executive Mr. pathak came and told adamantly and rudely that it was our mistake and he will replace only on payment basis again. you can see the condition of mesh it is totally new and it is totally a manufacturing defect .Kindly do the needful and arrange for replacement. now we think by initial investment of Rs.2000/- is less and reoccurring and maintaining of this pureit is costly. we are only 3 members at home and i am at office, how battery is showing red so frequently. Further this mesh problem of manufacturing defect.

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information