[Resolved]  Pureit / Hindustan Unilever — Non availability of battery kit

Firstly, there are no contact details mentioned on the website against franchisees distributing Pure-it water purifiers (at least I could find none in Hadapsar area of Pune). One has to personally go to the franchisee and register his/her request for after sales support..I registered my request for a replacement battery on 4th June. I was told the replacements were out of stock and would be delivered within 2 days. I have still not received the replacement battery from the Franchisee till date. To add salt to injury, the contact no. of the franchisee is not active / out of reach always. Franchisee name is Pureit (Near Aishwarya Ganapati Mandir, Hadapsar Pune - 28)
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint marked as Resolved 
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aug 02, 2010
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Rana Satish,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 24th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 28th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments 

Comments

Pure It — non availability of battery kit

Service provider is repetedly informing shortage of battary kit.
we tried at mapusa , panjim . how long we have to suffer and who is responsible for this.

PUREIT PURIFIER HLL — NON REPLACEMENT OF BATTERY

I have purchased the pureit on 9th may, 2010. The battery of the same gone to red on 16.07.2010. I have placed the order for 2250L battery vide order no. S10/ldh[protected] on the same day. I have received a message from the company that our executive will visit you within 72 hours. Also I have received a phone call [protected] on 23.07.2010 & have been informed that today your will be attended. But after a week, no body comes to me .


Will HLL look into the same and if necessary call me on my cell phone [protected]

Pureit Water Filter — non availability of battery

I had booked the order of germkill battery around 15 days back.After my regular foloowup app more 10 times i could not get the battery till now.
this is very shameful for the service provider.
As per my opinion all customer care cell should be closed if they cant help the people,unnecessary wastage of money.
My suggestion is the battery should be available in open market.

Pl implement my suggestion,that is my request.

I am hopeless now and i am going to buy new water filter of some new company who have bette service.

regards, deepak dutta mobile # [protected]
Dear Mr. Deepak,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 31st Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 04th Aug 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team

HLL/PUREIT WATER PURIFIER — NON REPLACEMENT OF BATTERY KIT

I ORDERED FOR GERM KILL BATTERY KIT ON[protected] BUT SO FOR THE SAME HAS NOT BEEN0 LIVERED HENCE I REQUEST THE CONCERNED TO IMMEDIATELY TAKE ACTION TO DELIVER THE SAME .
COMPAINT NO. S10BLR [protected]
Dear Vicent Paul,
This is in response to your mail dated 29th Nov '10 regarding your concern on servicing your GKB order request.
We would like to thank you once again for taking the time and effort to reach us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services .
We would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
 
Our Service person had visited you on 16th Nov & 30th Nov '10 to replace the GKK but door was locked and he given a call to ur number but no response.
 
We would also request you to confirm me regarding the resolution of your concern.
You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services or call up the helpline @[protected] 
Rest assured of continued support always,
 
With Best Regards
 
Regards
Pureit  Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    1720
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1061
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information