[Resolved]  Reddy Structures-Mahaveer Group — Poor quality,poor service

We are regretting purchasing a flat from Reddy Structures in the launching stages.After completion we realised that we got a really very poor quality apartment.Lifts, gym, children play area equipments, bores, STP..each and every equipment has a problem.On top of that we came to know that the apartment has been constructed on storm water drain and has also the builder has encroached property form the neighbouring builder and that a case has been going on for 2 years.He has also constructed pillars on the compound wall so that the landlord can construct a shop on a small area which actually belongs to the apartment.Now he is planning to leave the apartment without completing the building. He has cheated us in all ways.I would suggest prospective buyers to stay away from them.
Yes (7)

108 Comments

Hey guys i have booked a flat in Mahaveer Laurel just today. Kindly provide one of your contact numbers so I can get in touch with you abt any further info regarding these builders and the progress of the proj..The guy convinced us tht they are pretty good and tht they did have issues with their previous construction sites because they were built some yrs ago. He said tht we can visit the construction site of Laurel and see the progress & the materials being used. We were in a great dilemma abt Mahaveer group after reading the reviews. Hope everything goes well.
Hi, I decide to bye a flat of Mahaveer Reviera in J.P Nagar 5th Phase. Please give me the proper advices.
Hi guys

Can u please guide me about Mahaveer Riveria JP nagar 5th Phase
Could any one tell about Mahaveer Riveria, JP nagar 5th Phase project
Hi what would be the price for Mahaveer Riveria 2 BHK 1240 sft
Hi Abanish..Please share ur contact details and mail id..Even I have booked flat in Mahaveer riviera..My contact details are Ptashant-[protected] and mail [protected]@rediffmail.com...please share more info and pls call me or mail me..Reg Prashant
Hi Firends,

As a buyer who bought a flat in Mahaveer property, here is my honest eye opener to an innocent new buyer like me:

1) The timeline to deliver the project is always delayed by minimum of 2 years. And the clause to pay the delay payment charge per month never stands in the court too as the reddy structures have covered the sale agreement very well to protect themself.

2) The quality of construction is horrible. On completion, you will find some surprising bad civil work, use the toilet in the common bathroom and the water will flow out from the kitchen floor.

3) If the flat is below another flat, on using toilet in neighbor flat on top u will see water seepage down ur flat.

4) The quality in elevator or lift is horrible and compromised a lot on price. The door will open when u click for the elevator but there is no elevator. The lift is put to use without proper testing and is into repair in 5 days from date of installation.

5) The project will show off with about 3 borewells. However no water will be there. The bores are not dug to appropriate water table levels.

6) There are illegal deviations in the construction from the plan and builder just changes at will on construction on karab land.

7) During construction u will see laborers stamp the walls, spit all around, and piss wherever in your flat. NO ethics at all.

8) As per the norms of the government you need to take occupancy on after obtaining an occupancy certificate ie completetion certifcate from BDA to claim your insurance if something happens to your flat. Not one of the project have an occupancy certificate available from BDA.

9) Compare Mahaveer to a builder like Nitesh, the Katha's are given without hassles in Nitesh as it is registered with all proper documentation. Try and get a Katha for your Mahaveer home you will know the struggle.

My dear friends, save your lifetime investment and do not do the mistake like me to belive this builder. I am retired and have no option to switch to another flat in this age however I wish to inform the world of my mistake and ensure others dont do this mistake like me.
Yes guys, , , they have an BBMP approaval...I have booked a flat in Mahaveer laurel. And they have given me the photocopy of BBMP Approval...u can get in touch with me on [protected]...
Thank you for saving me from them!! i was about to buy ..never ever...No money and time for cheaters
Hi Friends
I am planning to book a 3 BHK in Mahaveer Riveria near JP Nagar 5th phase. I have been in this Construction industry for long time and know in and out. But when i hear about their reputation in the market i am wondering is it worthy of taking their flat which they claim will be ready by Sep/Oct 2014.

They claim it is their most luxuriuous project and they are going to give their best product to the customers

Please send your advise

He is not responding for complaints. The property is just 2 years old and the walls are attacked by fungus. If we approach him he is comparing a 30 lakh flat to a product! he says 1 year guarantee can be given to a flat which is very silly. Can any one compare a flat to a car? is it only a year he guarantees the quality of apartment? if yes we can lease a house and stay instead of buying from such culprits! Apologies for being harsh but all the residents are sick from 3 months.. without no choice im getting my house painted. A sincere request to all the people who are reading my comment, Pls DO NOT PURCHASE A PROPERTY FROM THESE FAKE BUILDER FOR WHICH YOU HAVE SACRIFICED A LOT, WORKED HARD, SAVED MONEY ! Pls think as much as u can before buying it!!!

Vinay

Poor quality,poor service - Comment #1446347 - Image #0
Poor quality,poor service - Comment #1446347 - Image #1
Poor quality,poor service - Comment #1446347 - Image #2
Poor quality,poor service - Comment #1446347 - Image #3
Poor quality,poor service - Comment #1446347 - Image #4
Any body booked flat in Mahaveer Carnation, on Kanakapura Rd, Nice Rd Junction. Initially 3 months back I checked with them and they said BBMP approval awaited will come in 15 days. Its still now come !! Has any one got news on Carnation approvals?
Hi Friends,

I am planning to Buy a flat in Mahaveer Lake or in newly launched project called Galaxy. Can you please advice with your frank opinion? Could any one of you who already has better experience with this builders share your contact details? This will really help me a lot to take further decision.
I inquired about carnation 3 days back and their agent Chetan said that its still under approval and will come in 15 days or so. Also, a month back, they had given the floor plan on their website, which is not there anymore. Also, there are no brochers available. No concrete floor plan available. The location is very good, but details of project are not available with builder itself. For swimming pool, I did not find any place on ground after looking at draft plan at site. When I asked about swimming pool, builder said that it will be on terrace!!! So am in dilemma. If I buy now with all these un-certainity, I will get it at good price. If I wait till BBMP approval and final plan, I will get it at higher price.
Sanjeev Hulyalkar's reply, Oct 8, 2020
Hello VickyVaidya,
I have booked a flat with Mahaveer Carnation just 1 week back, and the site progress is good.
The person at the site has given us all the documents and we have given them for the legal openion for our lawyer.

If we get a go ahead from our lawyer, we would close the deal, as I see the location is very promising.

Any one else booked in Mahaveer carnation, can message me on [email protected].
I booked a flat in mahaveer desire off tumkur road..please suggest wherther to proceed with it or cancel it. mail me on nagaraja.[protected]@gmail.com
Guys, I would like to know how important is BDA approval for any project? I mean i heard that BBMP/BWSSB approval has no meaning unless builder provides BDA approval certificate. In other words having a BBMP approval implies that BDA approval is already in place? Any comment.
Hi I am planning to buy a flat at mahaveer sanctum annex at old airport road please suggest
"hello
Our family owns two apartments in Mahaveer Marvel (151 A and 148 A). I am now planning to buy another 3 BHK apartment in Mahaveer Laurel.
It is highly disgraceful that staffs on your sales department are playing tricks with customers.they dont keep proper database. and try to resell the same appartment to another customers. i had faced bad experience for Mahaveer Laurel Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore project .on the day of booking, when i went with the cheque of Rs.1 lakh. Mr. Mahendra, sales person tells it been already booked by land owner. A list of apartments available was presented to us by employee Mr. Mahendra in which also 121 block A is shown as available. and i met him many times and visited apartment many times . on the day of booking . he tells the apartment has sold . that fact should be available in dataset and this situation would not arise. This is evidently a case of pretext where you show us one apartment and then entice to sell another one. It is unbecoming of the prestigious Mahaveer group that has proven record of trustworthy service over decades of graceful business. This unfortunate incidence and the callous attitude of your sales personnel have deeply wounded our feelings and goodwill and persuade us away from our earlier intensions. regards
sharath"
We have to ascertain if the construction of two blocks has been completed. The land and structure thereon belong to the buyers of the apartments. The builder cannot deviate from the provisions incorporated in the sales brochure at a later stage. The recent laws passed by the Parliament are applicable to this project as well. However, it would be prudent to flat buyers of this particular project to unite and stand together to sort out issues concerning quality of construction, adherence to the commitments made by the builder, etc. Is there a buyer's forum? In any case, it would be advisable to desist from publishing unfounded details.
Thanks for every body comment, I planned to book appartment but after reading above comments I feel better check with other builder.

Reddy Structures-Mahaveer Group