[Resolved]  Rediff Online Shopping - Kids Laptop — Cheating in delivering correct product

I was purchased Kids laptop from Rediff online shopping and they delivered after 15-20 days a parcle but in that other product which was not i purchased. They delivered a remote control helicopter, but i ordered Kids laptop. and when i trying to call the vendor, it seems all time busy so very much days delyas in that. now i contact to auction of rediff, they told me that its only 7 days in our policy. i am not getting any good response from them. please refer our conversion mails as per below and let me know suggestion that what should i do?

thanks.

Dear Mohan,

Greetings from Rediff.com

With reference to your mail regarding order 4288007 ,we would like to inform you that we as per our company's policy rediff can entertain the post delivery complaints only if the complaints are reached to us within 7 days after the delivery,and after that replacement time period we request the customers to get in touch with the vendors as they would be in better position to assist you further.

Assure you of prompt and courteous response on all your visits to Rediff.com

Veenesh Jani
Customer Support
Rediff.com

P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence .

-----Original Message-----
Date: Sunday, January 27, 2008 07:03 AM
To: Auction ([protected]@rediff.co.in)
Subject: Re: RE: regarding online shopping

Mr. Veenesh,

Just tell me in simple language the where i should do complaint.......becz ur customer care line always busy and i cant wait for your response. you all people are not solving my problems.
This is my last message and if you are giving me any positive response then i will complaint in consumer court becz you fool me in online shopping.

Please give me contact number of concern person who will solve my problem.

otherwise call me on +91-[protected]

Mohan Jadhav
On Fri, 25 Jan 2008 Auction wrote :
>
>Dear Mohan,
>
>
>Greetings from Rediff.com
>
>We request you to kindly elaborate on ( not working) the problem you are facing with the product to assist you further with the same.
>
>We assure you courteous, prompt service on all your visits to
>www.rediff.com
>.
>Warm Regards,
>Veenesh Jani
>Customer Support
>Rediff.com
>
>P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence
>.
>
>-----Original Message-----
> From: Mohan jadhav (
>mohan.[protected]@rediffmail.com
>)
>Date: Friday, January 25, 2008 02:22 PM
>To: Auction (
>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>)
>Subject: Re: RE: regarding online shopping
>
>Now what i do?
>last time you have given number[protected] but its all time busy then where should i complaint.
>please tell me fast that when are you going to give me exact product?
>you can call me on my cell or give me correct person contact number.
>Regards
>mohan jadhav
>[protected]
>On Thu, 24 Jan 2008 Auction wrote :
>>Dear Mohan,
>>
>>
>>Greetings from Rediff.com
>>
>>We request you to kindly elaborate on ( purchased KIDS LAPTOP and you people sent me something different than kids laptop.) the problem you are facing with the product to assist you further with the same.
>>
>>We assure you courteous, prompt service on all your visits to
>>www.rediff.com
>>.
>>
>>Warm Regards,
>>Veenesh Jani
>>Customer Support
>>Rediff.com
>>
>>P.S: Please do not change the subject line for future correspondence
>>.
>>
>>-----Original Message-----
>> From: Mohan jadhav (
>>mohan.[protected]@rediffmail.com
>>)
>>Date: Tuesday, January 22, 2008 07:29 PM
>>To:
>>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>>(
>>[protected]@rediff.co.in
>>)
>>Cc:
>>[protected]@shoppingmails.rediff.com
>>(
>>[protected]@shoppingmails.rediff.com
>>);
>>[protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com
>>(
>>);
>>(
>>)
>>Subject: regarding online shopping
>>
>>Dear sir/madam,
>>i have online purchased KIDS LAPTOP and you people sent me something different than kids laptop.
>>i dont that product which purchased.
>>please replace this products with my order product.
>>my purchased order number is 4288007.
>>please reply me very soon otherwise i will go in consumer court.
>>because your customer care person not giving me response.
>>i am trying to everyday for 5-6 times all time engaged.
>>reply me fast.
>>regards,
>>Mohan jadhav
>>[protected]

Title : HDFC BANK

Complaint : Bank has financed me a Personal Loan of Rs. 1 Lac at 18% vide Personal Loan A/C No[protected]. Bcoz I work for HCL BPO, but they have also given same loan to my collague at 13.5 %, He is not a HCL Tech Branch, still bank has given that low rate of interest. Now Bank not helping me out. I m ready to give back my loan, I m ready to put a case in Consumer Forum. Pls help
i have ordered an mp4. on 05 feb-08. i have received the product today.
but i couldnt get much info about it. ie how to operate through proper instructions. moreover the cd u have sent with it not working properly.
can u send me the data through mail. or send new cd.
the product details are
igbmp4-et1601: et-1gb branded 8 in 1 mp4/mp3/fm radioplayer with external speaker systems 1.5 inch screen
rate 1299
order no 4382327
i can expect information as soon as possible
i have not received the watch.
i have not received the watch
please send me or call me on my no.
Dear Mr.Veenesh jani, The customer support officer of Rediff.com,

If you are a genuine officer who wants to help your customers and increase your customer base, then it is high time you disclose your mobile number instead of hiding your self in the dark.

We find no customer support phone numbers for after sales complaints.

Is it only through e-mails you can serve answers to your customer complaints?

V.Visweswaran
MY ORDER NO -4646403 ON REDIFF SHOPPING

I AM GEORGE FROM COIMBATORE I BOOKED A PALM TREO 650 THROUGH REDIFF CUSTOMERCARE ORDER NO -4646403 ON 9TH JUNE 2008, THE CUSTOMERCARE PERSON COMMITED 4 WORKING DAYS DELIVERY, AFTER SEVERALCALLS AND EMAIL I RECEIVED PRODUCT FROM COMPACT INTERNATIONAL DEALS4 ALL PEOPLE ON 21 JUNE SUCH A CARELESSNESS WITHOUT BATTERY, STYLUS AND EXTENSION CARD SLOT, AFTER SEVERAL CALLS AND EMAILS THE COMPACT INTERNATIONAL SEND ME A VERY VERY OLD OPEN BATTERY ALONE, AND AFTER BOOKING THE ORDER THE REDIFF SHOPPING NEVER REPLY BACK.I HAVENT SEEN SUCH A WORST CUSTOMERCARE PEOPLE IN INTERNET SHOPPING EVERYTIME I CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE LANDLINE THEY SIMPLY ASKED TO MAIL AND I WONT GET ANY MAIL BACK, I FEEL IAM ROYALLY CHEATED, I PAID FOR A NEW ONE, AND GOT ALL OLD OPENED PIECES AND STILL ITEMS I HAVE TO RECEIVE.

PLEASE KEEP ME AN EXAMPLE NEVER SHOP IN REDIFF SHOPPING OR DEALS4ALL PEOPLE < COMPACT INTERNATIONAL > AND LOSE YOUR SLEEP.

REGARDS GEORGE < [protected]@rediffmail.com
MY ORDER NO -4646403 ON REDIFF SHOPPING

I AM GEORGE FROM COIMBATORE I BOOKED A PALM TREO 650 THROUGH REDIFF CUSTOMERCARE ORDER NO -4646403 ON 9TH JUNE 2008, THE CUSTOMERCARE PERSON COMMITED 4 WORKING DAYS DELIVERY, AFTER SEVERALCALLS AND EMAIL I RECEIVED PRODUCT FROM COMPACT INTERNATIONAL DEALS4 ALL PEOPLE ON 21 JUNE SUCH A CARELESSNESS WITHOUT BATTERY, STYLUS AND EXTENSION CARD SLOT, AFTER SEVERAL CALLS AND EMAILS THE COMPACT INTERNATIONAL SEND ME A VERY VERY OLD OPEN BATTERY ALONE, AND AFTER BOOKING THE ORDER THE REDIFF SHOPPING NEVER REPLY BACK.I HAVENT SEEN SUCH A WORST CUSTOMERCARE PEOPLE IN INTERNET SHOPPING EVERYTIME I CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE LANDLINE THEY SIMPLY ASKED TO MAIL AND I WONT GET ANY MAIL BACK, I FEEL IAM ROYALLY CHEATED, I PAID FOR A NEW ONE, AND GOT ALL OLD OPENED PIECES AND STILL ITEMS I HAVE TO RECEIVE.

PLEASE KEEP ME AN EXAMPLE NEVER SHOP IN REDIFF SHOPPING OR DEALS4ALL PEOPLE < COMPACT INTERNATIONAL > AND LOSE YOUR SLEEP.

REGARDS GEORGE < [protected]@rediffmail.com
These people especially Rediff Online shopping are cheating people & spoiling the name of other online svc providers..They should not be spared at any cost and should ve dragged to DISTRICT CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL FORUM.. So that these people learn a lesson and quit their portfolios..
I have been shopping on line from last 2 years from Europe & America But have never faced any troubles..So far .. Very astonished to hear that How Rediff online shopping is spoling the Image of our INDIA..Such Complaints are seen by all people around the world..
I want to buy some products from your on line shop. My home and business address is in Europe. In facts i have many customers for your prices but the time is the key for this business.
Can i send instant payment (cash pick up in India) to you not to wait days for conformation of my order(s)?
Can you send product by any express post to me??
If you will than i will make big business for you.

Alex.
What can you expect from dirty robbers like Rediff.com
Where customers has to wait for weeks and weeks to get broken, false products.

And they people take the advantage of worst jurisdiction system in India. They know common - innocent people cannot file agaist them and there is no proper system to track this fellows.

I have searched online and I come across many people complaning about their service.

One man even said that customer care is very irresponsible and they even told him you cannot do anything because we are doing business in crores of rupees.

They are hidden but, open robbers who are cheating innocent people.

Although my amount is less but, I am not going to leave this people who cheat and defame Internet.

SIMPLE : We should fight and punish this dirty companies.

I think we are not suppose to sit back and say "who will waste time and money waiting for law to take action against"
We should fight and we should teach lesson.

I know it will take time which is very valuable to us. But, during this time this fellows are cheating many innocent people. So, we have to sacrifice some of our time.

I truely agree with many online people who said "REDIFF.COM" IS THE WORST SHOPPING PORTAL IN INDIA.

REDIFF.COM IS NUMBER ONE ROBBER.

REDIFF.COM IS NUMBER ONE CHEATER IN INDIA.

I have very terrible experiencing with rediff.com.

I have waited more than 2 and half months to explian the same and everytime they promised your issue will be resolved within 2 days. But, they don't care for promises and they are irresponsible people.

Police will try to track robbers who steal small items and some of the bank robbers. However, there is such a big - hidden robbers roaming freely and constantly cheating innocent people.

Where is the LAW in India.

Because of this dirty people many people are losing reputation and people afraid to shop online. Only action is lets fight together against online robbers and cheaters.

Do you give the business opportunity to someone who cheat innocent people ?

If you are doing so, remember you are encouraging robbers.

I hate Rediff.com
I was booked childrens laptop through rediff online, I didn't get any reply from them, my order number:5107576 &5107563. please provide me the status of the my booked product statatusds

with regards
Chitti Babu
I had recieved a mail that the ordered product has been delivered but i haven't received the Product. Please revert as soon as possible.
Order number - 5181192
Product- Making the Corps

OLD PRODUCT RECEIVED

I have purchased a mobile g500 in your site its order no is[protected]. Some problem here mobiles battery is so old not backup, battery is almost dead condition so i requested you please change the battery Asap.

Rediff.com India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Rediff.com India Phone
    +91 22 6182 0000
    +91 22 2444 9144
    +91 22 6182 0200
    Rediff.com India Address
    1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400016
    View all Rediff.com India contact information