Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad — Wrong Entries in the Passport

I have received my passport 15 day back with Passport number "H1877131" after a long wait of about 3 months from the date of submission.

When I look into my passport, I find that my Mother's Name entered in the passport is incorrect.
Mother Name: Jyotika Mehta
Appearing in the Passport: Jyothi Mehta.

I approached the Regional Passport office to get this corrected, Firstly I was treated very rudely by the person sitting at the counter after a 2 hour long Queue, Secondly For the mistake committed by the Passport department I am asked to get the DD of Rs. 300, as the Data Entry done by the Department is Wrong.

The Person / officer sitting against the counter did not agree to the mistake earlier, after I mention "How can I write my Mother's wrong", later I was informed that they have thousands of applications to be processed and such mistakes take place, however if i need the correction to be done in the passport, i should get the DD of Rs 300.
Apart from this I was advised by the Office sitting against the counter to approach a broker, they will set thing properly for you, and if in case you find a difficulty in doing so, I will get you through a broker

I believe this is ridiculous and unfortunate for the Citizens of India that their Identity Proofs in the other land(Country) is not been considered seriously.

Kindly take some action to have transparency in the system.
Complaint comments  48 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My Passport — Names are incorrect

I got my passport in june-07 after 5 months from the date of application submitted in Passport Office ,Lucknow,but when i saw my details in the passport inside it they were incorrect.My & my fathere's name were incorrect unlike the names which i wrote in the passport application form.Since then i am trying to contact in Lucknow Passport Office but they are supporting.Really their service is very disgusting!!!!!

Passport office Hyderabad — wrong initial in my son passport

Respected Sir/Madem,


Please find attached word format file.

I applied[protected] my two son's passports, presently i checked through online the status of passport
due to some delay of dispatch,
(It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time )
that is not a problem but my second son's passport My Initial Name have EXTRA "A" will appeared. Please check and change that Initial remove extra "A" after N".
CORRECT INITIAL IS : KARANGULA
WRONG INITIAL IN PASSPORT IS : KARANAGULA
Plz change to Correct Initial
My Sons Passport Ref No. = W101151
Name : SACHIN CHAITANYA KARANGULA (THIS IS CORRECT)
Second son Passport Ref No. = W101153
Name : SATWIK KARANAGULA ( THIS IS WRONG)
SATWIK KARANGULA (THIS IS CORRECT)
PLEAZE CHANGE CORRECT INITIAL IN MY SECOND SON (W101153) SATWIK KARANGULA
PLASE REMOVE "A" AFTER "N" ... AND CHANGE AS PER CORRECT INITIAL
Applied date :[protected]
Plese do as early as possible



regards
SRINIVASA RAO KARANGULA
MY PASSPORT NO : A6629934

Passport Delay — 120 Days after passport application

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your notice that my wife's passport was applied in December’07, but until now she has not received her passport.

The projected time by the Passport office is 35 days after police verification, but now it has crossed 120 days!!!

Last time when she enquired in the Cochin Office (25.04.08), they said her police verification file is missing and they have requested for another one. That file was submitted 2 months ago itself.

Her application number is B10128607 and application date is 12/12/07. All applications before and after are already delivered.

This is for your information and necessary actions.

Thanking you,

(Vikas Mathew)

Regional Passport Office-hyderabad — New passport

Date of application: 02-04-08
key no (1) z376396
key no (2) z376409
duration: 3-months
kindly look into it and do needful ASAP
thanks
Date of application: 02-05-08
file no : a037214 Dt. 02.05.08
duration: 2-months and 15 days
kindly look into it and do needful ASAP
thanks

passport — correction of husband name and state not mentioned

sir,
this is in regard with the correction at husband status. in my previous passport about my husband name it was late V Srinivasulu but in the renewed passport it was appearing as V Srinivasulu. and state ANDHRA PRADESH to be mentioned at possport. pl guide me for this rectification.
regards
V. Hymavathi

passport — wrong name appears in passport

Sir,
My mother passport receive on 5/09/2008 bearing H0564380, in which her husband name appears Hashmukhbhai shah. The correct name is Hasmukhlal shah, kindly tell me the what should I can do.
Yours faithfully,

Kiran h shah

Regional passport officer Hyderabad — how to get my passport

dear sir,
This is Devarasetty Saroja Devi applied for passport in Kurnool S.P's Office on 5.08.08 with the file no.z40274808.
I have received an enevelop on 15.10.08 with my address on the cover and the passport inside the cover is not mine. Its some one others by name Shaik nawab nuruddin Hameed of Kurnool town.
Now the problem is how to send the passport which i received, and what is the status of my passport.
How can I know where my passport is?

PassPort -Hyderabad — Mistake in the Passport

Hello sir,
I have a mistake in the passport.I got the passport in 2005.what is the process to correct the mistake or get fresh passport with correct details in it.
please help me regarding this.

passport — How long it takes?

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had applied for my passport at the Guwahati Office of Indian Passport Department on the 5th January 2007. My file no is Guw[protected]. i have checked the status on net, which has been showing Police verification not received for quite a long time. I would like to ask the department how long it takes to get the police verification done.
I am quite helpless in this situation. I have lost many opportunities to apply for jobs abroad due to not having a passport. I will remain grateful if you help me in getting the passport at an early date.
Sincerely yours,
Khagendra N. Sarmah
Udalguri, Assam.
I applied the passport for my daughter which came after three months with mistake in mother name. Now I want to know how it will be corrected. Please advise me.

PASSPORT OFFICE — Name Incorrect In Passport

Hello Sir

My Mother applied for a passport.
The Passport has come from the PATNA Passport Office.
But unfortunately, the name of my mother is spelt wrongly in the Passport.
The surname is PANSARI. But it is written as PANSARY in the Passport.

Please help/guide as what I can do to get it corrected.

Thanks & Regards
Neeraj Pansari.
sir ..
i m akash kori from raipur doing b.tech from NIT raipur . I had apply for passport and got my passport from raipur division last month .my name is akash and surname is kori but in passport it comes as name is kori akash and surname is missing .i have allready apply for correction and got a message frm passport that it can be changed .sir what should i do for correct my name and surname ...
i shall be thankfull to u
sir my last post is incorrect please consider this one


sir ..
i m akash kori from raipur doing b.tech from NIT raipur . I had apply for passport and got my passport from raipur division last month .my name is akash and surname is kori but in passport it comes as name is kori akash and surname is missing .i have allready apply for correction and got a message frm passport that it can not be changed .sir what should i do for correct my name and surname.if it can not changed than what could impact on my visa .
i shall be thankfull to u

passport — Wrong entries in my Passport office

Respected sir,

My name is Harish chand Sharma, S/o Shri Jai kishan Sharma, R/o B-38 Gali No.2, Shastri Park, Nathu Pura Mode, Burari, Delhi-110084 and my passport no is H3221182 and file no is DLHA05083008 and i applied for this passport on 23/12/2008 and received on 26/02/2009 there is some blander mistakes in my passport like i am male however in passport the officer mentioned me as Female similarly i submitted my date of proof as mu metric certificate which is 28/10/1983 however in passport the same is mentioned as 28/10/1982.
Please take necessary action against the responsible persons.

i hearlty oblige with You.

Harish Sharma
I got my Passport after 120 days of Applying.I found a mistake in print one of the field in Address.My address is CHENCHUPET but mistake drawn as CHNECHUPET. so tell me anyone how should i make correct it in Hyderabd officee.
Is is necessary to correct it because major Names and age everything correct except one field in the address.
Dear Sir/s

I've applied for a fresh passport on 04.08.2008, File No. BPLW41010308, deposited by post at Bhopal Passport Office. It's almost six months by now. I haven't had my police enquiry yet, nor any further information. Please let me know why it is taking so much time to proceed.
Please do the needful as early as you can.

Sincerely
Tarun Sharma
Narmada Hospital
SANAWAD
Dist. Khargone
M.P.- 451 111
File No. BPLW41010308
sir,
In my passport my mom name was wrong.Her name is janbi but in passport it has written janibi .Please correct it. My passport no is H3418931.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    302
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11
    phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    location
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003