[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad — Delay in renewal of Passport in Hyderabad(File No:HYD[protected]

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I had applied for renewal of passport on 13th Sept'09 and my file number is HYD00314609.The police enquiry was done in Oct'o9 and latter again in April '10.I have made countless visits to the passport office but to no avail, the passport has not yet come.I also attended the passport adalat on 13th October'10 wherein i was assured of receiving the passport within 10 days but the passport hasn't come. I have met the PRO many times. I request the authorities to look into the matter and renew my passport as soon as possible. Afterall it is a case of renewal only.
Manjula Bhasin
Kukatpally
Hyderabad

Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad — delay/ no info

I find online the status of my passport application, which is just blank!

Station HYDERABAD last updated on[protected]
File Reference Number : HYD-A[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : ARUNITA SARKAR Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

About two weeks back, it was showing 'police clearance has come; the passport is likely to be despatched on 12 Sept.2008.'

I wonder where is my passport. Please help.
I have applied for my son's passport 2 months back.It is a minor's passport.
Police verification has been done about a month back but it has not been updated in the records of passport office

File No : C016408
Year Of an Application : 2008
Name : SINGH SAHARSH
Father Name : SHIVENDRA KUMAR SINGH
Dispatch Reference Number : 331/IP/VC/SB/CYB/2008
Serial Number : 77
Despatch Reference Date : 02/09/2008

The status shows due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of passport has been delayed, it will be dispatched within a week.
I need to travel urgently, my visa has been issued, immigration has been cancelled. Please look into this matter and treat it as urgent.
rekha singh
File Ref number :HYDW23982108

I have applied for a fresh passport in Hyderabad, after 2 months when i seen my status, it showed me that "please furnish the marriage affidavate "
Then I sent my "Marriage affidavate " to Regional Passport Office, Hyderabad through register post.
After 20 days, again I seen the status of my Passport, but still it is showing the same status.

Kindly help me in this regard and advise me what needs to be done to get my Passport as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir,

UYYALA SHARADA VANI.

Regioinal Passport Office ,Hyderabad — delay in renewal of passport

I Mrs Lalitha Kumari Goli has submitted my passport on 15 Nov 2008 for renewal vide receipt no. HYDL 146308. Police verification is done,but i am still waiting for my passport for last ONE YEAR,
Mrs Lalitha Kumari Goli

I have applied my passport on[protected] .police verification has been done 1 month back .It was expected to be dispatched on[protected].my status is clear but still i have not received my passport.Actually i am waiting to write an exam so i need to book a date where the passport is necessary.
File Reference Number : HYD-H[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name :
Applicant's Date of Birth :

please kindly help me in this regard and advise me what to do to get my passport as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir,
yours sincerely.

regionalpassportoffice, hyderabad — Inordinate delay in issuance of renewed passport

The Regional Passport Officer
Hyderabad

File No.L0003373..Mangaluru Vamana Murty
Issurance of renewed passport applied in October 2009

I have been making frantic requests to issue my passport which
has been delated almost for six months. I would have waited for
some more time, but an emergency has arisen to go abroad.
Unless the renewed passport is in my hands soon, it will be
a well nigh impossible task to make a trip overseas.

As you are aware, I voiced my anxiety in the adalat you
conducted a month ago, when you assured me with a broad
smile the passport will reach me in a week. That did not
happen thus far.

Further, the internet status appear to have stuck saying all
time that the passport could not be delivered due to circumstances
beyond your control and that it will be despatched in a week.

Believe me, I have no influence whatsoever so that my
grievance could reach you in person. I am a retired General
Manager from State Bank of India and there will be nothing
to deter to issue a passport as the documents I submitted
are clear and the police verification.

In the circumstances, I shall be grateful if you will personally
look into the matter and send the passport at least on humane
grounds considering the inordinate delay and untold hardship
to me.

Thanking you Sir,

M. VAMANA MURTY
It is indeed painful to read the predicament
in which Mr. Vamana Murty has been placed.
He must be a senior citizen having retired
from a prestigious bank. Let wise consel
prevail upon the concerned to release the
passport in time so that he would be able
to visit abroad to meet an urgency as
requisitioned by him. My grateful thanks
will go the passport officer if this happens
with three days. Regards.

I have applied my passport on[protected] .police verification has been done 2 month back .It was expected to be dispatched on[protected].my status is clear but now it is showing OTHERS in my status still i have not received my passport.Actually i am waiting to write an exam so i need to book a date where the passport is necessary.
File Reference Number : HYD-z377613
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : suresh babu bodduluri
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

please kindly help me in this regard and advise me what to do to get my passport as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir,
yours sincerely.

Passport Office Hyderabad
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Passport Office Hyderabad Phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    Passport Office Hyderabad Address
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003
    View all Passport Office Hyderabad contact information