Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Reliance Communications — IRRATIONAL BILLING

To
The Customer Care Services,
Reliance Mobile



Respected Sir/Madam
I would like to bring to your kind notice the irrational billing system of your management.
I Manoj Shukla using the reliance phone numbered as [protected] is using this phone since March 2003. I would bring to your notice the following billing condition

My last bill raised was of Rs.46 against which I deposited Rs.50 on 17.11.2007.
Again a call was received from Customer Care at 10:03 am to deposit Rs.205.09 to enjoy outgoing service. On the other hand a credit limit of Rs.1500 was given. Even then the money was deposited within an hour of the call received.

Surprisingly, one SMS received at 11:30 am mentioning that “your outgoing call deactivated”.
Again, just after 15 minutes I got the SMS of Rs.300 being credited.

With such a third class Customer Care and always trying to cut the pocket of customers by dirty means I request you to kindly deactivate my services permanently and send the final bill to me with as many hidden charges as you can.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours sincerely
Manoj Shukla
lucknow
Complaint comments  40 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had requested that my phone number[protected] to be changed a month back request number for the same was 59673969. Many Many followups from my side has been done for the same through your customer care numbers. As my request was made on December 03rd 2007 and till date there is no solution from your side. I again today that is January 05th 2008 spoke to Mohammed Sonu from your call center who again tells me to wait for 2 more days and then the problem will be solved as he says.

I just want to inform you that your Company is playing with my emotions. There is a personal reason behind changing the present phone number. All the reasons provided from your side makes no sense, that the number i have requested is not available. I would also want to make it clear that I have not provided any number of my preference to your company. I got a call from your department saying that your phone number will be changed to 30529408 and this was on December 15th, 2007.

So at the most I can say that your company is just playing around with people's sentiments and emotions.
Fraud / customer cheating!

On 22 nd of this month I bought one connection for reliance STD free plane, I saw the advertisement in TV channel, Every body knows the in the advertisement they always told reliance to reliance mobile all over STD free, but they did not mention clearly, Now when i call my friends and relative in west Bengal I am not able to call any reliance mobile, I went to reliance R-World and then they told me you can call any reliance mobile it will be Free but in if you call reliance Land line number then it will be charged . Then I call the customer care yesterday and want to explain them the feature, they again told me the same as in the TV channel shows, when I told my problem to one of the executive that time they told me that it only free to reliance CDMA mobile to reliance CDMA mobile and they behave like I am using the mobile first time.
So as per my concern, this STD free feature is totally fraud they cheating with the customer like any thing.
What the hell are they doing to us...?
Paul
Bangalore
Hi
I had also faced the same problem twice of over billing for the services not used by me. Last time they charged me for the Cricket pack 49 which i never subscribed so they reversed it and the caller tunes they are charging 30 Rs on their own without any subscription and this time they charged me 265 Rs for Games, Music station, Ringtone pk and mytune etc. and telling me that you have used all these and showing me the dates and they themselves are putting the dates and telling me that you have used these services. and when i asked for the senior authority ph number for complaint they refuses to give that also. They are continuously sending the SMS for ringtone packs and music and when i delete those i think they are charging for that also.or they have passed my number to some other person using these services.
It's better not to use their services anymore.
They have to seriously think of these issues as this might hit their customer base soon.

regards
Deepak Rustagi
+91 [protected]

Reliance Mobile — Hidden charges & Baring of Services

I bought a Postpaid connection from reliance world, sector-31, Gurgoan, Haryana. Within a week of registration, I received a call from reliance stating detail of my connection. The details provided after I provided all verification of myself were as follows
1. My usage limit is Rs. 1000/=
my response ---> its OK for time being but incase I require to increase it then what is the procedure?
Caller's Ans ----> To increase usage limit you have to deposit money in nearest reliance world

2. I will get detailed bills for the first two months only.
my response ----> what about other bills?
Caller's Ans -----> You will receive bill summary. In case you require detailed bills afterward, I have to pay Rs. 25/= per bill
my response --- > Suppose there is some discrepancy in bill, then how to solve the issue?
Caller's Ans ----> In that case you have to have detailed bill
My response ---> for that you charge me Rs. 25/=. This has not been informed to me at the time I was taking this connection.
Caller's Ans -----> I am sorry for this but that’s a Company’s Policy, I cannot help.


Last week I received first bill with due date 26th of July 2008. Today at 10 AM, I received a text message from reliance stating that they have barred my STD calling facility.

I called customer care. They told me that I had exceeded my usage limit. there system shows that my limit is only Rs. 500/= and my usage is Rs. 596. I requested them to restore STD facility and assured them to pay bills by evening (I was away cannot pay immediately) though the due date is 26th July. Everything goes in vain. STD facility is not restored.

My complaints are

1. Reliance Mobile, the service provider, has not informed me about charges (Rs. 25 per bill) for detailed bills. Its consumer right to get all information free of cost. I have been using AIRTEL connection, they all provide detailed bill without any extra charges. There could be a possibility that Reliance imposed fraud charges if there is not detailed bill.

2. The service provider has deiced me by providing me wrong information. I have full day ahead and cannot use STD facility which incur me big loss. The service provider also wants me to deposit money to increase my usage limit. I have already deposited Rs. 250 as security money. Getting more and more security money from customer is may be one of means to pooling money into large sum.

3. I have received detailed bill in which they have charged my Rs. 0.10 for RWorld. I called customer care for clarification; they said its only 10 paisa. I am thinking about the volume reliance is probably charging its customers. After all little drops makes an ocean.
dear sir/or mem
will u tel me some std free plane in all india.
when coming new plane.regarding ful deatils

thanks
Anupam

RELIANCE LG 3100 — mobile missing

[protected]Pm I Loss my mobile LG3100.So I submit the Lettar
To ONGOLE RELIANCE WEB WORLD from DIST.POLICE OFFICE(DPO), DIST.CRIME RECRADS BEOURO(DCRB)
Plese send me the outgoing calls between 06-12-08 to 13-12-08
i ram bachan having mobile no.[protected].had requested to convert my no from post paid to prepaid dated 04/03/2009 at reliance communication nehru place and submmited my id proof and form.but as per customer care dated 6/3/09 no such type of request is taken in there system. I called at mobile no [protected] but did not get any proper responce.
my mobile no is [protected].my problem is that iam receiving calls inquiring Mr mahesh i suppose he was the person who had this no earlier.iam feed up of answering to his calls and to my surprise the cust care people are not agreeing that this is a used no.


regards
One of the most pathetic Service provider in the world i wounder how Hritik Roshan is using Reliance Mobile... Well hope i can get any postive response.

From:
Sent: Wednesday, June 24, 2009 9:36 AM
To: '[protected]@relianceada.com'
Cc: 'Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com'; 'Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com'; 'rworld.[protected]@relianceinfo.com'; '[protected]@trai.gov.in'
Subject: RE: 'ADAG=[protected]'Reference your mail
Importance: High


Hi Megha,



I think there is no response from Reliance side my last mail was dated 1st June 2009 and I have received a call from your network team. I was assured that the issue will be resolved within 10 working days and one of your executive will visit the site as well.



Either reliance is sleeping or you guys enjoy making your customer suffer. Even I don’t understand on what basis you float all the crap adds of Reliance on Media there is no water, air bla bla bla but Reliance Network is their.



On which part of this earth reliance got better connectivity there are regular call drop also. I would request if you guys can’t do anything then at least close my account with Reliance. I don’t want to be with Reliance network any more also I would request if you guys can close my Reliance Data card connection.



Reliance should be ashamed for making fake commitments to their customer. I would suggest learn something from AIRTEL, VODAFONE.



RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE AND RELIANCE NETWORK IS WORLD WORST GSM OR CDMA SERVICE PROVIDER.



Thanks & Regards:

Ankur Singh






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 8:11 PM
To:
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]'Reference your mail



Dear Customer,



In response to your mail regarding drop call issue, please note that we have already logged notes to your Service request ID 97467170. We are working on the same and will respond to you shortly.



Yours sincerely,



Megha Dusane

Customer Care

Reliance Communications



For further details, you can visit our web-site www.reliancecommunications.co.in or write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com or fax us at[protected].



Prepaid customers can call on *333 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.



Postpaid customers can call on *222 (Toll free) from your Reliance Phone or 3033 3333 from any other phone.



The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice.



This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.





-----Original Message-----
From:
Date: Friday, May 29, 2009 03:25 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: RE: Reference your mail



Hi Priya,



Please find the required details below.



Thanks & Regards:

Ankur Singh




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Wednesday, May 13, 2009 4:08 PM
To:
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]'Reference your mail



Dear Customer,





In response to your mail regarding drop calls issue, we request you to write us back with the following details:



Exact location where problem faced (Complete Postal address) fill details which are applicable
City: Noida
Door No/ Shop No /Plot No:
Area /Sector/ Street Name/Landmark: Sector 63, Near Fortis Noida
Village / post: Gautam Budh Nagar
Zilla / taluka / tehsil:
District: Gautam Budh Nagar
State: Uttar Pradesh
Pincode: 201301
Indoor/Outdoor: Both
Number of signal bars: 2 or some time its 0
From when facing this problem: Since Feb 2008
Alternate contact number (if available):
Specific time/All the time: Any time
Handset Type: Motorola W362


We would require the same to assist you, since we tried contacting on your number but were unable to reach you.



For further details, you can visit our web-site www.reliancecommunications.co.in or write to us at [protected]@relianceada.com or fax us at[protected]. If you are a Mumbai, Maharashtra or Kerala customer or roaming in any of these states, you can call Reliance Customer Care by dialing *222. If you are from the State other than mentioned above, you can call Reliance Customer Care by dialing *333 or 3033 3333 from your Reliance Mobile or Reliance Hello phone or by dialing[protected] from any other phone.



Yours sincerely,



Priya Mhatre

Customer Care

Reliance Communications



The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice.



This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications Ltd and is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From:
Date: Wednesday, May 13, 2009 03:00 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Cc:
Subject: RE: Network Problem



Please respond to this mail as I think its more then 24 hrs.



Thanks & Regards:

Ankur



[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From:
Sent: Tuesday, May 12, 2009 12:04 PM
To: '[protected]@relianceada.com'
Cc:
Subject: Network Problem
Importance: High



Hi,



Just need clarification when I should expect that the network problem will be solved in Noida Sector 63. As I have complained the same thing a year back and received a reply that we will install a tower in 6 months time.



A month back again I have complained for Network problem and the reply was that there is some problem in my Handset which was LG 3100 now on Saturday I have purchased a new Handset Motorola W362.



Again there is drop in calls and pathetic network coverage by Reliance this is sheer exploitation as I cant leave the network due to my number is distributed all over for past 2 years. We have lot o[censored]sers in our office even using Reliance Blackberry and they also face same problem.



Other mobile users call me in front of me and it says Reliance mobile customer is Busy or not available message which is very funny.



I think Reliance doesn’t understand what customer satisfaction is. Please look into this at the earliest and close this issue as its high time where I think we all will boycott Reliance connection. I would appreciate if this mail can also be forwarded to the Head.



Hope to get positive response by today EOD.
Reliance should be ashamed for making fake commitments to their customer. I would suggest learn something from AIRTEL, VODAFONE. yesterday my balance is 2o/- Rs &today it is -11/-Rs without any outgoing call I think Reliance doesn’t understand what customer satisfaction is. Please look into this at the earliest and close this issue as its high time where I think we all will boycott Reliance connection. I would appreciate if this mail can also be forwarded to the Head.
pls solve my problem pl reply sir
I HAVE POSTPAID CONNECTION OF RELIANCE MOB.I HAVE REQUESTED FOR CHANGE THE POSTPAID CONNECTION INTO PREPAID CONNECTION LAST THREE MONTH BUT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCUTIVE NOT ATTEND MY
COMPLAIN SO I WILL TROUBLED FOR THAT SERVICE . SO PLS PAY ATTEND MY COMPLAIN IMMEDIATELY .MY MOB NO ARE [protected]/[protected]/[protected] WHICH ARE CHANGE INTO PREPAID CONNECTION

Reliance — Mobile 9327645357

In my moblie GPRS is not working since last 15/7/2009.I complained many times, but all useless.Customer care has stopped giving responce on this matter.
Activate GPRS for web mail.
To
The Customer Care Services,
Reliance Mobile

Respected Sir/Madam
I would like to bring to your kind notice the irrational billing system of your management.
I Malti Lal Thapa using the reliance phone numbered as [protected] is using this phone since February 2008. I would bring to your notice the following billing condition

My last bill raised was of Rs.777.85 against which I deposited Rs.725 on 02.11.2009.
Again a call was received from Customer Care at 10:03 am to deposit Rs.777.85 to enjoy outgoing service.

Surprisingly, one SMS received at 02:49 on dt.am mentioning that “pls pay rs.777.85 to continue enjoying outgoing”.

With such a third class Customer Care and always trying to cut the pocket of customers by dirty means I request you to kindly confirm where is my cheque, how can irresponsible department are there in your Nehru place branch.

I informed you that I am not able to pay any late bill charges.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Yours sincerely
Malti Lal Thapa
Masjid moth 363, south extension part -II, New Delhi

Reliance India Mobile — dhokadhari

i am a customer of reliance for last 2 years...wenever i recharge my account, the balance automatically deducted from the account balance. and wen i talk to the customer care dpt they always said that u have mantra pack scheme which u just subscribed by calling this and this no. they always try to convince me by this same statement. i am fed up of this cheating which they are doing to me. please solve this as early as possible

Reliance Communication — Call Drop & Bill Increase

Hi I have relaiance number [protected] in chandigarh using this number from last 2 years but regular complaint from last 2 years no body listening call drop in one day 50 to 60 times & my bill increase up to 400 rupee i have so many mails sent to nodal officer but no responce.
Regards
[protected]
No network coverage in my home (hira mahal nabha distt patiala punjab I have taken new reliance mobile connection.
pls sent me my last 50 cal ditails for the no of [protected] and [protected]
on my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
i beg to say that i am your cdma custmore and my no. is [protected]
i want to tell you that on 19decmber in evening i recharge my no. with 20rs suddenly i lost amount
then i recharge my no. with 20rs on 21december same problem did
i call custmore care they donot response and tell some problems
i am suffer this problem 6days
now i afraid to recharge my no.
please solve this problem
i hope you understand my problem and you take action
i have following no...
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected] frequently disturb me by messaging and miss call I do not know this guy ... bt when I call this person then doesn't receive the cl could anyone informe detail about this number plzzzzz

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18408
    Pending
    3833
    Resolved
    6886
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709