Reliance Communications — Excess Billing

I suggest everyone to go through the detail bill of this company before making payment. I was charged Rs.49 every month under the head Data Usage Charges on my Wireless as well as Mobile Phone connection. This month i was charged Rs.98 for a "Find a Friend" plan which I have not subscribed. At first the staff at web world refused to reverse these entries. Later when I told them that legal action would be initiated against them and company they agreed to reverse the entries. There is another head "Discounts and other charges". The name itself is confusing. How can you club discounts and others charges together?? An amount of Rs.50 was printed under this head. At first I thought that this is some discount. Only when I saw the total bill amount did I realise that it has been added to my bill amount. The staff also agreed to reverse this entry too. With Anil ambani going into litigation with his brother should need a lot of money. So please be careful with your bills. More and more such heads could appear in your bills.

I have been having a FWP No at Mumbai -I have given the complaints on Excess charged in the bill for Plan change charges . The bill mentioning the plan No and the Brochure mentioning the plan No will not match - I have already mentioned to them on this . They have not corrected or done anything on this . I had spoken with Ms Kavita on 28th Aug 2007 asking for the different plans they are having after taking the confirmation from her i told her I will get back to them . On seeing the bill I was shoked that the bill mentions the advance rental for Plan change charges of Rs. 757 On giving the complaint on this with relaince have credited in there mails which mention Rs .101 and subsequent mail mentions Rs. 237 /- Once agin on communicating with reliance they have told sorry and you should take credit of Rs. 101 only . Again I had contacted the relaince and there WEB world asking how this Rs 101 have being given the credit they were not being able to explain . I had asked them when there is my money for the activation charges and the plan charge why they should collect agian the money for plan change charge . - they are not able to explain they say its according to there Standard Operation . * This is not mentioned by the Customer care or by the call centeres they Only take there SOP and function .

Ihave been keeping touch with them regularly and ask for the details . Ms. Relaince will not call the customer and find out the problem and find out is there problem solved . Its the Customer who have to drive regularly and find out the status.
Today I had called up and spoke with the Nodal officer . he says at present the number have been terminated . How can a company on there will without intimating to the customer terminate the Number . Since there is an issue on the bill the payment have not been made. Once they resolve the issue payment will me made it was told to them in the initail complaint itself .

I will like to get it resolved immediately .
Title : Wrong Bill
Subscriber ID (User ID):[protected]
Earlier Complaint numbers with reliance: 69414973, 69135543, 69553275.

I have usage (MB) based plan. But since 3 months, the bill is charged for
the usage which actually I have not used. I have paid earlier 2 months
bills without really checking the detail bill whether the charges
mantioned are correct or not. And last month I come to know that the
charges mentioned in last 3 bills are incorrect, those MBs are not used by
me evenif they have charged. I logged many complaints for the same (few of
the complaint numbers are mentioned above) but nothing happened and till
date the problem is continued and on checking web report it still shows
the unbilled usage for current bill which I have not at all used.

There may be the case of fraud or theft o[censored]sing my connection by someone
else but inthat case I would like to have the IP address and physical
address of the location from where my internet connection is used by
someone else (if the case so).

Kindly do the needful.
This is the common problem with reliance I purchased the DATA CARD [protected] from Chandigarh 22nd April 2008 with assurance that no bill would be charged till June 22nd 2008. But I was surprised to see my first bill around May 10, 2008. After repeated follow up waiver was given with assurance that same would not repeat again. Again on June 12 2008 I received the bill. Then I made a request to customer Care and Nodal officer Punjab to refund Rs. 2500/- charged from me for Data card as it was not possible for me to write reminders each and every time for the wrong bills. But till date I have not received any response from them regarding refund
I have purchased one data card from reliance web world, nacharam, hyderabad with an offer to use the services without charge in the first two months. I received a bill within a week claiming that i changed my bill plan. which in sane in this world can do this without using free offers. i lodged a complaint with reliance customer care and they said the same has been rectified and credit will be passed on along with next bill. I told them very clearly that i am not mad to pay something, which in fact is not due, two months in advance. Reply was that services will be disconnected if not paid within due date. What is the fun in sending a bill which by itself is an error and moreover demanding money which is not due. If they are really in working capital crisis let them ask for some donation from everyone. There is no death for charity in India.
Kind Attn.: Administrator

Sub.: Request for Revise of Bill for the month of April
Ref.: Reliance No. [protected]

This has reference to above cited subject,

I, Suresh Babu Cheepuri, has purchased a Reliance USB Modem Data card on 14th February.
It is to inform you that, I got a message on 25.04.09 that my current bill amount is Rs.1274/-. I was astonished why such a hike in the bill. My usage is normal and I used to get my bill amounted around Rs. 300+. In deed I’ve expected to get this month bill a bit less as my usage is quite normal or even less when compared to previous months. Instead of this the bill has gone in four figures (in thousands). As such I’ve visited the Relance Communication’s at Airoli. There, one of the lady executives had confirmed the same amount and the moment when I asked the details she said the bill details are not coming / unable to retrieve and told that the bill has generated on 24th April so it would come in a day or two (i.e. 27th or 28th April’09).

However, you intervention in the mater is requested and the revised bill may send across enabling me to pay before due date and to restore my faith

Your prompt action in the matter is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

Suresh Babu Cheepuri
AL-5-28/11, Ashoka Apartments
Sector – 16, AIROLI
Navi Mumbai – 400 701.

(M):[protected]
Kind Attn.: Administrator

Sub.: Request for Revise of Bill for the month of April
Ref.: Reliance No. [protected]

This has reference to above cited subject,

I, Suresh Babu Cheepuri, has purchased a Reliance USB Modem Data card on 14th February.
It is to inform you that, I got a message on 25.04.09 that my current bill amount is Rs.1274/-. I was astonished why such a hike in the bill. My usage is normal and I used to get my bill amounted around Rs. 300+. In deed I’ve expected to get this month bill a bit less as my usage is quite normal or even less when compared to previous months. Instead of this the bill has gone in four figures (in thousands). As such I’ve visited the Relance Communication’s at Airoli. There, one of the lady executives had confirmed the same amount and the moment when I asked the details she said the bill details are not coming / unable to retrieve and told that the bill has generated on 24th April so it would come in a day or two (i.e. 27th or 28th April’09).

However, you intervention in the mater is requested and the revised bill may send across enabling me to pay before due date and to restore my faith

Your prompt action in the matter is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

Suresh Babu Cheepuri
AL-5-28/11, Ashoka Apartments
Sector – 16, AIROLI
Navi Mumbai – 400 701.

(M):[protected]
Please mail me my telephone bill on my said email i.d. every month.
Excess billing
mobile number - [protected]
bill no[protected]
Relationship No. :[protected]
Bill Period :[protected] to[protected]
Total Amount Due - 1132.00
they have added Rs 858 /- in my bill as reliance netconnect charges vas but i haven't subscribed to any of this services & never used this service. i have also visit there office but they told me that they can't do anything. please help me.
My monthly usage is approx 150-200 ; This month i recharge on 05/05/12 for rs.100/- ; I was force to recharge of rs.150.00 on 7/5/12 again nad now balance is nil . My No [protected]
DESPITE NOT USING THE R WORLD OR NET CONNECT FACILITY, I HAVE BEEN REPEATEDLY GETTING THE BILLS FOR THE SAME. INTIALLY THEY GAVE ME WAIVERS UPON COMPLAINTS BUT LATER REFUSED SAYING THEIR SYSTEM IS SHOWING THE USAGE OF BOTH R WORLD AND NET CONNECT. I STARTED PAYING ONLY FOR THE CORRECT USAGE AND NOT FOR THE R WORLD OR NET CONNECT. HOWEVER ONE FINE DAY WITHOPUT ANY WARNING THEY DISCONNECTED MY LINE. I BOUGHT ANOTHER SIM CARD AND AGAIN IN THE FIRST BILL ITSELF THEY CHARGED ME FOR NET CONNECT WHICH I NEVER USED. REPEATED COMPLAINTS BY EMAIL AND ON 198 DID NOT SOLVE MY PROBLEM. I HAVE DECIDED TO SWITCH OVER TO TATAS. RELANCE IS A CHOR COMPANY. ACCORDING THE POPOULAR JOKE AMONGST THE CONSUMERS OF RELIANCE , CDMA - STANDS FOR CHORS DHIRU MUKESH ANIL. BECAUSE OF EXCESS BILLING ISSUE I HAD SWITCHED OVER TO TATA ELECTIC SUPPLY FROM RELAINCE ENEREGY. SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN SAVING MORE THAN 25 % IN MY MONTHLY BILLING.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information