Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Data Card — HARRASMENT AFTER DISCONNECTING DATA CARD CONNECTION

Sir/Madam,

I had disconnected my reliance data card ([protected]) on 18-Apr-08. For this, I went to the reliance web world Vashi (Only to give my application for disconnection I took 2 HOURS). I gave them a written application about disconnection of data card, which they accepted. I also cleared all the outstanding dues by paying through the credit card then and there, at reliance web world, Vashi.
After a week or so I received calls for reliance verifying whether I want to disconnect. I told them that I want to discontinue with immediate effect. I also stopped using the data card service from 18-Apr-08.
The on 13-May-08 I received a bill of Rs.36 of the same number which I had disconnected on 18-Apr-08. It was only taxes, so I dutifully paid the bill on 21-May-08.
Then suddenly on 13-June I receive another bill of Rs. 449. IT HAD NO USAGE CHARGES, only rentals and taxes. Well, this bill has made life hell for me.
Your customer care has called me up a million times for the non payment of the bill, whereas I have already disconnected the service on 18-Apr-08.
I have registered the complaint to the customer care. Whenever I tell them that I have already disconnected the service, they say they have not received any such request. And when I place the request for disconnection, the next time I check the same, it has been miraculously changed into something else(Like: I have registered the complaint for slow speed, high rentals or even changing for post-paid to prepaid). I have been even harassed to the extent that the reliance employee has come to my house to ask for outstanding dues, which I do not owe.

I have already paid dutifully all the legitimate charges. But even after this, I am being billed for the service which I have not availed, on various pretexts from your side. As informed to you that my data card was already disconnected on 18.04.08.

If this was not all, I then received a bill of Rs. 949 on 13-July too, which also DID NOT HAVE ANY USAGE CHARGES. And the same story is still going on till now. I AM SURE THAT MY REQUEST IS STILL NOT UPDATED BY THE INCOMPETENT STAFF AND SYSTEM OF RELIANCE MOBILE.

Please help me out and stop sending the bill to me and please see that nobody calls me or visits my house for non payment of the bill for the already disconnected service.


Shomil Bansal
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:22:35
Complaint comments  15 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Relaicne Data Card — Disconnection

Hi,

I have a data card of Reliance on 1 year advance rental plan foe the same for an entire 1 year amount is paid however my conenctivity is closed on the context of non payment.

Kindly resolve this problem on priority.

Regards,
Prakash
Sir/Madam,

I had disconnected my reliance data card ([protected]) on 18-Apr-08. For this, I went to the reliance web world Vashi (Only to give my application for disconnection I took 2 HOURS). I gave them a written application about disconnection of data card, which they accepted. I also cleared all the outstanding dues by paying through the credit card then and there, at reliance web world, Vashi.
After a week or so I received calls for reliance verifying whether I want to disconnect. I told them that I want to discontinue with immediate effect. I also stopped using the data card service from 18-Apr-08.
The on 13-May-08 I received a bill of Rs.36 of the same number which I had disconnected on 18-Apr-08. It was only taxes, so I dutifully paid the bill on 21-May-08.
Then suddenly on 13-June I receive another bill of Rs. 449. IT HAD NO USAGE CHARGES, only rentals and taxes. Well, this bill has made life hell for me.
Your customer care has called me up a million times for the non payment of the bill, whereas I have already disconnected the service on 18-Apr-08.
I have registered the complaint to the customer care. Whenever I tell them that I have already disconnected the service, they say they have not received any such request. And when I place the request for disconnection, the next time I check the same, it has been miraculously changed into something else(Like: I have registered the complaint for slow speed, high rentals or even changing for post-paid to prepaid). I have been even harassed to the extent that the reliance employee has come to my house to ask for outstanding dues, which I do not owe.

I have already paid dutifully all the legitimate charges. But even after this, I am being billed for the service which I have not availed, on various pretexts from your side. As informed to you that my data card was already disconnected on 18.04.08.

If this was not all, I then received a bill of Rs. 949 on 13-July too, which also DID NOT HAVE ANY USAGE CHARGES. And the same story is still going on till now. I AM SURE THAT MY REQUEST IS STILL NOT UPDATED BY THE INCOMPETENT STAFF AND SYSTEM OF RELIANCE MOBILE.

Please help me out and stop sending the bill to me and please see that nobody calls me or visits my house for non payment of the bill for the already disconnected service.


Shomil Bansal
dear sir
i have taken reliance data card prepaid before one month ago but it is still not activated when i call to customer care they suggested me submit documents once again i have submited 2-3times sir but is not sloved sir can u slove my problem sir as quick as possible sir please
name:RAVI KUMAR
DATACARD NO:[protected]
CONTACT NO:[protected]
This bloody reliance data card sector is horrible in my experience.I also use datacard.But after the horrible experience o[censored]nuanted demand by the reliance and nonsense service in terms of customer care as well as illegal hidden charges i surrendered the data card.Anybody you are using reliance data card please leave this and use BSNL Broadband Data Card coming very shortly in the market.or go for BSNL /Connect broad band service if yiou are using desk top.They are customer friendly and customer rights are protected .Bloody reliance [censored] the customer right with their inefficient custimer service net work who most frequently replied us technical problems please call after sometime.

Reliance Data Card — very high bill

I purchased a reliance data card dated 13.04.09 & data card no. [protected]

i am used only 5 hours my scheme 299/- 24 hours surfing free. They abruptly deactivated data card on 18.3.2008. When i inquiry customer care center on 18.4.2008 they said bill of 4000/- dt.17.4.2008. data card.

i data card purchase RS 3500/-


Please advise a consumer forum for serious high bill.

puneet kumar chowdhary.
Advice to all planning to go for Reliance data card:

Don't make such a mistake as they will promise you speed of 214 kbps but what you will experience is hardly between 0-12 kbps means it is dead connection and you can't use the service but keep paying bills monthly
I also have the complain. I written the letter as welll for the cancellation etc. and cleared all bills. Then some Reliance jerks call me asking why i wanna cancel this service from them ...so i gave them some bollywood masala story. But still they have not cancelled it yet.

So now I guess we really are under Reliance Mafia rule.
number: [protected]

I am running around with these support people almost 25 calls till date yet to find a person who will cancel it for me total min spent on phone with customer servcie is more than 18 hrs

please advice what we should do
Yes wat ever u all told is 1000 times right, these inefficient useless reliance ppl think customers as stupid and do wat ever they please. there is no customer friendly acts from them, their executives themselves not know wat is happening in their net work. and also they behave like rogues and thugs eyeing especially in collecting huge levies as bill without even caring whether their service work or not. These people are left without any action several other people will be affected so i request a huge mass legal complaints before appropriate forums must be made by all o[censored]s against these inefficient service provided by Reliance and they should be made to pay the fines.
Santhosh

Reliance Data Card — data card disconnected

i have bought a reliance data card from a Vashi store in October'09. But within a month there was a connection error and after repeated call to customer care got to know that there was error due address verification.Actually my address proof was lost by the vashi store and it did not even inform or asked for new one..And now the guys in the VASHI store are so adamant that they don't even pick up my call.It still not functional and donot know when will it be functional again.
My datacard no:[protected]
Hi everybody Donot go for Reliance Datacard very worst service...they are cheating the people...

They can't able to provide a solution why they wanted to give the datacard service...
Dear Sir,
I too had disconnected my reliance data card ([protected]) in Noveber 2009. On requesting to disconnect the card they also gave me a request id stating the line would be disconnected in 12 days, also they agreed to to pay me my refund of Rs 415.95 which was an excess they had charged me due to a wrongly generated bill.
Then the next month i received a bill again, i requested them again to follwo up on the request id and disconnect the bill, i got another mail from them stating that the line would be disconnected. then this became a repeated affair, every month theny send me a bill. i remind them of the disconnection and they falsely state that some one from the retention department says "cunstomer has been retained" infact i have never been contacted by anyone from the retention department.
The bills have NO USAGE CHARGES, only rentals and taxes. Well, this bill has made life hell for me.

I have registered the complaint to the customer care. Whenever I tell them that I have already disconnected the service, they say they have received any such request and the card will be disconnected in few days. And then when i check the next time its the same, it has been miraculously changed to "customer has been retained"
This is a kind of scam thats going on. Please see to it that my dinconnection is done once and for all.

Reliance Communications — DataCard billed for free usage.

I got a netconnect datacard from a reliance representative, he told me that i can use 3GB and actual usage was 968MB still I was charged and my internet speed was reduced for a month and I was forced to pay the amount. I am fed up of these cheaters, donno what to do.
same problem is happen in my case also
the same thing is happen for me also

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709