[Resolved]  Reliance Digital Gurgaon — Poor After Sales Service

We had bought 32 inch LCD TV from Reliance Digital on 6- Dec-2008. We were promised that service engineer is going to visit next day. No one turned up next two days and we did the installation ourself. I found the power cable loose. I looked at the invoice given to me for their service contact number. There are no contact numbers on the invoice. I thought I will visit them and ask for the replacement of power cable.

After one week of purchase we got a call from them for installation and they were requesting for a appointment to install the TV. My wife told them that TV has been installed but we have a problem with power cable. Please come and fix it. Till date no one has visited us. Instead of that we had been receiving call every week from their service center to install TV. I don't know what kind of systems they have in place to track customer calls. Everytime they called us we have to repeat the entire history but of no use. Now no one is calling also. I have given up on the service and only option left is to go back to store and ask for my money.

My experience with Reliance digital is very bad. There check out procedures are very slow, sales people don't kow much about the product and customer service is pathetic. I am not going to buy any item from this store in my life. From my experience shops in neighbourhood market are more professional and responsive.

Reliance Digital Gurgaon — Misselling by Reliance Digital Gurgaon

I bought two Asus P320 PDA phones from Reliance Digital Store located on second floor in Ambiance Mall Gurgaon. First Phone was purchased on 15 August 2008 and second was purchased on 16 August 2008.At the time of purchase, I was told that with each phone I will receive a 1GB Micro SD card and all India maps within one week ofpurchase. On receiving the same, i will need to go to Reliance Digital Store and they will install the maps on the phones and all I will need to do is to register it on satguide website and i will be good to go. I called them on 21 August 2008 to enquire about the card and maps and i was told that i will receive them maximum by 27 August, 2008. I contacted them on 27 August and representative told me that they can only provide me the1GB Micro SD Card and not the maps. I told them that i was promised maps and the card. After conversing with their store manager, the representative "Prabhat" replied that there has been miscommunication from their end. At the time of selling the product to me they were told that with all Asus PDA there is 1GB card and All India Maps but afterwards they were told that maps are not with this phone. However, Prabhat got the approval from their store manager and said that they will arrange the 1GB Micro SD card along with maps for me latest by 3 September 2008. I received a call on 3 September and Reliance Digital Store representative "Vivek" told me that they will provide me a 1GB Micro SD Card and instead of maps they will provide me some other compensation for that like a Reebok t-shirt etc. I denied the offer and requested for the maps and 1GB micro SD card as promised. He promised to revert back with the same by 30 minutes. I called him after 4 hours and Vivek replied that they can arrange the card and maps but those maps will not work on this phone. I contacted Customer Relations Manager "Mona Khanna" on 4 September, 2008 and she promised me a callback within a day but contacted me after 6 days and confirmed the issue. She promised me that i will receive the maps for my phone. I received a call from "Prabhat" and he confirmed that the maps for the my phone have been received and i can collect them. I received a call from "Mona Khanna" asking me to collect the maps for my model but when i went there it was a completely different story. They got the maps but for different model and bluntly said that they cannot provide me the maps and i can do whatever i want, pretty good customer relations manager. According to me this is a miscommunication from the Reliance end and the cost of it cannot be levied on the customer i.e. me. Kindly assist

Reliance Digital Gurgaon — STAFF CHEATING ON OFFERS

HI!

I and my husband had gone to Reliance Digital at Gurgaon, on last Thursday to purchase gifts on behalf of the company. We bought products worth nearly 10,000/- Rs.

After repeated requests to give us a good offer, we were finally told that they( the STAFF ) would manage something jusrt for us. We were quite flattered. That feeling was shortlived. We were led to a small off the side area (looked more like their store), and were told with a flourish that we were eligible for getting a gift. On close inspection we realised the offer was for everyone and that too from the company. A small UN-NOTICABLE sign was declaring the same, the more you spent, better the reward.

Strangely nobody was being informed of this offer. A couple who had purchased a LCD before us were not told of it, even though they would have won a GOLD CHAIN. The staff seems to be in on this, and pocketing the gifts for themselves, as when we asked the couple (who had bought the LCD) if they had claimed their gift , they were suprised. They went back for it only to be rudely told that their gift had alrady been issued...... TO WHOM???? as the BILL was with them, to that their was no answer.

My point is, IS there no one to over see WHAT IS HAPPENING, WE ARE SPENDING HARD EARNED MONEY TRUSTING A CO. LIKE RELIANCE, ONLY TO FEEL CHEATED, AND NOT WANTING TO GO BACK.

We still have to purchase 41,000/- Rs. worth of products, but are to scared to go back
Reply from SatGuide.

Dear Jaskirat Singh

It’s unfortunate that Reliance digital could not resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Though we have no direct involvement at the LFR point of sale, and as the issue is related to our product, we wish to reach out to you and offer our maps for FREE. Please contact our customer care @[protected]

Dinakar
SatGuide
www.satguide.in
I also suffered the same problem when I purchased a Kenstar Food processor from Reliance Digital, Ambience Mall, Gurgaon.

Within 6 months, it stopped working. After great effort, managed to get through to so called 'ResQ' numbers, and after a few days someone came and fixed it. A few months later, again the food processor stopped working. Along with that, ResQ number also stopped working. It gets forwarded to some other number which just keeps ringing. Tried finding Kenstar's customer service, that is equally bad. They have outourced their service to some stupid company whose website doesn't even provide proper information.

Needless to say, I have a very expensive, heavy and large paper-weight taking up space in my kitchen today.

Reliance Digital Gurgaon — Wrong commitments

On saturday 10/07/10 i buy carrier airconditioner from reliance digital gurgaon.At the time of billing the sales man commit to deliver the ac on the same day and will install it on sunday positively.But they fail to deliver on saturday,They delivered it on sunday and again commit that technician will install it on sunday.I tried to make calls to the numbers given on bill receipt and got the answer that its not possible to install the ac today as installation done only after 24hrs of delivery.I again make a call and talk to customer care and in return the sms me that u will get the call shortly,your call has been asigned to the technician etc etc.But not recived anycall but inreturn i had to make call again and again after all its me hedaque to install the ac somehow.

Is this the level of service expected from reliance.As we both (me and my wife) are working so its not possible for us to be at home on weekdays.But i think the reliance customer care,sales person and all those whom i talked are not even bothered to take pain.After all its the customer problem.He only follishly beleive of all such commitments from a company like Reliance.Iam not at all happy with the kind of customer care support given to me neither the person from sales.
The follwing call no. was sms to me
call no. [protected]

Order No. [protected]

Reliance Digital-Gurgaon — Poor Service

Sony LCD TV purchased on 3rd october has not been installed till 7th october. Technician inists on coming at his convenience. R wish never to buy products from Reliance Digital again.

Reliance Digital
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Reliance Digital Address
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    View all Reliance Digital contact information