Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — refund not received

I sejal B Soni having Demate A/c no 10684357 in DP IL&FS LIMITED , I have received the 17 shares of Reliance power limited ,I have given cheque for RS. 25875/- And the balance receivable is RS.18565/-

Details of application;

BID Application no: 15335166
CAN Advice no: 3861094
refund amount: RS.18565/-
no of shares alloted : 17

I have come to know after sevearl communications with KARVY office that the refund of ECS which was sent to Bank : BANK OF BARODA , DOMBIVALI (E) , THANE , MICR NO:[protected] A/c no:25287 was rejecet by the banker .this is rejected since my account was closed in this bank before 3 years , since I have shifted my residence to Ghatkopar, mumbai-400086 before three years. ( Unfortunatley I forgot to update my new bank details in DP account at IL&FS LIMITED )

the details of new bank:
Bank name: The mumbai district centarl co-op bank limited
Jagdhusha nagar, Ghatkopar (west)
mumbai-400086
Saving A/c no: 10802
MICR No :[protected]

Made several communications with Karvy and ultimately they have sent D.D for RS.18565/- but with the same old bank details endorsed on D.D , hence I can not be able to deposite the D.D in my present bank, I also have changed the BANK Details in the client master of My D.P m/s IL&FS LIMITED and inturn they have amended the details at NSDL .Now i have sent KARVY throgh blue dart courier docket no: [protected] dt. 25.02.2008 (also recieved by them on 26.02.2008 at 11.05 am ) following documents :
1)Original D.D no. 980225 dt. 01.02.2008 Amt RS.15865/- of HDFC bank limited issued by karvy .
2) Copy of client master duly amended the bank DETAILS by D.P IL&FS at NSDL.
3) Copy of passbook of our present banker “ The Mumbai dist. Central co-op nak limited, Ghatkopar (w),A/c no 10802, MICR NO[protected],
4) copy of old bank’s (BANK OF BARODA , DOMBIVALI (E) , THANE Saving A/c :25287) passbook showing the closing of account on dt. 03/10/2004 .
5) print-outs of our e-mail communications regarding the refunds.

I requested them to send the payment through ECS MODE ONLY because they take 15-25 days for the dispatch of D.D from their office ( I have recievced my first D.D after 14 days after confirming the dispach from their office), but today i can not be able to contact them , they always keep pohnes engeged .

Karvy people are very rude, uneducated they don't even know about normal postage rules ( giving CAN number as speed post number ) .

I hope I have briefed you correctly , awaiting for action taken by you.

regards
Sejal B Soni
Bhavesh V soni
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  101 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

With reference to my application No[protected] for the Reliance Power Ltd IPO I had applied for 150 no. of shares and made FULL payment and 15 nos. of shares were allotted to me. Till date I have not received the refund amount (Rs. 58,050/-), so please refund my balance amount on urgent basic. Kindly do the needful.

Regards,
Santosh K. Sonawane

FCH — IPO Refund not get till date, if made done wrong refunds

Sir,
i had applied to FCH IPO for application no: 71042222 through Motilaloswal platform, and the shares were not alloted to me and didn't get any refund till date, and i have given a mail to registrar(Intime Spectrum) on 07-02-08 for refund amount, for that you they replied like this

Please note that refund payment against your application in the aforesaid IPO, was routed through ECS as per details given below :

Refund No : 5484670
Refund Amount : 6120
Bank Name : STATE BANK OF INDIA-SPL.PERS.BANKING BRA
A/c No : [protected]
Refund Mode : ECS
Code :[protected]

when i enquired in the SBI bank, the account which they credit the refund amount is
Mr Madhubani Gupta, Koramangalam , Bangalore branch,
so it is clarified and confirmed that they have done a wrong refund. why it will happened, i don't know

and My details which i have applied for FCH IPO is as follows

Name : MADHU GUDURU
Bank Name : STATE BANK OF INDIA
Bank a/c no : [protected]
Branch : KAVALI in Andhrapradesh.
DP/CLIENT ID : [protected]
MOSL ID : ESBI110412

so it is requested to take an action by anybody for not doing like this and give me refund amount through ECS or physically by cheque immediately.

thanking you
madhu
I have not recievwd yet refund of FCH ipo Rs.97920
Application No.34852953
name-vidha Sagar Middha
Bank-The Bank Of Rajasthan Ltd.
City-Jaipur
Clind id-[protected]
cheque No.322180 dt.[protected]
E [protected]@yahoo.co.in
ADVERTISEMENT
I HAVE APPLIED FOR 225 SHARES OF RELIANCE POWER I HAVE NOT ALLOTED ANY SHARES I HAVE NOT RECIEVED REFUND AMOUNT I HAVE PAID 25875 RS WITH FORM NO 37814624. I HAVE PAID THE AMOUNT WITH CHEQUE OF BANK OF INDIA VIA CHEQUE NO.000039
We all agree and also have problems with the services Karvy has given to all o[censored]s, I have not received my refund for the Reliance IPO yet (Feb 17, 2008). But what have we done... just mentioned our complaint in this website and kept quiet, why dont we get together and ask the media to look into these issues. We can surely ask CNBC Awaz or Paheredar to look into this or we also can question the Reliance IPO authorities to look into our issues created by Karvy.

Anyone interested in taking action may send me a mail on my email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com

Thanks
I Manoj Kumar Upadhyay have applied for 225 shares of Reliance Power IPO By application No 55183139 at Kanpur. Neither the shares of Rel Power have been allotted to me nor the refund has been credited to my account.
Hello,

I had applied for Reliance Power IPO through reliance money brokerage house (Application#[protected]. I have not recieved any allotments nor the refunds till this date.

When i contacted the registrar of the IPO (reliancepower.[protected]@karvy.com). They are not able to trace my application itself. They had promised to get back in a week. However they have not got back so far, even though it is more than a week since i lodged a compliant with them.

Now, they are not responding to email remainders & it almost impossible to get through their telephone numbers. I request you to help me with this as i have my funds locked with them.

Regards,
Fayaz

Reliance Power — DID not got refund applied for the IPO

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I had applied for 70 share In RELIENCE IPO , Its not allotted to me and still i have not got my refund money.
My application no is 45961540. Paid amount of Rs. 6900/- by cheque no 298280.
Please help
Regards
Vijay Kumar
[protected].

Reliance Power — APPN NO : 8 1386986(NO REFUND/NO SHARES)

APPN NO : 8 1386986 / Dtd : 17.07.2008
AMT : Rs.6900/-
Chq No : 174222 / Dtd : 16.07.2008
Bank Name : Oriental Bank of commerce
Brach : Koramangala,Bangalore,Karnataka

Nature of Compliant :
I dint receive neither Refund Order nor share
I Have applied for 225 shares for Reliance Power Limited with the part payment option and paid Rs. 25,875/- on 16/01/08 payable at Corporation Bank, Ashok Vihar Branch, Phase-1, Delhi-110052. I did not get the refund from Reliance Power. My Application No. 48292067.

MEENAKSHI SAWHNEY
Add: C-1/5, BACK-PORTION,
Ashok Vihar, Phase-2, New Delhi-110052.
Mobile No. [protected],[protected].
Hii
I apply for 225 shares amout of Rs 25875/-but i don't get any allotment
i have written so many mails but some times they say your name is mismatch 17 shares has been alloted to you and some times we have already depost your refund through ECS
these are the details please give a look on this matter

Name: vikash kumar Sharma
Application No. 85691322
DP Name : Elite Stock Management Ltd
DP ID: IN 301670
Client ID: 10125809

reply awaited
Thanks
Vikas
REFUND NOT RECIEVED
SIR,
I HAD APPLIED FOR 225 SHARES FOR RELIANCE POWER
OUT WHICH I WAS ALLOTED 16 SHARES WHICH I CAME TO
KNOW THRU BY CHECKING MY DP ACCOUNT

APPLICATION NO :8627127
SHARES APP :225
ALLOTED :16
REFUND AMT :NIL
I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY REFUND AMOUNT

JAYPRAKASH
CELL: [protected]
Dear Karvy,

I had applied for 120 shared during Reliance Power IPO, out of which only 15 got alloted to my DP Account.

I should get the refund of 45,150/- for 105 non alloted shares, I checked the status of my refund on the Internet, as per records the refund has been sent on 2nd Feb 2008 to my address.

I have not yet received the refund amount to my address.

Regards,
Shilpa Bhat
Sir,

I had applied for Reliance Power Ltd. shares and was alloted 17 shares.

My CLIENT ID is 53001168
My D.P No. is IN[protected].

I had applied through Centurion bank of punjab

Centurion Bank of Punjab a/c no. is [protected]. Payment was made through cheque no. 009502 dated 18.12.2008 for Rs 25,875/-

Kindly do the nedful and confirm .

Thanks

anju bagai
I HAVE INVEST IN REPL IPO
MY APPLICATION NO. IS 34642941
MY DEMAT ACCOUNT NO. IS [protected]
I HAVE APPLY 75 SHARE AND 8625/-
I HAVE NOT RECEIVE MY REFUND YET.
PLIASE ARRANGE MY REFUND AS QUICKLY POSSIBLE

THANKS
REGARDS
MIKIL M JARIWALA
I HAVE APPLIED FOR 180 SHARES OF RELIANCE POWER.PAID 20700. ALLOTED SHARES 15 OF CAST 6450. REFUNDABLE AMOUNT 14250.
APPLICATION NO.5246910
CLIENT ID.[protected]
CONTACT NO.[protected]

Reliance Power IPO — non refund of money Rs 58050

I have applied reliance power ipo for 150 shares & deposited RS 64500/ in my A/C NO-[protected] & allotment 15 shares only
for RS 6450/.Rest of the amount Rs 58050/ deposited in my a/c-
no-[protected] on dt 02/02/08. The same amount reverted back from account on dt 04/02/08 due to name mismatch(message by sms).So pl arrange to deposit RS 58050 in myA/C NO-[protected].

Regards,
Vasanti D. pandey
F-11 ADM BUILDING PARISAR
AT-AWARPUR
DIST-CHANDRAPUR(MS)
PIN-442917
I had applied for 225 shares vide application no.71563411and had paid Rs25,875 vide Axis bank cheque 020864, dated 15/01/2008. Till date I have not received any communication from the company. Please let me know the status and when can I get my refund.
Ranjeeta.
I have applied reliance power IPO. I have not been alloted any shares against my application. Till today I have not got the refund yet. I have written many mails to Kary but, all in vain. Their is no appropriate reply to my mails and i have no idea about when will i get my refund back. I dont understand that when so many applicants have not received their refund then why is SEBI not taking any action against Karvy. Its already been a mont long time gone. We have our own commitments to be fulfilled. Please help me out in this matter.

MY DETAILS:
1. APPLICATION FORM NO:45816507
2. APPLICANT NAME: Deepak Munjaji Mutkule
3. NUMBER OF SHARE APPLIED: 225
4. APPLICATION VALUE: RS. 25875.00
5. CHAQUE NO. 000016
6. BANK NAME: Bank of India, Ambernath Branch
7. Demat Account No. [protected]

Reliance Power IPO — Dont get my Refund Amount

I had applied in Reliance Power IPO as per the following details:

Name of Applicant: Sanjeev Kumar Gupta

Application No: 8743901

Bank Name: ICICI Bank, Pune(Aundh Branch). A/c No. :[protected]
Amount paid on app: Rs. 25,875/-

No. of Share alloted: 17 Shares


Pls issue the refund via ECS as soon as possible in favour of my ICICI Bank A/c No.
[protected] along with interest for the delayed period immediately or
I will have to lodge a complaint with SEBI.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    22688
    Pending
    1032
    Resolved
    11936
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT