[Resolved]  Samsung — Complaint against Samsung Electronics under Awesome Twosome Offer

Respected Sir,

My name is Mr. Amit S. Gandage. I purchased SAMSUNG 713N monitor on Feb 2006 under "Awesome Twosome Offer" .Under Awesome Twosome offer if any consumer purchases a Samsung TFT LCD Monitor then he should get free printer. Despite of doing all the documentation work along with Demard Draft i still did not recieve the printer. Therefore i request you to look into this matter personally.

The details of my monitor are as follows

Model Name : 713N
Model Code : LS17MJCKB/XTP
Type No: GH17LS
Serial No: MJ17HHBL200386
Color : Black
Month/ Year of Manf : FEB 2006
Date of Purchase of Monitor : 27 FEB 2006
Dealer's Name : Poonam Electronics, Pune
Dealer's Contact Number :[protected]/46

I also registered the product details on samsung website and i also have the respective print out. I also send them demand Draft favouring "Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd" with amount of Rs 999. This Demand Draft was dated as 2-Mar-2006. I also send other relevant and necessary documents as follows on 1st March 2006 to delhi office.

1. Print out of the registration form.
2. Invice copy of the dealer.
3. MRP Sticker on the monitor box...Original Copy

From July 2006 I started contacting SAMSUNG Cust Care[protected] and SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONICS (DELHI Office, Contact Number[protected]. The kind of expirience i have gone through after contacting the above mentioned numbers was horrible. Customer Care People do not have any information about me or about my purchase details. Secondly they always provide me the contact numbers which does not exist.

After contacting several times to Delhi Office (Contact Number :[protected] the employees over there are not co-opertive and they do not care about consumers and most of them do not even know about such (Awesome Twosome offer) offer.

Mr. Sushil Gulati is the concerned person who is co-ordinator of Awesome Twosome offer. After contacting many times to Mr. Sushil he finally told me that i have not sent the MRP sticker because of which i am not eligible to get the printer. I have told him that i have already dispatched the original MRP sticker along with all the necessary documentation work right in the first contact.On his request I have also submitted the Xerox copy of MRP sticker to Samsung Office to avoid further confusion.(I only have the Xerox copy of MRP sticker because original MRP sticker was sent to Samsung) However they told me that i wont get the printer because they dont have any printers left. Later they have sent me the same demand draft (Rs. 999) on Aug 28th 2006 mentioning that i wont get the printer.

Mr. Sushil Gulati now do not pick up the phone neither any of the concerned department (Customer Care) is intrested in giving any right information to Samsung consumer about Awesome Twosome offer.

I would like to inform you that I have been cheated by Samsung. Considering the offer they are suppose to dispatch the printer. Researching various articles about Awesome Twosome offer on google i got your information.

I am also sending you some weblinks which might be useful for you. Because I am not the only one who is cheated by Samsung.

http://www.channeltimes.com/India/Business_Edition/Samsung_Announces_Color_Conne...

http://forums.pcquest.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4589 &sid=90260143d2b09ae9d5e663ad24e945a5

http://www.techtree.com/techtree/jsp/display.jsp?page=forum/viewtopic.jsp&se... =Forum&subsection=General&cat_id=77&topic_id=6887&forum_id=1410

My personal information is as follows.

NAME : AMIT S. GANDAGE
CONTACT NUMBER : [protected]
ADDRESS : 1282,SWAROOP NAGARI,B-4,NEAR COSMOS BANK,
KARVE ROAD, KOTHRUD, PUNE-411029
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Dear sir,

This is to bring to your information that we have literally been CHEATED by SAMSUNG INDIA in NEW DELHI.



We bought a refrigerator last year(feb 2007) MODEL NO.RS20NCMS, SIDE BY SIDE BY THE AUTHORISED DEALeR, THINGS WENT FINR FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS, BUT THEN THE COOLING OF THE REFRIGERATOR GOT EXTREMELY LOW, AT TIMES IT DIDN’T WORK, ON CALLING THE SERVICE CENTRE AN ENGINEER WAS SENT, HE WOULD SIMPLY DE-FROST THE NEW REFRIGERATOR, SWITCH IT OFF FOR SOME TIME AND IT BECOMES FINE, INFACT WE HAD TO CALL HIM THRICE IN THE FIRST YEAR AND THE SAME PROCEDURE WAS FOLLOWED AND IT REMAINED FINE FOR NEXT 2-3MONTHS.



WE GOT A LITTLE SUSPICIOUS AS EVERY FROM NEIGHBORHOOD TO RELATIVES TOLD THAT SUCH DE-FROSTING STUFF IS NEVER REQUIRED IN NEW REFRIGERATORE, BUT WE STILL BELIEVED THIS ENGINEES OF SAMSUNG, NOW THAT OUR WARRANTY PERIOD HAS EXPIRED AND THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED, THE ENGINEER THIS TIME OPENED UP THE FREEZER PANEL TO INFORM US THAT 1HEATER IS NOT WORKING AND IT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED.ALSO A REASON WAS GIVEN THAT THIS MAY DUE TO ELECTRICITY PROBLEM, BUT WE ARE RESIDING AT W.E.A. KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI.THE AREA EXCELLENT WITH NO POWER CUTS.



WE WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THE SAME THING WAS NOT DONE PREVIOUSLY, AND SIR FOR YOUR INFORMATION HEATER IS NOT CHANGED AND THE REFRIGERATOR HAPPENS TO WORK FINE.



OUR COMPLAINT NOS. IS [protected], INTERSTINGLY ON ALL THE OCCASIONS THE ENGINEER WAS THE SAME PERSON MR.RAJESH, MOB NOS. +91-[protected]



WE WOULD LIKE THE SAMSUNG TO PLEASE RE-LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND GET THE SAME SOLVED.



WE FEEL CHEATED BY THE SAMSUNG INDIA
DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASED A SAMSUNG TFT MONITOR SYNC MASTER 932 NW IN APR 08. FOR LAST TWO WEEKS ITS IMAGE IS COMING BIT EXPANDED, EVEN AFTER SETTING A RESOLUTION OF 1440X900 FULL IMAGE IS NOT BEING ACCOMMODATED IN THE SCREEN. ALSO THE BLUE LED LIGHT FITTED BEHIND THE ON-OFF BUTTON IS FLICKERING AND VERY DIM. PLEASE HELP.

LOOKING FORWARD FOR YOUR RESPONSE.

DEEPAK
DEAR SIR,

REFER TO MY COMPLAINT FOR LCD MONITOR SYNC MASTER 932NW. SO FAR NO RESPONSE IS RECEIVED FROM YOUR END. PLEASE ACCORD PRIORITY TO MY COMPLAINT.

THANKING YOU

DEEPAK VERMA
Dear sir,
i have purchased SGH F 270 mobile on 31 may 2009. on that time itself. i not getting proper signal, and i have complaint to samung coustomer care they told the sim was dameged .told to me replace the sim .after that also i am finding same difficulty . and went to coustomer care . they are saying the mother board is fault .it send to bangalore head office it take hardly 35 days .

new mobile the samung company sold to me default product

please dont Buy Samsung mobile. choose some other better product
Gagan Preet Nijjar's reply, Sep 3, 2021
i extremely agree to you...never buy samsung
Dear @ Service Team

We had purchased one 17" samsung colored monitor which got faulty after some time.
We had logged a complaint in your service desk Claim No [protected]. Some person came from Falcon engineering services, patparganj and he had taken the monitor on 15/09/2009 for servicing which is still not received by us.

We have called many times but they are not responding. Kindly look into the matter on priority

Regards
Pooja studio
[protected]
[protected]/91
i called on customer care no.([protected]) of samsung on 29th march and i was told that my complaint would be answered by 8pm. but on that day there was no response. next day i called again then also i was informed that Engineer would be at your address by 8pm. again there was no engineer on 30th march as well. then on 31st i called again and asked when will you care about customer?.. again i was told mam by today engineer would be there. finally engineer came. and informed me that motor is not working. n was informed that motor cost 1600rs. and it would be fitted by 1st April. again on 1st April engineer was missing. then on 2nd April engineer came and said mam your A/c's gas is leaking and it would cost around 1800 rs again. and a/c would be picked by today by a head of workshop.again there was no response from there. then on 3rd April i called engineer that there is no response from workshop head then after so much of calls my A/c was carried to work shop. and i was informed that by 4th of April your a/c would delivered back to you. then i called on 4th april asking about my a/c on workshop no. i called on that no. 10 times but it was not attended. again i called engineer. he told me that mam now this case is not under me so i cant help you. still he connected me to workshop he said mam now your A/c would be deliver to you by 5th of april . again on 5th of April i called on workshop no. again no one care to answer the call. then i called from another no which was not in their records. luckily the call was answered and then sum1 told me that A/c is under testing face. by 6th of April before 2 pm it would be delivered. again on 6th of April some one else answered the call and told me that my a/c would be delivered on 7th now. might on 7th April sum1 else can say it would be deliver next day..and the procedure of saying next day is not ending which is irritating for a customer to bear. i dont know what exactly they want from a customer. how much time does a company take to do the testing??? more than 30 hours??? does it so?? then i am very sorry for the company as this is not the way company should work.

and if this the case then they should stop selling their products as they are good for nothing and their so called service is a torture for customers. dont knw how they can expect that customer should spend 4000rs on repairing.. when repairing is provided by samsung company? in such a ridiculous way?? isint it unfare for a customer to pay such a high amount and get result as nothing????? and when contacted customer care on 6th of April i got response as its none of our responsibility??? then whose responsibility is it?????
IN SHORT -

I AM NOT AT ALL SATISFY WITH THE SERVICE. IT IS A TORTURE FOR ME. AND IT WAS MY BIGGEST MISTAKE THAT I PURCHASED A SAMSUNG PRODUCT. AND WOULD TAKE CARE WOULD NEVER LET ANY ONE I KNOW BUY ANY PRODUCT OF YOUR COMPANY


can any 1 tell me any no. where i should call and give them peice of mind and telling them their actual position.

samsung sucks
their service sucks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18895
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11183
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information