[Resolved] Samsung Mobile Service — Complaint against Samsung India Mobile reg. my Mobile handset No.SGH-E600 IMEI/SERIAL NO 354914001933153

 
85 Reviews
 j73kumar
I have visited Samsung mobile office, Kalkaji, New Delhi to get my mobile phone repaired as I was facing problem of mobile going hang while using video recording option. There was no other problem other than this in my mobile. On my first visit to Samsung mobile office Samsung officials told me that there could be estimate of around Rs. 500-600 for repair of mobile.
On my next visit to Samsung mobile office on 01.09.2006 to handover my mobile to get it repaired, this time they give me estimate of Rs. 1000/-. When there was no response from the company side. I visited the company office to know about my mobile, this time company officials gave me a fresh estimate of Rs. 6500/- along with a long list of problems in my mobile whereas there was only one problem of hanging while using video recording option. Company might have done lot of experiments on my mobile phone. I think company officials don’t know that the actual cost of brand new mobile of this model is less than the cost of the repairs being charged by the company.
Now more than TWO YEAR have passed but company is not willing to get my mobile phone repaired and handover it to me. This has caused me avoidable inconvenience, mental harassment and cut off me with the acquaintance which has put me to financial loss but management of Samsung is totally indifferent and unconcerned to my harassment and mental torture.
I therefore pray that the company may be ordered to replace the mobile set and pay Rs. 10000/- for inconvenience and harassment caused to me.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully


(JEETENDRA KUMAR)

Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 28, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 12, 2015] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Dec 28, 2016
Dear Mr.Kumar

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Complaint comments  84 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

well, i had purchase a samsung tablet T3110, from QRS calicut, for rs 24500/-.
with in 10 days the problem start for the touch pad. and the touch is not working properly. and i approach the calicut samsung service center, and they told me that the problem could recognised only after an detail interior check.
what shall i want to do for getting my product re-paced ? to whom i want to contact ?
.
.
purchase date :[protected]

from samsung service center they told me, they will not re-place the product.
i need to get the product re-placed .
your samsung tab not even work for 10 days.
is this the quality of a rs 25000/- product.

SAMSUNG MOBILE SERVICE — overcharge and fraudulent activity

SIr,

Re.: Complaint against Samsung India Mobile reg. my Mobile handset
No.SGH-E600 IMEI/SERIAL NO [protected]

I have visited Samsung mobile office, Kalkaji, New Delhi to get my mobile phone repaired as I was facing problem of mobile going hang while using video recording option. There was no other problem other than this in my mobile. On my first visit to Samsung mobile office Samsung officials told me that there could be estimate of around Rs. 500-600 for repair of mobile.
On my next visit to Samsung mobile office on 01.09.2006 to handover my mobile to get it repaired, this time they give me estimate of Rs. 1000/-. When there was no response from the company side. I visited the company office to know about my mobile, this time company officials gave me a fresh estimate of Rs. 6500/- along with a long list of problems in my mobile whereas there was only one problem of hanging while using video recording option. Company might have done lot of experiments on my mobile phone. I think company officials don’t know that the actual cost of brand new mobile of this model is less than the cost of the repairs being charged by the company.
Now more than TWO YEARS have passed but company is not willing to get my mobile phone repaired and handover it to me. This has caused me avoidable inconvenience, mental harassment and cut off me with the acquaintance which has put me to financial loss but management of Samsung is totally indifferent and unconcerned to my harassment and mental torture.
I therefore pray that the company may be ordered to replace the mobile set and pay Rs. 10000/- for inconvenience and harassment caused to me.

Thanking you
Yours faithfully


(JEETENDRA KUMAR)
C-1, Rose Apartments
Sector-14, Rohini
Delhi-110085
[protected]

cc to: SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS, IFCI Tower, 9th Floor, 61 Nehru Place New Delhi New Delhi India-19 TEL NO[protected] FAX NO[protected]

SAMSUNG U 600 — Mobile no service

Sir,

This is to book my complaint for non-repair of my samsung mobile phone model SGH U600 SlNo R9UP605905R for the last 8 months. I had booked complaint with samsung service centre @ ASIA ELECTRONICS, 162 Thiruvenkatasamy Road(W).R.S.Puram, Coimbatore[protected]. Whenever we go they use to get the phone number and send us back that theey will call us once they receive the spares.But even a single time they havnt responded. By this we lost the warranty period and finally last month again they tried to convince us by the same answer. But we intentially given the phone to them and got a complaint receipt from them.Finally today while I followed up with them they ere telling that the Dispaly has to be replaced. (Earlier they informed Strip has to be replaced). THERE HAS NOT BEEN ANY RESPONSE FROM ANY OF THE SERVICE ENGINEER. I AM HIGHLY DIS-SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OF SAMSUNG AND MY FAITH IN THIS BRAND HAS BEEN SHATTERED. Please revert back.

G.V.Saravanan
Ganapathy
Coimbatore 641006
[protected]

Samsung/ Mobile Phone SGH-F480 — Faulty Handset

I brought samsung SGH-F480 cell phone from M/s HOTSHOT, Dwarka branch with bill and everything. After 01 month I started getting charging problems. I went to HOTSHOT but they directed me to go to Samsung authorised service station in District center. I went there and they kept the phone with them and told me to come after 10 days, I got a call after 8 days that my phone has come back from there main service center and has not been repaired. I was asked to pay Rs. 6300/-if I want to make it working. I mean how can they ask for this absurd amount of money, its been just 01 month and it is still in warranty. How can they blame me and put everything on my shoulders.
I came back with the handset unrepaired. Ofcourse, I cant pay again and again for something which I have bought few days ago. I had saved my salary for 06 months to buy this phone but all went in vain.
Now, I feel cheted and dejected.
Kindly help me out.

Regards
Sunil sharma.

samaung mobile — reg. Estimate of repair

Sir/Madam,
I got message on my mobile to get IMEI no from your company. Then I reached service center at Nehru Enclave on 29th june 09 at New Delhi, there they collected my mobile model No.SGH-X480 & told me to come after 2-3 days then I visited service center on 6-july09 they told me to come after 3-4 days or they call me, when I didnt got any call then today on 10 july 09 I went there first one lady sitting on dilivery desk again told me to come after 3-4 days when I insist to tell the position of my mobile then they gave me estimate for repair of total amount of Rs.4359.00. & told me if I am aggree to give money then they are ready to repair & diliver me after 4-5days.
My new mobile cost is approx. Rs.2000.00 how is it possibe to take Rs.4359.00 for repairing to give IMEI no. My mobile is working properly & I dont have any problem except IMEI No.
Pls do the needfull
Sudhakar Dwivedi
[protected]
i cant access internet on my computer using ur samsung SGH-B520 handset by aircel sim,
pls give me solution of this problem...and pls dont tell me that its not ur bur aircel services mistake
because i access internet on other phone except ur phone by aircel sim ...
so pls give me solution of this problem...as sson as possible?
sir,

i had given a samsung mobile of model number B130 (Torch set) for the samsung service centre at kollam(Bishop Jerome Nagar) on the date of[protected], but yet at all they not given the set back to me and the resopnse was very poor, throgh this kind of servive how we move with sanmsung mobile, PLEASE CONTACT ME THROGH THE MAIL OR THROUGH MY MOBILE:[protected]
mail id:sreejitmv@gmail.com


regards
sreejith
anchal
[protected]

mobile set-J800 — Display difective

I have purchesed Sumsung Mobile j800 on 17th Aug, 09.The display became partialy difective with in 8 hrs. same day. Request for change the set itself.

Samsung Handset SGH-J800 — List of Samsung Handset SGH-J800

I purchased a new samsung mobile SGH-J800 on16.03.09, here in Moradabad from Migalani Shop, Uttar Pradesh india.i lost it on 18.08.09. unfortunately i didn't activated the mobile tracker. is there any posibilities to trace my mobile. it's IMEI [protected] .waiting for ur fevorable reply.

My cotact No.
[protected]
[protected]

samsung b-30-s — mobile repairing

i would like to complaint about your service centers.my mobile is of cost 1375/-Rs only & the crevice center says that it is having 1200/-Rs expenditure how it is possible.
service centers name is Raza services Bhosale shinde arcade 33/34 deccan,pune
My mobile is in warranty peried
sir,
This is Dr Imran Ahmed Khan from Vivekananda Polyclinic, Lucknow.

I have purchased a samsung mobile. SGH-J700i at 20-05-09. I faced some problem with it`s woking and reported at SHREERAM Tower, lucknow. They asked me to contact at Niralanagar service center, where they deposited my set at 15-07-09 and asked me to contact at 17th of this month. Today they are asking for one more week!
I am a doctor posted in ICU it is not possible for me to trace your next date . kindly please see in to the matter and solve it.
my work order no is WA[protected].

aaj 09-09-09 tak bhi koi khabar nahin hai. plz jaldi hi reply karen.
how to remove panal in samsung guru 100
i cant access internet on my computer using ur samsung SGH-B520 handset by BSNL sim,
pls give me solution of this problem...and pls dont tell me that its not ur bur BSNL services mistake
because i access internet on other phone except ur phone by BSNL sim ...
so pls give me solution of this problem...as sson as possible?
480 tuch not working automatic tuch work ????????
purchasing date 05/02/2009
plz help
[protected]
my samsung mobile is network problem.issued mobile before 8/10/2009 20 days at tirupur. he say board problem come after 10days i call today board not available chennai. import the board other "CONTRY" i thing my mobil model b-100. r u receve & delivery me befor 10 days.
my samsung mobile is network problem.issued mobile before 8/10/2009 20 days at tirupur. he say board problem come after 10days i call today board not available chennai. import the board other "CONTRY" i thing my mobil model b-100. r u receve & delivery me befor 10 days. [protected] mail; citycell69999@yahoo.com
I purchased a samsung B 519 mobile from city electronic, Raipur 4 months before dated 15.07.09.
After using it for near about a month it started showing problems. I gave it for repairing in samsung service centre located in millenium plaza, Raipur and i got resolved my problems. But after a day i discovered that the problem of outgoing calls was persisting. The voice was not audible to the receipient of my calls. Then I gave it again to the service center and again they told the same thing that my problem is resolved. But the problem started showing its symptoms within 4 days of servicing. Once more I got it repaired from Samsung Service Centre today on 31.10.09 but still my problem is not resolved.
I had heard about samsung that it is the world leading company in electronics and people recommended me to buy a mobile phone of yours company but I wasn't knowing that your service is so poor that it can not reapir a single problem even ater giving it to your service center thrice.It has caused me inconvenience and wastage of time.
So i just want to say that either you get this repaired nicely or if you can't provide me with a new one or cashback because i don't have plenty of time to spare .
I sent my F480 for repair the 4th time, still it couldn't be repaired. The worse thing is the same prblem still remain. What is the technician doing? This is real bad. I love this phone so that is why i keep going back to the service centre, but it really disappoint me. Evderything is so lousy in Samsung. The customer serice, especially in Tampines Century Square. This is real bad, despite countless warnings and feedbacks. Can you guys improve?
Dear Sir/Madam
I purchased Samsung Star 3G on 04-08-09 from kerala and iam getting3-4 hrs backup i thought this mobile has worst back up.when i reach pune and i could see the guys getting backup for more than a dayfor same series mobile.when i contact customer service they told the mother board has to be changed.

the company itself has given a faulty piece to the customer and not ready to replace the mobile, how can a company like samsung can do this to the customer.then what relation you are maintaining with customer.sir i have to get a new mobile, my mobile has to be replaced.its not my fault itscompanys fault.if not how can we trust samsung products
i hav purchase a samsung lcd tv before two months...two weeks before i hav faced a problem with it..and i complaint at samsung customer care..but dey didnt hav yet cum for d repair of tv..we call them very time..but they..always ignore our complaints...
how we can trust on them and a big company like samsung is doing so ..sir this in not right for the customer who uses its product as daily need..

samsung mobile J 800 — loss the mobile handset

hi, this is vikas gupta.
i loss my samsung J 800 on 9 Feb 2010. that's IMEI No. is [protected].
i have original bill & mobile box....
plz findout my mobile handset....& inform me on my E-mail.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    12397
    Pending
    824
    Resolved
    5176
    phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    location
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    Samsung Mobile Service - Complaint against Samsung India Mobile reg. my Mobile handset No.SGH-E600 IMEI/SERIAL NO 354914001933153