Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Shopping. Rediff.com — product not replaced/ No refund recieved

I ordered a pair of Adjustable Kada Bangles for Rs.399 on 21st Feb 2008 (order no: 4419182). The bangles were too small and were not adjustable. So i called them up immediately and placed a complaint and requested for replacement. After much delay and a series of phone calls, the product was picked up from my place by ARAMEX on 12th march and delivered to Rediff on 14th March.

But till date I have NOT got any replacement. The game goes on like this: I call their customer care, they apologize and "request" me to mail [protected]@rediff.co.in, and then I have to wait for the reply which only says "we regret for the inconvenience. your replacement product will be sent in 7 to 10 working days" and then nothing turns up and then again I call up and then again they apologize and "request" me to mail [protected]@rediff.co.in AND ON AND ON AND ON.

This has been happening for the last 2 months. Can some action be taken against them?
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

status of the oder no4573286
Plz try to communicate with higher authority. That is the direct way to grab your stuff. Have patience, let them have the trouble not you.
ordered a HS-20 AD-41 NOKIA ORIZNAL HANDSFREE RS-1035 on 27tH may 2008 (order no: 4623153). I recived this product on[protected].The handsfree were not supporting my N73ME.this voice quality was very poor .THE oriznal handsfree of N73MUSIC EDITION shude be HS-28, AD-41. So i called them up immediately and placed a complaint and requested for replacement On[protected]. After i recived a mail by [protected]@rediff.co.in.This
was--<AUTO> 'Rediff=[protected]' change of product-----
Dear JITENDRA SINGH,

This is an automated mail to acknowledge that your mail is received and is in queue. Our customer support representative will attend to your mail and will revert within 2 working days.But three days have passed.

But till date I have NOT recive any responce. The game goes on like this: I call their customer care, they apologize and "request" me to mail [protected]@rediff.co.in, and then I have to wait for the reply which only says "we regret for the inconvenience. again I call up and then again they apologize and "request" me to mail [protected]@rediff.co.in AND ON AND ON AND ON.

Can some action be taken against them?
Dear Sir/Madam
Refer to my Purchase order no.4664738, which is return to you through your TNTcourier service on dated 16.07.08. But till date i have not received my original order. so please tell me about status of my order.

Thanking You
Sanjeev Agarwal
[protected]
Dear Rediff Representative,

On 19th Feb 2009 ordered Night Vision CCTV Camera cum Spy Camera with Warranty(rs 1999 + 75 shipping cost) and the order number is 5212140 and received the parcel on 23rd feb 2009..

What I received was a Cheap Wireless Unbranded Camera, 2 power suppy adapters, 1 receiver with Antenna. Looks like it is a used one or areturned one and also there is also no manual in it and cable . Have taken pictures before opening the package and after opening package with all items in it. Yesterday called couple of time and no response from Naresh. I called another number provided by you and someone picked and the call and talked. He was mentioning that the one they sent to me was higher price one and I told him what it was and that is not what I wanted. He mentioned to talk to Naresh. When I opened the package itself I suspected that something is wrong. With all the items and 100 foot cable the package box will be much bigger size then received and guessed that definately no cable inside or wrong item.

What I was suppose to receive was a Camera (Clover Electronics Product No.: IRC105), 100-foot cable with RCA jacks, Power suppliy adapters, Wireless Transmitter and a Manual.


[protected][protected]
Product description is as below at your website give clearly what should I receive and expect the same. Hope you will take care of it seriously and help in getting the right product or a refund. They need to take care of return fees if needs to be shipped as it was there end problem.

Night Vision CCTV Camera
105 LEDs allow surveillance camera to capture video in complete darkness
100-foot range at 0 Lux
Easy-to-install camera connects directly to TV, monitor, or VCR
Keep an eye on your home or business, even in complete darkness. The 100-Foot Night Vision Camera w105 LEDs is a weather-resistant security camera that switches to black & white mode automatically in low light, so you'll never need to flip a switch to see clear surveillance video up to 100 feet away, even in total darkness. A sensor turns the LEDs off during daylight hours.
Connect the 100-Foot Night Vision Camera w105 LEDs directly to your television, monitor, or VCR all sold separately with the included 100-foot RCA cable.
The 100-Foot Night Vision Camera w105 LEDs features a Sony chipset, a heavy-duty metal body, and a wide-angle lens for optimal video capturing.
Specifications :
Clover Electronics Product No.: IRC105
UPC:[protected]
Dimensions: 3 78" diameter x 5 34" H
LEDs: 105
Range: 100 feet in total darkness
Minimum Illumination: 0 Lux
Resolution: 420 TV lines
Power: 12V DC
Lens: 3.6mm F2.0
Video Output: 1Vp-p, 75 ohms
Approvals: UL listed
Package Contents:
Camera
100-foot cable with RCA jacks
Power supply
Wireless Transmitter
Manual
Warranty : 6 Months seller warranty

Thanks
Basava
Dear Mr Gurpreet,

As per our telephonic conversation on Monday the 6th Apr 2009, i request you to please send me the charger with the data cable for Sigmatel S6 Mobile phone as early as possible.

My Order Number is 5179537. & my mailing address is as follows:

Mrs. Monica N Gaikwad
Rakshak Nagar (Phase II)
7/405, Behind Shell Petrol Pump
Kharadi Mundwa Bypass Road
Kharadi, Pune 411 014
Maharashtra
India.

Being Nice Talking to You.

Thank You
Ms Monica Gaikwad.
I had purchased 2 watches from rediffshoping aftr few i had recived both watches at my Home address
but i found 1 watch are not working & that was not replaced yet

Rediff Shopping/ Ojjas Enterprises — Delivered item is not as per specification

Order No 5972303

I had booked for Magnetic Vibrating and Sauna Slimming Belt (three in one) but the delivered item is without Magnetic and Vibrator. Not getting response from Rediff & Ojjas Enterprises.
I had ordered
Product Title: Clip On MP3 Player - 16Gb Expandable
Vendor name: Ojjas Enterprises
Contact Person: Angad Sahani
Phone Number: 26854024, [protected]
Address: Ojjas Enterprizes, Unit No 63, New Satgurunanak Inustrial Estate, Western Express Highway, Opp Jai Coach, Goregaon( E), Mumbai - 400063, Maharashtra, India
Email Id: [protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com

The device delivered broken so i sent it back which was delivered there on 17th March, 2011.
I havent recived any information on the same and no product is replaced and also the money is not refunded.
And the contact numbers mentioned there-- no one answers the call there.
Kindly clarify at the earliest
Tahir
[protected]

malfunctioning

We bought a vissco H1028 round ring pillow orthopaedic cushion inflatable air ring online from your site It works well in the beginning but started creating problem 1-2 days later like air leakage etc.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    1668
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    544
    Rediff.com India Phone
    +91 22 6182 0000
    +91 22 2444 9144
    +91 22 6182 0200
    Rediff.com India Address
    1st Floor, Mahalaxmi Engineering Estate, L. J. 1st Cross Road, Mahim (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400016