[Resolved]  Snapdeal — Money not refunded for Faulty mobile Micromax Canvas HD

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I have purchased Micromax A116 from Snapdeal on 24th May 2013.The snapdeal order number is: [protected].
The phone was delivered to me on 1st June 2013.
The device was faulty and it hanged and became dead when I made a video call or do video chat.I was not even able to make calls or receive calls.The slot 2 of sim was also faulty and sim was not detected. I logged a complaint for which the number is 2237402.

With repeated calls and mails to snapdeal customer care,they misguided me and asked me to visit the service center.I had to visit the service center thrice to get the DOA letter.After the DOA letter was issued,the mobile was not reverse picked up from me.The faulty mobile was with me for whole 1 month and nobody from snapdeal bothered to resolve my complaint.I had to repeatedly call them and mail them with several reminders to ask for reverse pick up of the mobile.Finally after so many calls and mails,the mobile was picked up from me after 1 month on 2nd July by Ecom express courier.

Now it has been 15 days since the reverse pick up and Snapdeal is still sleeping.They are saying that they have not received the mobile and will update me the status soon.Now after around 1 and a half months,i am not having a mobile and my amount of 14000 Rs is stuck up with snapdeal.

I have incurred more losses than the investment I made for the Mobile phone . Still I am getting very pathetic response from Snap Deal Customer care . I have made following loses due to lethargy and ill services of Sanpdeal :

1) I have to incur Logistic cost (3 times visit to service center ) to get DOA letter . It cost me around 800 Rs.
2) I have made many calls to snapdeal customer care. The executive make unnecessary arguments and keep customer confused . Many times they cut my phone as they were not informed about the terms and guidelines of company .Many times they keep me hang up to consult their seniors .
I have incurred about 2000 Rs bill due to incompetent customer care executives and services .for eg . after lots of altercation executive Mr. Anoop & Abhishek agreed to register my complaint as query no. Both the stupids were not in unison about the companies policies .They argued with me that my complaint could only be registered until I get the DOA Letter issued . Later after many insistence they gave me query No.

3) Still I am not refunded . The interest cost on the money that snapdeal owe to me is 1200 Rs. This may continue accruing until I get my money refunded .
4) I am not able to buy new Mobile as my money is stuck with Sanpdeal . I am incurring business loses due to this . The gravity of which cannot be explained .
5)I am not allowed to talk to the MD / Chairman of Snapdeal as customer care executive avoids speaking on such issues .

Snapdeal claim to be
1. India’s leading marketplace platform with more than 18 million subscribers
2. All products sold under TrustPay - Snapdeal's 100% Moneyback guarantee
3. More than 5 Lakh products from 4000+brands with free shipping across India to over 4000 towns and cities
4. Secure payment options – Cash on Delivery, EMI, Debit/Credit cards

But they act as cheaters . There is no transparency in the policies and there is bunch of highly unqualified foolish people who are controlling the management .

Kindly help regarding this issue and help me to get my money back .

Ankit Gupta

SNAPDEALS — DEAD MOBILE

I HAVE ORDER A MICROMAX MODU MOBILE ON THE SNAPDEALS WEBSITE ,ON THE DELIVERY I HAVE PAID THE AMOUNT BUT ,I GOT THE DEAD MOBILE AFTER OPENING THE COVER.I HAVE CONTACT THEM SEVERALS TIMES BUT THEY R NOT GIVING ANY RESPONS TO ME.

Snapdeal.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    71%
    Snapdeal.com Phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    Snapdeal.com Address
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Snapdeal.com contact information