[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson — cell phone

Dear Sir,
This is in regard to the pathetice service by one of Sony ericsson service center ACCEL FRONT LINE LIMITED, Valluvar kottam high Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu. And the problems I am facing since one and half month with them.

To begin with the series of the incidents I have bought Sony Ericcson Mobile series no W580i on 26/12/07.In the month of April, there was some problem with the camera as whenever it is on the phone was hunging. I have approached one of Sony Ericsson service center (ACCEL FRONT LINE LIMITED located in Chennai) on 07/04/08 to get the problem rectified, I handed over the mobile to them and they have asked me to call after 02 working days. When I have called after two days, i was told that they have dismantled the mobile and discovered that the problem is with mother board. Please explain me one thing If the problem was with motherboard how would the other applications work and only camera does not work. However, the staff in servicing center informed me that they have to order the spare part and after 4 or 5 working days they would get the mobile repaired. When I have seen the mobile I have asked them for a replacement as the nmobile has warranty. The Manager Mr D. L. Siva kumar asked me to call the call center[protected] for the replacement as they would only action on their instructions.
On 18/04/08 I spoke to Mr. Nishant form the call center and he taken the complaint and and he given me the Case no 6412. He told me that they will discuss with servicing center people about the complaint and call back within 72 working hrs. After that no one called me so my self I called again to call center after 72 working hrs. And I talk to Mr. Rajiv He informed me that the spare part has to come we are waiting for that and it will take another 5 or 6 days. Again I called after 5days and I talk to Mr. Amith I explained everything to him he told me sorry for the problem
Sir give me 48 working hrs. We will solve your problem. Again the same thing no one called me so my self I called to call center this time I spoken again to Mr. Nishant and he told sorry I cant remember you I given my case no 6412 than he told sorry sir still we are waiting for the spare part. I got angry and I shouted I got the mobile 3 months back no physical damage is there but the camera is hanging and servicing center people told the mother board has to change and for that you are taking more than 20 days and you are telling still it will take some days to get the part, with out my mistake mobile got big problem so I need a replacement and he told sorry sir whatever problem it is we will solve it we cant give replacement any way with in 4 or 5 days we will solve your problem. An is already sent to the service center and If I am still not satisfied I would be given replacement.
on 05/05/08 I called to servicing center and those people told your mobile got ready you can get it and I went to servicing center they kept me waited for one hour and Mr. D. L. Siva Kumar manager of the servicing center told sorry sir your mobile problem didn’t got solved the part what we got from head office is not rectifying the problem again the was camera hanging. So we will get back to you with in two days I ask them you taken one month and now you are telling the same problem. I don’t want that mobile I want a new one. Sorry we cant give new one what ever time it may take we can give you repaired one. I placed a new complaint on your mobile the call id was SFI-SE-519048 and I placed a request for the sony for the spare part and the request
id was SES[protected]M we cant do any thing up to getting the spare part if you have any problem you just call to call center and ask them new mobile if you force them they will give you new mobile. Immediately I called to call center and those people told sir your mabile got ready and your case got closed no 28/04/08, you can get your mobile sir. Than I shouted on that executive that now I went to service center those people telling its not rectified you are telling tis already ready than he told same answer is it sir than I will note the complaint and will doscuss with servicing center people and call you back with in 72 working hours. After 4 days also I didn’t get any call my self I called on 12/05/08 to call center I talked to Miss Nishitha and I explained the whole thing to her sorry sir we didn’t discuss with servicing centre people we will talk to them and with in 48 working hrs.we will call back to you. After finishing the call I called to cervive centre and talk to Mr. D. L. Siva Kumar, he told today morning only we got a mail about your case from head office I send them that it cant solved so costumer asking new mobile so with in two days you will get replacement.
Call center people are telling still we have to talk with service centre people and the service centre Manager telling that I already sent request for the replacement at the same time how many years it will take to reach a e-mail from Chennai to head office. After two days 15/05/08 I called to Mr. D. L. Siva Kumar he told from head office they dispatched the replacement and you will get new mobile on Saturday means on 17/05/08. and today also they are teling same thing to wait for some time

Vexed up with every thing I would take this matter to Media and file a case against the concerned then the reply was to do as per my wish.Being in serive industry how can the staff be so irresponsible and illmannered. There is no one to respond the call nor to take initiative and resolve the issue.
In this regard I want to make it clear if the same is not resolved in 02days, I have to take up this issue to media( I am a News Editor in Sun TV Net work ), and file a case against the concerned parties in consumer foru.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

dear sir

This is in regard to the pathetice service by one of Sony ericsson service center at near 22 no fatak fly over in PATIALA, PUNJAB
nd the problems I am facing since TWO months with them.I have bought Sony Ericcson Mobile series no K770i(brown) on 19/03/08.In the month of march from patiala.but with in 15days since date of purchasing, colour from the key pad started vanish away. I have approached one of Sony Ericsson service center at 22no.fatak near fly over.in patiala four times to get the problem rectified, every time they said.we have mailed our head office..wait for reply..but till date i have not received any reply from them...now they are saying that nothing can be done regarding this problem of key pad..well this is hurting me alot.i have spent 13000/-for this mobile.and now getting such respons from one of your service center.
Vexed up with every thing I would take this matter to Media and file a case against the concerned then the reply was to do as per my wish.Being in serivce industry how can the staff be so irresponsible and illmannered. There is no one to respond the call nor to take initiative and resolve the issue.
In this regard I want to make it clear if the same is not resolved in 04days, I have to file a case against the concerned parties in consumer forum
I had purchased sony ericsson W580i mobile phones EMI No. is[protected], in April 2008. And i faced the network problem in May and humming problem also. I contacted the customer care sony and gave my cell for repair at SIL which is sonyericsson service centre. at Anand plaza, Udaipur Rajasthan. But the phone is not repaired till now and now they say the problem is with mother board which needs to be replaced. Since it is more than one month since i gave the phone for repairing, i asked for the replacement of the phone because im facing lit of inconvenience because I m not having any other mobile. They are still not making any progress.
I have alll the details of the complaint and the complaint number also. So, could you please tell me how to move forward now. I want to lodge a complaint now.
In this regard I want to make it clear if the same is not resolved in 04days, I have to file a case against the concerned parties in consumer forum
I also suffering from same problem, now iam asking myself, why i bought a sony ericsson moblile.
sir,
i want information about w750i how much cost is display



my cell no is [protected]
W590i phone display spoiled, Pls let me know the details of display cost
dear sir,
i forget my phone pin code kindly help me to unlock my sony erricson k550i mobile phone.
I purchased a W580i on June 25, 2008.
Just a day after I bought it most of my collegues told I should'nt have bought it. I did'nt take it seriously then since my piece seemed to wrk fine. One of my friends did tell me that she had an experience with the handset and knew for first hand that the handset was'nt good. I could'nt ignore her when she told me that her phone had developed display problems and eventually she had to get the motherboard replaced. All this within the first month of purchase. Now I know atleast three other friends who went through the same trouble within 3 months of purchasing the handset.
So when My phone developed issue's with the speaker (withen 20 days of purchase) I wasted no time in returning the handset to the Andheri Service Center (ACCEL FRONTLINE LIMITED) for replacment. I deposited my cell phone with ACCEL FRONTLINE LIMITED on July 17, 2008. Since they did not consider replacement over a speaker issue. I raised a complaint with Sony Ericsson soon after. But it seems Customer Service and SE* are two different entities who dont know each other. My complaint was raised on June 21st 2008 and since then they have been asking me to call after two days as they have not recieved any feedback from the service center. Out of frustration when I asked for floor supervisors I was either placed on long holds or hung up on. I did manage to speak to Manish, Nilesh and Vijay Sharma on other occasions. But on subsequent follow ups they all turned out to be non existent entities. SE* customer care associates told me there are no floor supervisors with that name in Sony Ericsson. Meanwhile towards July end I got a call from ACCEL's chennai head office stating that the phone has been repaired, Since my complaint with Sony Ericsson was still unresolved I decided to wait and collect it later.
Mean while there was'nt much happening from Sony Ericsson Customer Care end. Does'nt look like they cared really, I was still being asked to call after two days. With Sony Ericcson these two days just did'nt seem to end. Because the calls to Customer care were'nt bearing any fruit I email at questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson.com . Three emails sent in the last two weeks and still no reply. I've learnt to expect this from Sony Ericsson now.
Yesterday on August 08, 2008 out of frustration I decided to go back to ACCEL and pick up my handset understanding very well that SE* would'nt care much about its customers after pocketing our money.
What happened at the Service Center inspired me to write this review. I noticed that all the service center executives were using cell phones deposited by customers for servicing. I know this because all these phones had stickers with complaint numbers on them. That apart when I asked for my handset I was told it was'nt ready. Shocked I reminded them that I had a call last week from them asking me to collect the handset. they refused this saying that the handset was never ready since they are still waiting to get the replacment motherboard (2nd Shock) from SE*.
Three questions :
1. Why did ACCEL Channai ask me to collect the handset if its not ready?
2. Why was I never informed about this motherboard issue?
3. If its really a motherboard issue, After have the handset for over 20 days why are they still waiting for the replacment?

ACCEL has asked me to check on the handset after a week. Meanwhile SE continues to ignore my emails. Not single email since the complaint was initiated on July 21, 2008.

The Phone has major issue's with its motherboard and display. Avoid it.
Dear Sir/Madam,

Would request you to kindly suggest how to deactivate my W200 sony erricsson mobile which i have lost.
Can any one tell me how to retrieve data from (not working/dead) sony ericcson mobile w580i or is there any service centers available to access the data from mobile mother board.

Model: SE w580i
problem: dead - no battery charging (even we tried replacing with working battery). when you connect to power and switch on, red light glows for second and hides, thats it.
Sir,

I am using Sony Ericsson Mobile W610i. I lost my mobile today 17 Sep 2008. Is it possible to track / block my mobile.
can u pls tel me d cost of lcd display of w580i.i m told to change the display since its not working prprly.i m nt gtn since a long time in many of your srvicing cntres, i m in trichur, kerla.pls let me no whr i can gt it as soon as possible
I am facing same problem with accelfront line mobile service centre. i have given Fly mobile for repair, before one month back. Still i didn' get back, atleast they are not giving the proper response. their land line phone always engaged.
So please don't but Fly mobiles and specially don't give to Accelfrontline Ltd for mobile repair.
This the mail i got from your organisation that i have won the price on my mobile number on 26.10.2008 that i have won 500, 000.00 pounds from ukericsson.
first mail i have got:
From: SONY ERICSSON <[protected]@uksonyericsson.com>
Date: 2008/10/29
Subject: COMPLETE VERIFICATION REQUIREMENT (Attach Passport or License)‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏&r...
To: ratan singh <[protected]@gmail.com>emorating event marking our 7th anniversary of the SONY ERICSSON telecommunication, we rol

[protected]@sterlingtrustbank.com
to me
show details 8:47 PM (17 hours ago) Reply


STERLING TRUST BANK PLC.
132 STANMORE ROAD,
LONDON E113DA.
UNITED KINGDOM.
Date: 31/10/2008

Attention: Mr. Ravi Kumar Veerendra,

We are affiliate bank to Nokia Mobile promo and we are ready to give you
the best of our quality service. Your complete bank detail will be
required along with your claims details which will be verified with Sony
Ericsson for confirmation.

You are to send to us the below details:

1. Bank Name
2. Bank Branch and Address
3. Account Name and Type
4. Account Number
5. MICR Code
6. Swirft Code
7. Next of Kin (Name and Number)
led out over £31, 000.000.00 (Thirty One Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 7th Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 450 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in London.
This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and submit the below verification details via email attachement or fax.
I wish to on behalf of all members and staff of SONYERICSSON congratulate you as a winner and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative 7th Anniversary Draws.
Yours faithfully

Hope to hear from your ASAP.

Yours faithfully,
Mr. Marcus Wallenberg
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +‏‏[protected]
SECOND MAIL I HAVE GOT THIS

show details Oct 31 (1 day ago) Reply


Sony Ericsson House
202 Hammersmith Road
London, W6 7DN
United Kingdom

To,
Mr. Ravi Kumar Veerandra Pratap
Winning No.: +91 [protected]
Verification No. ‏‏‏S9724-E129
Country: Republic of India
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Date: 31th October, 2008.
Congratulations, we the staff of SONYERICSSON congratulates you as one of our lucky winners. Your mobile number have won you the sum of £500, 000.00 GBP (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds) (INR Equivalent: 40, 424, 325.583 INDIA RUPEE)and your cheque have been issued in your name (Mr. Ravi Kumar Veerandra Pratap ).

Your CLAIM DETAILS is as follow:
Verification No.: ====S9724-E129====
Payment No.: ====IN118742/02187IA====
FILL No.: ====7541/196/[protected]====
The above are your claims detail which will be henceforth required in all your email for confidential reasons.

As one of our cash prize winner, you are required to come to the above office address to receive your signed Cheque. Below are the required documents you are to provide before your cheque will be issued to you hand-to-hand by the promo co-ordinator.
REQUIRED DOCUMENT
1. Passport.
2. Sim Pack Certificate.
3. Scan copy of Visa

OPTIONAL
Winners that are unable to come down to United Kingdom due to distance barrier or job schedules are to contact our Affiliate Bank (Sterling Trust Bank). Sony Ericsson will not be responsible for any charges incured in getting your prize via Transfer.

BANK TRANSFER
This is the fastest way to send you your prize but you will be responsible for the Commission of Transfer fee which you must pay to the bank before transfer is made.
Sterling Trust Bank PLC.
Transfer Department
Mrs. Linda Brimgham
Tel: +[protected]
email: [protected]@sterlingtrustbank.com
[protected]@sterlingtrustbank.com
For more details fill and send the below transfer requirement the bank contact details.
Transfer Requirement
i. Bank Name
ii. Bank Branch and Address
iii. Account Name and Type
iv. Account Number
V. MICR Code
vi. Swirft Code
vii. Next of Kin (Name and Number)
viii. Claim Details
We say congratulation as you finalize your claim process.
NB.
All cheques will remain in this office until the deadline date 10th November 2008.

Hope to hear from your ASAP.

Yours faithfully,
Mr. Marcus Wallenberg
Tel: +[protected]
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +‏‏[protected]

Copyright ©2008 SONYERICSSON. All rights reserved
THIRD MAIL I HAVE GOT
[protected]@sterlingtrustbank.com to me
show details 8:47 PM (17 hours ago) Reply

STERLING TRUST BANK PLC.
132 STANMORE ROAD,
LONDON E113DA.
UNITED KINGDOM.
Date: 31/10/2008
Attention: Mr. Ravi Kumar Veerendra,
We are affiliate bank to Nokia Mobile promo and we are ready to give you
the best of our quality service. Your complete bank detail will be
required along with your claims details which will be verified with Sony
Ericsson for confirmation.
You are to send to us the below details:
1. Bank Name
2. Bank Branch and Address
3. Account Name and Type
4. Account Number
5. MICR Code
6. Swirft Code
7. Next of Kin (Name and Number)
8. Claim Details
Your quick reply will be highly appreciated.
Yours Faithfully,
Mrs. Linda Brimgham.
TRANSFER OFFICER.
PLS HELP ME OUT IS IT RIGHT OR WRONG.(RAVI SINGH)PLS REPLY ME ABOUT THIS MATTER PLS.
Hi,

I'm from Chennai.

Accel Front Line service is absolute scrap. I was lured by a salesman and bought a lesser known brand mobile phone called FLY SX 210. The problems started right from the first day. Poor battery, loose power/handsfree connection and more importantly poor reception.

I compounded my problems by breaking the display. All these happened within 4 months of buying the mobile. I gave the mobile for repair on 17/09/2008 at Accel repair ( Nungabakkam, Opp to Police station) and my problems with Accel started. I never heard from them. Whenever I call, they do not attend the phone, if in case they attend they will give irresponsible answers. One final day on 30/10/2008 they agreed to return my mobile back with doing the repair. When I went to collect the phone, I was asked to come the next day and then the next day. Everytime, they made me to wait for atleast an hour before giving a negative reply. Poor customer support. They need to be penalised. I really cried for getting my mobile back (without getting it serviced).

I think my experience should be a lesson for people buying lesser known brand mobile like FLY and for people going to Accel Front line for repair
I received an sms stating that my mobile no. [protected] won a promo of a few hundred thousand pounds. Please let me know if your company really launched any such promo or it was a white lie.
I have also been informed to send my personal details to [protected]@uksonyericsson.com and/or to call them at a certain phone number. Please advise me what to do.
I received an sms 2 weeks before in my Mobile no.+91 [protected], from Sony Ericsson promo that I won £500, 000.00 GBP. Atfer sending an e-mail to [protected]@uksonyericsson.com they provided me with a verification no.S9724-E129 and I was informed that the amount may be collected by way of bank tranfer after getting encrypt activation card worth £950 from the British Gaming Board for which Mr. Mohammed Yusuf Ibrahim of Sterling Trust Bank ([protected]@sterlingtrustbank.com) will help me. After sending details of my bank account, Mr. Mohammed Yusuf Ibrahim called me and asked me to tranfer £1200 in a Punjab National Bank account in the name of Mr. Murli.

Kindly advise that whether I should enter such transaction?
The deadline given is 20.11.2008. Your early response will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you.
Surajit Sinha
Please do not trust any promotional offers like these.. i called UK call centre & the said itz fake.. any 1 interested to get these ppl caught plzz contact me at [protected].
I also received an sms from UKERICSSON on19th November 2008 stating that I have won 50000 pounds. This is fake right?
I received an sms 2 weeks before in my Mobile no.+91 [protected], from Sony Ericsson promo that I won £500, 000.00 GBP onthis no [protected] so what should i do.
I received an sms 2 weeks before in my Mobile no.+91 [protected], from Sony Ericsson promo that I won £500, 000.00 GBP so what should i do.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Sony India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    29%
    Complaints
    8013
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2252
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information