Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Standard Chartered — Complaint against the credit card department of Standard Chartered Bank

Hi,

I have a strong complaint against the credit card department of Standard Chareterd Bank. And I am really unsatisfied with the way they are handling my Credit Card A/c. I made all the payments what I received in e-statement and in SMS sent by Standard Chareterd within time. I talked with Snehankar (customer care executive) on 16-May-08 and he was saying that I made the partial payment, and he is not ready to understand what I was saying and else he told me that a call will be coming to me within 48 hrs, but I haven't received any call from the concerned department and I also talked to another customer care executive on 20-May-08 and he is telling that you have to pay the interest, that is no valid, and also he is challenging me that go to consumer court and do what you can do. I have a supplementry card as well and on 20/01/2008, I made the balance transfer of the amount Rs. 9, 900.00 to my supplementry card. According to the statement it is clear that after the calculation of the primary and supplementry card, what will come out I have to pay that only.
I am very much uspset by this thing. In the month of The following transactions (A4INTEREST) are invalid, because I made the payment of what you have send me in the e-statement and in sms.
10/03/2008 A4INTEREST INR 189.36DR
10/03/2008 A4SERVICE TAX & CESS @ 12.36% INR 23.40DR
10/04/2008 A4INTEREST INR 98.37DR
10/04/2008 A4SERVICE TAX & CESS @ 12.36% INR 12.16DR
10/05/2008 A4INTEREST INR 65.19DR
10/05/2008 A4SERVICE TAX & CESS @ 12.36% INR 8.06DR

The A4INTEREST and A4SERVICE TAX & CESS @ 12.36% of the month March is again credited to my A/c, but for the month of April and May it is not credited.
It shows that they are doing wrongly.
10/03/2008 B4INT REVSD. INR 189.36CR
10/03/2008 B4SERVICE TAX & CESS @ 12.36% INR 23.40CR

Again I am clearing, that I have done all the payments (mentioned in the e-statement and in SMS) within time. And their costumer care executive are not suppotive at all even thay deal like they are the wholesole of the compay.
Please perform some strict action against them, otherwise they will do what they want.

Thanks
Vinay Kumar
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir, Ref : SCB Card no.[protected].

Insta-buy’s A/c no.[protected].



With reference to my above mentioned card, I wish to draw your kind attention to the fact that I have withdrawn a sum of Rs.25, 000/- for which I have paid Rs.1, 000/- every month since November 2008. But sorry to say that after making payment for last 9 months your accountal figure says that only a sum of Rs.2, 000/- have been repaid from my end.



Under the circumstances, I request your kind self to do the needful and let me know my total outstanding dues as on date so that I can make the one time payment and cancel my card at the earliest as the falacy in calculation formula in your database is not clear to me and oblige.



Thanking you,



Dated, Kolkata,

The28th.August2009. Yours sincerely, Sabita Nandi.
Dear sir/madam

I am jeniffa saron i am staying in no8 ssv koil 3rd street
prembur Chennai-600011, while i was working in cognizant.I applied for a credit card with Standard Chartered but still i haven't received my yet.without receiving the card i am getting bill every month kindly look on to this issue and cancel my card in Standard Chartered
My name is Mr.Sudhu Ram Anant .
My credit card no. is [protected].

The reputed bank Standard Chartered, the employee of S. C. bank is very manner less and no etiquette how to talk with the customers.
The employee of S.C. bank, Mr .GURPREET SINGH, phone no.[protected] dated on june 13, 2011 .He was scolding (threating)
me for paying due money .But my credit card is already cancelled .how do u expect me to pay for the card I have not used even a single time .when i applied for the scheme, I was told to pay Rs. 700/- for the first month and Rs 300/- for rest of eleven month .I have not reacieved any statement related to the credit card .I only recieve several SMSs, saying ''YOUR STANCHART CARD ENDING 4108 IS OVERDUE .VISIT PAY. STANDARD CHARTERED.COM TO MAKE A SECURE PAYMENT, AVOID ADDITIONALLATE CHARGES AND PREVENT COLLECTION CALLS'' .

I have already payed two installments of Rs1000/- as first installment and second installment of Rs 500/-as demanded by Mr.VINAY, phone no. [protected].Vinay told me that the money I have paid is refundable .I, all most every day make a call to the customer care ([protected]). to issue me copy of statement, but they deny me by saying that my credit card has already been closed .

Please help me to get my money back and close all packeges I have applied for .Make sure I receive my money as soon as possible . And one more thing, make sure that your employees behave properly and respectfuly with the customers .

my emai id is [protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Worst Bank STANDARD CHARTED BANK
A4INTEREST is BAD THING
Hi,


I am vivek, Still now i didn't get my credit card. but every month the bank send message to add some amount for my payment. your bill is pending this much like.


Very wrost bank.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    1575
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    702
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 3394 0444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT