Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — debited money from the account for failed transaction and not credit it back

Hello,

My father have SBI account at Mumbai Worli branch (branch code:3428).
On 26/06/2008 I tried to debit 10, 000 Rs. from SBI ATM at Pimpri Town, Pune (near SBI Branch:5923). That transaction failed and I got the receipt from ATM machine regarding transaction failure but the amount was deducted from the account. Immediately I talked to customer care .As per their suggestion, I submitted the application along with transaction failure reciept to SBI Mumbai (home branch).
Manager of SBI Mumbai suggested me to give one copy of the application to SBI Pune Branch 5923 & request them for the crediting the amount to SBI Mumbai (because ATM used for debiting the amount is under this branch), so that the same can be credited back to our account. But Pune branch is not crediting the amount and is saying that ATM is not having extra amount of money left for the failed transaction.
Point to be noticed is Mumbai bank manager is saying that the ATM machine located at Pune is able to process only 4 digit number( i.e. upto 9999 Rs.) and so the transaction failed.Hence Pune branch should credit the amount but pune branch is not ready for that.
Since last 2 months I am just meeting managers from both branches but none of them are responding correctly. Please look into this issue on urgent basis.

Thanks in advance,
Poonam Sawant
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

Kindly refers the below & do the needfull accordingly & urgently for credit the amount in my account .

With Regards
Parveen Kumar

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Dear Sir,



We have verified our records; in pertaining to these three transactions, we have not claimed the money from SBI hence the money may be lying with SBI only. kindly contact the card division of SBI as we have nothing to do in this regard.





THANKS & REGARDS,

shilpA

ASST MANAGER



HO - DEBITCARD CELL

VIJAYA BANK
41/2 TRINITY CIRCLE
MG ROAD - BANGALORE
560 001, PH:[protected]

FAX:[protected]
IP Phone No - 909943

Toll Free[protected]BSNL)
e-mail : [protected]@vijayabank.co.in [protected]@vijayabank.co.in








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: parveen marwal [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: 19 November 2008 10:27
To: HO - Debit Card Cell
Subject: RE: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c



Dear Madam,

I have already submitted the Application for the same in our SBI Bank and they have already forwarded the same to your Bank.

Kindly do the needfull accordingly & urgently.

With Regards
Parveen Kumar


[protected][protected][protected][protected]


--- On Tue, 18/11/08, HO - Debit Card Cell <[protected]@VIJAYABANK.co.in> wrote:

From: HO - Debit Card Cell <[protected]@VIJAYABANK.co.in>
Subject: RE: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c
To: [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Tuesday, 18 November, 2008, 6:10 PM

Dear Praveen,



With reference to your complaint regarding the withdrawals made in Vijaya bank ATM’s, the issue ha to be originated from your bank card division(SBI) according to the terms of inter bank dispute rule. Kindly take up the matter with your bank at the earliest.



We assure that we will solve this issue as a priority case once the complaint is originated by your card division.



This is for your information.



THANKS & REGARDS,

shilpA

ASST MANAGER



HO - DEBITCARD CELL

VIJAYA BANK
41/2 TRINITY CIRCLE
MG ROAD - BANGALORE
560 001, PH:[protected]

FAX:[protected]
IP Phone No - 909943

Toll Free[protected]BSNL)
e-mail : [protected]@vijayabank.co.in [protected]@vijayabank.co.in








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: HO - CCD - Debit Card Customer Care Centre
Sent: 18 November 2008 18:04
To: HO - Debit Card Cell; HO - Credit Card Dept.
Subject: FW: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c




[protected][protected]---
From: parveen marwal[SMTP:[protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN]
Sent: Tuesday, November 18, 2008 5:56:41 PM
To: HO - CCD - Debit Card Customer Care Centre
Subject: Fw: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c
Auto forwarded by a Rule



Dear Sir,

As advised by your Sr. Branch Manager Chandigarh I have sumbmitted the Application for below matter on dt. 04.11.08. But till date I have not received any response from your side.

So, you are requested to please resolve the problem at the earliest because I have required the money on urgent basis.

Thanks & Regards
Parveen Kumar


[protected][protected][protected][protected]





--- On Fri, 31/10/08, parveen marwal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

From: parveen marwal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c
To: [protected]@vijayabank.com
Date: Friday, 31 October, 2008, 12:31 PM

Dear Sir,

As ref my below mail please resolve my matter at earliest bcoz i have required the money on urgent basis.

With Regards
Parveen Kumar


[protected][protected][protected][protected]


Dear Sir / Madam,

I may inform you that my A/c in SBI Bank - Zirakpur Branch code no. 5101 and the no. is [protected]. Today I have at evening I have to try cash withdrawal from your ATM at Chandigarh code No. 6003. I have tried the same three times cash withdrawal in presence of your secuirty gaurd but no cash is withdrawn from your said ATM. The tried details is given below :-

First time try for Rs. 2500/-
Second time try for Rs. 2000/-
Third time try for Rs. 2000/-

Sir, which amount I have third time the same has credited in my a/c and the first two entries is not credited till time. The amount debited detail is given below :-

25.10.08 : Debit Rs. 2520.00 (Not withdrawn from ATM But debited in A/c)
25.10.08 : Debit Rs. 2020.00 (Not withdrawn from ATM But debited in A/c)
25.10.08 : Debit Rs. 2020.00 (Not withdrawn from ATM But debited in A/c and the same has been credited)

So, you are requested to please credit the above two entries (Rs.4540/-) in my SBI A/c at the earliest.

With Regards
Parveen Kumar
Iam Dasari Ramesh Babu from Andhra Pradesh Iam studying final year B.Tech in Sir C R Reddy college of engineering iam here to informed that iam doing your project

Project title: Atm Transactions By using Mobile Phones.

Abstract:

The main aim of our project is the user transactions are done by using mobile phones. This can have several useful techniques.

1) If the user will forget his ATM card in the home the user urgently get a money from ATM this is a drawback of present ATM users.So, Iam inventing a new method i.e the user can have a Mobile Phone in that will entering a username and password the money transaction is done successfully.So, iam requesting to you please give a permission for doing this live project


PLEASE SIR, PLEASE SIR...

Iam Keep in tought


iam waiting for your response

Thank you sir
.
Date: 15.7.2009
To.
General Manager
State Bank of India

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Receipt of amount in ATM.
Ref : SB account No: [protected]

With reference to the above, I Prabhat Kumar Sinha saving bank account holder in SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA could not receive an amount of Rs. 15000/- (Rupees Fifteen thousand ) which was withdrawn in ATM o[censored]nion Bank Of India, Pataliputra Colony, Patna on 06.04.2009 . As my account is debited with 15000/- which I could not receive as evident from pass book. I have lodged my complaint to my bank ie SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA for rectification of this mistake but after the lapse of four months, the same has yet not credited back in my account. Several time I approached to Shri Umesh Kumar, Branch Manager, SBI/Maruf Ganj/Patna City, but Branch Manger did not entertain my complain properly. Some how he had taken my complain and harshly replied to me and taken a plea that it will take long time. Further he has suggested me to chase at ATM feeding branch, Union Bank of India, Patliputra Branch, Patna and accordingly I made request to the branch manager o[censored]BI but he did not paid any attention of my grievance and pretending that the redressal of my complain will be done at Branch Manger, SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA .
The attitude and arrogant dealing of branch manager of both bank has distressed me and now I am confused where should I go for recovery of this transaction. I am a poor paid salary person. Due to loss of Rs.15000/- from my account, financial burden has put me in trouble. Recently on 03.07.2009 and 13.7.2009 again I approached to the Branch Manager of both bank but again their approach was negative towards me.
I, therefore, request you to look into this matter at your personal level and expedite your office procedure for recovery of Rs.15000/-( fifteen thousand ) which was wrongly debited from shaving account during the ATM operation o[censored]nion Bank Of India, Pataliputra Colony, Patna
(Prabhat Kumar Sinha)
Mogalpura, Lalatoli, PO- Jhauganj, Thana-Khajekalan, Patna City, Patna
Email - prash.[protected]@gmail.com
Or.[protected]@yahoo.in
Phone:[protected] or [protected]

State Bank of India — ATM Transaction Failure, Cash debited, Not Returned.

To Whom It May Concern.

Request No. : 2612662
Request date: 26/05/09

This is regarding my Salary A/C ( Savings ) at your branch of SBI.

I tried to withdraw Rs 4000 from an IOB ( Indian Overseas Bank ) ATM and their a message was displayed as unable to process your request and I did not get the cash. Later when I checked my balance, I found out that the Rs 4000 has been debited from my account. I tried the transaction on 5th May 2009 at 8:30PM.

Please credit the amount back to my account as soon as possible.

It is more than 60days since the request was done but no action has been taken. Please se to the matter as soon as possible and give me a update.

Savings A/C no. : [protected]
Name: Sumanjit Roy
A TM TRANSACTION FAILURE, CASH DEBITED, NOT RETURENED I tried to withdraw Rs.5000.00 from HDFC BANK ATM in patel nagar new delhi at 20:58 hr on dated[protected] and their massage was displays as unable to process your request and did not get cash and i tried again to withdraw Rs.5000.00& process successful, i get Rs.5000.00 cash.later when i checked my a/c. balance i found out that the Rs.10000.00 hasbeen debited from my acount but i got Rs.5000.00 only . pl.credit the amount back to my sb a/c as soon as possible. THIS IS REGARDING MY S.B. A/C NO.[protected] OF SBI ANPARA, SONEBHADRA U.P.[ BRANCH CODE 6339]
Date: 05.08.2009
To.
The General Manager
State Bank of India

Sub : Non Receipt of ATM card.
Ref : SB account No: [protected]

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have apply for ATM card at Khair branch in Aligarh(U.P.) branch (branch code:2387).But I have yet not received my ATM card & no any rplay.

Since last 1 months I am just meeting branch managers & castomer care but none of them are responding correctly. Please look into this issue on urgent basis.

Name: Subodh Kumar Sharma S/o Shri. Kanti Swarup Sharma
Branch: SBI Khair aligarh (U.P.)
A/C No.:[protected]

Regards,
Subodh Kumar Sharma
Britannia Industries Limited
Mob:[protected]
E-Mail:[protected]@rediffmail.com
To,
The Manager(custme care)
S.B.I, Noida

subject: complain about non refund of rs 12, 000 cash at ATM ID:S1AN00117201, (Bus stand uttarkashi)

Dear sir/madam,
This is to inform you that whenever i did go to withdrawn money from SBI ATM at above mentioned
Branch the amount of rs 12.000 (Twelve thousand rupees only) did not come back while i entered
rs 20, 000 (Twenty thousand) from which i got only 8, 000 only from said ATM on dated 04-08-09 at
the time of 11am.
I have contacted the Branch of my S.B.I a/c Mavana where is my a/c opened. I also given a written
complaint there.Your toll free no:said within 24hrs your rest amount i.e12, 000 will be deposited.
But there is no response i have found from said date i.e 04-08-09.
Hope you will take urgent action because i am very tensed and fed up.

My S.B.I a/cno. [protected] (Branch Mavana)
My contact no. [protected],[protected]
E-mail [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks and regards.
To,
The Manager Customer Care,
SBI, Hotel De Paris, Varanasi

Subject: Fw: Cash not dispense from ATM but debited in my A/c

Dear Sir / Madam,

With respect I want to inform you that I (Rakesh Ranjan) have a saving account (A/c No. : [protected]) with ATM facility in your SBI Hotel De Paris, Varanasi, Branch code : 4558). On 14/10/2009 night 23:21 pm I have tried to cash withdrawal from your Corporation Bank ATM at Banglore.
( ATM : M. G. Road Banglore.: COBNO34101)
I have tried the same two times cash withdrawal in presence of secuirty gaurd but no cash is withdrawn from said ATM. The tried details is given below :-

First time try for Rs. 2000/-
Second time try for Rs. 2000/-

The amount debited detail is given below :-

14.10.08 : Debit Rs. 2000.00 (Not withdrawn from ATM But debited in A/c)
14.10.08 : Debit Rs. 2000.00 (Not withdrawn from ATM But debited in A/c)

I submitted the application in SBI, Hotel De Paris, Varanasi Branch.

So, you are requested to please credit the above two entries (Rs.4000/-) in my SBI A/c at the earliest.

With Regards
Rakesh Ranjan

ATM — Claim The Credit

THE BRANCH MANAGER
PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK,
Contt. Place, New Delhi.

SUB: APPLICATION FOR CLAIMING CREDIT OF Rs.1000/-(SB A/c No. [protected].

Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I have a saving account maintaining with Amritsar, Punjab. I made a transaction of Rs 1000/- from SBI ATM (I.D. S1AN[protected], at World Trade Centre, Babar Road, New Delhi-110001 on 8th Dec, 09 at 05.17 PM. But machine could not process my transaction showing time out & amount is deducted from account. Even I was not able to withdraw cash.

Therefore, I request you to look for the matter & please credit my account with the same amount Rs 1000/-

THANKING YOU



Yours truly,
Harshit Mehra
SB A/c No. [protected].
Mob-[protected]





Enclosure.
1) Transaction Slip.
I would like to net banking request
SBI Branch manager
NTPC vindhyanagar MP
Dear Sir.
I am Sangram singh having Saving account (no [protected]) in your steemed branch.
On 1-2-10 (time 1315 hrs.) I had tried to withdraw Rs. 10000 twice through ATM card from State Bank of Indore branch waidhan MP, but due to mechnical failure i could not get the money.
Since i had asked to concerned branch manager he told me need not to worry no transaction would be made from your account. But on checking my account which showing Rs. 10000 debited and credited in my account. Second transaction of 10000 shows debited from my account even I could not get. Which is a direct loss to me. Pl. look in the matter and Rs. 10000 credit in my account.
Thanks
SANGRAM SINGH

Shekhar Sharma — Re Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited

Dear Sir/Madam
I am not satisfied with the operation & service provided to the customer of your SBI ATM SIKANDRA, AGRA.

I have Account in SBI TRANSPORT NAGAR BRANCH. My account number is [protected], SHEKHAR SHARMA. Yesterday on Dated[protected],I have logged a Complaint for my cash not dispensed and account debited.I haven't get a Slip for that tragisaction and when I logged a online telephone complaint she said without any slip they did not logged my complaint so I logged my complaint Online and get Ticket number that is CC[protected] but still i have'nt get back my money to my Account. So you are requested to kindly take some necessery action and re transfer my money back to my Account.

This amount dispensed problem is arrise due to no power backup in ATM Machine. So I humbly request you to atleast refund my Money Rs.2000 back. You can check my mini statement slip.

Shekhar Sharma
A/c No. [protected]
TRANSPORT NAGAR BRANCH AGRA
ATM Machine used in SIKANDRA Location, AGRA
Account No-[protected]
Bank: State Bank Of India
Br.- Rangiya Br.
Dated at Guwahati 09.06.2010
Dear Sir
I lodged a ccomplaint for debiting Rs. 20, 000/- from my account through ATM, Silpukhuri, Guwahati. The incident happened on 17.04.10. More tahn a month gone.
No action what so ever taken by the authority Rangiya Branch (Assam).
I am lodging once again the same complint for non- refund of money debited from my account wrongly .

With regards.

Soma Seb Roy
Sagar Housing Complex
Kamakhya Nagar, Adabari
Guwahati-12
Mob No[protected]

andhra bank credit card division — wrong entry of atm with drawal--reg

i am the credit card holder of no.[protected] and in my 1.8.10 statement i found a wrong entry made i.e. rs.1500 atm withdrawal on 26.6.10 which is absolutely wrong and hence i request you to reimburse the same.

thanking you.

md.akthar
cardno. [protected]
sir
I am a K.Rama sudheer SbA/C holder in SBI Venkatagiri branch (969) bearing A/C No [protected] Iam possings ATM debit card bearing No[protected]
I purchased a cell phone on 28.12.2009 Big'C' thirupathi for Rs 3, 550/-they swipped my debit card once. the machineshowed all zero's Again the shop people swiped the card
But as seen from my account balance Rs 3, 550/- has been debited twice from account i have represented to the Big'c' manager has given a letter from HDFC bank and certified the payment credited Rs 3, 550/- their account one time .
I requset to please examine my case i credit the one and Rs 3, 550/- debited to my account with any actully incured by me.

With regards.

K.Rama Sudheer
D/N 20-112, Jettyplem
Venkatagiri 524132
mob no [protected]
mail: k.[protected]@gmail.com
Date: 12.11.2010
To.
General Manager
State Bank of India

Dear Sir,
Sub :Showing an error while puching an ATM.
Ref : SB account No: [protected]
Branch Code : 0020
ATM Card No.[protected]

I would like to inform you that i sri Arup Kumar Sarkar saving bank account holder in SBI, Balurghat BRANCH, Dakshin Dinajpur, could not use ATM card for an several days due to Showing an error while puching an ATM, An for that sir I have lodged my complaint to toll free number for several times and they received my complain & they assure said to go to near branch office to pickup a form and that i complain for my ATM Card which is showing an error and they assure me that your ATM card will be reach soon at your postal Address within 15 days but 2 months past i could not received my ATM card. All official transtion i would use an ATM card, what i sir i do.

I, therefore, request you to look into this matter at your personal level and expedite your office procedure for recovery of ATM card which was showing an error while scrace in an ATM machine.

With regards,

(Arup Kumar Sarkar)
S/o. Narayan Ch. Sarkar
Vill. Dakshin Khanpur
P.O. Amritakhanda
P.S. Balurghat
Dist. Dakshin Dinajpur
West Bengal
Pin. 733103
Mob. [protected], [protected]
Email- [protected]@gmail.com

vindhya enterprises — payment not received against COD

we have couriered a packet on 5.7.2011 vide document No. 90000791 thru blaze flash couriers ltd., thru their booking agent M/S K.V. ENTERPRISES, Nehru Complex, Pandav Nagar, Delhi 92 on C.O.D. Basis for Rs 6354.90.The consignor is M/s Hindusthan National Glass Industries Ltd., Rishikesh. We are trying to contact Blaze Flash Couriers Office at Rishikesh, Delhi and their Jhandewalan Office but not getting any positive response.

Kindly lodge a complaint and get us our payment of Rs 6354.90 along with other expenses incured by us at the earliest.

Idea Cellular — Charges deducted without permission

Hi Team,

I have a complaint related to the prepaid number [protected] owned by Mr. Prakash Kadam.

A recharge of Rs. 100 was done on this number on 21/08/2011 and Rs.30 were deducted from the recharged amount.

I have faced a similar issue in May when I lodged a complaint with Idea helpdesk [Docket Ref No: 1-[protected]]. The amount was refunded back but it's still surprising for me that why the amount would be deducted from customer's account without any prior permission and that too even after a complaint was already launched earlier‼

When we contacted the customer care the last time in May'11, the answer was that someone activated a job service on this phone. I explained number of times to the executive that the person holding this no. is already working and is about to retire in an yr. There is no need for him to look for it.
Hence, it's not possible.

As I understood, activating this job service needs one to dial some combination of numbers and #,* etc. In any normal situation, anyone NOT even knowing about this service won't bother to dial this number.
Hence, there comes no question of activation.

Plus when we contacted the customer care executive we received a really bad response.

Please look into this matter as the customer has to face the problems everytime there is a recharge done.

Thanks,

Prakash Kadam

Personal — Balance Debited from Account during operating ATM machine but failed to recover money

Subject - Balance Debited from Account during operating ATM machine but failed to recover money

Sir
I am sorry to inform you that my A/C No. - [protected], Debit Card No.[protected]. Account holder's name
Vatsala.On Data[protected] i was trying to withdraw money from SBI ATM during transaction machine got failed and i can not found any money i was submitted Rs. 10,000 for withdraw.

please transfer my debited money to my account as soon as possible

Thanking you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22622
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001