Sun Direct — NO PROPER SERVICE

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir i have buy the sun direct dth one year ago but from that time i did not recieve most of the channels close. recently 4-5 main hindi chanels removed also ,which is paid in advance for next six monthes. there are a lot of inconvenience between the customers and the above dth service , in the info section the dth company shows that an upgradation needed to your dth antenna which is provided by local dealers for free to the customers but when i go to the local dealer for the upgradation then they demands for rs.100/- extra, there are not any solution from the company customer care too.

SUN DIRECT DTH SERVICE — dth service not functioning properly

Due to change in satellite the dish had to realigned as per their requirement for which they were to send technician free of cost. Complaint had been registered with Sun Direct. Compalint No.[protected]. But till date no response.

Sundirect — No Proper Service

Hi, I have Sundirect. We could not able to see many channels because of Satelite Change. I have called Sundirect Customer Care and informed about this. They promised me that they will send the person to solve this issue. But nothing is happening. I am calling on a daily basis from last couple of weeks and they are providing the same response saying that "we regret the inconvenience, problem with the satellite, we will send the person shortly".
Please advice.
Raghu Ram.

SUN DIRECT DTH SERVICE — No Support No service

Dear Friends,
Please do not think to buy sun direct DTH service; his support and service are very very worst. They promise you for next 48 hours to resolve the issue but I am waiting for them from last 2 months. After several complain nothing has been done. They have worst support in Delhi.
So please please don’t buy sun direct DTH, you have several option so please go for that otherwise you have to pay mental harassments.
My Smart Card no: [protected]
Chandan

SUN DTH — poor service support

I am Naresh.S and my SUN dth smart card no [protected]. I complained regarding non availability of many channels and also disturbance in the clarity of the channels. I called call centre on 26/10/2010 and registered my complaints and subsequently followed with them to resolve the issue but till date the problems exits. The customer care person told local distributor has to attend the call and we have forwarded the complaint to local distributor. Local distributor has to attend the complaint.

Pathetic is the situation, customer are taken for task by providing poor service and non responsive local distributor. I request all please do not suggest to any person to buy SUN DTH. Local supplier don't care to provide service and least bothered to attend to the calss. Please tske severe action and ban the service provider and ask customer to return the money paid for dish and installation charges.

Sun Direct DTH — No proper service

Am a sundirect dth customer. My smartcard number is [protected]. I've recharged my connection 12 days back. I was not informed that they've moved to new satallite. I dint get any channels for two days. When i raised the complaint with them i was informed that the dish has to re-aligned. They've note down the complain and also gave me that number with TAT as 2 days to solve the issue. But 7 days passed till now no one has come to re-align. I've never seen such a worst customer service. Even i tried contacting the nodal officers for this issue. Luckily got him on the call but of no use the problem was not solved. If this is the case am damm sure that they can't sustain in the market in the long run. The cheaper rate may bring in the customers but your poor service will not retain any of your customers. If they are ready to pay me back the amount i recharged am very much happy to get it back and go for an alternate service provider.
Poor response

My smart card number is [protected]R and I am really very much diappointed of this sundirect connection, I have launched the complaint more than 5 times to the customer care, but there is no response, so far we are in basic tamil plan and we are not able watch the channels like sun music, raj tv, vijay tv, jaya plus, kalingar tv, vasanth tv, mega tv etc.

Kindly suggest us how to proceed further or where to esclate the problem, really I don't how to resolve my issues, I facing very poor response with customer care. More than 10 time i have called the customer care for this issue but they are misleading me.

S.Venkataraman

SUN DTH — No service support

My SUN DTH is not working from past 15 dasys and i have paid the monthly usage chargrges before using and after several follow up with sun customer support no response from them.

Complaint date is 25.11.2010.

Kumar S

Sun Direct — not giving proper service

Dear concern

I am having the sun direct Dth for my home. from the installation to till date the company not giving proper service any time the set top box has been disturb but no beady there to do any action .now the signel is not in connection and I raise complain on[protected] the complain no is - 1-[protected] but till date the service provider didn’t take any action.

Name - Ankit Sinha
Smart Card No. - [protected]
Mail Id- [protected]@rediffmail.com
my smat card no [protected]r I am using the dth since one and half year and my family members also using the same dish recently moved to new satellite but customer dish alighment not done till now i am suffering a lot no channel is getting from 15 days our complaint no cb13311112 but no action has been taken so many times i approached your customer care nos ([protected],[protected],[protected] and ur nodal officer Mr Ramarao[protected] not getting any time no response ) let me know to rectify the dish alignment and when can i get channels i am facing problem since four months some channels are not getting like MAA ETV NTV etc but no action. if you are not in a position to rectify i will go some other please attend or reply dont suffer the customer like me --- thank u

Samaya Kannada Channel Removed

Without giving notice Samaya 24/7 News channel was removed and that too after I subscribe annul package. These people are least bother about Kannada channels and 3rd rated treatment towards Kanndigas.

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information