Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata AIG Health Insurance — misguided me with the policy details

I have taken 3 policies for my parents I registered
complaint's several times regarding misguiding me about policy details
on phone by ANSARI ZOHEB from mumbai branch. After receiving the
policy i have forwaded many mails and called up several times but i
din't get any response. I just want to cancel this policy and need my
full payment back as m complaining from the day i got the policy. Waiting to
get a reply for this issue earliest as how much you delay it its wasting my
time.

Contact name SUBHASH KOCHAR MOBILE NO. [protected].
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  25 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

tata aig healthcare + policy — not sending claim form

i have made 5 policies of my and my sons family as i have gone for a surgery 1 month back i have called several times to the call centre regarding the claim form and the proseure they have not send us any document or any getting any support from the company. please help me to get my claim.

TATA AIG/ Health Care+ Policy — Miss guided by Agent while selling policy

Hello sir,
I am Dr Shantanu and the Tata AIG people call me to sell their health policy. They council me about their policy and they tell me the premium amount Rs 347.00 per month as the annual premium is Rs 4163.00 and they will charge it in EMI of Rs347.00 without any processing fee, without any interest, without any service charge. They ask me which bank’s Credit card I have, I replied HDFC Bank, then they told me the amount they are going to debit from card is Rs 4163.00 and they told me to immediately convert this amount in EMI after calling HDFC Bank, and they assured me that no bank will charge any extra charges with TATA AIG Customers. In this way they sell me two policies on telephone, but after calling Hdfc bank they told me that they will charge me all the processing, interest, and service charges, then I call TataAig to cancel these policies but the ask to deduct some percent of amount from that.
See how these people cheat customers to gain their profits, I am complaining to you to teach them proper lesson and to charge them fine if possible.
All talk between the advisor and myself was recorder by them as they told me but I don’t know.
The TATA AIG policy no’s are HCP[protected], and HCP[protected]. Please take necessary action on them.
Thank you
Dr Shantanu
[protected]
195 civil line Meerut
this seems to the approach.
ADVERTISEMENT
IRDA must look into these complaints. Insurence companies refuse to renew policies for old people. They hike premium for renewal irrationally by hefty amount. There is no logic behind it. Insurence copanies want to earn profit and make money by offering insurence to young & healthy persons but when it is most required during old age, when other sources of income are nil, they wash off their hands. This happens only in India. Our Loksabha has 60% people of more than 60 years. But you can see the so called maturity of these politicians. Corruption, cheating has gone into deep routes. This must change.

Consumer forum should take cognizence of this complaint and teach Tata Aig /Agent a good lesson.

TATA-AIG General insurance co.Ltd/Healthcare+ — Health Care policy issuance

From: Krishana Kumar [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
Sent: Saturday, December 27, 2008 4:26 PM
To: CustomerSupport
Cc: k
Subject: Ref.No[protected] Qurery regrding policy issuance.


To,
the manager
customer support
Tata aig general insurance co ltd.

dear sir/Madam.

I booked a Healthcare+ policy for my wife Mrs Rambha Kumari, date of birth 02/Jan/1990
on 12/12/2008.and for this payment of Rs 6711 is debited from my icici credit card on 12/12/2008.But i could not receive any document till date.
For your ref.I attach the credit card Statement.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Regards

K k singh
Mob no [protected]

Till today the company has not issue the polocy.

TATA AIG Health Insurance / Health Care Plus — Non Issue of Policy Papers

I am Ravi issued an Axis Bank Check of Rs 6711/- in December for Health Care Plus. But till now I didn't received any Policy papers from your side.This is n times I made complaint regarding this but no use.

I don't know what the higher authority is doing are they sleeping in their cabins there is no response from a such a a reputed Policy company like TATA AIG Health Insurance.
please check my mail below.

Hi,

I thought TATA-AIG is customer value company. Looking to the TATA and AIG company name, I took the policy.

But I didn’t expected that, I would go through such a pain just to cancel a policy.

How much time you will take to cancel the policy?
For customers you will give 14 days, but you will send the documents after on 10th day.

Last 10 days I tried so many times to cancel these policy.
I lost around Rs.200 for calling you. Still the policies are not canceled.

Here I am listing incidents happened with me:
Date Details
[protected] I have confirmation for health care plus policy
[protected] got call from Tata-Aig for confirming my address
[protected] I got policy documents
[protected] I tried calling hyd cancellation department for cancellation of policy
[protected] I tried calling hyd cancellation department for cancellation of policy
[protected] I sent the below mail to customer care for cancellation
[protected] I got below mail from tata-aig, no status update
[protected] I got below mail from tata-aig, no status update
[protected] called Tata - AIG, not cancelled the policy (cancellation department is busy)
[protected] called Tata - AIG, not cancelled the policy (cancellation department is busy)
[protected] called Tata - AIG, not cancelled the policy (cancellation department is busy)
[protected] called Tata - AIG, not cancelled the policy (cancellation department is busy)
[protected] called Tata - AIG, able to catch cancellation department, telling to me 25% I need to pay

After looking the above events, I think I have done enough to complete the procedure of cancellation.

Finally today I am able to contact cancellation department,
he is very arrogant and rude and he is asking me to pay 25% of policy money.
I requested him to connect to his next level support but he denied and disconnected the call.

This is the cancellation no given to me: 819048

Cancel the policies ASAP, don’t deduct 25% from my credit card. If you do so I am going to consumer court.
As, I informed TATA-AIG much ahead of time(check the above events).

Waiting for your favorable response.

Thanks
Phani

From: CustomerSupport [mailto:[protected]@TATA-AIG.com]
Sent: Friday, July 10, 2009 2:24 PM
To: DV, Phanikumar
Subject: RE: Cancellation of policy No: HCP[protected]

Dear Mr. Phanikumar

Thank you for your e-mail to us at Tata-AIG and regret the delay in responding to you.
We regret to know your decision to cancel the policy. However, we would like to inform you that your request has been forwarded to the respective department, who would get in touch with you at the earliest.

For further queries please write back to us or call us at[protected].

Regards,
Mr.Divyen Sonavia
Customer Support Team
Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd.

To know more about our products & services, you can also contact us through any of the following options
§ Call us at[protected] or from a BSNL/MTNL landline call at[protected]
§ Write to us at Tata AIG General Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy Holder Services, P. O. Box No. 4907, Chakala MIDC- Post Office. Mumbai 400093
§ Visit us at www.tata-aiggeneral.com

________________________________________
From: [protected]@Dell.com [mailto:[protected]@Dell.com]
Sent: Monday, July 06, 2009 8:19 PM
To: CustomerSupport
Subject: Cancellation of policy No: HCP[protected]

I would like to cancel the policy bearing no: HCP[protected].
Kindly reimburse the amount which you deducted from my credit card.
Thanks
Phanikumar DV
Hyderabad
Hi

I am shailesh one of the tata aig pare of tata.

So please clacet the payment fore the month of oct-2009.

Regards

shailesh Kumar V
Hi
I am Baldev one was the costomar of TALIC. I had the policy on the name of my daughter Megha, Policy no. C[protected]. The policy was close in Sep/oct 2006.
Still company has the outstanding amount against three cheques nos. 347961, 347961, 347963 of Rs. 2496/ each. i want to clear my account as soon as possible.

Regards

BALDEV
why do u want to withdraw ?
As i found this policy good as explained by call centre executive as 4085 PA for 16, 40, 000 is good premium
?
what is the problem pls explaine me so that i dont buy any bad policy?
is there problem with claim settlement? hospital? or any other pls tell so that i can take right action?
Pls help
Regards,
Nitin
Hi,

I thought TATA-AIG is customer value company. Looking to the TATA and AIG company name, I took the policy one on my name and other on my mothers name, last year i had paid the premium of 13 thousand plus for two policies.

My policy was about to expire, on 13th of November 2009. I received a call from the TATA-AIG from a person named by Rahul with extension 3072. He convinced me to renew the policy with few extra benefits and a lesser premium.

During the talk i had also enquired him, if i don't like the policy within 7 working days if i cancel the policy how much will be cancellation charges and how much amount will get reduced i asked him, the answer from his side was just Rs 100/- and i repeatedly asked him about the cancellation charges and he repeatedly said that ya sure sir its just Rs 100/-.

On 23rd November i called up around 10 times to TATA-AIG number[protected], to speak with the same cheater
Rahul but i was not able, they dint connect me to this person, infact later i asked them i would like to cancel the policy

HCP[protected], HCP[protected], they took the verification and then finally
I was able to contact cancellation department,
he is asking me to pay 25% of policy money will be taken from my Credit card, i am
telling him that i was not told that it will be 25% instead it will just Rs 100, he is not able to
listen.
I requested him to connect to his next level support but he denied and disconnected the call.

I tried again and a lady turned good and she said she will inform Rahul(whom i call as Cheater)
to call back to my number, he called and says that he has not told me that the cancellation
charges will be 100 he is denying that he never said that, now i will be loosing 1400 Rs from
2 policies, i have been cheated with the TATA_AIG people. I have been cheated. Now i will be
going to consumer court for sure, if my entire amount is not reverted to my credit card account
i can bare 300 Rs from both the policies.

But I didn’t expected that, I would go through such a pain just to cancel a policy.

Please feel free to call up my number [protected] from Mysore
--
Dakshina Murthy
AT THE TIME OF SALE OF POLICEIS THE TATA AIG PERSONS OR VERY COOL AND VERY FAST RESPONSE FOR SALE OF POICIES. ON PHONE THEY BOOKED POLICIES WIHTOUT ANY WASTING A TIME AND CONTINUE WITH US AND TELLING BENEFITS AND ABNORMAL COMMITMENTS. WHEN WE ASKED PLEASE ALL THIS THINGS ON PAPER THEY TELL US THIS IS A MATTER OF SECRECY. WHAT WE TALKING EVERYTHING IS RECORDING IN OUR STUDIO.
ONE THING I HAVE ALREADY ONE MEDICLAIN IN GERNAL INSURANCE. TATA AIG FORCED TO ME WE ENTERNTAINED ANOTHER POLICY HOLDER. YOU HAVE TO BE CLAIMED FROM BOTH SIDE. I SURPRISED ON PHONE AND BOOKED POLICY ON PHONE.WHEN I ASKED ANOTHER INSURANCE PERSON THEY TOLD THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE. THEY TATA AIG MISGUIDED. AND WHEN I HAVE READ A COVER NOTE. THERE IS NO ANY WORD ON THIS MATTER.I WANT TO CANCEL POLICY IMMEDIATELY /WHAT CAN I DO/
i subhash kochar had a complaint with tata aig insurance on health plus policy. but i got it rectified and my refund also i got back. so now i don't have any issues with tata aig.
Hi
i had take two tata aig helth policy, one for me & another for my wife. the policy no. is C[protected], C[protected] respectivly. But my wife policy document & card is not received as on date, pls help me for the same.
Hi
i had take two TATA AIG helth policy on 29th October 2009, one for me & another for my wife. the policy no. is C[protected], C[protected] respectivly. But my wife policy document & card is not received as on date. After given so many reminder to customer service executive, i did not receive any valuable response from TATA AIG. so i am very dispointed from TATA AIG service, pls.help me towards cancelled my policy and refund the policy amount ASAP.

Name Ajay Tiwary
Mobile - [protected].
Policy No. - C[protected]
Dear Sir,

Pls give me policy status

policy no is C[protected] KPMAL PAL AND SRISHTHI PAL

32 DHAKKA VILLAGE KINGSWAY CAMP DELHI


JOGINDER PAL
[protected]
Dear Sir,

Pls give me policy status

policy no is C[protected] KPMAL PAL AND SRISHTHI PAL

32 DHAKKA VILLAGE KINGSWAY CAMP DELHI


JOGINDER PAL
[protected]
I had some tel talks with ur exe. and before understanding anything my credit card was booked with an amt. of Rs 6900. I was told that i would have to pay an EMI of Rs 575, but transaction is for Rs 6900. Dr authorisation code given to me is 009313 for Maharaksha personal injury policy. If i am cheated right in the begening I dont know what it would be further. I just want to cancel the policy and keep no relations with Tata Aig. The company is spoiling its good name by employing exe. who are simply cheating people. My contact no is[protected]. Cancel the policy immediately.
Thanks for all the info. I was about to buy tata policy in two days time. Now I am deciding against it. I think we should never buy anything which is not on paper. The company may record it all but will use the info for their benefit and not ours. If this is the story before claim settlement I think it will be a horror if we need money in crisis. I think I am going to choose an agent from my town whom I know for years. That way it is much safer. The call centre chaps are crap and rude and have no well being of the customer in mind.
Dr A S Netalkar, Neurosurgeon, Goa.
I agree with views expressed in this column. Tata people are very fast in responding and asking customers tobuy the policies. Once you pay the premium, you are left on the mercy of GOD. They simply do not listen to any querries either on phone or they even do not respond to the mails sent to them. For the new customers an advice : Please keep away from this people.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    495
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    227
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT