[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Mobile — Not giving cash memo while my mobile is under warranty and given to secvice center

Ref: -Complaint for wrongful activities of your one of Retailer situated at Tata Indicom, 570, Ratan Lal Nagar, Kanpur Nagar.
It is to inform you that the applicant/complainant purchased a HUAWEI C-2206 Mobile number bearing [protected] from 570, Ratan Lal Nagar, Kanpur Nagar at your authorized Tata Indicom Retail showroom last two months ago. My brother in law has purchased this Mobile along with all the accessories as a gift but without cash memo in original because the retailer said that cash memo shall be given to my brother in law in the evening and sends it to me at Allahabad saying that when I will come back again to Allahabad your cash memo shall be with us. In the meantime this mobile phone model no. HUAWEI C-2206 creates some problem like automatic switch off then I have decided to contact your authorized Tata Indicom service centre “Kripalu Electronic Agency” situated at Allahabad on 20th of June 2009. They demanded photo copy of original cash memo for repairing the aforesaid mobile which is fully covered with 12 months warranty. Then I requested to your Kanpur based Tata Indicom Retailer Mr. Saurabh for bringing original cash memo. He told me that “don’t worry, I am sending you scanned copy of your cash memo on your E-mail ID and you can produce it to your service centre.” I am very much obliged the conduct of Mr. Saurabh and told him to kindly send a scanned copy to Tata Indicom Service Center’ s Email ID also. I have sent two or three SMS regarding my email id and service center’s e-mail id to Mr. Saurabh and Mr. Gopal, the Tata Indicom Retailer based on 570, Ratanlal Nagar, Kanpur Nagar but since that day neither Mr. Saurabh sends a scanned copy to your Tata Indicom Service Center at Allahabad nor to me and when I went to take my mobile from your authorized service centre on 23rd of June 2009, they refused to return the same clarifying that no such type of mail has come. Consequently, from your service center’s office, I have made a several call to Mr. Saurabh and Mr. Gopal, the retailer of yours but Mr. Saurabh did not give any response till writing this complaint to you mean while Mr. Gopal received my phone and said that I will be send your cash memo through courier but till today no courier has also come. And further when I called to my brother in law for this matter he said that he is out of station and giving assurance to me that when he will come back in Kanpur, he shall sort out my problem.
Therefore, it is my humble request to you kindly; terminate your Tata Indicom Agency which is governed by Mr. Saurabh and Mr. Gopal who is very irresponsible and non reliable person of your agency and further send my original cash memo as soon as possible from your Retailer Tata Indicom, 570, Ratanlal Nagar, Kanpur Nagar at earliest.

Thanking You.
I am also sending details of my Mobile Hand Set as below:-

HUAWEI C- 2206, MEID A[protected]
Pesn: 80644B5B
S/N: PJ4CAA[protected]
Battery No. BAA8C30X B4842437

My E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

(Jai Deep Mishra)

I am Pravakar Satpathy(M-41), Puri-752001, Orissa, mobile: [protected].

I lost my mobile set with sim on 24th June’2009, Ratha Yatra (Chariot Festival). That I submitted (on 27.06.2009) my FIR copy with voter ID card and self pass photo to your office at Cuttack Road, Kalpana Square, for get back the same number. Then as per Mr. Sammya Ranjan Jena’s talk, I purchased a new mobile set (Huawei-C2206) against Rs.1160/- (Rs.1150/- for handset + Rs.10/- for recharge the sim).

After that I found price of above set is Rs.1100/- in all other Tata Indicom office and Franchise outlets. Secondary I confirmed new sim was unnecessary sold to me by Tata Indicom’s staff (Mr. Jena).

That I phoned Mr. Jena on 1st July, regards to above points. Where Mr. Alok Pattnaik misbehaved me over phone with threatening of Bhubaneswar locality guy. That, I gone to Cuttack Road Tata Indicom office at 5:30 PM (1st July) for clarify the matter. For which Mr. Alok (with Tata Indicom Shirt) and a non-uniformed guy brought me to 80-B, Bapuji Nagar Tata Indicom office. There Mr. Amiya Panda also changed pre-told (Rs.1100/-) price of the above set. Then Mr. Alok abused me inside Bapuri Nagar outlet and also loudly misbehaved me (more than 5 minutes) on outside of same Tata Indicom office. Then both Mr. Alok and non-uniformed guy gone away by their bike. I am sorry on the event by Tata Indicom staffs and I requesting for proper justice.

Being myself a Real Saint, Bachelor, Brahmin, Genuine and customer of Tata Indicom. I must not like illegal of Tata Indicom and everybody who supports to culprits or covering mistake of staff.

I need clarity and fair reply on Handset price, unnecessary sold sim and misbehaved of Mr. Alok Pattnaik.

With Regards

Pravakar Satpathy
I have been requested on customer care(121) to convert my postpaid connection in prepaid. I have been suggested to contact at nearest tata HUB. I visited Narmada Telecom Shop no. 07 near Salar Ganj Gate, Sukhdev Nagar. Panipat, Haryana. The person who was dealing with me at the counter said that it can not be convert. I again contacted at custemer care and tell them and lodge a compaint . Complaint no is[protected]. The custmer care executive suggested me to go once again and the problem will get sort out and postpaid connection will conver in prepaid within 3hrs. I went there and pay the whole amount which was due and given my I.D. and one photograph but 3 days has been past no action been taken. Kindly help.

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information